accumulo-examples.git
3 years agoRemoves try-block around client. Fixes #45 (#50)
Jeffrey Manno [Wed, 8 May 2019 19:59:44 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
Removes try-block around client. Fixes #45 (#50)

3 years agoFix #42 Update compactionStrategy example (#49)
elinaawise [Fri, 26 Apr 2019 20:22:53 +0000 (16:22 -0400)] 
Fix #42 Update compactionStrategy example (#49)

3 years agoRemove examples.conf.template (#48)
Mike Walch [Wed, 24 Apr 2019 20:45:29 +0000 (16:45 -0400)] 
Remove examples.conf.template (#48)

* This file is no longer used by any example

3 years agoAdd missing licenses that caused the build to fail (#44) (#47)
elinaawise [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 16:30:09 +0000 (12:30 -0400)] 
Add missing licenses that caused the build to fail (#44) (#47)

updated .md files

3 years agodelete key/value pair example (#46)
Elina Wise [Tue, 23 Apr 2019 16:20:18 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
delete key/value pair example (#46)

3 years agoFix broken link
Mike Miller [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 16:29:19 +0000 (12:29 -0400)] 
Fix broken link

3 years agoAdd missing licenses that caused the build to fail (#44)
Jeffrey Manno [Thu, 18 Apr 2019 15:54:19 +0000 (11:54 -0400)] 
Add missing licenses that caused the build to fail (#44)

3 years agoCreated Accumulo/Spark example (#39)
Mike Walch [Thu, 28 Mar 2019 16:22:23 +0000 (12:22 -0400)] 
Created Accumulo/Spark example (#39)

3 years agoFix integration tests (#40)
Mike Walch [Wed, 27 Mar 2019 20:01:50 +0000 (16:01 -0400)] 
Fix integration tests (#40)

3 years agoFix integration tests (#37)
Mike Walch [Tue, 12 Mar 2019 22:53:34 +0000 (18:53 -0400)] 
Fix integration tests (#37)

* Due to changes in Accumulo
* Commented out use of DistributedTrace
* Updated ITs due to changes in TestIngest
  and ConfigurableMacBase

3 years ago#35 - Factor out TestUtil API (#36)
Jeffrey Manno [Mon, 11 Mar 2019 21:38:49 +0000 (17:38 -0400)] 
#35 - Factor out TestUtil API (#36)

3 years agoMake build script call mvn verify and update .gitignore
Mike Miller [Fri, 1 Feb 2019 17:39:55 +0000 (12:39 -0500)] 
Make build script call mvn verify and update .gitignore

3 years agoFix QA issue
Mike Walch [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 21:32:34 +0000 (16:32 -0500)] 
Fix QA issue

3 years agoAdd import-control checkstyle for checking API (#34)
Mike Miller [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 21:21:33 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
Add import-control checkstyle for checking API (#34)

* Also moved maven files to contrib directory, dropping build directory
* Updated checkstyle to latest version
* Add exceptions to hold the line for API
* Use guava PeekingIterator

3 years agoFix and remove brittle broken tests
Mike Miller [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 19:55:53 +0000 (14:55 -0500)] 
Fix and remove brittle broken tests

3 years agoMore updates to MapReduce (#32)
Mike Walch [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 15:08:51 +0000 (10:08 -0500)] 
More updates to MapReduce (#32)

* WordCount now supports using HDFS path for client props
* Updated docs and fixed arguments to MapReduce job

3 years agoRefactored examples for Accumulo 2.0 (#31)
Mike Walch [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 19:40:51 +0000 (14:40 -0500)] 
Refactored examples for Accumulo 2.0 (#31)

* Updated to use new MapReduce API
* Build shaded jar for M/R examples
* All examples now use ClientOpts which
  was refactored

3 years agoUpdate copyright date
Mike Walch [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 23:43:03 +0000 (18:43 -0500)] 
Update copyright date

3 years agoGot most ITs working (#30)
Keith Turner [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 18:00:20 +0000 (13:00 -0500)] 
Got most ITs working (#30)

3 years agoAdd formatting to pom (#29)
Keith Turner [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 22:16:47 +0000 (18:16 -0400)] 
Add formatting to pom (#29)

3 years agoMerge pull request #28 from mikewalch/2.0-alpha
Mike Walch [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 20:10:57 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #28 from mikewalch/2.0-alpha

Updated examples to work with Accumulo 2.0.0-alpha-1

3 years agoAdded build status badge and updated .travis.yml 28/head
Mike Walch [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 18:21:39 +0000 (14:21 -0400)] 
Added build status badge and updated .travis.yml

3 years agoUpdated examples to work with Accumulo 2.0.0-alpha-1
Mike Walch [Fri, 26 Oct 2018 17:44:25 +0000 (13:44 -0400)] 
Updated examples to work with Accumulo 2.0.0-alpha-1

4 years agoRefactored shard example (#26)
Mike Walch [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 19:02:51 +0000 (15:02 -0400)] 
Refactored shard example (#26)

* Refactored shard example

* Shard example uses new Connector builder
* Renamed ConnectionInfo to ClientInfo due to changes in Accumulo
* Updated accumulo-client.properties due to changes in Accumulo

