activemq-artemis.git
11 months agoARTEMIS-1731 Support offline validation
Michael André Pearce [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 09:58:12 +0000 (09:58 +0000)] 
ARTEMIS-1731 Support offline validation

Copy in https://www.w3.org/2005/08/xml.xsd so validation of broker.xml works offline

11 months agoThis closes #1929
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 15:20:32 +0000 (10:20 -0500)] 
This closes #1929

11 months agoARTEMIS-1728 Reclaim memory when page cursor complete
huaishk [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 09:32:29 +0000 (17:32 +0800)] 
ARTEMIS-1728 Reclaim memory when page cursor complete

Free hash set used to hold page position for acks and removed refs.
The two set is cleared, but they still hold a big array.

It is safe to replace the old one with empty set.

11 months agoThis closes #1931
Michael Andre Pearce [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 09:59:12 +0000 (09:59 +0000)] 
This closes #1931

11 months agoARTEMIS-1719 fix ThreadLeakCheckRule after Netty upgrade 1931/head
Justin Bertram [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 03:11:51 +0000 (21:11 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1719 fix ThreadLeakCheckRule after Netty upgrade

11 months agoThis closes #1922
Justin Bertram [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 21:12:23 +0000 (15:12 -0600)] 
This closes #1922

11 months ago[ARTEMIS-1724] Create Artemis Openwire client Karaf feature
jpoth [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 19:42:07 +0000 (20:42 +0100)] 
[ARTEMIS-1724] Create Artemis Openwire client Karaf feature

11 months agoThis closes #1930
Timothy Bish [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 20:00:54 +0000 (15:00 -0500)] 
This closes #1930

11 months agoARTEMIS-1730 fix expiry without address or bindings
Ilkka Virolainen [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 12:18:40 +0000 (14:18 +0200)] 
ARTEMIS-1730 fix expiry without address or bindings

11 months agoARTEMIS-1730 add tests for expiry issue
Justin Bertram [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 17:39:58 +0000 (11:39 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1730 add tests for expiry issue

11 months agoThis closes #1917
Timothy Bish [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 17:53:52 +0000 (12:53 -0500)] 
This closes #1917

11 months agoARTEMIS-1719 Update Netty to 4.1.22-Final
Michael André Pearce [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 05:57:25 +0000 (05:57 +0000)] 
ARTEMIS-1719 Update Netty to 4.1.22-Final

Update Netty to Latest.

11 months agoThis closes #1925
Timothy Bish [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 15:38:50 +0000 (10:38 -0500)] 
This closes #1925

11 months agoARTEMIS-1727 - Make sure transport is stopped on failed OpenWire 1925/head
Christopher L. Shannon (cshannon) [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 16:38:07 +0000 (11:38 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1727 - Make sure transport is stopped on failed OpenWire
connection

To prevent a socket from hanging open by a bad client the broker should
make sure to stop the transport if a connection attempt fails by an
OpenWire client

11 months agoThis closes #1921
Michael Andre Pearce [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 04:03:50 +0000 (04:03 +0000)] 
This closes #1921

11 months agoARTEMIS-1725 fix browsing non-listing tabs under JMX
Stanislav Knot [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 13:18:19 +0000 (14:18 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-1725 fix browsing non-listing tabs under JMX

11 months agoThis closes #1923
Timothy Bish [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 21:47:47 +0000 (16:47 -0500)] 
This closes #1923

11 months agoARTEMIS-1726 - check proper permissions when using OpenWire
Christopher L. Shannon (cshannon) [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 21:28:55 +0000 (16:28 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1726 - check proper permissions when using OpenWire

Ensure that on queue creation and deletion that the proper permissions
are checked

11 months agoThis closes #1927
Timothy Bish [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 20:17:43 +0000 (15:17 -0500)] 
This closes #1927

11 months agoARTEMIS-1720 put activemq.xsd in 'schema' dir 1927/head
Justin Bertram [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 19:43:19 +0000 (13:43 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1720 put activemq.xsd in 'schema' dir

11 months agoThis closes #1924
Timothy Bish [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 17:46:12 +0000 (12:46 -0500)] 
This closes #1924

11 months agoARTEMIS-1696 doc updates
Justin Bertram [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 16:15:52 +0000 (10:15 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1696 doc updates

11 months agoThis closes #1926
Timothy Bish [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 17:17:42 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
This closes #1926

11 months agoARTEMIS-1721 fix broken doc link 1926/head
Justin Bertram [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 16:39:37 +0000 (10:39 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1721 fix broken doc link

11 months agoThis closes #1916
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 13:57:21 +0000 (08:57 -0500)] 
This closes #1916

