airflow-flask-openid-fork.git
7 years agoSupport using the url_root as trust_root. [Patrick Uiterwijk]
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 24 Oct 2014 21:42:09 +0000 (23:42 +0200)] 
Support using the url_root as trust_root. [Patrick Uiterwijk]

7 years agoBump versions already for 1.2.4
Patrick Uiterwijk [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 16:42:49 +0000 (18:42 +0200)] 
Bump versions already for 1.2.4

7 years agoUse the tuple-method for version_info everywhere
Patrick Uiterwijk [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 16:37:53 +0000 (18:37 +0200)] 
Use the tuple-method for version_info everywhere

7 years agoFix compatibility issue introduced in 1.2.2 for python<2.7
Patrick Uiterwijk [Wed, 8 Oct 2014 16:34:49 +0000 (18:34 +0200)] 
Fix compatibility issue introduced in 1.2.2 for python<2.7

Thanks to Bert IJff for reporting.

Fixes #38

7 years agoSet +x on example.py
Patrick Uiterwijk [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 18:50:11 +0000 (20:50 +0200)] 
Set +x on example.py

7 years agoAdd shebang to example to make it easier to run
Patrick Uiterwijk [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 18:48:26 +0000 (20:48 +0200)] 
Add shebang to example to make it easier to run

7 years agoBump version post-release
Patrick Uiterwijk [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 15:45:05 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
Bump version post-release

7 years agoMake the check for string types also work on Python 3.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 15:34:47 +0000 (17:34 +0200)] 
Make the check for string types also work on Python 3.

Fixes #37

7 years agoSeems 1.2.2 was actually never released.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Tue, 7 Oct 2014 13:15:50 +0000 (15:15 +0200)] 
Seems 1.2.2 was actually never released.

7 years agoMake OpenID errors a bit more descriptive.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 13:17:55 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
Make OpenID errors a bit more descriptive.

Fixes #30

7 years agoMake it easier to run the example by creating the tables on start.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Mon, 6 Oct 2014 12:36:33 +0000 (14:36 +0200)] 
Make it easier to run the example by creating the tables on start.

Fixes #35

8 years agoRelease 1.2.2
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 13:10:26 +0000 (09:10 -0400)] 
Release 1.2.2

8 years agofix AttributeError for python 3
evgen [Tue, 4 Mar 2014 03:42:36 +0000 (09:42 +0600)] 
fix AttributeError for python 3

8 years agoBump version to 1.2.1
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 12:55:36 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
Bump version to 1.2.1

8 years agoAdd changelog entries
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 12:54:07 +0000 (13:54 +0100)] 
Add changelog entries

8 years agoMerge pull request #29 from kamn/master
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 12:52:07 +0000 (04:52 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #29 from kamn/master

If debug is enabled, ask_for_optional is a required field

8 years agoMerge pull request #28 from fly/py3ify-setup
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sun, 26 Jan 2014 12:51:04 +0000 (04:51 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #28 from fly/py3ify-setup

use print() in setup.py for py3 goodness

8 years agoNoticed that if debug is enabled ask_for_optional is a required field and will break...
Kamn [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 17:09:38 +0000 (10:09 -0700)] 
Noticed that if debug is enabled ask_for_optional is a required field and will break without it being set

8 years agouse print() in setup.py for py3 goodness
Jon Chen [Sat, 25 Jan 2014 07:25:36 +0000 (02:25 -0500)] 
use print() in setup.py for py3 goodness

fixes #27

8 years agoFix an indent for docs generation
Patrick Uiterwijk [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 21:05:26 +0000 (22:05 +0100)] 
Fix an indent for docs generation

8 years agoBump version
Patrick Uiterwijk [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:53:19 +0000 (21:53 +0100)] 
Bump version

8 years agoAdd Patrick as author
Patrick Uiterwijk [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:28:25 +0000 (21:28 +0100)] 
Add Patrick as author

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:mitsuhiko/flask-openid
Patrick Uiterwijk [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:20:44 +0000 (21:20 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:mitsuhiko/flask-openid

8 years agoMake the default be None, to avoid some weird issues when modifying extension_responses.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 20:20:13 +0000 (21:20 +0100)] 
Make the default be None, to avoid some weird issues when modifying extension_responses.

8 years agoMerge pull request #26 from pypingou/lower_flask_req
Patrick Uiterwijk [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 18:23:55 +0000 (10:23 -0800)] 
Merge pull request #26 from pypingou/lower_flask_req

Adjust the Flask version required according to the version of python used

8 years agoAdjust the Flask version required according to the version of python used
Pierre-Yves Chibon [Wed, 22 Jan 2014 11:58:31 +0000 (12:58 +0100)] 
Adjust the Flask version required according to the version of python used

8 years agoAdd info about the OpenID logo usage license.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 19:01:26 +0000 (20:01 +0100)] 
Add info about the OpenID logo usage license.

