Ensure any AbstractString is serialized correctly
authorJacob Quinn <quinn.jacobd@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 06:49:08 +0000 (00:49 -0600)
committerJacob Quinn <quinn.jacobd@gmail.com>
Wed, 28 Oct 2020 14:43:37 +0000 (08:43 -0600)
commitb48da43f103aa6089c584864ceb30c4a34bc08ca
tree97ef77a0e22df667cc9c3400dbdf2b9896157cc7
parent2e068c59d9d640cfb673e0c85dd2c81728a6de88
Ensure any AbstractString is serialized correctly

Fixes #53. The issue here is we had a couple of spots where `String` was
hard-coded instead of checking if a type was `<: AbstractString`. This
lead to the original issue in #53 where `SubString{String}` was
serialized as "binary" instead of as a string.
src/arrowtypes.jl
src/eltypes.jl
test/runtests.jl