11 months agoARTEMIS-1504 Update Qpid JMS to 0.30.0 and proton-j to 0.26.0
Timothy Bish [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 00:12:36 +0000 (19:12 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1504 Update Qpid JMS to 0.30.0 and proton-j to 0.26.0

Updates to latest Qpid JMS and the latest Proton-J release

11 months agoThis closes #1915
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 21:22:41 +0000 (16:22 -0500)] 
This closes #1915

11 months agoNO-JIRA fix-up examples 1915/head
Justin Bertram [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 17:20:41 +0000 (11:20 -0600)] 
NO-JIRA fix-up examples

11 months agoNO-JIRA add STOMP tests
Justin Bertram [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 17:25:02 +0000 (11:25 -0600)] 
NO-JIRA add STOMP tests

11 months agoNO-JIRA fix intermittently failing STOMP test
Justin Bertram [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 17:21:52 +0000 (11:21 -0600)] 
NO-JIRA fix intermittently failing STOMP test

11 months agoARTEMIS-1717 create/delete address permissions ignored in broker.xml
Justin Bertram [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 17:25:56 +0000 (11:25 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1717 create/delete address permissions ignored in broker.xml

11 months agoARTEMIS-1718 don't set 'artemis.instance.etc' prop
Justin Bertram [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 17:38:49 +0000 (11:38 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1718 don't set 'artemis.instance.etc' prop

11 months agoThis closes #1911
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 19:40:30 +0000 (14:40 -0500)] 
This closes #1911

11 months agoNO-JIRA Fixing intermittent failure on compatibility test
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 18:54:27 +0000 (13:54 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Fixing intermittent failure on compatibility test

11 months agoNO-JIRA Speeding up ReattachTest
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 22:07:00 +0000 (17:07 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Speeding up ReattachTest

11 months agoThis closes #1914
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 19:26:20 +0000 (14:26 -0500)] 
This closes #1914

11 months ago[ARTEMIS-1716] QueueControlImpl#listMessagesAsJSON fails when message contains a...
Ingo Weiss [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 16:03:00 +0000 (16:03 +0000)] 
[ARTEMIS-1716] QueueControlImpl#listMessagesAsJSON fails when message contains a byte[] header

Issue: https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/ARTEMIS-1716

11 months agoThis closes #1907
Clebert Suconic [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 14:53:59 +0000 (09:53 -0500)] 
This closes #1907

11 months agoARTEMIS-1705 Only messages from MessageReferences are subtracted from the queueMemorySize
17103355 [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 03:38:00 +0000 (11:38 +0800)] 
ARTEMIS-1705 Only messages from MessageReferences are subtracted from the queueMemorySize

11 months agoThis closes #1908
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 22:35:56 +0000 (17:35 -0500)] 
This closes #1908

11 months agoARTEMIS-1711 - Fix openwire exlusive divert
Christopher L. Shannon (cshannon) [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 14:30:36 +0000 (09:30 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1711 - Fix openwire exlusive divert

Fixing the failure on send from an OpenWire producer when an exclusive
divert exists

11 months agoThis closes #1910
Timothy Bish [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 19:31:07 +0000 (14:31 -0500)] 
This closes #1910

11 months agoARTEMIS-1713 - Fix NPE inside OpenWireConnection 1910/head
Christopher L. Shannon (cshannon) [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 19:01:51 +0000 (14:01 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1713 - Fix NPE inside OpenWireConnection

fix NPE inside getClientId() in OpenWireConnection

11 months agoThis closes #1909
Christopher L. Shannon (cshannon) [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 15:56:52 +0000 (10:56 -0500)] 
This closes #1909

11 months agoARTEMIS-1712 Add additional null check in TX rollback handler 1909/head
Timothy Bish [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 15:46:31 +0000 (10:46 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1712 Add additional null check in TX rollback handler

Check for AMQSession being null before handling various TX state checks
in order to ensure the correct errors are thrown and TX rollback is
handled properly.

11 months agoThis closes #1903
Timothy Bish [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 14:42:09 +0000 (09:42 -0500)] 
This closes #1903

11 months agoARTEMIS-1706 - Add support for wantClientAuth 1903/head
Christopher L. Shannon (cshannon) [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 14:47:36 +0000 (09:47 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1706 - Add support for wantClientAuth

Support setting wantClientAuth on a netty acceptor

11 months agoNO-JIRA Simple fix on test
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 03:03:50 +0000 (22:03 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Simple fix on test

11 months agoThis closes #1906
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 01:23:36 +0000 (20:23 -0500)] 
This closes #1906

11 months agoNO-JIRA Improving test and queue.flush() 1906/head
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:44:47 +0000 (16:44 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Improving test and queue.flush()

11 months agoThis closes #1889
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 23:56:56 +0000 (18:56 -0500)] 
This closes #1889

