Proposal: change `@scopedenum` to make modules to avoid type piracy (#267)
authorNathan Daly <nathan.daly@relational.ai>
Sat, 22 Jan 2022 04:23:18 +0000 (23:23 -0500)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Sat, 22 Jan 2022 04:23:18 +0000 (13:23 +0900)
commit52bfe1f72fa72b0b2d150efeeeb9edacd853f96f
tree8734e69967f5d217c83e372b681114ab2ba62458
parentbda3c91e7e85886b3f49e1118c1b42a8e223218a
Proposal: change `@scopedenum` to make modules to avoid type piracy (#267)

* Try creating module instead of overloading type getproperty

* Apply renaming from `@scopedenum` throughout the Package

Example:
- `Meta.UnionMode.Sparse` => `Meta.UnionModes.Sparse`

* Return the module since it's now meant to be user-visible:

```julia
julia> Arrow.FlatBuffers.@scopedenum MyEnum X=1 Y=2
Main.MyEnums
```
12 files changed:
src/FlatBuffers/FlatBuffers.jl
src/arraytypes/arraytypes.jl
src/arraytypes/unions.jl
src/eltypes.jl
src/metadata/File.jl
src/metadata/Message.jl
src/metadata/Schema.jl
src/table.jl
src/write.jl
test/arrowjson.jl
test/runtests.jl
test/testtables.jl