Fix Parquet Arrow Schema Inference (#1682)
authorRaphael Taylor-Davies <1781103+tustvold@users.noreply.github.com>
Fri, 13 May 2022 17:35:56 +0000 (18:35 +0100)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Fri, 13 May 2022 17:35:56 +0000 (13:35 -0400)
commit5b154ea40314dc2f09babbb363bf7f1fe439d4eb
treef888fa503373b50af1c85dc2610bded1ea482687
parent33e298444f251258dd289c8377c68a80925ab0b4
Fix Parquet Arrow Schema Inference (#1682)

* Separate parquet -> arrow conversion logic (#1655)

Don't treat embedded arrow schema as authoritative (#1663)

Fix projection of nested parquet files (#1652) (#1654)

Fix schema inference for repeated fields (#1681)

Support reading alternative list representations from parquet (#1680)

* Add more tests

* Pass pointers by reference

* More docs

* Fix lint

* Review feedback

* Review feedback

* Fix test failures related to #1697
parquet/src/arrow/array_reader/builder.rs
parquet/src/arrow/array_reader/list_array.rs
parquet/src/arrow/arrow_reader.rs
parquet/src/arrow/schema.rs
parquet/src/arrow/schema/complex.rs [new file with mode: 0644]
parquet/src/arrow/schema/primitive.rs [new file with mode: 0644]
parquet/src/errors.rs