BIGTOP-1004. Hadoop packages do not include version independent symlinks (Andrew...
authorRoman Shaposhnik <rvs@cloudera.com>
Sat, 22 Jun 2013 01:28:56 +0000 (18:28 -0700)
committerRoman Shaposhnik <rvs@cloudera.com>
Sat, 22 Jun 2013 01:29:04 +0000 (18:29 -0700)
bigtop-packages/src/common/hadoop/install_hadoop.sh
bigtop-packages/src/deb/hadoop/rules
bigtop-packages/src/rpm/hadoop/SPECS/hadoop.spec

index 5e66c2b..ed9cb5c 100755 (executable)
@@ -158,8 +158,6 @@ BASH_COMPLETION_DIR=${BASH_COMPLETION_DIR:-$PREFIX/etc/bash_completion.d}
 INSTALLED_HADOOP_DIR=${INSTALLED_HADOOP_DIR:-/usr/lib/hadoop}
 HADOOP_NATIVE_LIB_DIR=${HADOOP_DIR}/lib/native
 
-HADOOP_VERSION=0.23.1
-
 ##Needed for some distros to find ldconfig
 export PATH="/sbin/:$PATH"
 
index 80d870e..8c2512c 100755 (executable)
@@ -52,6 +52,7 @@ $(hadoop_svcs): debian/init.d.tmpl
        sed -i -e "s|@HADOOP_DAEMON@|$@|" debian/hadoop-$@.postinst
 
 override_dh_auto_install:
+       env HADOOP_VERSION=${hadoop_version} \
        bash debian/install_hadoop.sh \
          --prefix=debian/tmp/ \
          --distro-dir=debian \
index 2b87fe8..acfc2fa 100644 (file)
@@ -455,7 +455,7 @@ env HADOOP_VERSION=%{hadoop_base_version} HADOOP_ARCH=%{hadoop_arch} bash %{SOUR
 
 %__install -d -m 0755 $RPM_BUILD_ROOT/%{lib_hadoop}
 
-bash %{SOURCE2} \
+env HADOOP_VERSION=%{hadoop_base_version} bash %{SOURCE2} \
   --distro-dir=$RPM_SOURCE_DIR \
   --build-dir=$PWD/build \
   --httpfs-dir=$RPM_BUILD_ROOT%{lib_httpfs} \