asterixdb-bad.git
4 years ago[NO ISSUE][BAD] Add Required Test Classes Dependency
Murtadha Hubail [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 23:34:29 +0000 (02:34 +0300)] 
[NO ISSUE][BAD] Add Required Test Classes Dependency

Change-Id: Id661bb2dd3119f8ed9db93827b22afa1f2afdb7b

4 years agoRemove unneeded throws declaration
Abdullah Alamoudi [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 17:37:29 +0000 (10:37 -0700)] 
Remove unneeded throws declaration

Change-Id: I20a6effa1f01658ec973f85cb7be1e4ccbd7fc1b

4 years agoCoordinated change for ASTERIXDB-2405
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Tue, 10 Jul 2018 00:02:20 +0000 (17:02 -0700)] 
Coordinated change for ASTERIXDB-2405

Change-Id: Ie6b50dd07a0503386946800ba782c7c789a317d6

4 years ago[NO ISSUE][BAD] Coordinated Change for Multi-Statement
Murtadha Hubail [Fri, 6 Jul 2018 15:10:01 +0000 (18:10 +0300)] 
[NO ISSUE][BAD] Coordinated Change for Multi-Statement

Change-Id: I94acfecbf5aaa21ab103173dd2a8ab89080461e0

4 years agoImprove performance of NotifyBrokerRuntime code
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 00:22:24 +0000 (17:22 -0700)] 
Improve performance of NotifyBrokerRuntime code

Change-Id: Ia4ecd381d102c67f7c66cfa965312bfb885aa281

4 years agoCoordinated change to support parameterized queries
Till Westmann [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 04:37:04 +0000 (21:37 -0700)] 
Coordinated change to support parameterized queries

Change-Id: Icce06a1548a4f4150545c1fda7e5be3608472af5

4 years agoCoordinated Change for Align VarCounter in query rewritting
Xikui Wang [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 18:45:24 +0000 (11:45 -0700)] 
Coordinated Change for Align VarCounter in query rewritting

Change-Id: I20701e5119a65e06d33e379bc3520dff1e2d6c2e

4 years agoCoordinated change for ASTERIXDB-2391
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 18:25:03 +0000 (11:25 -0700)] 
Coordinated change for ASTERIXDB-2391

Change-Id: Ibfd9513efdb1c03168a8248f4ad62bc306566193

4 years agoFix Timing issue on Channel test
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 18:08:21 +0000 (11:08 -0700)] 
Fix Timing issue on Channel test

Change-Id: I8c53943eec2f4cd28a6b118e7708ee52986577fa

4 years agoCoordinated change for ASTERIXDB-2393
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Tue, 29 May 2018 16:00:44 +0000 (09:00 -0700)] 
Coordinated change for ASTERIXDB-2393

Change-Id: I1c4da1b4598e7efe2345c85f671f847d5262ac02

4 years agoRedeploy channels and procedures during recovery
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Mon, 21 May 2018 18:52:12 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
Redeploy channels and procedures during recovery

Use the GlobalRecoveryManager extension to redeploy channels/procedures
Restart execution of channels during recovery
Some code cleanup
Added recovery test

Change-Id: I6897ccf9cddb9ec8d10256e252ee893afe6db145

4 years agoCoordinated change to redeploy job specs
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 16 May 2018 01:54:19 +0000 (18:54 -0700)] 
Coordinated change to redeploy job specs

Change-Id: I9baa1cd172d7ed8605b8eccbfe838c85f377f9e4

4 years agoAllow BAD jobs to update their specifications to use new indexes
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Mon, 7 May 2018 22:12:18 +0000 (15:12 -0700)] 
Allow BAD jobs to update their specifications to use new indexes

- storage format changes: new field for Channel body

This changes uses the Asterix upsertDeployedJobSpec to
recompile and update the channel job when new indexes are
created.