Fixes #15

8 years agoDocument safe_roots and extensions
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 18:17:06 +0000 (19:17 +0100)] 
Document safe_roots and extensions

8 years agoAdd PAPE extension as example
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 15:41:43 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Add PAPE extension as example

8 years agoUpdate extensions to prefer to use ns_alias as name
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 15:37:55 +0000 (16:37 +0100)] 
Update extensions to prefer to use ns_alias as name

8 years agoMake the extensions API easier to use by accepting openid.extension.Extension objects...
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 15:31:24 +0000 (16:31 +0100)] 
Make the extensions API easier to use by accepting openid.extension.Extension objects instead of extension_args tuple list

8 years agoRemove retained debug message
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 15:10:09 +0000 (16:10 +0100)] 
Remove retained debug message

8 years agoAdds a feature where applications can define which URLs are safe to redirect to.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Sat, 18 Jan 2014 14:36:39 +0000 (15:36 +0100)] 
Adds a feature where applications can define which URLs are safe to redirect to.

Thanks to Christian Iacullo for reporting it.

Fixes #24

8 years agoError out of setup.py if the docs/_themes submodule was not checked out.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 16:10:04 +0000 (17:10 +0100)] 
Error out of setup.py if the docs/_themes submodule was not checked out.

Fixes #14.

8 years agoAdd extensions support to ChangeLog and fix a bug where extensions weren't registered...
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 11:59:42 +0000 (12:59 +0100)] 
Add extensions support to ChangeLog and fix a bug where extensions weren't registered correctly.

8 years agoSometime the OpenID server sends back information using POST queries.
Pierre-Yves Chibon [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:29:48 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
Sometime the OpenID server sends back information using POST queries.

If the number of information returned is too large, the server will send back information
using a POST query instead of GET. We should be able to handle both.

This situation can easily happens in large organization using OpenID for auth with the
openid-teams extension.

8 years agoAdd support for OpenID extension.
Pierre-Yves Chibon [Fri, 20 Dec 2013 11:25:20 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
Add support for OpenID extension.

This work originates from the work of @jeffmiller at https://github.com/mitsuhiko/flask-openid/pull/10
I added on the top of that the possibility to parse the OpenID response with the OpenID
extension of interest.

With this patch one can use flask-openid with an OpenID supporting the team or the CLA
extensions.

8 years agotry_login optional param "extension_args". Allows adding extension arguments to the...
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 11:59:06 +0000 (12:59 +0100)] 
try_login optional param "extension_args". Allows adding extension arguments to the OpenID authentication request.

extension_args is an iterable of (namespace, key, value) tuples.

Example:

try_login(openid_url,
          ask_for=['email', 'fullname'],
          extension_args=[('http://specs.openid.net/extensions/ui/1.0', 'mode', 'popup'),
                          ('http://specs.openid.net/extensions/ui/1.0', 'icon', 'true')])

8 years agoAdd changelog
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 11:52:46 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
Add changelog

8 years agoAdd ask_for_optional, giving the option to mark specific sreg keys as optional.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 11:33:34 +0000 (12:33 +0100)] 
Add ask_for_optional, giving the option to mark specific sreg keys as optional.

Fixes #20.

8 years agoFix pickle.loads crashing on non-ASCII chars.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 11:20:25 +0000 (12:20 +0100)] 
Fix pickle.loads crashing on non-ASCII chars.

Thanks to Shay Erlichmen.

8 years agoIgnore the build directory as well
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 10:51:19 +0000 (11:51 +0100)] 
Ignore the build directory as well

8 years agoAdd support for python 3 by requiring python3-openid in case of python3.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 10:41:33 +0000 (11:41 +0100)] 
Add support for python 3 by requiring python3-openid in case of python3.
Also use 2to3 in case of python3.

Fixes #18.
Fixes #19.

8 years agoFixes the inclusion name in documentation and examples to use flask.ext.openid.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 10:10:34 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
Fixes the inclusion name in documentation and examples to use flask.ext.openid.

Fixes #12.
Fixes #22.

8 years agoSmall typo fix in documentation.
Patrick Uiterwijk [Fri, 17 Jan 2014 09:59:40 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Small typo fix in documentation.

Fixes #6.

