accumulo-website.git
2 days agoACCUMULO-4784 Updating docs with Connector builder (#56) master
Mike Walch [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 19:04:17 +0000 (14:04 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4784 Updating docs with Connector builder (#56)

2 weeks agoCreated planning pages for 2.0.0 & 1.9.0 releases (#57)
Mike Walch [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 21:47:53 +0000 (16:47 -0500)] 
Created planning pages for 2.0.0 & 1.9.0 releases (#57)

* Created planning pages for 2.0.0 & 1.9.0 releases
* Pages detail future, in-progress, & completed work

3 weeks agoMove Adam Shook to PMC/Committer
Adam J. Shook [Sat, 27 Jan 2018 19:44:28 +0000 (14:44 -0500)] 
Move Adam Shook to PMC/Committer

6 weeks agoACCUMULO-4528 Add import/export table info to docs (#54)
Mark Owens [Fri, 5 Jan 2018 16:54:28 +0000 (11:54 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4528 Add import/export table info to docs (#54)

Updated 1.8 and 2.0 user manual documentation to include the import/export example within the
documentation directly rather than requiring a user to click away from the manual pages to a
different project (i.e., the accumulo-examples project) for that information.

7 weeks agoUpdate people.md (#55)
Matt Dinep [Thu, 4 Jan 2018 20:38:22 +0000 (15:38 -0500)] 
Update people.md (#55)

Adding my info to the contributors section as per comment from Christopher Tubbs on ACCUMULO-1972

8 weeks agoUpdated GitHub pages version
Mike Walch [Wed, 27 Dec 2017 15:09:37 +0000 (10:09 -0500)] 
Updated GitHub pages version

2 months agoImproved design documentation of tablet server (#49)
Mike Walch [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 20:31:55 +0000 (15:31 -0500)] 
Improved design documentation of tablet server (#49)

2 months agoRemoved links to internal pages of tour from blog post
Mike Walch [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 17:03:36 +0000 (12:03 -0500)] 
Removed links to internal pages of tour from blog post

2 months agoCreated post announcing Accumulo tour (#53)
Mike Walch [Wed, 13 Dec 2017 16:41:26 +0000 (11:41 -0500)] 
Created post announcing Accumulo tour (#53)

2 months agoMade properties linkable in table configuration (#52)
Mike Walch [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 20:52:43 +0000 (15:52 -0500)] 
Made properties linkable in table configuration (#52)

2 months agoACCUMULO-4761 Add documentation on canceling compaction (#51)
Mike Walch [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 16:09:29 +0000 (11:09 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4761 Add documentation on canceling compaction (#51)

2 months agoAdded Benjamin Fach as contributor (#50)
Benjamin F [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 16:06:51 +0000 (11:06 -0500)] 
Added Benjamin Fach as contributor (#50)

2 months agoAdded conditional writer to tour
Keith Turner [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 20:50:22 +0000 (15:50 -0500)] 
Added conditional writer to tour

2 months agoACCUMULO-4752 Create documentation on improving performance (#46)
Mike Walch [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 21:57:39 +0000 (16:57 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4752 Create documentation on improving performance (#46)

* Also, created documentation on RFile along with diagram

2 months agoACCUMULO-4754 Converted properties to links
Mike Walch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 16:01:55 +0000 (11:01 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4754 Converted properties to links

* Also renamed configuration-properties.md to properties.md

2 months agoACCUMULO-4754 Updating properties docs generated by Accumulo
Mike Walch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:41:00 +0000 (16:41 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4754 Updating properties docs generated by Accumulo

2 months agoACCUMULO-4754 Fix links to properties in 2.0 docs
Mike Walch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 21:39:22 +0000 (16:39 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4754 Fix links to properties in 2.0 docs

2 months agoUpdate to latest Google Analytics snippet
Christopher Tubbs [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 22:54:12 +0000 (17:54 -0500)] 
Update to latest Google Analytics snippet

2 months agoupdated authorizations in tour
Mike Walch [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 16:03:30 +0000 (11:03 -0500)] 
updated authorizations in tour