11 months agoARTEMIS-1698 support 'instance' web deployments
Justin Bertram [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 18:18:21 +0000 (12:18 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1698 support 'instance' web deployments

11 months agoThis closes #1905
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 23:51:44 +0000 (18:51 -0500)] 
This closes #1905

11 months agoARTEMIS-1707 Check for already exists exceptions and ignore 1905/head
Timothy Bish [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:30:06 +0000 (16:30 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1707 Check for already exists exceptions and ignore

For address and queue create check for the already exists exceptions and
ignore as another client might have just created the same

11 months agoThis closes #1904
Justin Bertram [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:26:16 +0000 (15:26 -0600)] 
This closes #1904

11 months agoNO-JIRA Using force option on deleteTopics and deleteQueues on JoramTests 1904/head
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:50:52 +0000 (15:50 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Using force option on deleteTopics and deleteQueues on JoramTests

11 months agoNO-JIRA Adding known threads to stick around
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 18:06:35 +0000 (13:06 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Adding known threads to stick around

11 months agoNO-JIRA Adding information to why Joram tests eventually fail on CI
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 17:49:46 +0000 (12:49 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Adding information to why Joram tests eventually fail on CI

11 months agoARTEMIS-1700 Using IOExecutors for more IO tasks
Clebert Suconic [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 16:36:51 +0000 (11:36 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1700 Using IOExecutors for more IO tasks

11 months agoThis closes #1849
Howard Gao [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 12:42:16 +0000 (20:42 +0800)] 
This closes #1849

11 months agoARTEMIS-1656 OpenWire scalability improvements
Francesco Nigro [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 07:03:36 +0000 (08:03 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-1656 OpenWire scalability improvements

OpenWireFormat instances are shared between OpenWire connections/sessions/consumers, preventing the clients to scale due to the synchronized marshal/unmarshal on it.

It includes:
- direct transport buffer pooling
- groupId SimpleString pooling
- clientId SimpleString pooling
- reduced ActiveMQDestination[] and AtomicLong allocations on AMQSession:send
- reduced ActiveMQDestination allocations
- refactored shouldBlockProducer path of AMQPSession::send to reduce method size
- exclusive OpenWireFormat per session and connection (in/out) to avoid contention
- refactored trace log to favour inlining
- changed lastSent volatile set into lazy set to avoid full barrier cost on x86
- stateless OpenWireMessageConverter
- send's lock removal thanks to thread-safe NettyConnection

11 months agoThis closes #1896
Howard Gao [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 12:12:08 +0000 (20:12 +0800)] 
This closes #1896

11 months agoARTEMIS-1661 Support splitting of broker.xml 1896/head
Michael André Pearce [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 09:31:21 +0000 (09:31 +0000)] 
ARTEMIS-1661 Support splitting of broker.xml

Support XML standard XInclude thus allowing splitting of the broker.xml
Added test cases with split out config using include.

11 months agoThis closes #1893
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 22:39:04 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
This closes #1893

11 months agoNO-JIRA make MessageConsumerTest deterministic
Justin Bertram [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 03:03:22 +0000 (21:03 -0600)] 
NO-JIRA make MessageConsumerTest deterministic

The method testStopConnectionDuringOnMessage in this class was relying
on sleep() calls for critical timing. This test fails sometimes on
fast-tests so I modified it to use a latch and a few waitFor calls to be
more deterministic. It also runs in a third of the time now.

11 months agoThis closes #1895
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 22:38:36 +0000 (17:38 -0500)] 
This closes #1895

11 months agoARTEMIS-1702 ConcurrentLongHashMap and ConcurrentLongHashSet should avoid volatile...
Francesco Nigro [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 09:05:02 +0000 (10:05 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-1702 ConcurrentLongHashMap and ConcurrentLongHashSet should avoid volatile set cost on put/remove

Most of the visibility guarantees of size/capacity fields modifications are already provided through optimistic locking, hence it could be used it instead of volatile set(s) on put/remove, making those methods more efficient.

11 months agoThis closes #1900
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 22:36:40 +0000 (17:36 -0500)] 
This closes #1900

11 months agoARTEMIS-1704 clear activate callbacks when stopping
Justin Bertram [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 21:22:54 +0000 (15:22 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1704 clear activate callbacks when stopping

11 months agoThis closes #1899
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 22:25:45 +0000 (17:25 -0500)] 
This closes #1899

11 months agoNO-JIRA Using Wait.assertEquals on test 1899/head
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 21:12:22 +0000 (16:12 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA Using Wait.assertEquals on test

11 months agoARTEMIS-1700 Fixed deadlock in paging state
Clebert Suconic [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 18:13:50 +0000 (13:13 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1700 Fixed deadlock in paging state

