activemq-artemis-native.git
9 months agoNO-JIRA upgrade apache version to 23 master
Domenico Francesco Bruscino [Thu, 5 Aug 2021 05:02:26 +0000 (07:02 +0200)] 
NO-JIRA upgrade apache version to 23

22 months agoupdating release.md
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 22 Jun 2020 14:53:13 +0000 (10:53 -0400)] 
updating release.md

23 months agoNO-JIRA improving test logging
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 02:21:17 +0000 (22:21 -0400)] 
NO-JIRA improving test logging

23 months agoNO-JIRA removing fprintf
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 01:56:49 +0000 (21:56 -0400)] 
NO-JIRA removing fprintf

23 months agoNO-JIRA improving test
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 01:53:39 +0000 (21:53 -0400)] 
NO-JIRA improving test

23 months agoRevert "ARTEMIS-2800 Improving trapping race"
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 01:55:02 +0000 (21:55 -0400)] 
Revert "ARTEMIS-2800 Improving trapping race"

This reverts commit 272492122c4e6460de75a2451a8374c961e6eace.

Accidental commit

23 months agoARTEMIS-2800 Improving trapping race
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 12 Jun 2020 01:30:46 +0000 (21:30 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-2800 Improving trapping race

23 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 20:18:53 +0000 (16:18 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

23 months ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0.2 1.0.2
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 20:18:43 +0000 (16:18 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0.2

23 months agoNO-JIRA fixing release script
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 20:16:12 +0000 (16:16 -0400)] 
NO-JIRA fixing release script

23 months agoThis closes #7
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 20:10:13 +0000 (16:10 -0400)] 
This closes #7

23 months agoARTEMIS-2800 Work around (trapping) current race identified on a BZ 7/head
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 11 Jun 2020 19:35:35 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-2800 Work around (trapping) current race identified on a BZ

https://bugzilla.redhat.com/show_bug.cgi?id=1845326

23 months agoARTEMIS-2800 Adding a property to disable reaping and force syscalls, and adding...
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 10 Jun 2020 20:48:19 +0000 (16:48 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-2800 Adding a property to disable reaping and force syscalls, and adding checks for invalid data and switching it on automatically

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:44:08 +0000 (10:44 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

2 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0.1 1.0.1
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 14:43:58 +0000 (10:43 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0.1

2 years agoARTEMIS-2426 Added Bundle-Native code header
Rico Neubauer [Fri, 12 Jul 2019 14:58:13 +0000 (16:58 +0200)] 
ARTEMIS-2426 Added Bundle-Native code header

Allows loading the libraries from bundle without need of being present
in native library path.

2 years agoThis closes #3
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 14:37:30 +0000 (10:37 -0400)] 
This closes #3

2 years agoARTEMIS-2402 Allow natives for multiple architectures
Yaakov Selkowitz [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 19:17:39 +0000 (15:17 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-2402 Allow natives for multiple architectures

2 years agoNO-JIRA Adding merge scripts
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 25 Jun 2019 14:22:46 +0000 (10:22 -0400)] 
NO-JIRA Adding merge scripts

3 years agoNO-JIRA small tweak
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 19:37:39 +0000 (14:37 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA small tweak

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 00:24:09 +0000 (19:24 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0.0 1.0.0
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 4 Mar 2019 00:23:59 +0000 (19:23 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0.0

3 years agoNO-JIRA tweaks on testing
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 22:06:58 +0000 (17:06 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA tweaks on testing

3 years agoNO-JIRA typos
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 21:58:03 +0000 (16:58 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA typos

3 years agoNO-JIRA Addressing a few minor issues
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 20:11:41 +0000 (15:11 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Addressing a few minor issues

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 15:46:43 +0000 (10:46 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0.0
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 15:46:33 +0000 (10:46 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.0.0

3 years agoNO-JIRA RELEASE update
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 15:43:39 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA RELEASE update

3 years agoNO-JIRA bump release on EXPECTED_NATIVE_VERSION
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 15:40:45 +0000 (10:40 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA bump release on EXPECTED_NATIVE_VERSION

3 years agoNO-JIRA update pom
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 15:11:08 +0000 (10:11 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA update pom

3 years agoNO-JIRA renaming artifactID to include activemq on the jar
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 14:48:26 +0000 (09:48 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA renaming artifactID to include activemq on the jar

3 years agoNO-JIRA shebang on scripts
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 14:12:39 +0000 (09:12 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA shebang on scripts

3 years agoNO-JIRA cleanup pom
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 1 Mar 2019 02:54:35 +0000 (21:54 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA cleanup pom

3 years agoNO-JIRA Using maven to call compilation during a release
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 22:42:42 +0000 (17:42 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Using maven to call compilation during a release

3 years agoNO-JIRA Moving docker-file under src/main/docker
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 19:18:18 +0000 (14:18 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Moving docker-file under src/main/docker

3 years agoARTEMIS-1977 Adding comments and stuff
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 28 Feb 2019 19:04:10 +0000 (14:04 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1977 Adding comments and stuff

3 years agoARTEMIS-1977 ASYNCIO can reduce sys-calls to retrieve I/O events
Francesco Nigro [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 09:54:32 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-1977 ASYNCIO can reduce sys-calls to retrieve I/O events

On LibAIO is possible to retrieve the I/O completion
events without using io_getevents sys-calls by reading
the user-space ring buffer used by the kernel to store them.
This commit include another optimization to avoid
calling a method to obtain the buffers address, saving
safepoint polls, a method call and implicit instance
checks performed.

