accumulo-testing.git
7 days agoUpdated M/R code due to changes in Accumulo master
Mike Walch [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 21:02:15 +0000 (16:02 -0500)] 
Updated M/R code due to changes in Accumulo

7 days agoReduced use of ClientInfo (#47)
Mike Walch [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:07:20 +0000 (10:07 -0500)] 
Reduced use of ClientInfo (#47)

2 weeks agoClosed clients that weren't being closed (#46)
Mike Walch [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 15:37:29 +0000 (10:37 -0500)] 
Closed clients that weren't being closed (#46)

* Stopped using changeUser
* Closed clients using try-with-resources blocks

2 weeks agoMinor bug fixes (#45)
Mike Walch [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 22:13:16 +0000 (17:13 -0500)] 
Minor bug fixes (#45)

* Fixed bug in creating TEST_LOG4J in env.sh
* Used full HDFS uri in RW bulk import test

2 weeks agoBuild shaded jar without Hadoop for M/R (#44)
Mike Walch [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 19:12:28 +0000 (14:12 -0500)] 
Build shaded jar without Hadoop for M/R (#44)

* Hadoop jars get added to CLASSPATH when needed

2 weeks agoMajor refactor to support running in Docker (#43)
Mike Walch [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 21:17:40 +0000 (16:17 -0500)] 
Major refactor to support running in Docker (#43)

* Multiple test clients are now run in Docker instead of YARN
* Tests can still be run locally but accumulo-testing script
  has been removed and replaced by seperate scripts for
  cingest, rwalk, and agitator
* Project no longer contains multiple Maven modules
* Renamed package to remove 'core' from it
* Renamed accumulo-testing.env to env.sh
* Created Dockerfile

3 weeks agoFixed running continuous ingest in YARN (#41)
Mike Walch [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 16:52:06 +0000 (11:52 -0500)] 
Fixed running continuous ingest in YARN (#41)

* Excluded license directory from shaded jar to prevent
  Twill from failing
* Upgraded Twill to 0.13 and made minor improvement to code.

3 weeks agoUpdates due to changes in Accumulo 2.0-SNAPSHOT (#40)
Mike Walch [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 17:32:32 +0000 (12:32 -0500)] 
Updates due to changes in Accumulo 2.0-SNAPSHOT (#40)

* Fixes due to impl package renames
* Fixes due to AccumuloClient builer method renames

2 months agofixed peformance test (#39)
Keith Turner [Sat, 13 Oct 2018 17:33:00 +0000 (13:33 -0400)] 
fixed peformance test (#39)

2 months agoRefactor usages of Connector to AccumuloClient (#36)
Mike Walch [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 14:10:54 +0000 (10:10 -0400)] 
Refactor usages of Connector to AccumuloClient (#36)

2 months agoUpdates due to Accumulo 2.0 changes (#35)
Mike Walch [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 19:20:23 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
Updates due to Accumulo 2.0 changes (#35)

- using accumulo-client.properties to create clients

2 months agoReplace Connector with AccumuloClient (#34)
Mike Miller [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 18:29:32 +0000 (14:29 -0400)] 
Replace Connector with AccumuloClient (#34)

2 months agoUpdate JAPI Compliance Checker definitions for releases 1.8.0 and 1.9.2, and current...
Sean Busbey [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 16:29:29 +0000 (11:29 -0500)] 
Update JAPI Compliance Checker definitions for releases 1.8.0 and 1.9.2, and current master branch. (#33)

3 months agoRemove HdfsZooInstance & formatting
Mike Miller [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 17:08:21 +0000 (13:08 -0400)] 
Remove HdfsZooInstance & formatting

3 months agoFix typo in README
Mike Miller [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 17:20:29 +0000 (13:20 -0400)] 
Fix typo in README

4 months agoUse hints (apache/accumulo#555) in scan executor test (#31)
Keith Turner [Thu, 2 Aug 2018 17:37:35 +0000 (13:37 -0400)] 
Use hints (apache/accumulo#555) in scan executor test (#31)

4 months agoAdd performance test for small scans (#24)
Keith Turner [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 15:58:35 +0000 (11:58 -0400)] 
Add performance test for small scans (#24)

4 months agoCreated performance test framework (#21)
Keith Turner [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 21:34:48 +0000 (17:34 -0400)] 
Created performance test framework (#21)

5 months agoMerge branch '1.9'
Mike Walch [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 18:51:29 +0000 (14:51 -0400)] 
Merge branch '1.9'

5 months agoFix package names (#19) 1.9
Mike Walch [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 18:49:11 +0000 (14:49 -0400)] 
Fix package names (#19)

