asterixdb-site.git
5 years agoUpdate PMC/committers
Till Westmann [Fri, 21 Jul 2017 22:49:02 +0000 (15:49 -0700)] 
Update PMC/committers

Change-Id: I4f2a98513b7d6e5d163b6b493a0898be07d6026f
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1893
Reviewed-by: Dmitry Lychagin <dmitry.lychagin@couchbase.com>
5 years agoAdd 0.9.1 Documentation
Ian Maxon [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 01:48:07 +0000 (18:48 -0700)] 
Add 0.9.1 Documentation

Change-Id: Ib852cde3e959f61fc2c95650535353c0b137c842
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1701
Reviewed-by: Xikui Wang <xkkwww@gmail.com>
5 years agoUpdate site to 0.9.1 release
Ian Maxon [Sat, 22 Apr 2017 01:03:18 +0000 (18:03 -0700)] 
Update site to 0.9.1 release

Change-Id: Ib852cde3e959f61fc2c95650535353c0b137c841
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1697
Reviewed-by: Michael Blow <mblow@apache.org>
5 years agoAdd download links for the server packages.
Till Westmann [Sat, 11 Feb 2017 06:57:46 +0000 (22:57 -0800)] 
Add download links for the server packages.

Change-Id: Ib852cde3e959f61fc2c95650535333c0b137c843
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1502
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
5 years agofix SQLPP/AQL function docs
Ian Maxon [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 18:48:05 +0000 (10:48 -0800)] 
fix SQLPP/AQL function docs

Change-Id: Iacd392d2659256589eb73c47403c00af136e36a8
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1469
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
5 years agoupdate version
Ian Maxon [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 22:14:49 +0000 (14:14 -0800)] 
update version

Change-Id: Iacd392d2659256589eb73c47403c00af936e26a8
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1466
Reviewed-by: Michael Blow <mblow@apache.org>
5 years agoRemove javascript SDK doc
Ian Maxon [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 21:09:32 +0000 (13:09 -0800)] 
Remove javascript SDK doc

Change-Id: Ic73d43db6a1dc76a4c454c983ada1fd9226f67ef
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1455
Reviewed-by: Michael Carey <dtabass@gmail.com>
5 years agoFix broken links
Ian Maxon [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 23:17:34 +0000 (15:17 -0800)] 
Fix broken links

Change-Id: Ic73d43db6a1dc76a4c454c983ada1fd9276f67df
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1450
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
5 years agoFix <packaging>pom</packaging> in wrong section of POM
Michael Blow [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 18:00:39 +0000 (14:00 -0400)] 
Fix <packaging>pom</packaging> in wrong section of POM

Change-Id: I4e509fed18f8a8707f819216be9418a4a252465c
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1285
Reviewed-by: Steven Jacobs <sjaco002@ucr.edu>
5 years agoAdd Wenhai into the committer list.
Yingyi Bu [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 02:06:35 +0000 (19:06 -0700)] 
Add Wenhai into the committer list.

Change-Id: Id2a21b3640cc71030d219e2d4c3fc5aa79128621
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1274
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
5 years agoformatting
Till Westmann [Sun, 9 Oct 2016 03:21:30 +0000 (20:21 -0700)] 
formatting

Change-Id: Ic73d43db6a1dc76a4c454c983ada1fd9376f67ff
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1263
Reviewed-by: Michael Blow <mblow@apache.org>
5 years agoAdd Extension Build Integration Doc
Michael Blow [Fri, 7 Oct 2016 18:36:30 +0000 (14:36 -0400)] 
Add Extension Build Integration Doc

Change-Id: I8329d7470016894da7a4c26f2942af6e19727d8d
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1262
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agofix download URLs
Till Westmann [Fri, 29 Jul 2016 16:37:07 +0000 (09:37 -0700)] 
fix download URLs

Change-Id: I09a689b0aae5685ce4e7139af2c0344e00ee6f1d
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1034
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
6 years agocommunity and dev-setup fixes
Till Westmann [Fri, 22 Jul 2016 01:12:01 +0000 (18:12 -0700)] 
community and dev-setup fixes

* remove incubator from mailing lists
* specify Eclipse version
* add IntelliJ IDEA to prerequisites
* some code formatting
* fix the "Manual Trigger" section

