aries-jax-rs-whiteboard.git
26 hours agoCode cleaning master
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 08:41:47 +0000 (09:41 +0100)] 
Code cleaning

26 hours agoMove properties to common parent
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 17 Dec 2018 08:41:29 +0000 (09:41 +0100)] 
Move properties to common parent

44 hours agoproject and whitespace cleanup, eliminate other warnings (no logical changes at all) 14/head
Raymond Auge [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 21:44:30 +0000 (16:44 -0500)] 
project and whitespace cleanup, eliminate other warnings (no logical changes at all)

Signed-off-by: Raymond Auge <rotty3000@apache.org>
5 days agoUse jackson integration 1.0.0 (currently on stage) in the features
Jean-Baptiste Onofré [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 08:02:36 +0000 (09:02 +0100)] 
Use jackson integration 1.0.0 (currently on stage) in the features

5 days agoMerge pull request #13 from jbonofre/ARIES-1876
Jean-Baptiste Onofré [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 07:33:22 +0000 (08:33 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #13 from jbonofre/ARIES-1876

[ARIES-1876] Add aries-jax-rs-whiteboard-jackson feature

5 days agoMerge pull request #12 from jbonofre/ARIES-1875
Jean-Baptiste Onofré [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 07:33:07 +0000 (08:33 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #12 from jbonofre/ARIES-1875

[ARIES-1875] Use http-whiteboard feature in the aries-jax-rs-whiteboard one

5 days ago[ARIES-1876] Add aries-jax-rs-whiteboard-jackson feature 13/head
Jean-Baptiste Onofré [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 06:56:05 +0000 (07:56 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1876] Add aries-jax-rs-whiteboard-jackson feature

5 days ago[ARIES-1874] Use "/" as path for default ServletContextHelper ARIES-1874
Carlos Sierra [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 16:01:16 +0000 (17:01 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1874] Use "/" as path for default ServletContextHelper

5 days ago[ARIES-1875] Use http-whiteboard feature in the aries-jax-rs-whiteboard one 12/head
Jean-Baptiste Onofré [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 15:55:58 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1875] Use http-whiteboard feature in the aries-jax-rs-whiteboard one

7 days ago[ARIES-JAX-RS Whiteboard integrations][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare for next...
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:55:56 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
[ARIES-JAX-RS Whiteboard integrations][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare for next development iteration

7 days ago[ARIES-JAX-RS Whiteboard integrations][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare release... org.apache.aries.jax.rs.whiteboard.integrations-1.0.0
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:55:35 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
[ARIES-JAX-RS Whiteboard integrations][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare release org.apache.aries.jax.rs.whiteboard.integrations-1.0.0

7 days agoUpgrade SCM information
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:48:32 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
Upgrade SCM information

7 days agoUpdate automatic resolution itest.bndrun
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:39:54 +0000 (14:39 +0100)] 
Update automatic resolution itest.bndrun

7 days ago[ARIES-JAX-RS Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.2prepare for next development...
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:28:50 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
[ARIES-JAX-RS Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.2prepare for next development iteration

7 days ago[ARIES-JAX-RS Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.2prepare release org.apache.aries... org.apache.aries.jax.rs-1.0.2
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 13:28:29 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
[ARIES-JAX-RS Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.2prepare release org.apache.aries.jax.rs-1.0.2

11 days agoMerge pull request #11 from jbonofre/ARIES-1872
Christian Schneider [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 11:21:08 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #11 from jbonofre/ARIES-1872

WIP: [ARIES-1872] Add Aries JAX-RS Whiteboard Karaf features repository

12 days ago[ARIES-1872] Add Aries JAX-RS Whiteboard Karaf features repository 11/head
Jean-Baptiste Onofré [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 20:20:39 +0000 (21:20 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1872] Add Aries JAX-RS Whiteboard Karaf features repository

13 days agoRecover CXF JAXB Jettison support under integrations
Carlos Sierra [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 08:29:42 +0000 (09:29 +0100)] 
Recover CXF JAXB Jettison support under integrations

13 days ago[ARIES-1866] Delegate to JAX-RS ordering
Carlos Sierra [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 08:21:03 +0000 (09:21 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1866] Delegate to JAX-RS ordering

when both service.rankings are missing or equal

2 weeks ago[ARIES-1870] Do not use file system dependent classes
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 14:15:15 +0000 (15:15 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1870] Do not use file system dependent classes

3 weeks agoUpdate test resolution
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 15:56:29 +0000 (16:56 +0100)] 
Update test resolution

3 weeks ago[ARIES-1867] Add tests showing filter behaviour
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 15:28:30 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1867] Add tests showing filter behaviour

regarding void returning methods. This tests show there might be a bug
when dealing with SSE subscribe methods because the
ContainerResponseFilter is not invoked.