Added test case
Moved methods from Asterix DeployedJobService to BADJobService

Change-Id: If0a4d37a5b91063fcb1673dbfd008c140ed54ae6

4 years agoAdd push-based channels and improve broker notifications
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 20:19:50 +0000 (13:19 -0700)] 
Add push-based channels and improve broker notifications

Change-Id: Ie3c7cae0f015d6bc01dd912499565bb12c15abc3

4 years agoCoordinated change for https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/2533/
Michael Blow [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:20:17 +0000 (12:20 -0400)] 
Coordinated change for https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/2533/

Change-Id: I0fbc7ee17540b137353a14d0fbac575c36df30cd

4 years agoAdd timeout to Broker connection for notifications
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 19:36:49 +0000 (12:36 -0700)] 
Add timeout to Broker connection for notifications

Change-Id: Ic2803bdba15e6742a084a84d483996ab7ab45a8e

4 years agoCoordinated change for https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/2480/
Michael Blow [Wed, 14 Mar 2018 02:20:16 +0000 (19:20 -0700)] 
Coordinated change for https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/2480/

- makes fuzzyjoin functions available to BAD tests

Change-Id: Ifad55aea34603d1dbcd0b52bd7b29a7610e48b5e

4 years ago[ASTERIXDB-1972] Coordinated Change
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 17:11:41 +0000 (09:11 -0800)] 
[ASTERIXDB-1972] Coordinated Change

Change-Id: I191af547f3142fe5446ead4a2d053ea71e3f1d97

4 years ago[NO ISSUE] Use enum for Statement.Kind
Michael Blow [Sun, 11 Feb 2018 21:33:07 +0000 (16:33 -0500)] 
[NO ISSUE] Use enum for Statement.Kind

Change-Id: If3cf2a315dfd6330c06c00a4b9c752db2b2d06fe

4 years agoCoordinated BAD change for release merge gerrit/master
Ian Maxon [Fri, 9 Feb 2018 00:55:11 +0000 (16:55 -0800)] 
Coordinated BAD change for release merge

Change-Id: Ifb32b7eed09937e06064b130335f84b53a1f8048

4 years ago[ASTERIXDB-2276][BAD] Coordinated Change
Murtadha Hubail [Tue, 6 Feb 2018 17:37:12 +0000 (20:37 +0300)] 
[ASTERIXDB-2276][BAD] Coordinated Change

Change-Id: I5b82de3902550da24f0be54414cb167bec71834f

4 years agoCoordinated change for https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/2344/
Michael Blow [Sun, 4 Feb 2018 18:39:50 +0000 (13:39 -0500)] 
Coordinated change for https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/2344/

Change-Id: I973c67448d4b34c4521d0abd23c999397e88cf67

4 years ago[NO ISSUE][BAD] DeployedJobEventListener and test case fix
Xikui Wang [Sat, 3 Feb 2018 17:26:24 +0000 (09:26 -0800)] 
[NO ISSUE][BAD] DeployedJobEventListener and test case fix

1. The concurrent execution test case sometimes failed at result short.
The reason is the deployed job is removed before all invocations
finished. Added a sleep to the test case, also added running instance
check when dropping the procedure.
2. The DeployedJobEventListner was not registered with
ActiveNotificationHandler. Now it's registered so we can bind multiple
jobs with the event listener in the future.
3. Test cases refactored to make the overall test time shorter.
4. Add `wait-for-completion-procedure` for several test cases to make
sure the result is consistent.

Change-Id: I12ecf5c3c8f5a5c58fefa80673565c0ae3d1c9e6

4 years ago[ASTERIXDB-2244] Coordinated change
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Tue, 16 Jan 2018 19:09:15 +0000 (11:09 -0800)] 
[ASTERIXDB-2244] Coordinated change

Change-Id: I739532488c14a47d479322b6023b619b5ae213e7

4 years agoCoordinated change for code formatting change
Michael Blow [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 21:54:55 +0000 (16:54 -0500)] 
Coordinated change for code formatting change

Change-Id: I80cf88d614f20f74965c4e51af85de74cb01ce5e

4 years agoAlter extension config for BAD
Ian Maxon [Mon, 22 Jan 2018 22:54:25 +0000 (14:54 -0800)] 
Alter extension config for BAD

Change-Id: I91b991d0c709383705801d00df67f2f1eca3529b

4 years agoEnable dependencies in the metadata for BAD entities
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Sat, 20 Jan 2018 03:52:51 +0000 (19:52 -0800)] 
Enable dependencies in the metadata for BAD entities

Allow Channels and Procedures to store dependencies on
Datasets and Functions

Prevent dropping of these dependencies

Add Error tests

Change-Id: Ic6ac2daad03844a042aded8e17bb231a06f59cbe

4 years ago[ASTERIXDB-2249][BAD] Coordinated Change
Murtadha Hubail [Wed, 17 Jan 2018 15:34:11 +0000 (18:34 +0300)] 
[ASTERIXDB-2249][BAD] Coordinated Change

