brooklyn-client.git
5 years agoSet ContentType when adding .yaml and .bom files to the catalog 56/head
Sam Corbett [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 15:11:14 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
Set ContentType when adding .yaml and .bom files to the catalog

Using application/x-yaml saves the Brooklyn server the hassle of
guessing. At the moment it's too smart for its own good and gives
useless errors about zipfiles when there are errors in yaml files.

5 years agoThis closes #42
Sam Corbett [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 12:03:05 +0000 (13:03 +0100)] 
This closes #42

Improve login handling.

5 years agoEnsure logout does not prevent help being displayed 42/head
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 13 Jul 2017 16:07:32 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
Ensure logout does not prevent help being displayed

5 years agoAdd licence header to config_test.go
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 15:08:35 +0000 (16:08 +0100)] 
Add licence header to config_test.go

5 years agoAllow login without user/password if target already in config
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 15:01:46 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
Allow login without user/password if target already in config

5 years agoRevert to keeping multiple credentials in the config file
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 13:20:46 +0000 (14:20 +0100)] 
Revert to keeping multiple credentials in the config file

per https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-client/pull/42#issuecomment-303995483

5 years agoIgnore invalid config during login and remove config upon failure
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 24 May 2017 19:43:08 +0000 (20:43 +0100)] 
Ignore invalid config during login and remove config upon failure

5 years agoImprove error message when not logged in.
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 24 May 2017 15:13:42 +0000 (16:13 +0100)] 
Improve error message when not logged in.

5 years agoAdd a br server command.
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 24 May 2017 14:15:25 +0000 (15:15 +0100)] 
Add a br server command.

Displays the URL of the connected Brooklyn.

5 years agoSimply the format even more: encode username and password
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 24 May 2017 13:19:10 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Simply the format even more: encode username and password

5 years agoRename method to private
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 24 May 2017 11:51:46 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
Rename method to private

5 years agobase64 encode passwords and simplify .brooklyn_cli structure
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 24 May 2017 11:49:56 +0000 (12:49 +0100)] 
base64 encode passwords and simplify .brooklyn_cli structure

Includes support for old style .brooklyn_cli format such that it will
read credentials from the old style and use them, but overwrite with
the new style on next login.

New style looks like:
{
  "credentials": {
    "password": "cGFzc3dvcmQ=",
    "username": "geoff"
  },
  "skipSslChecks": false,
  "target": "http://geoffs-macbook-pro.local:8081"
}

5 years agoAdd logout command
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 23 May 2017 18:34:23 +0000 (19:34 +0100)] 
Add logout command

5 years agoDon't store all old logins in .brooklyn_cli
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:42:16 +0000 (17:42 +0100)] 
Don't store all old logins in .brooklyn_cli

5 years agoDon't use resp if there was an error
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:08:45 +0000 (17:08 +0100)] 
Don't use resp if there was an error

5 years agoHandle newline/spaces in prompt for username
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:08:15 +0000 (17:08 +0100)] 
Handle newline/spaces in prompt for username

5 years agoDon't panic on failure to connect to host
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 23 May 2017 15:48:35 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
Don't panic on failure to connect to host

5 years agoDon't trim password.
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 14:26:31 +0000 (15:26 +0100)] 
Don't trim password.

5 years agoImprove login handling.
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 4 Apr 2017 13:08:18 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
Improve login handling.

See https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/BROOKLYN-463.

Prompt for user name if not supplied.
Check for 401 Unauthorized and give tidier output.

5 years agoThis closes #55
Mark McKenna [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 13:38:29 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
This closes #55

5 years agoAllow catalog item (YAML or bundle) to be force-updated via query string flag on... 55/head
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 10:48:30 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
Allow catalog item (YAML or bundle) to be force-updated via query string flag on the REST API

5 years agoThis closes #53
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 6 Jun 2017 15:55:16 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
This closes #53

5 years agoshow bundle info and message when doing `catalog add` 53/head
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 5 Jun 2017 12:35:02 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
show bundle info and message when doing `catalog add`

also supports backwards compatibility as only some API methods support the detail

5 years agoCloses #52
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 23 May 2017 14:51:44 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
Closes #52

Delete requrest now only fail is an unsuccessful code is returned

5 years agoDelete requrest now only fail is an unsuccessful code is returned 52/head
graeme.miller [Tue, 23 May 2017 14:47:17 +0000 (15:47 +0100)] 
Delete requrest now only fail is an unsuccessful code is returned

5 years agoThis closes #51
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 19 May 2017 13:10:09 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
This closes #51

5 years agoMove to Java 8, remove MaxPermSize options 51/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:55:29 +0000 (15:55 +0300)] 
Move to Java 8, remove MaxPermSize options