Change-Id: Ic7b3c53ed39b1465954162e7e1f31b67f9df699c
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/998
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
6 years agoUpdate dev-setup to use IntelliJ instead
Ian Maxon [Tue, 19 Jul 2016 18:53:43 +0000 (11:53 -0700)] 
Update dev-setup to use IntelliJ instead

Change-Id: I888ff0eacf5b3cb6ad7ec002c74f113c6ffcd497
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/1005
Reviewed-by: Taewoo Kim <wangsaeu@yahoo.com>
6 years agoUpdate pmc/committers
Till Westmann [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 07:02:12 +0000 (00:02 -0700)] 
Update pmc/committers

Change-Id: I9bf7acf231f3869affae1a7fdd028a46ea9b2bcf
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/987
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
6 years agoASTERIXDB-1526: remove "Cross-project Dependencies"
Till Westmann [Wed, 13 Jul 2016 05:17:50 +0000 (22:17 -0700)] 
ASTERIXDB-1526: remove "Cross-project Dependencies"

Change-Id: I192b840fec49ccc6444c18ead35599ad3b777f7a
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/991
Reviewed-by: Michael Blow <michael.blow@couchbase.com>
6 years agoUpdate the dev-setup document to reflect recent changes
Taewoo Kim [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 21:02:15 +0000 (14:02 -0700)] 
Update the dev-setup document to reflect recent changes
 - removed incubator string
 - revised instruction to import asterixdb only

Change-Id: Iebee0da98ec4a7bc1a6e404293ae56bbb4390555
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/983
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agomore graduation changes
Till Westmann [Fri, 8 Jul 2016 20:49:51 +0000 (13:49 -0700)] 
more graduation changes

Change-Id: Ic5ae8c7dc5698b2a309667d779e2a9eff4a892b7
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/984
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
6 years agomore Hyracks info and incubation fixes
Till Westmann [Thu, 7 Jul 2016 21:45:57 +0000 (14:45 -0700)] 
more Hyracks info and incubation fixes

Change-Id: I1b285843446155643f5e777d92fc8b369fec3802
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/981
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
6 years agoFix broken links.
Yingyi Bu [Thu, 26 May 2016 23:45:59 +0000 (16:45 -0700)] 
Fix broken links.

Change-Id: Ia600f978fd67f8a530c7e48bc1385ac43849d642
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/889
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoAddress Chen's comments.
Yingyi Bu [Fri, 20 May 2016 06:33:10 +0000 (23:33 -0700)] 
Address Chen's comments.

Change-Id: Ie0971fac25a5b18cbfdd02dc9f26b4c9574021fa
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/873
Reviewed-by: Chen Li <chenli@gmail.com>
6 years agoUpdate the homepage layout and content.
Yingyi Bu [Thu, 19 May 2016 20:39:18 +0000 (13:39 -0700)] 
Update the homepage layout and content.

Change-Id: I2ab67a0a9cbadcc92209b302342a45b70e9c5817
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/865
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agofirst graduation update
Till Westmann [Wed, 27 Apr 2016 00:24:34 +0000 (17:24 -0700)] 
first graduation update

Change-Id: Ib7f94409c913887ca1ad8b061b29ec9cc6b08e87
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/834
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
6 years agoASTERIXDB-1391: add link to issue tracker
Till Westmann [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 15:18:14 +0000 (08:18 -0700)] 
ASTERIXDB-1391: add link to issue tracker

Change-Id: I11ebb359c2f6e21b690cc42e176dabdd43206c40
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/793
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Blow <michael.blow@couchbase.com>
6 years agobetter names and linebreaks
Till Westmann [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 16:35:50 +0000 (09:35 -0700)] 
better names and linebreaks

Change-Id: I79ae64ccf49272b494e9c048aac040881af10132
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/781
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
6 years agofix Vinayak's Apache ID
Till Westmann [Sat, 2 Apr 2016 15:30:41 +0000 (08:30 -0700)] 
fix Vinayak's Apache ID

Change-Id: I2aed15629c860be2a76a3a1c6c11c5ea084b8294
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/774
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
6 years agoadd Michael as a committer
Till Westmann [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 20:58:32 +0000 (13:58 -0700)] 
add Michael as a committer

Change-Id: I0fd093a55ad7ee6f85cc1922a2915f08910811f4
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/770
Reviewed-by: Michael Blow <michael.blow@couchbase.com>
6 years agoadd Wail as a contributor
Till Westmann [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 05:26:03 +0000 (22:26 -0700)] 
add Wail as a contributor

Change-Id: I0c4ea98c9eebbe7bd6efeffe01902d6731f039da
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/756
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agoAdd the documentation for release-0.8.8.
Yingyi Bu [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 22:23:26 +0000 (15:23 -0700)] 
Add the documentation for release-0.8.8.

