ant-ivy.git
4 years agoPoint to the asciidoc for release instructions
Jaikiran Pai [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 10:52:10 +0000 (16:22 +0530)] 
Point to the asciidoc for release instructions

4 years agoWe now use asciidoc for documentation
Jaikiran Pai [Wed, 7 Mar 2018 10:22:25 +0000 (15:52 +0530)] 
We now use asciidoc for documentation

4 years agoNo more MD5
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 17:33:54 +0000 (18:33 +0100)] 
No more MD5

4 years agoAdd "link" to release notes so we could find it better.
Jan Matèrne [Tue, 6 Mar 2018 10:35:16 +0000 (11:35 +0100)] 
Add "link" to release notes so we could find it better.

4 years agoDitto for some tests
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 11:35:19 +0000 (12:35 +0100)] 
Ditto for some tests

4 years agoMore tabs and trailing spaces…
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 10:45:02 +0000 (11:45 +0100)] 
More tabs and trailing spaces…

4 years agoCheckstyle: trim trailing whitespace, replace tabs
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 3 Mar 2018 10:30:06 +0000 (11:30 +0100)] 
Checkstyle: trim trailing whitespace, replace tabs

4 years agoIVY-1576 make the test a bit more robust to make sure the artifact content is the...
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 12:31:49 +0000 (18:01 +0530)] 
IVY-1576 make the test a bit more robust to make sure the artifact content is the right one for the dependency

4 years agoIVY-1576 Update release notes
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 11:52:22 +0000 (17:22 +0530)] 
IVY-1576 Update release notes

4 years agoIVY-1576 Fix parsing of (maven) dependency with multiple classifiers
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 11:18:34 +0000 (16:48 +0530)] 
IVY-1576 Fix parsing of (maven) dependency with multiple classifiers

4 years agoMinor updates to the release instructions to reflect the correct branch to use for...
Jaikiran Pai [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 09:52:46 +0000 (15:22 +0530)] 
Minor updates to the release instructions to reflect the correct branch to use for the release

4 years agoThis isn't needed, since the release process is already documented in asciidoc/dev...
Jaikiran Pai [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 09:47:46 +0000 (15:17 +0530)] 
This isn't needed, since the release process is already documented in asciidoc/dev/makerelease.adoc

4 years agoinitial WIP version of release instructions to follow for releasing Ivy
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 12:58:16 +0000 (18:28 +0530)] 
initial WIP version of release instructions to follow for releasing Ivy

4 years agoSupport parsing multiple ranges for Maven versions
Jaikiran Pai [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 11:05:42 +0000 (16:35 +0530)] 
Support parsing multiple ranges for Maven versions

4 years agoIVY-1577 - Add support for Maven profile activations by OS, file and JDK and also...
Jaikiran Pai [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 10:10:35 +0000 (15:40 +0530)] 
IVY-1577 - Add support for Maven profile activations by OS, file and JDK and also parse any properties configured within such activated profiles, so that they can then be referenced in the pom

4 years agoAdded getter for the ResolveOptions.
Maarten Coene [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:10:17 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
Added getter for the ResolveOptions.

4 years agoFIX: The method hasIvyListener in org.apache.ivy.core.event.EventManager always retur...
Maarten Coene [Fri, 23 Feb 2018 10:07:31 +0000 (11:07 +0100)] 
FIX: The method hasIvyListener in org.apache.ivy.core.event.EventManager always returned false

4 years agoIVY-1545: Added tracking for a cycle in parent-POM ancestry, throw a CircularDependen...
Brett Randall [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 09:55:15 +0000 (20:55 +1100)] 
IVY-1545: Added tracking for a cycle in parent-POM ancestry, throw a CircularDependencyException if found.
Added tests for cycles in parent ancestry and references-self as parent.

This closes #66 pull request at github/apache/ant-ivy repo

4 years agoUpgrade to 1.9.10 of Ant
Jaikiran Pai [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 13:15:34 +0000 (18:45 +0530)] 
Upgrade to 1.9.10 of Ant

4 years agoIVY-735 Missed out changes in previous commit
Jaikiran Pai [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 06:17:36 +0000 (11:47 +0530)] 
IVY-735 Missed out changes in previous commit

4 years agoIVY-735 Don't force existing implementations of URLHandler to understand timeout...
Jaikiran Pai [Thu, 8 Feb 2018 05:12:34 +0000 (10:42 +0530)] 
IVY-735 Don't force existing implementations of URLHandler to understand timeout constraints feature which was recently introduced