Change-Id: I5287c0b291f2344bd2eeb55e0cb92c387b400ada

4 years agoCoordinated Change for ASTERIXDB-2170
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 18:28:15 +0000 (10:28 -0800)] 
Coordinated Change for ASTERIXDB-2170

Change-Id: I96d46b159f1705c644d595f77e5a7c9c9e925375

4 years ago[NO ISSUE] Eliminate BAD dependency on managix
Ian Maxon [Thu, 14 Dec 2017 01:46:41 +0000 (17:46 -0800)] 
[NO ISSUE] Eliminate BAD dependency on managix

Change-Id: I702b532a03a39ac9b53a4c1f2c4e5f3868cb7700

4 years agoPrevent case where drop channel hangs indefinitely
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Mon, 11 Dec 2017 17:36:31 +0000 (09:36 -0800)] 
Prevent case where drop channel hangs indefinitely

Change-Id: I7ed8efea454c19b2d0b86f01b196bb361d35450f

4 years agoCoordinated change to change merge policy syntax
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 29 Nov 2017 18:15:01 +0000 (10:15 -0800)] 
Coordinated change to change merge policy syntax

Change-Id: Ie4a36562c98d2b5aa03d1601fa54d980a79ce7b9

4 years agoCoordinated Change For Removing Temporary Datasets
Murtadha Hubail [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 17:31:02 +0000 (20:31 +0300)] 
Coordinated Change For Removing Temporary Datasets

Change-Id: I76b6bccaa76adabe17eb2fb45825607bef573b12

4 years agoAdded parameterized procedures
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 18:21:43 +0000 (10:21 -0800)] 
Added parameterized procedures

Add tests, including concurrent/parameterized execution
delete and query procedures can both use parameters
these will use Asterix job parameters to assign at runtime
Add timeStamp index to channel results
Cleanup result code for query procedures
Prevent repetitive jobs from executing
multiple iterations concurrently

Change-Id: I999879b1cae0de179a1d3c232fa940228979f4fe

4 years agoEnsure Job Destroyed on Channel Drop
Murtadha Hubail [Sun, 12 Nov 2017 22:55:07 +0000 (01:55 +0300)] 
Ensure Job Destroyed on Channel Drop

Change-Id: I011f15906a4b53936a1191bf505fddea674093df

4 years ago[NO ISSUE][FAIL] Replace MetadataException by AlgebricksException in APIs
Till Westmann [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 16:56:18 +0000 (08:56 -0800)] 
[NO ISSUE][FAIL] Replace MetadataException by AlgebricksException in APIs

Change-Id: I5cacb878902f8e4f11151902d14e12c6e3a5ac3a

4 years agoAdapt to QueryTranslator Changes
Murtadha Hubail [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 02:54:23 +0000 (05:54 +0300)] 
Adapt to QueryTranslator Changes

- Pass additional parameter to Create/Drop dataset statemenets.

Change-Id: I75cb1b9a355e3fcdf257550569a0f07d36fd2fb1

4 years ago[NO-ISSUE] Update PrecompiledJobEventListener interface
Xikui Wang [Fri, 22 Sep 2017 15:51:17 +0000 (08:51 -0700)] 
[NO-ISSUE] Update PrecompiledJobEventListener interface

To comply with the interface change in IActiveEntityListener.

Change-Id: I1b6bbf8a852c0004e719af00eae0c276cd9e3ddd

4 years ago[ASTERIXDB-1973][BAD] Coordinated changes for IStatementExecutor
Murtadha Hubail [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 18:52:05 +0000 (11:52 -0700)] 
[ASTERIXDB-1973][BAD] Coordinated changes for IStatementExecutor

Change-Id: I392d7cda45e2bd39a85c037959ae5483eb48c9ee

4 years agoUpdate AsterixDB and Hyracks versions
Abdullah Alamoudi [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 00:14:59 +0000 (17:14 -0700)] 
Update AsterixDB and Hyracks versions

Change-Id: I2cca9cbf893465e358b220bc6e2a3af2bd631575

4 years agoAdapt to New SQL++ Model
Till Westmann [Tue, 22 Aug 2017 05:09:11 +0000 (22:09 -0700)] 
Adapt to New SQL++ Model