Change-Id: Ie4f1b62294acd7f2d6ad743c6712fabf8e18bfb4
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/754
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoRe-compile content dir
Ian Maxon [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 20:24:08 +0000 (13:24 -0700)] 
Re-compile content dir

Change-Id: I128079ae139fce0aaa88194e5529b6ff02e6229f
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/753
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agoFix developer snapshot link
Ian Maxon [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 21:11:42 +0000 (14:11 -0700)] 
Fix developer snapshot link

Change-Id: I128079ae139fce0aaa88194e5529b6ff02e6229e
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/749
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoupdate branding
Till Westmann [Mon, 14 Mar 2016 20:59:27 +0000 (13:59 -0700)] 
update branding

* add incubation disclaimer to all pages
* add (incubating) to first occurrence of "Apache AsterixDB" on every page
* add (tm) to the logo and to "Apache AsterixDB"
* add required links to www.apache.org
* also ordered committers alphabetically (not a requirement ...)

Change-Id: I645e5b3474de203ee62e9c0cf34317d02722bc69
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/717
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agotroubleshooting + less indentation for commands
Till Westmann [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 02:57:58 +0000 (18:57 -0800)] 
troubleshooting + less indentation for commands

Change-Id: I21bbd0e448a40fd7bff437a29b6a628816ec6d7d
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/684
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agoadd instructions for 'git gerrit update'
Till Westmann [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 23:44:42 +0000 (15:44 -0800)] 
add instructions for 'git gerrit update'

Change-Id: I1bd5d9b1adff37436d2ab14d7d76ae8fe9020388
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/682
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agoUpdate site edit instructions
Ian Maxon [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 22:53:53 +0000 (14:53 -0800)] 
Update site edit instructions

Change-Id: Ifea646ac1926bf3351391cd39b134d2bd2042ad6
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/680
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoMerge branch 'asf-site' of ssh://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu:29418/incubator-asterixdb...
Till Westmann [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 20:49:04 +0000 (12:49 -0800)] 
Merge branch 'asf-site' of ssh://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu:29418/incubator-asterixdb-site into asf-site

6 years agobuilt site
Till Westmann [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 20:42:51 +0000 (12:42 -0800)] 
built site

Change-Id: Ib90f28c132ae8a65c9e1be41c9c87c9971c24067

6 years agobuilt site
Till Westmann [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 20:42:51 +0000 (12:42 -0800)] 
built site

Change-Id: Ib90f28c132ae8a65c9e1be41c9c87c9971c24067
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/679
Reviewed-by: Yingyi Bu <buyingyi@gmail.com>
6 years agoUpdate affiliation.
Yingyi Bu [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 20:23:53 +0000 (12:23 -0800)] 
Update affiliation.

Change-Id: I57b173405fb556764d4caa17184f00b58ceeee5b
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/678
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agoUpdate downloads page with binaries
Ian Maxon [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 23:03:56 +0000 (15:03 -0800)] 
Update downloads page with binaries

Change-Id: I384590c50b754f8eefc74dbca61350caf14b5268
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/673
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoupdate copyright year and incubator logo
Till Westmann [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 00:14:40 +0000 (16:14 -0800)] 
update copyright year and incubator logo

Change-Id: I10336e3879a3f0a82862329f6a135137b7d4718d
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/670
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agouse local paths for images
Till Westmann [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 23:51:55 +0000 (15:51 -0800)] 
use local paths for images

Change-Id: I6fd0885e019e53609eca990b7b8e1289d3014560
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/669
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agoupdate community
Till Westmann [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 23:27:22 +0000 (15:27 -0800)] 
update community

- add Heri to committers
- add Michael to contributors

Change-Id: If8789adfd897660bc6e2f08a3b4fc17fb1210e37
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/668
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agoASTERIXDB-1217: remove references to Google Code
Till Westmann [Wed, 9 Dec 2015 05:57:33 +0000 (21:57 -0800)] 
ASTERIXDB-1217: remove references to Google Code

Also make the Jekyll configuration a little more convenient.