3 years agoNO-JIRA Adding Releasing
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 21:25:49 +0000 (16:25 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Adding Releasing

3 years agoNO-JIRA changing artifactID
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 27 Feb 2019 16:52:13 +0000 (11:52 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA changing artifactID

3 years agoNO-JIRA Adding new test
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 23:30:35 +0000 (18:30 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Adding new test

3 years agoNO-JIRA adding test scripts
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 23:19:38 +0000 (18:19 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA adding test scripts

3 years agoNO-JIRA Adding mvnw
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 22:26:32 +0000 (17:26 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Adding mvnw

3 years agoSource and License
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 18:49:45 +0000 (13:49 -0500)] 
Source and License

3 years agoAdds a new dockerfile that builds both the 32 and 64 bit native libraries
Otavio R. Piske [Tue, 26 Feb 2019 17:45:36 +0000 (18:45 +0100)] 
Adds a new dockerfile that builds both the 32 and 64 bit native libraries

3 years agoARTEMIS-2260 using docker to build files
Clebert Suconic [Sat, 23 Feb 2019 02:53:55 +0000 (21:53 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-2260 using docker to build files

3 years agoARTEMIS-2260 Moving package names
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 22:21:13 +0000 (17:21 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-2260 Moving package names

3 years agoARTEMIS-2260 Initial changes separating repository
Francesco Nigro [Thu, 7 Feb 2019 21:21:08 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-2260 Initial changes separating repository

3 years agoARTEMIS-2260 Refactor the library build code
Otavio R. Piske [Sun, 27 Jan 2019 13:22:54 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-2260 Refactor the library build code

This refactoring changes the native library build code to allow cross-compilation
and brings the following changes:

- Fix the link target to the one that was actually found by find_library

- Replace add definitions with standard CMake C flags handling options. Among
other things, this allow greater control over which compiler flags are used
and makes it easier to turn on/off debug flags by manipulating the
CMAKE_USER_C_FLAGS variable as documented in the README

- Updates the CMake scripts to allow cross-compilation of the artemis
native library into x86 32-bit code when building on a x86 64-bit system

- Updates the library documentation

- Defines C99 as the C standard in use so that the native library code can be
compiled in older GCC versions

- Renames the readme file so it can be better visualized on the web

3 years agoARTEMIS-2260 Refactor the context initialization code
Otavio Rodolfo Piske [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 09:50:16 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-2260 Refactor the context initialization code

The code is adjusted to ensure proper release of allocated memory when
failure occurs.

It also moves the common IOCB cleanup logic to allow reuse in the
deleteContext method.

3 years agoARTEMIS-2260 Fix an incorrect cleanup of the AIO I/O context.
Otavio Rodolfo Piske [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 13:32:47 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-2260 Fix an incorrect cleanup of the AIO I/O context.

Since the context is initialized on the stack, calling free on it is
incorrect and can lead to memory corruption. This replaces the cleanup
routines w/ io_queue_release which is the appropriate way to cleanup the
context.

3 years agoARTEMIS-2260 Prevent a null pointer dereference if unable to allocate memory for the
Otavio Rodolfo Piske [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 13:37:08 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-2260 Prevent a null pointer dereference if unable to allocate memory for the
events member of the control structure. This could also cause the broker
to abruptly shutdown.

3 years agoARTEMIS-2260 Fixes a potential NULL pointer dereference on the thin library
Otavio Rodolfo Piske [Tue, 29 Jan 2019 13:34:42 +0000 (14:34 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-2260 Fixes a potential NULL pointer dereference on the thin library

If the code fails to allocate native memory for the error message, it
will still perform the call to strcpy, which will result in a
segmentation fault to occur. This may cause the JVM to shutdown abruptly
potentially causing the original root cause to be hidden.

3 years agoNO-JIRA Using less resources from public clouds on tests
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 16:47:26 +0000 (12:47 -0400)] 
NO-JIRA Using less resources from public clouds on tests

LibaioTest was failing because of a test that was allocating
500 positions on libaio.
Which may not be available on Travis every time.