2 months agoRemoved empty tour pages and fixed home page
Mike Walch [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 15:53:28 +0000 (10:53 -0500)] 
Removed empty tour pages and fixed home page

2 months agoACCUMULO-4734 Changes from review of tour (#43)
Mike Walch [Fri, 1 Dec 2017 19:58:34 +0000 (14:58 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4734 Changes from review of tour (#43)

2 months agoCorrect typo on range-splits page (#42)
Mark Owens [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 15:58:48 +0000 (10:58 -0500)] 
Correct typo on range-splits page (#42)

2 months agoACCUMULO-4734 Updated syntax highlighting (#41)
Mike Walch [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 21:41:43 +0000 (16:41 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4734 Updated syntax highlighting (#41)

2 months agoACCUMULO-4734 Create a few exercises for the tour
Mike Miller [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 20:25:03 +0000 (15:25 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4734 Create a few exercises for the tour

2 months agoACCUMULO-4734 Created basic tour structure on website (#32)
Mike Walch [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 21:05:31 +0000 (17:05 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4734 Created basic tour structure on website (#32)

* Content still needs to be created

2 months agoFixed page # on new upgrading page
Mike Walch [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 16:30:55 +0000 (11:30 -0500)] 
Fixed page # on new upgrading page

2 months agoACCUMULO-4747 Create a unified upgrade reference (#45)
Mark Owens [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 16:23:59 +0000 (11:23 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4747 Create a unified upgrade reference (#45)

* Gather the various upgrading instructions from around the website into
a single unified document that users can use for upgrading Accumulo.

2 months agoACCUMULO-4750 Created caching documentation (#44)
Mike Walch [Mon, 4 Dec 2017 17:29:41 +0000 (12:29 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4750 Created caching documentation (#44)

3 months agoAdded Jared to people page
Keith Turner [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 00:33:31 +0000 (19:33 -0500)] 
Added Jared to people page

3 months agoUpdated people page (#40)
Mike Walch [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 18:36:36 +0000 (13:36 -0500)] 
Updated people page (#40)

* Removed username for contributors
* Changed username column in committers to apache id
* Names can now link to GitHub profile
* Removed Orgs
* Added link to GitHub contributor list

3 months agoAdded PircDef to people.md and updated release notes. (#39)
Nick [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 16:22:22 +0000 (11:22 -0500)] 
Added PircDef to people.md and updated release notes. (#39)

* Added PircDef to people.md and updated release notes.

3 months agoACCUMULO-4714 Improved contributing docs for new developers (#37)
Mark Owens [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 15:47:11 +0000 (10:47 -0500)] 
ACCUMULO-4714 Improved contributing docs for new developers (#37)

* Merged get_involved.md & mailing_list.md pages into contact-us.md
* Created short guide (how-to-contribute.md) & long guide (contributors-guide.md)
* Created quickstart page for Accumulo 1.x
* Created CONTRIBUTING.md for website

3 months agoUpdate README.md with instructions for Ruby install
Mike Miller [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 21:15:18 +0000 (17:15 -0400)] 
Update README.md with instructions for Ruby install

3 months agoACCUMULO-4735 Fixed typos and spelling errors (#34)
Mike Walch [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 15:47:10 +0000 (11:47 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4735 Fixed typos and spelling errors (#34)

3 months agoUpdate README.md 33/head
Mike Miller [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 21:59:02 +0000 (17:59 -0400)] 
Update README.md

3 months agoSwitch from numbers to ids for links
Mike Walch [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 21:52:21 +0000 (17:52 -0400)] 
Switch from numbers to ids for links

3 months agoRemove broken link on get_involved.md page (#31)
Mark Owens [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 21:38:34 +0000 (17:38 -0400)] 
Remove broken link on get_involved.md page (#31)

The link, "building open source communities", under the Community Interaction section is broken. I cannot access www.betaversion.org at all. Rather than updating the broken link with a confusing and basically unhelpful pdf link, the Community Interaction sub-section was completely removed.