5 months agoFixes #16 - Could not run continuous ingest (#18)
Mike Walch [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 18:48:30 +0000 (14:48 -0400)] 
Fixes #16 - Could not run continuous ingest (#18)

* Upgraded Twill to 0.12.1 to fix issue

5 months agoClean up shaded jar conflicts (#17)
Keith Turner [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:38:18 +0000 (12:38 -0400)] 
Clean up shaded jar conflicts (#17)

5 months agoMerge branch '1.9'
Mike Walch [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 17:01:08 +0000 (13:01 -0400)] 
Merge branch '1.9'

5 months agoMerge commit 'bb19d3f075f0a138ed28a2470c10b16c8a0badf0'
Mike Walch [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 17:00:44 +0000 (13:00 -0400)] 
Merge commit 'bb19d3f075f0a138ed28a2470c10b16c8a0badf0'

5 months agoAdded random pausing to continuous ingest (#15)
Mike Walch [Thu, 5 Jul 2018 15:09:26 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
Added random pausing to continuous ingest (#15)

5 months agoMerge pull request #14 from mikewalch/minor-fixes
Mike Walch [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 20:55:12 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #14 from mikewalch/minor-fixes

Minor bug fixes

5 months agoAdded TravisCI links 14/head
Mike Walch [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 20:28:21 +0000 (16:28 -0400)] 
Added TravisCI links

5 months agoMinor bug fixes
Mike Walch [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 20:10:22 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
Minor bug fixes

* Removed Accumulo properties that were removed from 2.0
* Hdfs root default now uses 8020
* Fixed Array index out of bounds exception

5 months agoUpdates to work with Accumulo 1.9.1
Mike Walch [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 16:38:30 +0000 (12:38 -0400)] 
Updates to work with Accumulo 1.9.1

7 months agoUpdates to Undefined Analyzer made for apache/accumulo#441 12/head
Keith Turner [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 15:44:33 +0000 (11:44 -0400)] 
Updates to Undefined Analyzer made for apache/accumulo#441

7 months agoUpdate mapreduce dependency
Mike Miller [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 16:05:01 +0000 (12:05 -0400)] 
Update mapreduce dependency

8 months agoACCUMULO-4833 Disable broken randomwalk task
Christopher Tubbs [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 17:50:48 +0000 (13:50 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4833 Disable broken randomwalk task

Comment out the replication task in the Concurrent test configuration
for the randomwalk test framework.

9 months agoACCUMULO-4848 Fix ClientConfiguration errors
Mike Miller [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 21:01:57 +0000 (17:01 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4848 Fix ClientConfiguration errors

13 months agoACCUMULO-4736 Created CONTRIBUTING.md (#10)
Mike Walch [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 19:09:16 +0000 (15:09 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4736 Created CONTRIBUTING.md (#10)

13 months agoACCUMULO-4717 Update TableOp to handle error codes
Mike Miller [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 22:40:38 +0000 (18:40 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4717 Update TableOp to handle error codes

13 months agoACCUMULO-4717 Fix boolean checks in AlterTablePerm
Mike Miller [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 21:29:14 +0000 (17:29 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4717 Fix boolean checks in AlterTablePerm

13 months agoACCUMULO-4717 Refactor WalkingSecurity to use API (#9)
Mike Miller [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 19:40:10 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4717 Refactor WalkingSecurity to use API (#9)

Simplified WalkingSecurity by removing the inheritance from server
classes and removing unused code. Now it is simply a helper class and
the other classes in the randomwalk framework call the API directly.
Also added try catch blocks where exceptions are now thrown.

13 months agoACCUMULO-4718 Add Hadoop common to shade pom
Mike Miller [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 18:34:02 +0000 (14:34 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4718 Add Hadoop common to shade pom

13 months agoACCUMULO-4725 Add modules dir to script help (#8)
Mike Miller [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 18:34:00 +0000 (14:34 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4725 Add modules dir to script help (#8)

13 months agoACCUMULO-4717 Use public API (#7)
Mike Miller [Thu, 19 Oct 2017 16:21:59 +0000 (12:21 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4717 Use public API (#7)

* Replace security operations with API
* Utilize newer RFile API
* Replace core.client.impl code
* Replace CachedConfiguration with Hadoop Configuration

13 months agoACCUMULO-4718 Add CLASSPATH to script
Mike Miller [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 19:31:41 +0000 (15:31 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4718 Add CLASSPATH to script

14 months agoACCUMULO-4717 Tweak regex for API checkstyle
Mike Miller [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 20:34:41 +0000 (16:34 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4717 Tweak regex for API checkstyle

