Log NoLedgerException on debug level (#3117)
authorAndras Beni <andras.beni@streamnative.io>
Mon, 21 Mar 2022 15:06:01 +0000 (16:06 +0100)
committerGitHub <noreply@github.com>
Mon, 21 Mar 2022 15:06:01 +0000 (08:06 -0700)
commitedffdd6dc261c3a9222751187a9f5ac601e9b1fa
treea3bb388f573e1da61a5f9669111c44ed4db6c43b
parent7bb0bfcafbfb7cb2ee330707e082f27c3a8fd530
Log NoLedgerException on debug level (#3117)

NoLedgerException does not signify an error in the Bookie that needs
to be fixed. Instead it is - at most - a user error that the user is
notified about via the status code ENOLEDGER.
Logging this problem at error level introduces an odd difference
between the behavior of readLac using v2 versus v3 protocol version.
In the former case ReadEntryProcessor logs the same problem at debug
level. As a result changing protocol version appers to be introducing
an error.
bookkeeper-server/src/main/java/org/apache/bookkeeper/proto/ReadLacProcessorV3.java