arrow-dist.git
6 weeks agoFix OSX RPATHs for Boost (#25) master
Uwe L. Korn [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 07:01:33 +0000 (09:01 +0200)] 
Fix OSX RPATHs for Boost (#25)

* Fix OSX RPATHs

* Disable Travis entries

* Fix Boost RPATHs

* Revert travis.yml to master state

* Review comments

8 weeks agoSet skip_cleanup: true in deploy step
Wes McKinney [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 03:16:47 +0000 (23:16 -0400)] 
Set skip_cleanup: true in deploy step

8 weeks agoUpdate descriptor.json to 0.9.0
Wes McKinney [Sun, 25 Mar 2018 01:52:12 +0000 (21:52 -0400)] 
Update descriptor.json to 0.9.0

8 weeks agoBuild wheels for 0.9.0 (#23)
Phillip Cloud [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 15:22:04 +0000 (11:22 -0400)] 
Build wheels for 0.9.0 (#23)

* Build wheels for 0.9.0

* Try with slightly older boost

* Build and ship a namespaced boost in osx wheels

* No namespace

* Fix tabs

* Package .deb and .rpm

* Enable ORC

* Verbose Parquet builds

* Use newer Bison version

* Fix merge conflict

* Use newer flex

* Remove dup

* Remove mkl from windows builds

* Install, not upgrade bison

* Build thrift separately

* Don't build thrift with libevent

* Revert boost upgrade

* Move THRIFT_HOME into /usr/local [skip appveyor]

* Quiet boost

* Remove nomkl

* Exit if any conda commands fail

* show some files

* Show conda packages and cmake version

* Show dylibs

* Windoze

* Show what is in the wheel

* do not list conda

* Install certifi

* Try installing setuptools_scm directly

* Remove delocation

* Verbose mv

* all_branches does not mean all branches [skip appveyor]

* Revert "all_branches does not mean all branches [skip appveyor]"

This reverts commit 593d93b8f666adb9351a84f8b05cf62cd33e17be.

* Do not bundle boost for now

* we do it by default so set that to false

* Make it a string?

* Try inplace

* Revert

* Just change to use shared libs

* Use refs not dep version string interp

* Refs

* Do not bundle boost

* Bundle without arrow or boost

* Try an older cmake

* typo

* Build with ARROW-2349 and use static Boost with Windows wheels. Set SETUPTOOLS_SCM_PRETEND_VERSION

2 months agoMerge pull request #24 from kou/cpp-linux-0.9.0
Kouhei Sutou [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 07:31:50 +0000 (16:31 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #24 from kou/cpp-linux-0.9.0

Package .deb and .rpm for 0.9.0

2 months agoEnable ORC 24/head
Kouhei Sutou [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 06:55:34 +0000 (15:55 +0900)] 
Enable ORC

2 months agoPackage .deb and .rpm
Kouhei Sutou [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 00:27:23 +0000 (09:27 +0900)] 
Package .deb and .rpm

3 months agoMerge pull request #22 from kou/cpp-linux-drop-ubuntu-17-04
Kouhei Sutou [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 03:05:16 +0000 (12:05 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #22 from kou/cpp-linux-drop-ubuntu-17-04

Drop Ubuntu 17.04 support

3 months agoDrop Ubuntu 17.04 support 22/head
Kouhei Sutou [Fri, 26 Jan 2018 00:09:06 +0000 (09:09 +0900)] 
Drop Ubuntu 17.04 support

Because it's EOL-ed.

3 months agoMerge pull request #21 from kou/cpp-linux-fix-ubuntu-trusty-typelib-path
Kouhei Sutou [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 13:00:43 +0000 (22:00 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #21 from kou/cpp-linux-fix-ubuntu-trusty-typelib-path

Fix .typelib path for Ubuntu trusty

Reported by Mike Sam. Thanks!!!

3 months agoFix .typelib path for Ubuntu trusty 21/head
Kouhei Sutou [Thu, 25 Jan 2018 12:41:51 +0000 (21:41 +0900)] 
Fix .typelib path for Ubuntu trusty

Reported by Mike Sam. Thanks!!!

5 months agoMerge pull request #20 from kou/arrow-0.8.0-cpp-linux
Kouhei Sutou [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 08:11:36 +0000 (17:11 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #20 from kou/arrow-0.8.0-cpp-linux

Support Arrow C++ and Arrow GLib 0.8.0 packages for Debian, Ubuntu and CentOS

5 months agoSupport Arrow C++ and Arrow GLib 0.8.0 packages for Debian, Ubuntu and CentOS 20/head
Kouhei Sutou [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 00:25:19 +0000 (09:25 +0900)] 
Support Arrow C++ and Arrow GLib 0.8.0 packages for Debian, Ubuntu and CentOS

5 months agoBuild 0.8.0 wheels (#19)
Uwe L. Korn [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 20:52:22 +0000 (21:52 +0100)] 
Build 0.8.0 wheels (#19)

