ARTEMIS-3776 Avoid Integer.MAX_VALUE overflow on openwire clients
authorClebert Suconic <clebertsuconic@apache.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2022 01:58:13 +0000 (21:58 -0400)
committerclebertsuconic <clebert.suconic@gmail.com>
Wed, 13 Apr 2022 15:11:10 +0000 (11:11 -0400)
commitbc17acd6da345cce3f648d7afd03c0bfe60031c3
treecfc6c3dccb0da4696671a3ae8a247a12b0950e0f
parent316fe8a350448425813300a33e4c3816d1d7a214
ARTEMIS-3776 Avoid Integer.MAX_VALUE overflow on openwire clients

Older versions of Openwire clients wil be affected by AMQ-6431.
As a result of the issue if the ID of the message>Integer.MAX_VALUE
a consumer configured with Failover and doing duplicate detection on the client
will not be able to process duplicate detection accordingly and miss messages.
artemis-protocols/artemis-openwire-protocol/src/main/java/org/apache/activemq/artemis/core/protocol/openwire/OpenWireMessageConverter.java
artemis-server/src/main/java/org/apache/activemq/artemis/core/persistence/impl/nullpm/NullStorageManager.java
artemis-server/src/test/java/org/apache/activemq/artemis/core/persistence/impl/nullpm/NullStorageAccessor.java [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/compatibility-tests/pom.xml
tests/compatibility-tests/src/main/java/org/apache/activemq/artemis/tests/compatibility/GroovyRun.java
tests/compatibility-tests/src/main/resources/oldOpenWire/receiveOW.groovy [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/compatibility-tests/src/main/resources/oldOpenWire/sendCore.groovy [new file with mode: 0644]
tests/compatibility-tests/src/test/java/org/apache/activemq/artemis/tests/compatibility/OldOpenWireTest.java [new file with mode: 0644]