3 months agoUpdate 2.0.0 draft release notes for ACCUMULO-4726
Christopher Tubbs [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 21:16:21 +0000 (17:16 -0400)] 
Update 2.0.0 draft release notes for ACCUMULO-4726

4 months agoACCUMULO-4727 Updated instructions for running the website (#29)
Mike Walch [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 20:02:25 +0000 (16:02 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4727 Updated instructions for running the website (#29)

4 months agoACCUMULO-4721 Document rfile-info in user manual (#28)
Mark Owens [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 16:20:23 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4721 Document rfile-info in user manual (#28)

* Updated the 2.0 website documentation to reference rfile-info rather
than org.apache.accumulo.core.file.rfile.PrintInfo. Should be easier to
uderstand for a user than the longer classname.

4 months agoAdd FineAndDandy as contributor
Mike Miller [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 14:24:48 +0000 (10:24 -0400)] 
Add FineAndDandy as contributor

4 months agoAdd FineAndDandy as contributor 27/head
Charles Williams [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 12:56:24 +0000 (08:56 -0400)] 
Add FineAndDandy as contributor

4 months agoAdded Mark Owens as contributor
Keith Turner [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 17:05:19 +0000 (13:05 -0400)] 
Added Mark Owens as contributor

4 months agoFixed blog post
Mike Walch [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 15:21:55 +0000 (11:21 -0400)] 
Fixed blog post

4 months agoMinor updates to 2.0 docs (#26)
Mike Walch [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 14:30:54 +0000 (10:30 -0400)] 
Minor updates to 2.0 docs (#26)

* /docs/2.0/ redirects to getting-started/design
* Updated layout

5 months agoSimplified documentation (#25)
Mike Walch [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 15:59:59 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
Simplified documentation (#25)

* Converted docs-unreleased collection to docs-2.0
* Documentation is now viewble at /docs/2.0/

5 months agoAdd draft 1.8.2 release notes
Mike Walch [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 14:46:25 +0000 (10:46 -0400)] 
Add draft 1.8.2 release notes

5 months agoRemove liquid variables from front matter for redirect_to 23/head
Mike Walch [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 19:44:48 +0000 (15:44 -0400)] 
Remove liquid variables from front matter for redirect_to

* Variable substitution stopped working when jekyll-redirect-from
  plugin was upgraded 0.12.1
* Versions will need to upgraded by hand for every new minor release

5 months agoUpdate Jekyll gem versions
Christopher Tubbs [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 20:52:17 +0000 (16:52 -0400)] 
Update Jekyll gem versions

5 months agoFix news archive page
Mike Walch [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 19:59:03 +0000 (15:59 -0400)] 
Fix news archive page

5 months agoFix release archive page
Mike Walch [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 19:47:09 +0000 (15:47 -0400)] 
Fix release archive page

5 months agoRemoved 2.0.0 notes from feed.xml & latest news (#24)
Mike Walch [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 19:40:37 +0000 (15:40 -0400)] 
Removed 2.0.0 notes from feed.xml & latest news (#24)

5 months agoACCUMULO-3652 Added to release notes
Mike Miller [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 14:38:06 +0000 (10:38 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-3652 Added to release notes

Taken from pull request (apache/accumulo#294)

5 months agoAdding draft release notes for 2.0.0 (#22)
Mike Walch [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 19:26:57 +0000 (15:26 -0400)] 
Adding draft release notes for 2.0.0 (#22)

5 months agoACCUMULO-4698 Update git repo links for gitbox
Christopher Tubbs [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 22:09:12 +0000 (18:09 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4698 Update git repo links for gitbox

6 months agoACCUMULO-4684 Add replication table schema to docs
Josh Elser [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 21:37:46 +0000 (17:37 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4684 Add replication table schema to docs

6 months agoMerge branch 'pr-21'
Mike Miller [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 17:26:08 +0000 (13:26 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'pr-21'

This fixes #21

6 months agoAdd Kyle as contributor. 21/head
Kyle [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 22:52:27 +0000 (18:52 -0400)] 
Add Kyle as contributor.