5 years agoThis closes #40
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 9 May 2017 13:27:01 +0000 (14:27 +0100)] 
This closes #40

5 years agoupdate javadoc following PR review 40/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 9 May 2017 13:26:19 +0000 (14:26 +0100)] 
update javadoc following PR review

5 years agofix misleading string description in test, following PR review
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 9 May 2017 13:22:41 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
fix misleading string description in test, following PR review

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' into brooklyn-api-convenience-better-error-propagation
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 9 May 2017 08:10:48 +0000 (09:10 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into brooklyn-api-convenience-better-error-propagation

imports conflict

5 years agoThis closes #50
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 8 May 2017 11:58:24 +0000 (12:58 +0100)] 
This closes #50

5 years agoDelete catalog.xml support (including /v1/catalog/reset) 50/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 3 May 2017 10:19:39 +0000 (11:19 +0100)] 
Delete catalog.xml support (including /v1/catalog/reset)

5 years agoCloses #49
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 13:01:26 +0000 (14:01 +0100)] 
Closes #49

Add check that path is not empty.

This avoids a panic in a case like br catalog add file://test.zip,
if you forget to add the path to the file, file:///some/path/test.zip.

5 years agoAdd check that path is not empty. 49/head
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 09:45:41 +0000 (10:45 +0100)] 
Add check that path is not empty.

This avoids a panic in a case like br catalog add file://test.zip,
if you forget to add the path to the file, file:///some/path/test.zip.

5 years agoCloses #48
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 09:44:38 +0000 (10:44 +0100)] 
Closes #48

Catalog add tweaks

Fixes items noted in #44

5 years agoCloses #47
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 08:10:14 +0000 (09:10 +0100)] 
Closes #47

simpler go CLI project setup and tweaks to instructions for n00bs

5 years agodisplay nice error if argument is omitted 48/head
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 14:11:22 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
display nice error if argument is omitted

5 years agoset content type to unknown to use auto-detect when posting to catalog
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 14:06:35 +0000 (15:06 +0100)] 
set content type to unknown to use auto-detect when posting to catalog

(prevent reader error if the item is a zip)

5 years agobetter error message when server returns an error
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 13:38:36 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
better error message when server returns an error

we need better error handling; this solves the thing I was wondering, which is where
was the exception coming from.

5 years agocorrectly handle file:// urls
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 13:02:28 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
correctly handle file:// urls

5 years agoupdate description
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 13:02:20 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
update description

5 years agoThis closes #44
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 14:12:02 +0000 (15:12 +0100)] 
This closes #44

5 years agocode review 47/head
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 12:30:40 +0000 (13:30 +0100)] 
code review

5 years agoimprove README instructions
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 10:53:50 +0000 (11:53 +0100)] 
improve README instructions

- clearer for new users
- the checked-out folder is used (no need for a second copy)
- glide doesn't have to be on the path (it wasn't for me)
- release/build.sh can be used directly

5 years agoset sensible defaults (`.` is not a valid GOPATH)
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 10:42:58 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
set sensible defaults (`.` is not a valid GOPATH)

5 years agoCloses #46
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:38:56 +0000 (09:38 +0100)] 
Closes #46

Removed unused class

Fixes broken jenkins builds, introduced by #45 and https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/637

5 years agoRemove test that was using removed deprecated code 46/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:25:54 +0000 (09:25 +0100)] 
Remove test that was using removed deprecated code

5 years agoRemoved unused class
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:15:08 +0000 (09:15 +0100)] 
Removed unused class

5 years agoCloses #45
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 18 Apr 2017 13:58:51 +0000 (14:58 +0100)] 
Closes #45

Remove deprecated REST API endpoints

This requires https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/637

5 years agoFix unit tests and launcher config 45/head
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 14 Apr 2017 12:21:34 +0000 (13:21 +0100)] 
Fix unit tests and launcher config

5 years agoBump version to 0.12.0-SNAPSHOT
Richard Downer [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 15:13:49 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Bump version to 0.12.0-SNAPSHOT

5 years agoAdded the ability to upload a zip via the CLI 44/head
graeme.miller [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 15:12:04 +0000 (16:12 +0100)] 
Added the ability to upload a zip via the CLI

5 years agoCloses #41
Svetoslav Neykov [Mon, 27 Mar 2017 12:39:05 +0000 (15:39 +0300)] 
Closes #41

Use the non-deprecated API method to upload catalog items

This requires https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/485 to be merged first

5 years agoUse the non-deprecated API method to upload catalog items 41/head
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 24 Mar 2017 12:34:38 +0000 (12:34 +0000)] 
Use the non-deprecated API method to upload catalog items