3 weeks ago[ARIES-1868] Properly report if the service is singleton
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 14:38:53 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1868] Properly report if the service is singleton

3 weeks ago[ARIES-1866] Add comparator opt-in comparator
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 13:17:49 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1866] Add comparator opt-in comparator

only kicks in if the service references specify a `service.ranking` property, otherwise let JAX-RS resolve the conflict.

3 weeks ago[ARIES-1866] Add tests showing tie problem
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 13:17:10 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
[ARIES-1866] Add tests showing tie problem

3 weeks ago[ARIES-1865] Avoid double unregister
Carlos Sierra [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 07:58:34 +0000 (09:58 +0200)] 
[ARIES-1865] Avoid double unregister

7 weeks agotest avoid a NPE when a method return type is void
Romain Manni-Bucau [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 14:53:47 +0000 (16:53 +0200)] 
test avoid a NPE when a method return type is void

8 weeks ago[ARIES-1852] Missing null check
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 07:02:39 +0000 (09:02 +0200)] 
[ARIES-1852] Missing null check

8 weeks agoUpdate exported packages for the tests
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 06:58:40 +0000 (08:58 +0200)] 
Update exported packages for the tests

2 months ago[ARIES-1842] Handle null returns
Carlos Sierra [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 16:19:05 +0000 (18:19 +0200)] 
[ARIES-1842] Handle null returns

fixes #ARIES-1842

2 months ago[ARIES-1843] Check if any service is unregistering
Carlos Sierra [Thu, 4 Oct 2018 16:12:48 +0000 (18:12 +0200)] 
[ARIES-1843] Check if any service is unregistering

If so, don't request a new instance of it.

fixes #ARIES-1843

2 months agore-resolve 8/head
Raymond Auge [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 14:01:14 +0000 (10:01 -0400)] 
re-resolve

2 months agoprevent eclipse m2e build from complaining
Raymond Auge [Wed, 26 Sep 2018 13:37:17 +0000 (09:37 -0400)] 
prevent eclipse m2e build from complaining

2 months agoARIES-1834 add missing osgi.jaxrs implementation requirement to jackson extension
Raymond Auge [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 23:20:06 +0000 (19:20 -0400)] 
ARIES-1834 add missing osgi.jaxrs implementation requirement to jackson extension

2 months agoARIES-1833 Embed component-dsl into jackson extension
Raymond Auge [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 23:14:27 +0000 (19:14 -0400)] 
ARIES-1833 Embed component-dsl into jackson extension

2 months agoprevent eclipse m2e build from complaining
Raymond Auge [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 23:09:35 +0000 (19:09 -0400)] 
prevent eclipse m2e build from complaining

2 months agounify pom spacing
Raymond Auge [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 23:08:39 +0000 (19:08 -0400)] 
unify pom spacing

2 months agounify pom License header formatting
Raymond Auge [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 23:00:38 +0000 (19:00 -0400)] 
unify pom License header formatting

2 months ago[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteabord][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.1prepare for next development...
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 10:01:00 +0000 (12:01 +0200)] 
[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteabord][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.1prepare for next development iteration

2 months ago[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteabord][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.1prepare release org.apache.aries... org.apache.aries.jax.rs-1.0.1
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 10:00:19 +0000 (12:00 +0200)] 
[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteabord][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.1prepare release org.apache.aries.jax.rs-1.0.1

2 months agoUpdate SCM information
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 09:58:46 +0000 (11:58 +0200)] 
Update SCM information

2 months agoUse latest released version
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 09:38:46 +0000 (11:38 +0200)] 
Use latest released version

2 months agoDo not register anything until start is called
Carlos Sierra [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 13:17:18 +0000 (15:17 +0200)] 
Do not register anything until start is called

Better pass the bundleContext on the start method instead of passing it
on the constructor. Matches better the lifecycle of the activators.

2 months ago[ARIES-1827] Add application.base.prefix to whiteboard
Carlos Sierra [Thu, 20 Sep 2018 13:28:38 +0000 (15:28 +0200)] 
[ARIES-1827] Add application.base.prefix to whiteboard

to prefix the path of all the applications deployed in the whiteboard

3 months ago[ARIES-1825] Obtain registrator earlier
Carlos Sierra [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 16:52:31 +0000 (18:52 +0200)] 
[ARIES-1825] Obtain registrator earlier

Otherwise unregistering an application will cause reevaluation of the
extensions. Reevalutaion of extensions will cause a reevaluation of
endpoints that will try to obtain the registrator service from the
reference that is being unregistered.