Change-Id: I8959f3ed2cfac508e6b1da6b2e500510d2798bda

5 years agoRemove explicit creation of metadata provider config
Abdullah Alamoudi [Tue, 15 Aug 2017 00:27:09 +0000 (17:27 -0700)] 
Remove explicit creation of metadata provider config

Change-Id: I230bf98b9a794480bbce6ec6d4511ce5deb5d07c

5 years agoReplace byte value with enum for active events
Abdullah Alamoudi [Wed, 9 Aug 2017 23:37:12 +0000 (16:37 -0700)] 
Replace byte value with enum for active events

Change-Id: Ib9e93fc704ede2a6d2990d62ed7f9bf052cb4be2

5 years agoSeparate Predistributed Jobs from other Active Jobs
Till Westmann [Wed, 26 Jul 2017 08:24:33 +0000 (01:24 -0700)] 
Separate Predistributed Jobs from other Active Jobs

Change-Id: I18de53d55bcd2b423b9c8f4521fc8c3db1f432e1

5 years ago[BAD][RT] EventListener change to accommondate the new interfaces
Xikui Wang [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 03:53:12 +0000 (20:53 -0700)] 
[BAD][RT] EventListener change to accommondate the new interfaces

Adapt the PrecompiledJobEventListener to follow the new interfaces.

Change-Id: I121acc01f2bb56ce2bf43f6358da9158d7c7e7f7

5 years agoCoordinated change for https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/1799
Michael Blow [Sat, 3 Jun 2017 20:42:31 +0000 (16:42 -0400)] 
Coordinated change for https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/#/c/1799

Change-Id: I43a2d0d1d0e24152acdf428ebbe5c23925f12a53

5 years agoMatch SessionOutput changes from Asterix
Till Westmann [Fri, 12 May 2017 00:28:39 +0000 (17:28 -0700)] 
Match SessionOutput changes from Asterix

Change-Id: I0b64141926b5161dcb44bb6edbc19c2d0cdf2860

5 years agoMatch plan printing changes from Asterix
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Tue, 9 May 2017 21:55:10 +0000 (14:55 -0700)] 
Match plan printing changes from Asterix

Change-Id: I540f4db9c7d645629ffb57e65ba29c5fe8846760

5 years agoUpdate Asterix version numbers
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 21:03:16 +0000 (14:03 -0700)] 
Update Asterix version numbers

Change-Id: I257220d0aa6a1e91c5f464cacbc730d2f694d118

5 years agoRemove use of static ctx
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 16:47:50 +0000 (09:47 -0700)] 
Remove use of static ctx

Change-Id: I758f50772823d7b1935e4d61a6cb2805ba0808ea

5 years agoMove BAD from AQL to SQL++
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 22:54:13 +0000 (15:54 -0700)] 
Move BAD from AQL to SQL++

Change-Id: I563bf7b91b280eb65fbbbca0e95e8968f05ea591

5 years agoUpdate Tuple Translator signatures for BAD entities
Abdullah Alamoudi [Sat, 15 Apr 2017 00:15:10 +0000 (03:15 +0300)] 
Update Tuple Translator signatures for BAD entities

Change-Id: I7ea03321200cde532b6c1687072340197945b56b

5 years agoComment out test temporarily to make BAD compat build
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 23:30:57 +0000 (16:30 -0700)] 
Comment out test temporarily to make BAD compat build

Change-Id: I91a24d2819ba782a2db4919bc3cfcaec6f65557e

5 years agoAdded long-term test to verify pre-distributed jobs fix
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 00:31:40 +0000 (17:31 -0700)] 
Added long-term test to verify pre-distributed jobs fix

Fixed bug from master change to DeleteStatement
Fixed Lock Management in BAD

Change-Id: I99e799e203f6ca6082f9c90f04e606c436eb00ee

5 years agoAdd License Headers for Apache Rat
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 03:28:27 +0000 (20:28 -0700)] 
Add License Headers for Apache Rat

Change-Id: I9eba838b16eed0e30c93c210eff6131c489beade

5 years agoMatched Master Change
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 02:51:58 +0000 (22:51 -0400)] 
Matched Master Change

Change-Id: I5c015a6a3669a0a0d09e2f3934a28d7748dabe7c

5 years agoMatch Master method changes
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:14:02 +0000 (12:14 -0700)] 
Match Master method changes