5 years agolets BrooklynApi.getEntity understand some errors, and add better method
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:16:29 +0000 (13:16 +0000)] 
lets BrooklynApi.getEntity understand some errors, and add better method

    getEntityOnSuccess which requires a success code from the server.

    triggered by observing downstream usages which use getEntity on results
    without checking them, and thus have an empty TaskSummary following a severe server error
    (the server error is lost and the code typically fails later with no indication of cause)

    also tidy deprecations/warnings, toString

5 years agoremove redundant pom metadata
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 13:16:12 +0000 (13:16 +0000)] 
remove redundant pom metadata

5 years agoThis closes #39
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 15 Feb 2017 09:26:26 +0000 (09:26 +0000)] 
This closes #39

5 years agoadds flag for connecting to servers using self-sign ssl, fixing existing code that... 39/head
Robert Moss [Tue, 14 Feb 2017 15:44:23 +0000 (15:44 +0000)] 
adds flag for connecting to servers using self-sign ssl, fixing existing code that handles flags

5 years agoThis closes #37
Sam Corbett [Mon, 6 Feb 2017 14:58:15 +0000 (14:58 +0000)] 
This closes #37

Add missing @Override annotations and other cleanup

5 years agoAdd missing @Override annotation to method signatures overriding interface methods 37/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 20 Jan 2017 14:07:33 +0000 (16:07 +0200)] 
Add missing @Override annotation to method signatures overriding interface methods

5 years agoThis closes #38
Aled Sage [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 19:58:09 +0000 (19:58 +0000)] 
This closes #38

5 years agoExclude cli/.glide/* (cache) from rat + git 38/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 23 Jan 2017 18:51:28 +0000 (18:51 +0000)] 
Exclude cli/.glide/* (cache) from rat + git

5 years agoCloses #36
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 09:59:53 +0000 (09:59 +0000)] 
Closes #36

Add NOTICE file to generated client archive

5 years agoAdd NOTICE file to generated client archive 36/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 15 Dec 2016 13:52:41 +0000 (15:52 +0200)] 
Add NOTICE file to generated client archive

5 years agoChange version to 0.11.0-SNAPSHOT
Svetoslav Neykov [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 16:32:09 +0000 (16:32 +0000)] 
Change version to 0.11.0-SNAPSHOT

5 years agoThis closes #33
Sam Corbett [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 14:04:03 +0000 (14:04 +0000)] 
This closes #33

Set default JVM memory settings for the build

5 years agoThis closes #35
Sam Corbett [Fri, 2 Dec 2016 14:04:00 +0000 (14:04 +0000)] 
This closes #35

Update LICENSE with changes in project dependencies

5 years agoUpdate LICENSE with changes in project dependencies 35/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 16:02:35 +0000 (18:02 +0200)] 
Update LICENSE with changes in project dependencies

5 years agoThis closes #34
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 13:01:01 +0000 (13:01 +0000)] 
This closes #34

5 years agoRemove unused profile 34/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 24 Nov 2016 08:40:56 +0000 (10:40 +0200)] 
Remove unused profile

The plugin in the rat-check profile is now activated by default in build/plugins.

5 years agoSet default JVM memory settings for the build 33/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Tue, 15 Nov 2016 07:18:10 +0000 (09:18 +0200)] 
Set default JVM memory settings for the build

5 years agoThis closes #31
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:49:55 +0000 (10:49 +0000)] 
This closes #31

5 years agoremove redundant gitignore instructions
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:47:57 +0000 (10:47 +0000)] 
remove redundant gitignore instructions

5 years agoThis closes #32
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:47:13 +0000 (10:47 +0000)] 
This closes #32

5 years agoThis closes #27
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 10:45:32 +0000 (10:45 +0000)] 
This closes #27

5 years agoAdd .gitignore (got left behind in move f63006ba) to 'cli'. 32/head
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 3 Nov 2016 09:47:23 +0000 (09:47 +0000)] 
Add .gitignore (got left behind in move f63006ba) to 'cli'.

5 years agoExperimental addition of 'catalog show'. 31/head
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 1 Nov 2016 12:14:05 +0000 (12:14 +0000)] 
Experimental addition of 'catalog show'.