4 years agoIVY-1575 Fix javadoc on URLHandlerDispatcher
Jaikiran Pai [Wed, 7 Feb 2018 02:57:39 +0000 (08:27 +0530)] 
IVY-1575 Fix javadoc on URLHandlerDispatcher

4 years agoUse java.specification.version rather than java.version
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 12:25:54 +0000 (13:25 +0100)] 
Use java.specification.version rather than java.version

4 years agoBump up version of Checkstyle (use the latest of 7 series)
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 06:11:57 +0000 (07:11 +0100)] 
Bump up version of Checkstyle (use the latest of 7 series)

4 years agoAvoid “empty XML tag” warnings
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 06:08:08 +0000 (07:08 +0100)] 
Avoid “empty XML tag” warnings

4 years agoSort contributors by surname, remove duplicate
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 06:00:25 +0000 (07:00 +0100)] 
Sort contributors by surname, remove duplicate

4 years agoUpdate release notes
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 22:50:29 +0000 (23:50 +0100)] 
Update release notes

4 years agoIVY-1569 Avoid reflection warnings (or worse) in Java 9+
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 18:18:57 +0000 (19:18 +0100)] 
IVY-1569 Avoid reflection warnings (or worse) in Java 9+

4 years agoIVY-1282 Add missing trim()
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 18:08:53 +0000 (19:08 +0100)] 
IVY-1282 Add missing trim()

4 years agoIVY-1573 do not skip versions with URL encoded characters
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 30 Jan 2018 14:05:24 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
IVY-1573 do not skip versions with URL encoded characters

4 years agoConsider .pom files as binary, so that line endings aren't converted, during checkout...
Jaikiran Pai [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 07:10:10 +0000 (12:40 +0530)] 
Consider .pom files as binary, so that line endings aren't converted, during checkouts resulting in checksum failures

4 years agorefactor tagsdoc generator
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 12 Jan 2018 16:02:45 +0000 (17:02 +0100)] 
refactor tagsdoc generator

4 years agodocument the new option
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 20:34:51 +0000 (21:34 +0100)] 
document the new option

4 years agoresolve current ivy.xml from CLI
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 11 Jan 2018 19:40:37 +0000 (20:40 +0100)] 
resolve current ivy.xml from CLI
(by specifying “-properties version.properties”)

4 years agoHappy New Year
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 10 Jan 2018 09:58:33 +0000 (10:58 +0100)] 
Happy New Year

4 years agotidy up code more
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 8 Jan 2018 22:12:06 +0000 (23:12 +0100)] 
tidy up code more

4 years agotidy up the code
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Dec 2017 06:52:37 +0000 (07:52 +0100)] 
tidy up the code

4 years agoanother fail() that should be an expected exception;
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 7 Dec 2017 11:25:55 +0000 (12:25 +0100)] 
another fail() that should be an expected exception;
import assertions statically, too

4 years agorediscovered a couple of tests :-)
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 15:57:17 +0000 (16:57 +0100)] 
rediscovered a couple of tests :-)

4 years agotidy up the code
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 15:44:53 +0000 (16:44 +0100)] 
tidy up the code

4 years agouse switch rather than a chain of if’s
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 15:38:51 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
use switch rather than a chain of if’s

4 years agotersify logic ;->
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 11:36:37 +0000 (12:36 +0100)] 
tersify logic ;->

4 years agosimplify set construction
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 11:24:50 +0000 (12:24 +0100)] 
simplify set construction

4 years agorefactor tests with hardcoded Maven Central URL
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 11:15:20 +0000 (12:15 +0100)] 
refactor tests with hardcoded Maven Central URL

4 years agoshowcase of parameterised tests with introspection :-)
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 11:08:28 +0000 (12:08 +0100)] 
showcase of parameterised tests with introspection :-)
(requires hamcrest-library where Matchers dwell)

4 years agodo not fail, assert
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 10:57:36 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
do not fail, assert

4 years agouse expected exception and try-finally for post-mortem
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 10:47:56 +0000 (11:47 +0100)] 
use expected exception and try-finally for post-mortem
(until JUnit 5 ;-)

4 years agokeep test parts as private as possible
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 10:26:24 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
keep test parts as private as possible

4 years agochop extraneous throws, fix imports and javadoc
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 10:12:21 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
chop extraneous throws, fix imports and javadoc