Change-Id: Ib3298247ac09ce5f92a9c174438bd76d7a4d319e

5 years agoFixed to work with AsterixDB changes
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 17:46:15 +0000 (09:46 -0800)] 
Fixed to work with AsterixDB changes

Change-Id: Ib91be596b0dc5907e463da1c074b0f0f2fde324d

5 years agoUpdated BAD to work with recent Asterix changes
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 1 Mar 2017 23:56:01 +0000 (15:56 -0800)] 
Updated BAD to work with recent Asterix changes

Change-Id: I20f2e86ff47f92477ffc1d20514127af41340346

5 years agoAdded Procedures to BAD
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 05:13:42 +0000 (21:13 -0800)] 
Added Procedures to BAD

Change-Id: I03550a74e2c90179e72345103b3d2c4f98148631

5 years agoUpdated for Asterix change to remove IStorageComponentProvider
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 18:19:34 +0000 (10:19 -0800)] 
Updated for Asterix change to remove IStorageComponentProvider

Change-Id: Ia2c816cb350a93d6212c939efc6d0f21a9816499

5 years agoUpdated Asterix version number
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 18:34:39 +0000 (10:34 -0800)] 
Updated Asterix version number

Change-Id: Id672eca1f67a5a76776e249a20d89c162f2d3a45

5 years agoUpdate gitignore file for BAD project
Xikui Wang [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 01:14:56 +0000 (17:14 -0800)] 
Update gitignore file for BAD project

Add several file filters for project files generated by intelliJ

Change-Id: I2feb1594e78c6c893da3b888f4c678d2c00934c7

5 years agoFixed exceptions in BAD statements
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Mon, 16 Jan 2017 18:59:02 +0000 (10:59 -0800)] 
Fixed exceptions in BAD statements

Change-Id: I66a08b7e618048ec00bd8e8fd2e0e83fe1a90995

5 years agoFixed POM to match Asterix dependency plugin changes
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Fri, 13 Jan 2017 03:24:46 +0000 (19:24 -0800)] 
Fixed POM to match Asterix dependency plugin changes

Change-Id: Ieabc017a8c42384bac524d6567996643cb1894e2

5 years agoMatch Changes to Asterix insert with return clause
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 04:40:03 +0000 (20:40 -0800)] 
Match Changes to Asterix insert with return clause

Change-Id: I9fc3b5ebcaab5f00965e654f061967251a0febd8

5 years agoAdd order by clause to runtime tests
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Mon, 2 Jan 2017 19:37:36 +0000 (11:37 -0800)] 
Add order by clause to runtime tests

commit fb5a0872df99ffa1bf97f0c905d35e5cef23bd49
Author: Steven Glenn Jacobs <sjaco002@ucr.edu>
Date:   Mon Jan 2 11:37:28 2017 -0800

    Fixed

Change-Id: I1db200e9982122d414252fdd14ad95800cc65340

5 years agoIncrease configuration memory for new Hybrid Hash Join
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 18:29:43 +0000 (10:29 -0800)] 
Increase configuration memory for new Hybrid Hash Join

Change-Id: I01d7468c5034aea65bd88133ed85ceb084fbffcb

5 years agoUpdated to Asterix changes
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 20:23:11 +0000 (12:23 -0800)] 
Updated to Asterix changes

Removed the word Asterix from class names
Made BAD ruleset more robust to Asterix rule changes

Change-Id: I371cf7f0dc2e4d904d8c6c1e5cca644283ef3626

5 years agoFixed breakage introduced by Asterix change
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 14 Dec 2016 18:16:18 +0000 (10:16 -0800)] 
Fixed breakage introduced by Asterix change

Change-Id: Ibf86efa7bc582b64d956fdf62898687ba5bcea4e

5 years agoUpdated to match code changes to asterix
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 7 Dec 2016 19:00:08 +0000 (11:00 -0800)] 
Updated to match code changes to asterix

Added Procedure Langauge and Metadata
Restructured to fit with bom pom
Added ChannelJobService for execution tasks
Added string constants file
Added BAD Rewrite Rule Set

Change-Id: I010b81776543e127f09f046a8601bb7184f7de9a

5 years agoAdded testsuite
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 19:42:28 +0000 (12:42 -0700)] 
Added testsuite

5 years agoInitial Commit
Steven Glenn Jacobs [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 18:32:13 +0000 (11:32 -0700)] 
Initial Commit