Examples:

br catalog show
br catalog show ( application | entity | location | policy ) ITEM[:VERSION]

apps:
br catalog show app TomcatServer
Id:               | TomcatServer:4.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Version:          | 4.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Name:             | Tomcat Server
...etc.

specific version:
br catalog show app TomcatServer:4.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Id:               | TomcatServer:4.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Version:          | 4.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Name:             | Tomcat Server
...

entities:
br catalog show ent docker-engine | head -3
Id:                | docker-engine:2.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Version:           | 2.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Name:              | Docker Engine
...

policies:
br catalog show pol org.apache.brooklyn.policy.ha.ServiceReplacer
Id:              | org.apache.brooklyn.policy.ha.ServiceReplacer:4.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Version:         | 4.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Name:            | Service Replacer
Symbolic Name:   | org.apache.brooklyn.policy.ha.ServiceReplacer
Description:     | HA policy for replacing a failed member of a group
Java Type:       |

Experimental: render as JSON. Some work required...

Special case: render the whole JSON with jsonpath value `$`:

br -j '$' catalog show ent docker-engine
{"id":"docker-engine:2.1.0-SNAPSHOT","name":"Docker Engine",...

General case: give a JSON path expression following the syntax of https://github.com/NodePrime/jsonpath:

 br -j '$.config[*].label+' catalog show ent docker-engine
"Docker Package"
"Docker Version"
"Docker Repository URL"
"Docker GPG Key URL"
"Docker Additional Options"
"Image Pre-install"
"archive.nameFormat"

5 years agoRe-use pom config from brooklyn-server 27/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 14:53:25 +0000 (17:53 +0300)] 
Re-use pom config from brooklyn-server

Analogously to brooklyn-library reuse pom configuration from brooklyn-server. While not ideal this allows us to have version and plugin configuration at one place.

5 years agoCloses #30
Svetoslav Neykov [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 19:18:40 +0000 (22:18 +0300)] 
Closes #30

br app only outputs location details when the app has a location

Fixes https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/BROOKLYN-230.

5 years agoCloses #29
Svetoslav Neykov [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 19:09:20 +0000 (22:09 +0300)] 
Closes #29

Usability improvements and better catalog support

5 years agoFix delete usage 29/head
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 16:21:28 +0000 (17:21 +0100)] 
Fix delete usage

5 years agoClose #26
Svetoslav Neykov [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 13:41:57 +0000 (16:41 +0300)] 
Close #26

Update pom SCM & Jenkins URLs

5 years agotest update
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 11:12:19 +0000 (12:12 +0100)] 
test update

5 years agoFix br tree for apps with members
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 25 Oct 2016 10:52:21 +0000 (11:52 +0100)] 
Fix br tree for apps with members

5 years agoAvoid passing through the content even for 404 URLs
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 18:55:53 +0000 (19:55 +0100)] 
Avoid passing through the content even for 404 URLs

5 years agoOnly output location details when the app has a location 30/head
Sam Corbett [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 16:40:53 +0000 (17:40 +0100)] 
Only output location details when the app has a location

Fixes https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/BROOKLYN-230

5 years agoRemove newlines from output tables and add delimiter character.
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 14:58:27 +0000 (15:58 +0100)] 
Remove newlines from output tables and add delimiter character.

5 years agoRestore 'add-catalog' for backward compatibility.
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 14:57:21 +0000 (15:57 +0100)] 
Restore 'add-catalog' for backward compatibility.

5 years agoFix subcommand usage.
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 13:49:17 +0000 (14:49 +0100)] 
Fix subcommand usage.

avoid 'BROOKLYN_NAME' in help text

5 years agoMake args singular for nicer syntax of delete command.
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 13:35:27 +0000 (14:35 +0100)] 
Make args singular for nicer syntax of delete command.

5 years agoDo arguments to `delete` as such, rather than as flags.
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 13:32:31 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
Do arguments to `delete` as such, rather than as flags.

5 years agoDo arguments to `list` as such, rather than as flags.
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 24 Oct 2016 12:44:32 +0000 (13:44 +0100)] 
Do arguments to `list` as such, rather than as flags.

Retain the add-catalog command for backward compatibility.

5 years ago?allVersions=true
Geoff Macartney [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 19:58:36 +0000 (20:58 +0100)] 
?allVersions=true

5 years agoadd br catalog delete for entities, locations, policies
Geoff Macartney [Fri, 14 Oct 2016 12:44:59 +0000 (13:44 +0100)] 
add br catalog delete for entities, locations, policies

5 years agoSimplify output of catalog add
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 19:56:10 +0000 (20:56 +0100)] 
Simplify output of catalog add

5 years agoDo add-catalog as catalog add
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 19:25:56 +0000 (20:25 +0100)] 
Do add-catalog as catalog add

5 years agoadd catalog list for entities, locations, policies
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 13 Oct 2016 19:18:56 +0000 (20:18 +0100)] 
add catalog list for entities, locations, policies

5 years agoAdd catalog delete
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 19:11:11 +0000 (20:11 +0100)] 
Add catalog delete

5 years agoAdd catalog list
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 12 Oct 2016 13:07:59 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Add catalog list