Change-Id: I3a451b90ae2dbf8bcff23bf3cd9902d7b51e4ec9
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/542
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agoAdd guide on how to edit site, various tweaks.
Ian Maxon [Mon, 7 Dec 2015 23:09:45 +0000 (15:09 -0800)] 
Add guide on how to edit site, various tweaks.

Change-Id: Iadb5074e130d4a42b2af123fa405e9fc21a14aed
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/541
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoInclude stable docs, use Apache URLs
Ian Maxon [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 02:20:03 +0000 (18:20 -0800)] 
Include stable docs, use Apache URLs

Change-Id: Iadb5074e130d4a21b2af123aa405e9fc21a14aed
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/519
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoActually apply the changes to the content/ folder...
Ian Maxon [Fri, 13 Nov 2015 00:14:20 +0000 (16:14 -0800)] 
Actually apply the changes to the content/ folder...

Change-Id: Iadb5074e130d4a21b2af123aa405e9fc91f14ced
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/490
Reviewed-by: Ian Maxon <imaxon@apache.org>
6 years agoAddress comments from Ahmed
Ian Maxon [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 00:04:12 +0000 (16:04 -0800)] 
Address comments from Ahmed

Change-Id: Iadb5074d030d4f21b2a4133aa405e9fc91f14ced
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/482
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoFix download link, refresh content/
Ian Maxon [Thu, 22 Oct 2015 00:38:23 +0000 (17:38 -0700)] 
Fix download link, refresh content/

Change-Id: Iadb5074d030d4fa1b2d4103aa405e9fc91f14cef
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/464
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoAdd Chris to committer list
Ian Maxon [Tue, 20 Oct 2015 23:24:30 +0000 (16:24 -0700)] 
Add Chris to committer list

Change-Id: Iadb5074d0e0d4fa1b7d4103aa405e9fc91f44bce
Reviewed-on: https://asterix-gerrit.ics.uci.edu/463
Reviewed-by: Till Westmann <tillw@apache.org>
6 years agoAlter Downloads page
Ian Maxon [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 02:12:28 +0000 (19:12 -0700)] 
Alter Downloads page

Change-Id: Iadb5074d0e0d4fb2b7d4103aa405e9fc91f44bcf

6 years agoadd markdown
Ian Maxon [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 01:48:06 +0000 (18:48 -0700)] 
add markdown

6 years agoadd content folder
Ian Maxon [Sat, 17 Oct 2015 01:47:24 +0000 (18:47 -0700)] 
add content folder

6 years agoaddress comments from Vignesh
Ian Maxon [Wed, 7 Oct 2015 02:01:17 +0000 (19:01 -0700)] 
address comments from Vignesh

6 years agoadd unstable YARN installer, fix Preston's name
Ian Maxon [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 18:45:13 +0000 (11:45 -0700)] 
add unstable YARN installer, fix Preston's name

6 years agoadd notifications list, change Till's affiliation
Ian Maxon [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 18:32:57 +0000 (11:32 -0700)] 
add notifications list, change Till's affiliation

6 years agoUpdate docs header to have stable and unstable docs, fix download URL
Ian Maxon [Tue, 1 Sep 2015 21:15:57 +0000 (11:15 -1000)] 
Update docs header to have stable and unstable docs, fix download URL

7 years agoUpdate to new website draft.
Ian Maxon [Tue, 14 Jul 2015 03:17:09 +0000 (20:17 -0700)] 
Update to new website draft.

7 years agowebsite fixes (moving to ASF resources)
Till Westmann [Thu, 4 Jun 2015 04:08:18 +0000 (21:08 -0700)] 
website fixes (moving to ASF resources)

- users mailing list
- location of website resources
- whitespace

7 years agoInitial commit with Till's changes
Ian Maxon [Sat, 30 May 2015 01:44:11 +0000 (18:44 -0700)] 
Initial commit with Till's changes