Add release scripts (#290)
authorSutou Kouhei <kou@cozmixng.org>
Fri, 25 Feb 2022 16:41:01 +0000 (01:41 +0900)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Fri, 25 Feb 2022 16:41:01 +0000 (09:41 -0700)
commit31dc7079a7d86d76f2e29eaf5c5520b3231c2e6d
tree87340b3b40559b78a2660a47a7fb0cc393ba6b09
parent84b959f4abf37b2b2d5ede14b1aab9102db6f39d
Add release scripts (#290)

* Add release scripts

fix #287

* dev/release/release_rc.sh: This prepares RC related artifacts and upload
  them to https://dist.apache.org/repos/dist/dev/arrow .
* dev/release/release.sh: This publishes voted RC to
  https://dist.apache.org/repos/dist/release/arrow .
* dev/release/README.md: This describes how to use the above scripts.
* .github/*: Add missing license headers.

They are confirmed as much as possible on local but some processes
can't be confirmed on local. There may be still some problems but they
will be fixed in the next release process.

* Describe how to use JuliaTagBot

Co-authored-by: Jacob Quinn <quinn.jacobd@gmail.com>
* Fix a typo

* Fix form

* Fix wrong author

Co-authored-by: Eric Hanson <5846501+ericphanson@users.noreply.github.com>
Co-authored-by: Jacob Quinn <quinn.jacobd@gmail.com>
Co-authored-by: Eric Hanson <5846501+ericphanson@users.noreply.github.com>
.github/workflows/TagBot.yml
.github/workflows/ci.yml
dev/release/.gitignore
dev/release/README.md [new file with mode: 0644]
dev/release/release.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
dev/release/release_rc.sh [new file with mode: 0755]
dev/release/run_rat.sh