3 months agoFix typo in the Provide-Capability service definitions
Tim Ward [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 16:09:53 +0000 (17:09 +0100)] 
Fix typo in the Provide-Capability service definitions

3 months agoAdd Provide-Capabilities advertising the integration services, including fixed proper...
Tim Ward [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 16:05:40 +0000 (17:05 +0100)] 
Add Provide-Capabilities advertising the integration services, including fixed properties for identification

3 months agoAdd support for OSGi Promises as natively asynchronous return types from resource... 7/head
Tim Ward [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 14:15:34 +0000 (15:15 +0100)] 
Add support for OSGi Promises as natively asynchronous return types from resource methods

4 months agoRevert "delete ununsed fragment module"
Raymond Auge [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 19:07:40 +0000 (15:07 -0400)] 
Revert "delete ununsed fragment module"

This reverts commit 9739cf5bb1cff8013b1112c16e38aaa9db325ae7.

4 months agodelete ununsed fragment module
Raymond Auge [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 17:37:12 +0000 (13:37 -0400)] 
delete ununsed fragment module

4 months agoARIES-1824 Add missing `osgi.jaxrs.media.type` properties to extensions
Raymond Auge [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 16:47:23 +0000 (12:47 -0400)] 
ARIES-1824 Add missing `osgi.jaxrs.media.type` properties to extensions

Signed-off-by: Raymond Auge <rotty3000@apache.org>
4 months agoARIES-1823 Optionally support Service Loader Mediator
Raymond Auge [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 14:21:22 +0000 (10:21 -0400)] 
ARIES-1823 Optionally support Service Loader Mediator

4 months agosetup logback/log1.4 logging
Raymond Auge [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 14:27:02 +0000 (10:27 -0400)] 
setup logback/log1.4 logging

4 months agosome cleanup
Raymond Auge [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 14:23:45 +0000 (10:23 -0400)] 
some cleanup

4 months agoschemagen is not actually needed
Raymond Auge [Fri, 17 Aug 2018 14:23:11 +0000 (10:23 -0400)] 
schemagen is not actually needed

4 months agoremove unused constant
Raymond Auge [Thu, 19 Jul 2018 01:39:46 +0000 (21:39 -0400)] 
remove unused constant

4 months agoUse (fixed) accumulate
Carlos Sierra [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 15:56:09 +0000 (17:56 +0200)] 
Use (fixed) accumulate

4 months agoAvoid concurrent modification exception
Carlos Sierra [Thu, 9 Aug 2018 15:37:38 +0000 (17:37 +0200)] 
Avoid concurrent modification exception

4 months agoUse the Jackson JSON support for JAX-RS, and make it an integration project
Tim Ward [Wed, 8 Aug 2018 15:48:41 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
Use the Jackson JSON support for JAX-RS, and make it an integration project

4 months agoAdd an integration for Apache Shiro to the JAX-RS Whiteboard
Tim Ward [Tue, 7 Aug 2018 15:07:48 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
Add an integration for Apache Shiro to the JAX-RS Whiteboard

4 months agoApply count as the latest effect
Carlos Sierra [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 09:41:17 +0000 (11:41 +0200)] 
Apply count as the latest effect

Also simplify the logic

4 months ago[ARIES-1821] Use prototype scope
Carlos Sierra [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 09:38:21 +0000 (11:38 +0200)] 
[ARIES-1821] Use prototype scope

HTTP Whiteboard spec recommends using prototype scope when registering
servlets and filters to prevent several init/destroy calls to the same
servlet/filter instance.

Also avoid CXFNonSpringServlet to destroy a bus whose lifecycle it does
not own.

4 months agoUpdate version resolution
Carlos Sierra [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 08:22:15 +0000 (10:22 +0200)] 
Update version resolution

5 months agoUpdate version resolution
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 20:27:42 +0000 (22:27 +0200)] 
Update version resolution

5 months ago[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare for next development...
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 20:00:28 +0000 (22:00 +0200)] 
[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare for next development iteration

5 months ago[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare release org.apache.aries... org.apache.aries.jax.rs-1.0.0
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 20:00:10 +0000 (22:00 +0200)] 
[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare release org.apache.aries.jax.rs-1.0.0

5 months agoUpdate SCM info
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:46:44 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Update SCM info

5 months agoProper licenses
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:46:18 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Proper licenses

5 months agoUse latest CXF version (3.2.5)
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:46:09 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Use latest CXF version (3.2.5)

5 months agoNot needed
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:45:55 +0000 (21:45 +0200)] 
Not needed

5 months agoClose registrator as soon as possible
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 19:08:05 +0000 (21:08 +0200)] 
Close registrator as soon as possible

Otherwise CXFNonSpringServlet destroys the bus when it is unregistered
from HttpWhiteboard, without any notice to the registrator. Any further
interaction will result in a Bus leaked in a ThreadLocal in a
WeakHashMap that will be evetually used inadvertedly.