9 years agoBumped version
Armin Ronacher [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 10:37:20 +0000 (12:37 +0200)] 
Bumped version

9 years agoAdded a hack to make it work with non-pickle based session systems
Armin Ronacher [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 10:36:46 +0000 (12:36 +0200)] 
Added a hack to make it work with non-pickle based session systems

9 years agoUpdated an import in the examples
Armin Ronacher [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 10:20:15 +0000 (12:20 +0200)] 
Updated an import in the examples

9 years agoDon't lie about lack of tests
Armin Ronacher [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 10:17:11 +0000 (12:17 +0200)] 
Don't lie about lack of tests

9 years agoRemoved unused imports
Armin Ronacher [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 10:16:12 +0000 (12:16 +0200)] 
Removed unused imports

9 years agoRenamed module to flask_openid
Armin Ronacher [Sun, 7 Oct 2012 10:15:07 +0000 (12:15 +0200)] 
Renamed module to flask_openid

10 years agoAdded README for the example. Refs #8
Armin Ronacher [Wed, 18 Jan 2012 22:50:42 +0000 (23:50 +0100)] 
Added README for the example.  Refs #8

11 years agotypo fix in Responding to Successful Logins section
andy wilson [Sun, 12 Sep 2010 00:14:29 +0000 (19:14 -0500)] 
typo fix in Responding to Successful Logins section

Signed-off-by: Armin Ronacher <armin.ronacher@active-4.com>
11 years agoAdded self. This fixes #3
Armin Ronacher [Mon, 6 Dec 2010 02:03:13 +0000 (03:03 +0100)] 
Added self.  This fixes #3

11 years agofixed typo in context variable in documentation example
Matt Swanson [Fri, 3 Sep 2010 00:41:23 +0000 (20:41 -0400)] 
fixed typo in context variable in documentation example

Signed-off-by: Armin Ronacher <armin.ronacher@active-4.com>
12 years agoFixed a typo in the docs
Armin Ronacher [Sun, 25 Jul 2010 12:12:04 +0000 (14:12 +0200)] 
Fixed a typo in the docs

12 years agoAdded makefile
Armin Ronacher [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 11:51:53 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
Added makefile

12 years agoUpdated submodule
Armin Ronacher [Fri, 23 Jul 2010 11:50:47 +0000 (12:50 +0100)] 
Updated submodule

12 years ago1.0.1 release for improved packaging
Armin Ronacher [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 13:50:29 +0000 (15:50 +0200)] 
1.0.1 release for improved packaging

12 years agoRemove empty setup.py from example
Priit Laes [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 09:56:49 +0000 (17:56 +0800)] 
Remove empty setup.py from example

12 years agoMinor grammar fixes in example
Priit Laes [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 09:56:24 +0000 (17:56 +0800)] 
Minor grammar fixes in example

12 years agoAdded MANIFEST.in
Priit Laes [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 09:43:10 +0000 (17:43 +0800)] 
Added MANIFEST.in

12 years agoAdded LICENSE
Priit Laes [Sat, 17 Jul 2010 09:37:03 +0000 (17:37 +0800)] 
Added LICENSE

12 years agoAdded a couple of missing selfs
Armin Ronacher [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 22:08:53 +0000 (00:08 +0200)] 
Added a couple of missing selfs

12 years agoAdded support for configurations
Armin Ronacher [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 17:51:53 +0000 (19:51 +0200)] 
Added support for configurations

12 years agoAdded submodule for themes
Armin Ronacher [Fri, 7 May 2010 18:24:10 +0000 (20:24 +0200)] 
Added submodule for themes

12 years agoRemoved theme, theme is no refactored for general usage.
Armin Ronacher [Fri, 7 May 2010 18:13:20 +0000 (20:13 +0200)] 
Removed theme, theme is no refactored for general usage.

12 years agoAdded missing png
Armin Ronacher [Thu, 6 May 2010 19:21:36 +0000 (21:21 +0200)] 
Added missing png

12 years agotagged 0.9.1
Armin Ronacher [Thu, 6 May 2010 19:18:57 +0000 (21:18 +0200)] 
tagged 0.9.1

12 years agoRemoved build folder from repo, fixed a bug with AX requests, better
Armin Ronacher [Thu, 6 May 2010 19:17:23 +0000 (21:17 +0200)] 
Removed build folder from repo, fixed a bug with AX requests, better
support Google and added steam provider to list of common providers.

12 years agoAded link to README
Armin Ronacher [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:24:41 +0000 (13:24 +0200)] 
Aded link to README

12 years agoAdded setup.py and .cfg
Armin Ronacher [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:24:21 +0000 (13:24 +0200)] 
Added setup.py and .cfg

12 years agoDocumented COMMON_PROVIDERS
Armin Ronacher [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:12:32 +0000 (13:12 +0200)] 
Documented COMMON_PROVIDERS

12 years agoAdded readme
Armin Ronacher [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:10:26 +0000 (13:10 +0200)] 
Added readme

12 years agoInitial commit of refactored simpleopenid module.
Armin Ronacher [Thu, 6 May 2010 11:09:19 +0000 (13:09 +0200)] 
Initial commit of refactored simpleopenid module.