6 months agoAdded blog post and logo for Accumulo Summit 20/head
Mike Walch [Thu, 27 Jul 2017 14:39:22 +0000 (10:39 -0400)] 
Added blog post and logo for Accumulo Summit

* Added new 2017 Accumulo Summit logo to main page
* Removed ApacheCon logo from main page

7 months agoMike Wall -> ASRC
Ivan Bella [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 13:56:37 +0000 (09:56 -0400)] 
Mike Wall -> ASRC

7 months agoPMC Ivan Bella, and fixed company for Dave Marion
Ivan Bella [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 13:07:05 +0000 (09:07 -0400)] 
PMC Ivan Bella, and fixed company for Dave Marion

7 months agoAdded troubleshooting for low ingest rates 18/head
Mike Walch [Wed, 5 Jul 2017 21:03:07 +0000 (17:03 -0400)] 
Added troubleshooting for low ingest rates

7 months agoRemoved Apache ID as not in phonebook
Mike Walch [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 14:43:18 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
Removed Apache ID as not in phonebook

7 months agoAdd Toshihiro Suzuki as a contributor 19/head
Toshihiro Suzuki [Thu, 6 Jul 2017 10:41:17 +0000 (19:41 +0900)] 
Add Toshihiro Suzuki as a contributor

7 months agoACCUMULO-4673 Improved documentation for proxy 17/head
Mike Walch [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 16:10:58 +0000 (12:10 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4673 Improved documentation for proxy

7 months agoMerge branch 'docs-version'
Mike Walch [Mon, 3 Jul 2017 12:52:06 +0000 (08:52 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'docs-version'

7 months agoSeveral updates to documentation 16/head
Mike Walch [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 21:12:54 +0000 (17:12 -0400)] 
Several updates to documentation

* Accumulo version is now dynamically set
* Improved documentation on creating Accumulo clients
* Included documentation on how to add Accumulo dep to Maven pom

7 months agoCorrect historical info about when asciidoc was used
Christopher Tubbs [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 20:25:46 +0000 (16:25 -0400)] 
Correct historical info about when asciidoc was used

7 months agoMerge branch 'config-mgmt'
Mike Walch [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 19:42:20 +0000 (15:42 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'config-mgmt'

7 months agoRefactor configuration management documentation 15/head
Mike Walch [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 15:09:34 +0000 (11:09 -0400)] 
Refactor configuration management documentation

* Changed color of text in inline code blocks to black

7 months agoMerge branch 'docs-post'
Mike Walch [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:59:00 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'docs-post'

7 months agoBlog post about improvements to the documentation 14/head
Mike Walch [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 15:12:55 +0000 (11:12 -0400)] 
Blog post about improvements to the documentation

* Also made minor fixes to unreleased documentation

7 months agoACCUMULO-4668 Remove 1.6 from the downloads page
Josh Elser [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:14:09 +0000 (17:14 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4668 Remove 1.6 from the downloads page

Closes #13

8 months agoACCUMULO-4660 Update docs to definitively inform that monitor should not be internet...
Josh Elser [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 15:17:37 +0000 (11:17 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4660 Update docs to definitively inform that monitor should not be internet-facing

8 months agoAdd Matt Peterson as contributor
Michael Wall [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 19:00:59 +0000 (15:00 -0400)] 
Add Matt Peterson as contributor

8 months agoremove username jchevalay
Michael Wall [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 16:13:10 +0000 (12:13 -0400)] 
remove username jchevalay

Did not find it in http://people.apache.org/phonebook.html.  The username
column is for a user's Apache username

closes #12

8 months agofix sorting in people.md
josselin chevalay [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 17:23:34 +0000 (19:23 +0200)] 
fix sorting in people.md

8 months agoadd jchevalay in contributors
CHEVALAY JOSSELIN [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:15:56 +0000 (17:15 +0200)] 
add jchevalay in contributors

8 months agoFixed big O notation logic in documentation
Mike Walch [Tue, 13 Jun 2017 19:01:05 +0000 (15:01 -0400)] 
Fixed big O notation logic in documentation

8 months agoUpdate release guide for documentation
Mike Walch [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 13:58:06 +0000 (09:58 -0400)] 
Update release guide for documentation

8 months agoUpdated release guide with changes to Accumulo documentation
Mike Walch [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 21:27:23 +0000 (17:27 -0400)] 
Updated release guide with changes to Accumulo documentation

