BIGTOP-2971. RPM packaging for Ranger. (#929)
authorKengo Seki <sekikn@apache.org>
Tue, 5 Jul 2022 06:30:26 +0000 (15:30 +0900)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Tue, 5 Jul 2022 06:30:26 +0000 (14:30 +0800)
commit47ee254af1fb7ff131bdc36bed12d66b85ac63b9
tree5cec79725d7a7f647426fe1a2f4569cec12c2992
parent375788e6886abd6b0bcce4f7982067e59e5475ba
BIGTOP-2971. RPM packaging for Ranger. (#929)

This PR is based on #326 submitted by @Xingwd (much appreciated!) and
includes the following updates:

* Upgrade Ranger version to 2.2.0

* Change the download site from ASF to GitHub, because the source
  tarball distributed on the former is unnecessarily large

* Add package dependencies to bigtop.bom

* Remove the assembly:assembly target from the mvn command since it
  doesn't work in recent releases

* Add the version info of other components to the mvn command

* Fix the lib paths in install_ranger.sh and the RPM spec file

* Add the #BIGTOP_PATCH_FILES and #BIGTOP_PATCH_COMMANDS comments to the
  RPM spec so that the patches provided by Bigtop are applied during
  building RPM

* Add patches for addressing RANGER-3373 and RANGER-3459

* Remove symlink to non-existent ojdbc6.jar in install_ranger.sh

* Replace the hard-coded paths to /usr/lib/rpm/redhat in the RPM spec
  with %{_rpmconfigdir} (cf. BIGTOP-1344)

* Define debug_package=nil in the RPM spec to avoid build failure on
  Fedora 35
bigtop-packages/src/common/ranger/do-component-build [new file with mode: 0644]
bigtop-packages/src/common/ranger/install_ranger.sh [new file with mode: 0644]
bigtop-packages/src/common/ranger/patch0-RANGER-3373.diff [new file with mode: 0644]
bigtop-packages/src/common/ranger/patch1-RANGER-3459.diff [new file with mode: 0644]
bigtop-packages/src/common/ranger/patch2-update-solr.diff [new file with mode: 0644]
bigtop-packages/src/rpm/ranger/SPECS/ranger.spec [new file with mode: 0644]
bigtop.bom