4 years agoDo not use try-catch-fail to re-throw exceptions in tests
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 5 Dec 2017 09:17:36 +0000 (10:17 +0100)] 
Do not use try-catch-fail to re-throw exceptions in tests

4 years agoRevert previous change, see http://central.sonatype.org/pages/consumers.html
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 06:18:06 +0000 (07:18 +0100)] 
Revert previous change, see central.sonatype.org/pages/consumers.html

4 years agoNew URL for Maven Central
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 19:14:01 +0000 (20:14 +0100)] 
New URL for Maven Central

4 years agoIVY-511 coding conventions
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 15:00:31 +0000 (16:00 +0100)] 
IVY-511 coding conventions

4 years agoCheckstyle, continued
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 13 Nov 2017 14:56:43 +0000 (15:56 +0100)] 
Checkstyle, continued

4 years agoCheckstyle
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 20:44:56 +0000 (21:44 +0100)] 
Checkstyle

4 years agoMore uses of isNullOrEmpty/isEmpty
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 11 Nov 2017 09:36:31 +0000 (10:36 +0100)] 
More uses of isNullOrEmpty/isEmpty

4 years agoEntry -> Map.Entry
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 20:52:04 +0000 (21:52 +0100)] 
Entry -> Map.Entry

4 years agoStringBuffer -> StringBuilder
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 20:46:47 +0000 (21:46 +0100)] 
StringBuffer -> StringBuilder

4 years agoCheck spelling
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:04:13 +0000 (19:04 +0100)] 
Check spelling

4 years agoRefactor append()
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:03:13 +0000 (19:03 +0100)] 
Refactor append()

4 years agoFindBugs: deprecate static DateFormat
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:02:19 +0000 (19:02 +0100)] 
FindBugs: deprecate static DateFormat

4 years agoFindBugs: use native line breaks
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:01:05 +0000 (19:01 +0100)] 
FindBugs: use native line breaks

4 years agoFindBugs: make currentLockHolders final
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:00:17 +0000 (19:00 +0100)] 
FindBugs: make currentLockHolders final

4 years agoFindBugs: iterate entry sets
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 17:59:01 +0000 (18:59 +0100)] 
FindBugs: iterate entry sets

4 years agoIVY-309 refactor all those split-trim-join and unwrap some logic
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 17:39:27 +0000 (18:39 +0100)] 
IVY-309 refactor all those split-trim-join and unwrap some logic

4 years agoRevert previous change
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 07:18:52 +0000 (08:18 +0100)] 
Revert previous change

4 years agoNo need to synchronise a concurrent map
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 21:19:31 +0000 (22:19 +0100)] 
No need to synchronise a concurrent map

4 years agoCheck spelling
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 21:18:36 +0000 (22:18 +0100)] 
Check spelling

4 years agoCheckstyle: modifiers in interfaces
Gintas Grigelionis [Tue, 31 Oct 2017 20:52:58 +0000 (21:52 +0100)] 
Checkstyle: modifiers in interfaces

4 years agoMore stringent cleanup of non-ASCII
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 22:26:45 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
More stringent cleanup of non-ASCII

4 years agoImprovements to/adjustments for tagsdoc
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 21:43:56 +0000 (22:43 +0100)] 
Improvements to/adjustments for tagsdoc

4 years agoAdd dependency
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 20:10:05 +0000 (21:10 +0100)] 
Add dependency

4 years agoSalvaged tagsdoc target from ivy-site
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 19:20:28 +0000 (20:20 +0100)] 
Salvaged tagsdoc target from ivy-site

4 years agoMore adjustments to Eclipse classpath (whitespace, version.properties)
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:54:24 +0000 (22:54 +0200)] 
More adjustments to Eclipse classpath (whitespace, version.properties)

4 years agoAdjust Eclipse classpath
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 04:35:06 +0000 (06:35 +0200)] 
Adjust Eclipse classpath

4 years agoCorrect imports, add automatic module name for JPMS
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 22 Oct 2017 21:52:49 +0000 (23:52 +0200)] 
Correct imports, add automatic module name for JPMS

4 years agoIVY-1420 document current implementation
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 20 Oct 2017 05:15:18 +0000 (07:15 +0200)] 
IVY-1420 document current implementation

4 years agoIVY-1420, take two: defaultconf is a mapping, too;
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 8 Oct 2017 20:29:54 +0000 (22:29 +0200)] 
IVY-1420, take two: defaultconf is a mapping, too;
add test cases for related issues IVY-1315 and IVY-1419

