Add type ids in Union datatype (#1703)
authorLiang-Chi Hsieh <viirya@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 May 2022 19:52:27 +0000 (12:52 -0700)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Tue, 17 May 2022 19:52:27 +0000 (15:52 -0400)
commit20ffaf8ef9be737f60b59d5a6ae258962bd191cb
treeb33a2deb8db3c6b98eac12416ba598a8014bca54
parent3135a53e49fb3c1f7958afd4f7e1b27a45118026
Add type ids in Union datatype (#1703)

* Store type ids in Union datatype

* Add doc as suggested and put type ids in ipc

* Add test

* Fix equal_dense

* Fix clippy
21 files changed:
arrow/src/array/array.rs
arrow/src/array/array_union.rs
arrow/src/array/builder.rs
arrow/src/array/data.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/mod.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/union.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/utils.rs
arrow/src/array/transform/mod.rs
arrow/src/compute/kernels/cast.rs
arrow/src/datatypes/datatype.rs
arrow/src/datatypes/field.rs
arrow/src/datatypes/mod.rs
arrow/src/ipc/convert.rs
arrow/src/ipc/reader.rs
arrow/src/ipc/writer.rs
arrow/src/util/display.rs
arrow/src/util/pretty.rs
integration-testing/src/lib.rs
parquet/src/arrow/arrow_writer.rs
parquet/src/arrow/levels.rs
parquet/src/arrow/schema.rs