4 years agoUpdate bloom filters example (#25)
Mike Miller [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 17:54:11 +0000 (13:54 -0400)] 
Update bloom filters example (#25)

4 years agoUpdate constraints example. Fixes #23 (#24)
Mike Miller [Fri, 20 Apr 2018 15:22:47 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
Update constraints example. Fixes #23 (#24)

4 years agoUpdate mapreduce dependency
Mike Miller [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:07:09 +0000 (12:07 -0400)] 
Update mapreduce dependency

4 years agoUpdate bulkIngest example. Fixes #17 (#20)
Mike Miller [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 19:55:35 +0000 (15:55 -0400)] 
Update bulkIngest example. Fixes #17 (#20)

4 years agoFixes #16 - Refactored examples in client.md (#19)
Mike Walch [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 17:01:12 +0000 (13:01 -0400)] 
Fixes #16 - Refactored examples in client.md (#19)

4 years agoAdd debug flag to runex. Fixes #18
Mike Miller [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 22:10:01 +0000 (18:10 -0400)] 
Add debug flag to runex. Fixes #18

4 years agoUpdate batch example to use new Connector builder (#14)
Mike Walch [Mon, 9 Apr 2018 17:03:35 +0000 (13:03 -0400)] 
Update batch example to use new Connector builder (#14)

* Also update README.md instructions telling users to set up
  accumulo-client.properties

4 years agoFixes #10 - Update helloworld example to new Connector builder (#11)
Mike Walch [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 15:43:49 +0000 (11:43 -0400)] 
Fixes #10 - Update helloworld example to new Connector builder (#11)

* Example also now uses conf/accumulo-client.properties
* Added a log4j.properties file for examples

4 years agoACCUMULO-4804 Fix ChunkInput ITs
Mike Miller [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 18:51:03 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4804 Fix ChunkInput ITs

4 years agoACCUMULO-4804 Fixes to work with 2.0
Mike Miller [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 20:43:27 +0000 (15:43 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4804 Fixes to work with 2.0

4 years agoACCUMULO-4814 Added links to Java classes (#9)
Mike Walch [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 18:05:11 +0000 (13:05 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4814 Added links to Java classes (#9)

* Cleaned up batch docs

4 years agoACCUMULO-4804 Fixes to work with 2.0 8/head
Mike Miller [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 23:27:50 +0000 (18:27 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4804 Fixes to work with 2.0

4 years agoACCUMULO-4736 Created CONTRIBUTING.md (#7)
Mike Walch [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 19:11:00 +0000 (15:11 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4736 Created CONTRIBUTING.md (#7)

4 years agoACCUMULO-1641 Add checkstyle plugin for API check
Mike Miller [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 21:52:40 +0000 (21:52 +0000)] 
ACCUMULO-1641 Add checkstyle plugin for API check

4 years agoACCUMULO-4516: TeraSortIngest splits argumnet is ignored if less that 10 (#6)
Mark Owens [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 19:52:15 +0000 (15:52 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4516: TeraSortIngest splits argumnet is ignored if less that 10 (#6)

arguments are provided.

Modified TeraSortIngest.java to remove arg length check as a condition
for setting the number or splits.  Now check to see if the splits option
is non-zero and if so, set the number of splits.

5 years agoACCUMULO-3521: added test for method in StatsCombiner
Mike Miller [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 17:04:26 +0000 (13:04 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-3521: added test for method in StatsCombiner

5 years agoUpdate for Accumulo 1.8.1 release
Michael Wall [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 16:47:48 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 
Update for Accumulo 1.8.1 release

5 years agoAdded log4j.properties to src/main/resources 5/head
Mike Miller [Wed, 22 Feb 2017 17:33:22 +0000 (12:33 -0500)] 
Added log4j.properties to src/main/resources

5 years agoACCUMULO-4528 tool.sh is now 'accumulo-util hadoop-jar' 4/head
Mike Walch [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 16:36:28 +0000 (11:36 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4528 tool.sh is now 'accumulo-util hadoop-jar'

* Added note in README about copying jar to accumulo/lib/ext

5 years agoACCUMULO-4566 Removed code not used by any example
Mike Walch [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 18:42:05 +0000 (13:42 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4566 Removed code not used by any example

* Code was accidentally moved
* Cleaned up dependencies after running 'mvn dependency:analyze'

5 years agoACCUMULO-1641 Removed use of non public Accumulo command line parsing code.
Keith Turner [Thu, 8 Dec 2016 23:53:51 +0000 (18:53 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-1641 Removed use of non public Accumulo command line parsing code.

In the processing of doing this I copied and simplified code from Accumulo.
Also started using a properties file in all examples for Accumulo connection
info.  This should make it easier to run all examples.  No longer need to
change instance, zookeepers, user and password when running examples.

5 years agoACCUMULO-4511 Adding examples from Accumulo repo 1/head
Mike Walch [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 18:25:10 +0000 (13:25 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4511 Adding examples from Accumulo repo

* Created run.sh script for running examples
* Fixed package names

5 years agoAdding LICENSE, NOTICE & README.md
Mike Walch [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 21:00:54 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
Adding LICENSE, NOTICE & README.md