5 months agoRevert "Not needed"
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:35:13 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Revert "Not needed"

This reverts commit 4d737db4040bfd3a8e6c54d03d22d01c4c4997a3.

5 months agoRevert "Use latest CXF version (3.2.5)"
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:35:11 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Revert "Use latest CXF version (3.2.5)"

This reverts commit 7e16259c6ee784abff6d133711eaef735a76e10b.

5 months agoRevert "Proper licenses"
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:35:05 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Revert "Proper licenses"

This reverts commit a0b4d455f3baac8f542411598f7be79cda839a65.

5 months agoRevert "Not needed"
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:35:04 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Revert "Not needed"

This reverts commit f39982df0459ff3807fe1f6d8b6d33de22552c3f.

5 months agoRevert "Add pointers to LICENSE"
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:35:01 +0000 (20:35 +0200)] 
Revert "Add pointers to LICENSE"

This reverts commit 04266f755395c9e3863a6080d9b72a6b0e9b45ea.

5 months agoRevert "Update SCM info"
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:34:54 +0000 (20:34 +0200)] 
Revert "Update SCM info"

This reverts commit 5b03265cc1d146e494fb7d814bb1a324954077b3.

5 months agoRevert "Use correct format"
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:34:52 +0000 (20:34 +0200)] 
Revert "Use correct format"

This reverts commit c0a493e232b60e7d19ac2c832d32013fea49d70c.

5 months agoRevert "[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare release org...
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:34:47 +0000 (20:34 +0200)] 
Revert "[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare release org.apache.aries.jax.rs-1.0.0"

This reverts commit 07f04e9f1de7d60adca2bb2686fea5166e1f51b7.

5 months agoRevert "[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare for next develop...
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 18:34:40 +0000 (20:34 +0200)] 
Revert "[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare for next development iteration"

This reverts commit fc5afb854505d6044e001924d3fed2a115ce0316.

5 months ago[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare for next development...
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 09:29:22 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare for next development iteration

5 months ago[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare release org.apache.aries...
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 09:29:04 +0000 (11:29 +0200)] 
[ARIES-JAXRS-Whiteboard][maven-release-plugin] 1.0.0 prepare release org.apache.aries.jax.rs-1.0.0

5 months agoUse correct format
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 09:25:27 +0000 (11:25 +0200)] 
Use correct format

5 months agoUpdate SCM info
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 09:17:02 +0000 (11:17 +0200)] 
Update SCM info

5 months agoAdd pointers to LICENSE
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 09:05:04 +0000 (11:05 +0200)] 
Add pointers to LICENSE

5 months agoNot needed
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 08:27:33 +0000 (10:27 +0200)] 
Not needed

5 months agoProper licenses
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 08:26:57 +0000 (10:26 +0200)] 
Proper licenses

5 months agoUse releases
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 07:27:19 +0000 (09:27 +0200)] 
Use releases

5 months agoUse latest CXF version (3.2.5)
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 07:25:36 +0000 (09:25 +0200)] 
Use latest CXF version (3.2.5)

5 months agoNot needed
Carlos Sierra [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 07:24:16 +0000 (09:24 +0200)] 
Not needed

5 months agoRemove non releasable modules
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:31:38 +0000 (17:31 +0200)] 
Remove non releasable modules

5 months agoUse released libraries
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 11:05:31 +0000 (13:05 +0200)] 
Use released libraries

5 months agoSource cleaning
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 25 Jun 2018 15:23:14 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
Source cleaning

6 months agoImprove tests
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 09:25:53 +0000 (11:25 +0200)] 
Improve tests

6 months agoThis block has to be always before the rest
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 09:23:59 +0000 (11:23 +0200)] 
This block has to be always before the rest

So we insert it, after all the processing has been done, as the first
node.

This becomes more apparent with the fixation of the effects execution
ordering in the new version of the DSL.

6 months agoUse latest snapshot of component-dsl
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 18 Jun 2018 09:19:15 +0000 (11:19 +0200)] 
Use latest snapshot of component-dsl

6 months agoKeep a count on dependencies on applications
Carlos Sierra [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 21:21:46 +0000 (23:21 +0200)] 
Keep a count on dependencies on applications

Otherwise the report presents incorrect information about extensions or
resources waiting for applications in dynamic systems.

6 months agoDeduplicate
Carlos Sierra [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 09:17:22 +0000 (11:17 +0200)] 
Deduplicate

6 months agoDon't cycle when there is more than one candidate
Carlos Sierra [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 09:17:00 +0000 (11:17 +0200)] 
Don't cycle when there is more than one candidate

6 months agoSimplify
Carlos Sierra [Thu, 7 Jun 2018 21:38:35 +0000 (23:38 +0200)] 
Simplify