8 months agoAdded 'latest' redirects for each documentation page
Mike Walch [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 19:51:56 +0000 (15:51 -0400)] 
Added 'latest' redirects for each documentation page

* Enables links from external sites to 'latest' documentation page
* Redirects will start working when 2.0 is released

8 months agoUpdated documentation layout
Mike Walch [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 19:16:48 +0000 (15:16 -0400)] 
Updated documentation layout

* Added 'edit this page' link to all pages
* Added link to archive to all pages

8 months agoSeveral minor updates to documenation
Mike Walch [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 17:59:01 +0000 (13:59 -0400)] 
Several minor updates to documenation

* Fixed java example code whitespace
* Improved linking in clients.md
* Fixed xml example whitespace

8 months agoFixed prsync link in quick install docs
Mike Walch [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 16:16:46 +0000 (12:16 -0400)] 
Fixed prsync link in quick install docs

8 months agoFixed future doc warning text
Mike Walch [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 15:44:05 +0000 (11:44 -0400)] 
Fixed future doc warning text

8 months agoAffixed documentation sidebar to move when user scrolls
Mike Walch [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 15:35:07 +0000 (11:35 -0400)] 
Affixed documentation sidebar to move when user scrolls

8 months agoUpdates to installation instructions
Mike Walch [Fri, 2 Jun 2017 14:26:37 +0000 (10:26 -0400)] 
Updates to installation instructions

* Added text in INSTALL.md of tarball distribution to new "Quick Install"
  page under getting-started dropdown.
* Renamed installation page in "administration" dropdown to "In-depth
  Installation"
* Made them both reference each other.

8 months agoImprovemnts to documentation and verifying release page
Mike Walch [Wed, 31 May 2017 18:31:35 +0000 (14:31 -0400)] 
Improvemnts to documentation and verifying release page

8 months agoAdded more links to javadocs in documentation
Mike Walch [Tue, 30 May 2017 15:36:05 +0000 (11:36 -0400)] 
Added more links to javadocs in documentation

8 months agoDocumentation updates
Mike Walch [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:55:06 +0000 (10:55 -0400)] 
Documentation updates

* Added javadocs links to iterators.md
* Fixed headers on proxy.md

8 months agoOrganized documentation
Mike Walch [Fri, 26 May 2017 14:12:21 +0000 (10:12 -0400)] 
Organized documentation

* Moved iterator_testing.md content to development_tools.md
* Moved proxy docs from client.md to new proxy.md
* Renamed analytics.md to mapreduce.md and moved combiner docs to
  iterators.md
* Reordered development docs

8 months agoAdded more links between pages and javadocs
Mike Walch [Thu, 25 May 2017 14:21:02 +0000 (10:21 -0400)] 
Added more links between pages and javadocs

9 months agoAdded javadoc links in clients documentation
Mike Walch [Wed, 24 May 2017 21:38:06 +0000 (17:38 -0400)] 
Added javadoc links in clients documentation

9 months agoImproved linking to javadocs
Mike Walch [Tue, 23 May 2017 13:49:28 +0000 (09:49 -0400)] 
Improved linking to javadocs

9 months agoSplit up long administration and troubleshooting overview pages
Mike Walch [Mon, 22 May 2017 20:02:36 +0000 (16:02 -0400)] 
Split up long administration and troubleshooting overview pages

9 months agoFixed link in warning banner
Mike Walch [Mon, 22 May 2017 18:00:39 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Fixed link in warning banner

9 months agoACCUMULO-4630 Refactored documentation for website 11/head
Mike Walch [Tue, 16 May 2017 15:07:50 +0000 (11:07 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4630 Refactored documentation for website

* Converted asciidoc to markdown
* Created sidebar navigation
* Added back images

9 months agoACCUMULO-4630 Copied docs from Accumulo repo
Mike Walch [Fri, 5 May 2017 19:32:34 +0000 (15:32 -0400)] 
ACCUMULO-4630 Copied docs from Accumulo repo

* Copied docs from repo commit 2e171cdb8420f817ff9ebeb23f9d8a70b0878ca5

9 months agoUpdated home page 10/head
Mike Walch [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 20:37:33 +0000 (16:37 -0400)] 
Updated home page