This closes #1894

11 months agoThis closes #1885
Michael Andre Pearce [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 19:14:44 +0000 (19:14 +0000)] 
This closes #1885

11 months agoARTEMIS-1694 fix graceful-shutdown doc
Justin Bertram [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 15:05:14 +0000 (09:05 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1694 fix graceful-shutdown doc

11 months agoThis closes #1887
Michael Andre Pearce [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 19:13:23 +0000 (19:13 +0000)] 
This closes #1887

11 months agoARTEMIS-1696 allow empty 'address' for grouping-handler
Justin Bertram [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 17:29:13 +0000 (11:29 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1696 allow empty 'address' for grouping-handler

11 months agoThis closes #1890
Michael Andre Pearce [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 19:12:15 +0000 (19:12 +0000)] 
This closes #1890

11 months agoNO-JIRA fix JMX examples
Justin Bertram [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:19:01 +0000 (15:19 -0600)] 
NO-JIRA fix JMX examples

11 months agoThis closes #1898
Michael Andre Pearce [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 17:43:43 +0000 (17:43 +0000)] 
This closes #1898

11 months agoARTREMIS-1703 disable listing in web console
Stanislav Knot [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 16:49:25 +0000 (17:49 +0100)] 
ARTREMIS-1703 disable listing in web console

11 months agoThis closes #1897
Justin Bertram [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 14:22:25 +0000 (08:22 -0600)] 
This closes #1897

11 months agoARTEMIS-1693 fix java.security.auth.login.config value 1897/head
Dejan Bosanac [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 12:32:05 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-1693 fix java.security.auth.login.config value

11 months agoARTEMIS-1562 fixing typo on example
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 01:54:03 +0000 (20:54 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1562 fixing typo on example

11 months agoThis closes #1892
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 01:47:42 +0000 (20:47 -0500)] 
This closes #1892

11 months agoARTEMIS-1664 fix npe bug while getting element in the process of rehash
Michael André Pearce [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 23:20:56 +0000 (23:20 +0000)] 
ARTEMIS-1664 fix npe bug while getting element in the process of rehash

Apply same fix to ConcurrentLongHashSet

11 months agoARTEMIS-1664 fix npe bug while getting element in the process of rehash
yang wei [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 10:12:18 +0000 (18:12 +0800)] 
ARTEMIS-1664 fix npe bug while getting element in the process of rehash

11 months agoNO-JIRA testPurge wasn't meant for globalTest, ignoring it
Clebert Suconic [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 01:44:53 +0000 (20:44 -0500)] 
NO-JIRA testPurge wasn't meant for globalTest, ignoring it

11 months agoThis closes #1888
Michael Andre Pearce [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:37:34 +0000 (21:37 +0000)] 
This closes #1888

11 months agoARTEMIS-1697 give ActivateCallback default methods
Justin Bertram [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 18:42:18 +0000 (12:42 -0600)] 
ARTEMIS-1697 give ActivateCallback default methods

11 months agoThis closes #1864
Justin Bertram [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:30:24 +0000 (15:30 -0600)] 
This closes #1864

11 months agoARTEMIS-1677 fix doc for AIO+NFS
saurabhrai [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 07:55:25 +0000 (13:25 +0530)] 
ARTEMIS-1677 fix doc for AIO+NFS

11 months agoThis closes #1886
Timothy Bish [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:28:56 +0000 (16:28 -0500)] 
This closes #1886

11 months agoARTEMIS-1695 - Improve STOMP compatiblity with 5.x clients
Christopher L. Shannon (cshannon) [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 15:28:57 +0000 (10:28 -0500)] 
ARTEMIS-1695 - Improve STOMP compatiblity with 5.x clients

Also make sure on authentication error in version 1.0 a client will
disconnect

11 months agoThis closes #1884
Justin Bertram [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 21:21:30 +0000 (15:21 -0600)] 
This closes #1884

11 months agoNO-JIRA typo in jmx-ssl example pom file
Stanislav Knot [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 13:37:41 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
NO-JIRA typo in jmx-ssl example pom file

11 months agoThis closes #1837
Michael Andre Pearce [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:34:16 +0000 (20:34 +0000)] 
This closes #1837

11 months agoARTEMIS-1603 fixed browsing tables under JMX tab
Stanislav Knot [Thu, 1 Feb 2018 15:18:11 +0000 (16:18 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-1603 fixed browsing tables under JMX tab

11 months agoThis closes #1877
Michael Andre Pearce [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 20:33:08 +0000 (20:33 +0000)] 
This closes #1877

11 months agoARTEMIS-1692 fixed filtering consumers in hawtio console
Stanislav Knot [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:38:48 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
ARTEMIS-1692 fixed filtering consumers in hawtio console

11 months agoThis closes #1867
Clebert Suconic [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 21:19:42 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
This closes #1867