14 months agoACCUMULO-4718 Disable native maps in IT
Mike Miller [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 18:18:54 +0000 (14:18 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4718 Disable native maps in IT

14 months agoACCUMULO-4717 Add checkstyle plugin to check API
Mike Miller [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 18:28:16 +0000 (14:28 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4717 Add checkstyle plugin to check API

14 months agoACCUMULO-4717 Add checkstyle plugin to check API 5/head
Mike Miller [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 19:30:23 +0000 (15:30 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4717 Add checkstyle plugin to check API

14 months agoACCUMULO-4718 Get code working with recent updates
Mike Miller [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 20:50:25 +0000 (16:50 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4718 Get code working with recent updates

22 months agoACCUMULO-4581 Fixing several bugs in agitator scripts 4/head
Mike Walch [Wed, 1 Feb 2017 20:53:47 +0000 (15:53 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4581 Fixing several bugs in agitator scripts

* Updated how perl scripts are called in bash
* Removed analyze-missing.pl as it relies on centralized logging
* Renamed accumulo home and conf dir variables names in agitator
  perl scripts

22 months agoACCUMULO-4579 Fixed hadoop config bug in accumulo-testing 3/head
Mike Walch [Mon, 30 Jan 2017 20:03:21 +0000 (15:03 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4579 Fixed hadoop config bug in accumulo-testing

* Bugs were causing tests to not work on cluster
* TestEnv now returns Hadoop configuration that is loaded with configuration
  retrieved from accumulo-testing.properties
* Fixed bug where Twill was being improperly configured to look in wrong
  location for shaded jar when running test application in YARN.
* Updated accumulo-testing.properites by adding accumulo to several property names

22 months agoACCUMULO-4510 Added java formatter maven plugin
Mike Walch [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 20:24:29 +0000 (15:24 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4510 Added java formatter maven plugin

* Also fixed incorrect java imports

22 months agoACCUMULO-4510 Moved remaining external test code from Accumulo
Mike Walch [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 22:27:50 +0000 (17:27 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4510 Moved remaining external test code from Accumulo

22 months agoACCUMULO-4510 Refactored Continous Ingest tests 2/head
Mike Walch [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 16:03:41 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4510 Refactored Continous Ingest tests

* Continuous ingest applications can be launched locally or in YARN and
  are now configured by accumulo-testing.properties file
* Applications are now launched using the accumulo-testing command
  rather than custom bash scripts
* Removed continuous stats collector as its uses Accumulo
  internals and corresponding report generation code.
* Agitator was seperated from continuous ingests. It is
  run by accumulo-testing command and configured by
  accumulo-testing-env.sh

23 months agoACCUMULO-4510 Moved continuous ingest code from Accumulo repo
Mike Walch [Wed, 11 Jan 2017 19:38:26 +0000 (14:38 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4510 Moved continuous ingest code from Accumulo repo

23 months agoACCUMULO-4566 Update logging to use slf4j
Mike Walch [Tue, 10 Jan 2017 17:45:38 +0000 (12:45 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4566 Update logging to use slf4j

* Fixed dependencies after running 'mvn dependency:analyze'

23 months agoACCUMULO-4510 Updates to make old RW tests run in YARN 1/head
Mike Walch [Fri, 6 Jan 2017 21:20:25 +0000 (16:20 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4510 Updates to make old RW tests run in YARN

* Changed how MapReduce jobs are launched in tests and fixed a configuration bug
* Removed test code that expects Accumulo to be installed locally as it cannot be
  expected to be on YARN node where test process is run
* Zookeeper version is now configurable in accumulo-testing-env.sh
* YarnAccumuloTestRunner now exits after application was successfully created in YARN

23 months agoACCUMULO-4510 Created 'accumulo-testing' command
Mike Walch [Wed, 28 Dec 2016 19:09:53 +0000 (14:09 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4510 Created 'accumulo-testing' command

* Runs randomwalk locally or builds shaded jar that is submitted to YARN
* Added documentation for random walk

23 months agoACCUMULO-4510 Adding Randomwalk code from Accumulo
Mike Walch [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 15:39:30 +0000 (10:39 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4510 Adding Randomwalk code from Accumulo

* All tests are in core module which creates shaded jar
* Shaded jar can be used on its own or submitted to YARN via Twill

23 months agoAdded LICENSE, NOTICE & README.md
Mike Walch [Wed, 21 Dec 2016 20:22:55 +0000 (15:22 -0500)] 
Added LICENSE, NOTICE & README.md