* Build 0.8.0 wheels

* Really remove Boost

* Build Arrow C++ and Arrow GLib 0.8.0

* Update multibuild

* Limit docker service to the manylinux1 build

* Workaround of cd/popd problems

* Unset popd and pushd

* Update delocate

6 months agoARROW-1752: Add GPU packages for Debian and Ubuntu (#18)
Kouhei Sutou [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 08:01:17 +0000 (17:01 +0900)] 
ARROW-1752: Add GPU packages for Debian and Ubuntu (#18)

* Add GPU package for Debian and Ubuntu

* Split APT build targets to reduce disk usage in one build

6 months agoMerge pull request #17 from kou/cpp-linux-support-uploading-ubuntu-17-10-deb
Kouhei Sutou [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 05:42:08 +0000 (14:42 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #17 from kou/cpp-linux-support-uploading-ubuntu-17-10-deb

ARROW-1725: Upload .deb for Ubuntu 17.10

6 months agoUse travis_wait again 17/head
Kouhei Sutou [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 04:26:23 +0000 (13:26 +0900)] 
Use travis_wait again

6 months agoReduce build time to avoid timeout
Kouhei Sutou [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 03:23:02 +0000 (12:23 +0900)] 
Reduce build time to avoid timeout

6 months agoSupport uploading Ubuntu 17.04 deb
Kouhei Sutou [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 03:19:31 +0000 (12:19 +0900)] 
Support uploading Ubuntu 17.04 deb

6 months agoMerge pull request #16 from kou/cpp-linux-support-ubuntu-17-10
Kouhei Sutou [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 01:48:03 +0000 (10:48 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #16 from kou/cpp-linux-support-ubuntu-17-10

ARROW-1724: Support Ubuntu 17.10

6 months agoSupport Ubuntu 17.10 16/head
Kouhei Sutou [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 00:57:04 +0000 (09:57 +0900)] 
Support Ubuntu 17.10

7 months agoMerge pull request #14 from kou/cpp-linux-remove-garbage-upload-configuration
Kouhei Sutou [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 08:32:43 +0000 (17:32 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #14 from kou/cpp-linux-remove-garbage-upload-configuration

Remove garbage C++ package upload configuration

7 months agoRemove garbage C++ package upload configuration 14/head
Kouhei Sutou [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 03:00:56 +0000 (12:00 +0900)] 
Remove garbage C++ package upload configuration

7 months agoMerge pull request #15 from kou/cpp-linux-travis-clean
Kouhei Sutou [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 08:28:39 +0000 (17:28 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #15 from kou/cpp-linux-travis-clean

Remove needless code for Arrow C++ package build

7 months agoRemove needless code for Arrow C++ package build 15/head
Kouhei Sutou [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 07:19:09 +0000 (16:19 +0900)] 
Remove needless code for Arrow C++ package build

7 months agoMerge pull request #13 from mrkn/req-docker
Kouhei Sutou [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 23:50:52 +0000 (08:50 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #13 from mrkn/req-docker

Require Docker instead of Vagrant and VirtualBox

7 months agoRequire Docker instead of Vagrant and VirtualBox 13/head
Kenta Murata [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 13:40:10 +0000 (22:40 +0900)] 
Require Docker instead of Vagrant and VirtualBox

7 months agoBuild Arrow C++ and Arrow GLib 0.7.1 (#12)
Kouhei Sutou [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 12:52:15 +0000 (21:52 +0900)] 
Build Arrow C++ and Arrow GLib 0.7.1 (#12)

7 months agoBuild 0.7.1 wheels
Wes McKinney [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 02:56:22 +0000 (22:56 -0400)] 
Build 0.7.1 wheels

7 months agoMerge pull request #11 from rvernica/ubuntu-14.04
Kouhei Sutou [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 04:44:10 +0000 (13:44 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #11 from rvernica/ubuntu-14.04

ARROW-1538: Support Ubuntu 14.04 in .deb packaging automation

7 months agoUpdate descriptor.json by "rake version:update" (#10)
Kouhei Sutou [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 02:51:37 +0000 (11:51 +0900)] 
Update descriptor.json by "rake version:update" (#10)

7 months agoUse ubuntu-CODENAME instead of ubuntu-XX.YY 11/head
Rares Vernica [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 02:15:58 +0000 (19:15 -0700)] 
Use ubuntu-CODENAME instead of ubuntu-XX.YY

* Rename Dockerfile directories to use ubuntu-CODENAME
* Rename debian.ubuntu-14.04 to use ubuntu-CODENAME
* Update `build.sh` to use CODENAME to locate CODENAME-specific
  directory
* Update `package-task.rb`:
  * Use ubuntu-CODENAME,
  * Use `debian*` glob to copy all debian directories and update
    `changelog`

7 months agoAdd .pc for compute module in debian.ubuntu-14.04
Rares Vernica [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 01:29:13 +0000 (18:29 -0700)] 
Add .pc for compute module in debian.ubuntu-14.04

