brooklyn-dist.git
40 hours agoThis closes #126 master
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 09:08:15 +0000 (09:08 +0000)] 
This closes #126

47 hours agoThis closes #138
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 02:13:27 +0000 (02:13 +0000)] 
This closes #138

2 days agofix integration test refs to jaas login
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 00:02:32 +0000 (00:02 +0000)] 
fix integration test refs to jaas login

they still test rest login, and have added ui page logins

these work, amazingly with the pax exam magic

2 days agonew version of cxf seems to require this setting
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 18:38:15 +0000 (18:38 +0000)] 
new version of cxf seems to require this setting

feels like it _shouldn't_ be needed, but we get a glassfish class not found error otherwise,
and this fixes it by pointing at cxf instead

9 days agoMerge pull request #137 from duncangrant/docker-build-plugin-version
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 21:05:26 +0000 (21:05 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #137 from duncangrant/docker-build-plugin-version

Docker build plugin version

9 days agoMove version to brooklyn-server 137/head
Duncan Grant [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 15:21:53 +0000 (15:21 +0000)] 
Move version to brooklyn-server

All other versions are currently held here

2 weeks agoAvoid build depending on Docker by default 136/head
Geoff Macartney [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 22:49:09 +0000 (22:49 +0000)] 
Avoid build depending on Docker by default

To avoid the build failing if Docker is not installed and running,
put the docker image build into a profile, so build with

mvn clean install -Pdocker

This also moves the Dockerfile into a separate directory
with a dependency on the .tar.gz Karaf distro.

8 weeks agoThis closes #130
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 09:22:42 +0000 (09:22 +0000)] 
This closes #130

8 weeks agoUpdate dockerfile-maven-plugin to 1.4.3 to fix build problem 130/head
Geoff Macartney [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 23:04:45 +0000 (23:04 +0000)] 
Update dockerfile-maven-plugin to 1.4.3 to fix build problem

Building on OSX I get

```
[ERROR] Failed to execute goal com.spotify:dockerfile-maven-plugin:1.4.0:build (default) on project brooklyn-dist: Could not build image: com.spotify.docker.client.shaded.com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.exc.MismatchedInputException: Cannot construct instance of `com.spotify.docker.client.messages.RegistryAuth` (although at least one Creator exists): no String-argument constructor/factory method to deserialize from String value ('osxkeychain')
[ERROR]  at [Source: UNKNOWN; line: -1, column: -1] (through reference chain: java.util.LinkedHashMap["credSstore"])
```

Updating the plugin to 1.4.3 per the comment below fixed this issue for
me.

https://github.com/dlcs/elucidate-server/issues/89#issuecomment-411219914

2 months agoCloses #129
Duncan Grant [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:25:58 +0000 (09:25 +0000)] 
Closes #129

Update docker instructions to mount the docker socket

This is because #118 now build docker, therefore the container needs to be able to access the docker engine on the host

2 months agoUpdate docker instructions to mount the docker socket 129/head
Thomas Bouron [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 09:47:39 +0000 (09:47 +0000)] 
Update docker instructions to mount the docker socket

This is because #118 now build docker, therefore the container needs to be able to access the docker engine on the host

2 months agoThis closes #118
Thomas Bouron [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 07:40:25 +0000 (07:40 +0000)] 
This closes #118

2 months agoThis closes #128
Thomas Bouron [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 07:26:04 +0000 (07:26 +0000)] 
This closes #128

2 months agoFix additional surefire configurations 128/head
Paul Campbell [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 15:26:24 +0000 (15:26 +0000)] 
Fix additional surefire configurations

2 months agoThis closes #127
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 13:43:21 +0000 (13:43 +0000)] 
This closes #127

2 months agoFix for SUREFIRE-1588 127/head
Paul Campbell [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 12:56:33 +0000 (12:56 +0000)] 
Fix for SUREFIRE-1588

Latest version of Java 1.8.0_191 enforces that Manifest classpath entries be relative.

