Fix Null Mask Handling in ArrayData And UnionArray (#1589)
authorRaphael Taylor-Davies <1781103+tustvold@users.noreply.github.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2022 17:39:37 +0000 (18:39 +0100)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Thu, 28 Apr 2022 17:39:37 +0000 (13:39 -0400)
commit37085d2f73661e9b7b1683c8569ec783b396a08e
tree44a8a5bb0a6145afa12c6707d8a45d8394428dac
parentded4ce84bf08faf5d0130967577c2ed684ccdb6b
Fix Null Mask Handling in ArrayData And UnionArray (#1589)

* Fix ListArray and StructArray equality (#626)

* Simplify null masking in equality comparisons

Various UnionArray fixes (#1598) (#1596) (#1591) (#1590)

Fix handling of null masks in ArrayData equality (#1599)

* Miscellaneous fixes

* Fix structure null equality

* Review feedback
19 files changed:
arrow/src/array/array_union.rs
arrow/src/array/builder.rs
arrow/src/array/data.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/boolean.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/decimal.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/dictionary.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/fixed_binary.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/fixed_list.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/list.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/mod.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/primitive.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/structure.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/union.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/utils.rs
arrow/src/array/equal/variable_size.rs
arrow/src/array/transform/union.rs
arrow/src/compute/kernels/filter.rs
arrow/src/ipc/reader.rs
arrow/src/ipc/writer.rs