3 years agoARTEMIS-2037 Adding 32 bits back on libaio
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 16:39:30 +0000 (12:39 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-2037 Adding 32 bits back on libaio

3 years agoARTEMIS-2036 Re-compiling libaio on older kernel version
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 15:33:07 +0000 (11:33 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-2036 Re-compiling libaio on older kernel version

Used RHEL6

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 16 May 2018 15:03:26 +0000 (11:03 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.6.0
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 16 May 2018 15:03:14 +0000 (11:03 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.6.0

4 years agoNO-JIRA Recompiling libnative using an older Linux
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 26 Apr 2018 13:53:14 +0000 (09:53 -0400)] 
NO-JIRA Recompiling libnative using an older Linux

this will increase the chances of the library being loaded on older Linux

4 years agoARTEMIS-618 Using proper block size on Native One Mega Buffer
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 00:37:38 +0000 (20:37 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-618 Using proper block size on Native One Mega Buffer

This buffer is used on fill

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 16:46:27 +0000 (12:46 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.5.0
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 12 Mar 2018 16:46:16 +0000 (12:46 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.5.0

4 years agoARTEMIS-1739 Set automatic module name for native
Martyn Taylor [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 20:57:46 +0000 (20:57 +0000)] 
ARTEMIS-1739 Set automatic module name for native

4 years agoARTEMIS-1510 refactor Maven poms
Justin Bertram [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 13:19:00 +0000 (08:19 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1510 refactor Maven poms

Clean up unused declared dependencies and undeclared dependencies which
are pulled in transitively.

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Justin Bertram [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 05:35:04 +0000 (00:35 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.4.0
Justin Bertram [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 05:30:30 +0000 (00:30 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.4.0

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Justin Bertram [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 16:51:57 +0000 (11:51 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.4.0
Justin Bertram [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 16:51:46 +0000 (11:51 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.4.0

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 21:03:48 +0000 (17:03 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.3.0
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 5 Sep 2017 21:03:37 +0000 (17:03 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.3.0

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 17:48:09 +0000 (13:48 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.3.0
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 17:47:57 +0000 (13:47 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.3.0

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 01:21:18 +0000 (21:21 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

4 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.2.0
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 01:21:06 +0000 (21:21 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.2.0

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 8 May 2017 19:20:12 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.1.0
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 8 May 2017 19:20:01 +0000 (15:20 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.1.0

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Sat, 6 May 2017 02:11:09 +0000 (22:11 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.1.0
Clebert Suconic [Sat, 6 May 2017 02:10:58 +0000 (22:10 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.1.0

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Martyn Taylor [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 14:54:33 +0000 (14:54 +0000)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0
Martyn Taylor [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 14:52:26 +0000 (14:52 +0000)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0

5 years agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0"
Martyn Taylor [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 14:45:29 +0000 (14:45 +0000)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0"

This reverts commit 057047499bd9208c4694ad0cbeb904ad79a4c4f4.

5 years agoRevert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"
Martyn Taylor [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 14:44:58 +0000 (14:44 +0000)] 
Revert "[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration"

This reverts commit 9a52f51c9ff9a307f7732eda1ac05dfbdfe277b4.

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Martyn Taylor [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 11:36:36 +0000 (11:36 +0000)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0
Martyn Taylor [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 11:25:47 +0000 (11:25 +0000)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0

5 years agoNO-JIRA Fixing typos in log messages, test names and comments
Jiri Danek [Sun, 19 Feb 2017 12:07:37 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
NO-JIRA Fixing typos in log messages, test names and comments

Related to ARTEMIS-387 (fowardingAddress)

5 years agoARTEMIS-937 Implementing proper alignment and adding perf-journal tool to validate...
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 2 Feb 2017 03:51:51 +0000 (22:51 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-937 Implementing proper alignment and adding perf-journal tool to validate the journal syncs

5 years agoARTEMIS-896 removing 32 bit lib
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 22 Dec 2016 00:39:54 +0000 (19:39 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-896 removing 32 bit lib

5 years agoARTEMIS-896 remove 32 bits library
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 23:22:19 +0000 (18:22 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-896 remove 32 bits library

5 years agoMajor Version Bump 2.0.0 After Major Arch Change
Martyn Taylor [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 11:32:25 +0000 (11:32 +0000)] 
Major Version Bump 2.0.0 After Major Arch Change

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 14:47:54 +0000 (09:47 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.5.1
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 6 Dec 2016 14:47:43 +0000 (09:47 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.5.1

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 19:35:05 +0000 (15:35 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.5.0
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 19:34:54 +0000 (15:34 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.5.0

5 years agoARTEMIS-832 32 bits compilation
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 17:25:12 +0000 (13:25 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-832 32 bits compilation

5 years agoARTEMIS-832 Openwire was ignoring data syncs.
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 2 Nov 2016 01:38:02 +0000 (21:38 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-832 Openwire was ignoring data syncs.

I'm also adding the possibility of sync on libaio, and not only relay on write-cache

5 years agoARTEMIS-765 Improve Checkstyle
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 29 Sep 2016 21:07:38 +0000 (17:07 -0400)] 
ARTEMIS-765 Improve Checkstyle

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 16:17:31 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.4.0
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 6 Sep 2016 16:17:08 +0000 (12:17 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.4.0

5 years agoSpelling fixes
Ville Skytt√§ [Thu, 25 Aug 2016 09:53:30 +0000 (12:53 +0300)] 
Spelling fixes

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:59:55 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

5 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.4.0
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 15:59:36 +0000 (11:59 -0400)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 1.4.0