4 years agoChanged contents of repo.jfrog.org broke a test;
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 17:53:53 +0000 (19:53 +0200)] 
Changed contents of repo.jfrog.org broke a test;
correct obsolete URL to Ivy file schema

5 years agoIVY-1420 attributes on configurations/dependencies not inherited by extend/include
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 04:49:16 +0000 (06:49 +0200)] 
IVY-1420 attributes on configurations/dependencies not inherited by extend/include

5 years agoUpdate the release notes to mention that Ivy now uses 1.58 of bouncycastle
Jaikiran Pai [Wed, 27 Sep 2017 04:27:51 +0000 (09:57 +0530)] 
Update the release notes to mention that Ivy now uses 1.58 of bouncycastle

5 years agoexternalize versions (ivy.xml-->versions.properties)
Jan Matèrne [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 09:43:40 +0000 (11:43 +0200)] 
externalize versions (ivy.xml-->versions.properties)

5 years agoupdate BouncyCastle
Jan Matèrne [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 08:27:45 +0000 (10:27 +0200)] 
update BouncyCastle

5 years agoDocumentation revision: refreshing/fixing links
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 17 Sep 2017 07:27:47 +0000 (09:27 +0200)] 
Documentation revision: refreshing/fixing links

5 years agoUpgrade to Apache Commons VFS version 2
Gintas Grigelionis [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 18:56:56 +0000 (20:56 +0200)] 
Upgrade to Apache Commons VFS version 2
(and watch VFS-360)

5 years agoDocumentation review: uniform style of “since”
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 21:03:44 +0000 (23:03 +0200)] 
Documentation review: uniform style of “since”
(inline) and [block]; working links for derelict projects

5 years agoMake HttpClientHandler public again to prevent backward compatible problems for upcom...
Jaikiran Pai [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 05:26:44 +0000 (10:56 +0530)] 
Make HttpClientHandler public again to prevent backward compatible problems for upcoming release (see https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/CAMEL-11727)

5 years agoIVY-1476 Better support for Maven timestamped snapshot dependencies in Ivy
Jaikiran Pai [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 07:07:33 +0000 (12:37 +0530)] 
IVY-1476 Better support for Maven timestamped snapshot dependencies in Ivy

5 years agoDocumentation review, second reading
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 13:54:02 +0000 (15:54 +0200)] 
Documentation review, second reading

5 years agoDocumentation review (partly inspired by IVY-1089)
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 02:22:35 +0000 (04:22 +0200)] 
Documentation review (partly inspired by IVY-1089)

5 years agoremove extraneous imports
Gintas Grigelionis [Sun, 3 Sep 2017 10:14:44 +0000 (12:14 +0200)] 
remove extraneous imports

5 years agofollow up on deprecations
twogee [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 16:14:03 +0000 (18:14 +0200)] 
follow up on deprecations

This closes #53 PR at github/apache/ant-ivy

5 years agorefactoring and suppressed warnings fixes
twogee [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 16:13:23 +0000 (18:13 +0200)] 
refactoring and suppressed warnings fixes

5 years agoIVY-1546 Maven 1 repo is no longer available. Remove the tests, which anyway weren...
Jaikiran Pai [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 11:50:04 +0000 (17:20 +0530)] 
IVY-1546 Maven 1 repo is no longer available. Remove the tests, which anyway weren't running

5 years agoIVY-1566 - Store External form of URL in cached files
Aurélien Pupier [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 13:57:42 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
IVY-1566 - Store External form of URL in cached files

This closes #59 pull request at github/apache/ant-ivy repo

5 years agorefactor and fix test
Gintas Grigelionis [Fri, 25 Aug 2017 17:26:46 +0000 (19:26 +0200)] 
refactor and fix test

5 years agouse collections instead of arrays; optimise their use
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 11:02:31 +0000 (13:02 +0200)] 
use collections instead of arrays; optimise their use

5 years agouse static import rather than import of nested class
Gintas Grigelionis [Thu, 24 Aug 2017 08:44:27 +0000 (10:44 +0200)] 
use static import rather than import of nested class

5 years agorefactor iterators
Gintas Grigelionis [Wed, 23 Aug 2017 12:32:49 +0000 (14:32 +0200)] 
refactor iterators

5 years agomore asList() refactoring and code cleanup
Gintas Grigelionis [Mon, 21 Aug 2017 21:44:30 +0000 (23:44 +0200)] 
more asList() refactoring and code cleanup