7 months agoAdd Dockerfile for Ubuntu 14.04
Rares Vernica [Sat, 23 Sep 2017 05:12:17 +0000 (22:12 -0700)] 
Add Dockerfile for Ubuntu 14.04

7 months agoIntegrate Ubuntu 14.04 build
Rares Vernica [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 05:13:08 +0000 (22:13 -0700)] 
Integrate Ubuntu 14.04 build

* Use separate debian.ubuntu-14.04 directory
* Copy debian.ubuntu-1404 to tmp
* Add ubuntu-14.04 to targets
* Account for both debian and debian.ubuntu-14.04 variants when
  updating changelog
* Use the right directory in build.sh

7 months agoBackward compatible with Ruby 1.9 from Ubuntu 14.04
Rares Vernica [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 05:12:14 +0000 (22:12 -0700)] 
Backward compatible with Ruby 1.9 from Ubuntu 14.04

7 months agoUpdate package files to be compatible with Ubuntu 14.04
Rares Vernica [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 02:29:55 +0000 (19:29 -0700)] 
Update package files to be compatible with Ubuntu 14.04

7 months agoCopy debian/ to debian.ubuntu-14.04/
Rares Vernica [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 04:40:56 +0000 (21:40 -0700)] 
Copy debian/ to debian.ubuntu-14.04/

8 months agoAdd .pc for compute module (#9)
Kouhei Sutou [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 23:14:43 +0000 (08:14 +0900)] 
Add .pc for compute module (#9)

8 months agoUpdate Linux package versions to 0.7.0 (#8)
Wes McKinney [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 01:38:09 +0000 (21:38 -0400)] 
Update Linux package versions to 0.7.0 (#8)

* Update Python wheel version to 0.7.0

* Update Linux package versions to 0.7.0

* Update changelogs

8 months agoUpdate Python wheel version to 0.7.0
Wes McKinney [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:31:12 +0000 (11:31 -0400)] 
Update Python wheel version to 0.7.0

8 months agoARROW-1448: Support uploading built .deb and .rpm to Bintray (#7)
Kouhei Sutou [Mon, 4 Sep 2017 00:07:43 +0000 (09:07 +0900)] 
ARROW-1448: Support uploading built .deb and .rpm to Bintray (#7)

* Put to kou's Bintray

* Fix a typo

8 months agoARROW-1439: Automate updating RPM in RPM build
Kouhei Sutou [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 07:17:07 +0000 (16:17 +0900)] 
ARROW-1439: Automate updating RPM in RPM build

8 months agoARROW-1404: Build .deb and .rpm on Travis CI
Kouhei Sutou [Sun, 27 Aug 2017 09:55:48 +0000 (18:55 +0900)] 
ARROW-1404: Build .deb and .rpm on Travis CI

9 months agoARROW-1397: [C++] Use Docker instead of Vagrant
Kouhei Sutou [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 10:25:02 +0000 (19:25 +0900)] 
ARROW-1397: [C++] Use Docker instead of Vagrant

9 months agoUpdate builds for 0.6.0
Wes McKinney [Wed, 16 Aug 2017 20:26:29 +0000 (16:26 -0400)] 
Update builds for 0.6.0

9 months agoARROW-592: Add Arrow C++ and GLib DEB and RPM packages (#3)
Kouhei Sutou [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 17:59:29 +0000 (02:59 +0900)] 
ARROW-592: Add Arrow C++ and GLib DEB and RPM packages (#3)

* Add Arrow C++ and GLib DEB and RPM packages

* Add missing license header

9 months agoMust move with sudo
Wes McKinney [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 22:03:34 +0000 (18:03 -0400)] 
Must move with sudo

9 months agoARROW-1270: [Python] Build scripts for creating macOS Python wheels in Travis CI...
Wes McKinney [Thu, 3 Aug 2017 20:17:53 +0000 (16:17 -0400)] 
ARROW-1270: [Python] Build scripts for creating macOS Python wheels in Travis CI (#2)

* Build scripts for creating macOS Python wheels in Travis CI

Contributed by Uwe L Korn, Wes McKinney

* Move arrow submodule to root

* Add Docker manylinux1 build to matrix also

* Remove errant build step

* Send all wheels to a central BinTray repo, wait for ASF INFRA

* Deploy to BinTray from all branches

9 months agoARROW-1269: Windows build scripts for creating pyarrow wheels and uploading to BinTra...
Wes McKinney [Sat, 29 Jul 2017 16:01:49 +0000 (12:01 -0400)] 
ARROW-1269: Windows build scripts for creating pyarrow wheels and uploading to BinTray (#1)

* Windows build scripts for creating pyarrow wheels and uploading them to BinTray

* Add gflags to toolchain, do not build Arrow unit tests

* Add no-op travis.yml. Bump build to include ARROW-1275. Pin CMake version

9 months agoInitial commit
Wes McKinney [Tue, 25 Jul 2017 01:43:47 +0000 (21:43 -0400)] 
Initial commit