BIGTOP-1129. Cannot stop datanode through init script branch-0.7 release-0.7.0 release-0.7.0-RC1
authorRoman Shaposhnik <rvs@cloudera.com>
Tue, 29 Oct 2013 22:33:34 +0000 (15:33 -0700)
committerRoman Shaposhnik <rvs@cloudera.com>
Wed, 30 Oct 2013 05:32:27 +0000 (22:32 -0700)
bigtop-packages/src/common/hadoop/install_hadoop.sh

index 38ccd6b..fe004a1 100755 (executable)
@@ -297,6 +297,10 @@ install -m 0644 \
 # conf
 install -d -m 0755 $HADOOP_ETC_DIR/conf.empty
 cp ${DISTRO_DIR}/conf.empty/mapred-site.xml $HADOOP_ETC_DIR/conf.empty
+# disable everything that's definied in hadoop-env.sh
+# so that it can still be used as example, but doesn't affect anything
+# by default
+sed -i -e '/^[^#]/s,^,#,' ${BUILD_DIR}/etc/hadoop/hadoop-env.sh
 cp ${BUILD_DIR}/etc/hadoop/* $HADOOP_ETC_DIR/conf.empty
 
 # docs