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SUREFIRE-1588

3 months agofix typo 126/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 11:52:50 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
fix typo

3 months agoupdate order in pom so we get the preferred versions
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 21 Sep 2018 14:49:07 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
update order in pom so we get the preferred versions

in downstream maven projects

4 months agomake change-version script run in selected dot files like .mvn
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 23:39:01 +0000 (00:39 +0100)] 
make change-version script run in selected dot files like .mvn

5 months agoCloses #125
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 10:24:51 +0000 (11:24 +0100)] 
Closes #125

scripts to help automate license generation for new angular js ui

and tidy of generation routines, update to README

5 months agoscripts to help automate license generation for new angular js ui 125/head
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 28 Jul 2018 00:08:52 +0000 (01:08 +0100)] 
scripts to help automate license generation for new angular js ui

and tidy of generation routines, update to README

5 months agoThis closes #124
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:04:07 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
This closes #124

5 months agoUpdate Brooklyn codebase to build the newly donated UI 124/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 11:58:58 +0000 (12:58 +0100)] 
Update Brooklyn codebase to build the newly donated UI

6 months agoCloses #123
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 15:19:27 +0000 (16:19 +0100)] 
Closes #123

New license procedure

As discussed on ML and illustrated in `LICENSE` and `NOTICE` here, and as described in `README.md` here.

6 months agoupdated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure, and pom to simplify locations of... 123/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:45:19 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
updated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure, and pom to simplify locations of files

6 months agorefactored routines for creating LICENSE and NOTICE files
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:28:21 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
refactored routines for creating LICENSE and NOTICE files

see README.md for info. note many other dependent commits in many projects.

6 months agoThis closes #122
Aled Sage [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 09:15:16 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
This closes #122

6 months agoAdd generate-password.sh 122/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 12:20:43 +0000 (13:20 +0100)] 
Add generate-password.sh

7 months agoCloses #121
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 31 May 2018 13:02:28 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Closes #121

[BROOKLYN-579] Add DNS TTL configuration via envvar

Before, java was not refreshing the DNS records, ever. This is due to the default `networkaddress.cache.ttl` set to `-1`, i.e. cache forever.

This PR updates the system property `sun.net.inetaddr.ttl` to `60` by default. It uses `sun.net.inetaddr.ttl` because `networkaddress.cache.ttl` **is not** a system property. But this has the desirable effect (see: https://stackoverflow.com/a/17219327)

7 months agoAdd comment about the use of sun.net.inetaddr.ttl system property 121/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 30 May 2018 14:32:29 +0000 (15:32 +0100)] 
Add comment about the use of sun.net.inetaddr.ttl system property

7 months agoAdd DNS TTL configuration via envvar
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 24 May 2018 12:44:46 +0000 (13:44 +0100)] 
Add DNS TTL configuration via envvar

9 months agoRevert "This closes #119"
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 10:57:03 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
Revert "This closes #119"

This reverts commit 3f0944c1fcdda36f445e6a2b0485e443838a212c, reversing
changes made to a93a3a36c982adbddf9898ed067070afc12689cd.

9 months agoRevert "Fix build issue due the the addition of k8s helm"
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 10:56:49 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
Revert "Fix build issue due the the addition of k8s helm"

This reverts commit c7a737b98993e99f4c9a367994069d0649e0d647.

9 months agoFix build issue due the the addition of k8s helm
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 13:55:05 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
Fix build issue due the the addition of k8s helm

9 months agoThis closes #119
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:41:58 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
This closes #119

9 months ago[DO NOT COMMIT] fix dependencies for brooklyn-all 119/head
andreaturli [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 08:49:50 +0000 (10:49 +0200)] 
[DO NOT COMMIT] fix dependencies for brooklyn-all

- depends on https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/830

9 months agoadd asf disclaimer to Dockerfile 118/head
andreaturli [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 16:34:59 +0000 (17:34 +0100)] 
add asf disclaimer to Dockerfile

10 months agoadd docker image generation
andreaturli [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:08:10 +0000 (11:08 +0100)] 
add docker image generation

10 months agoThis closes #117
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 14:18:49 +0000 (14:18 +0000)] 
This closes #117

11 months agoMake cosmetic tweak to logging output 117/head
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 16:25:49 +0000 (16:25 +0000)] 
Make cosmetic tweak to logging output

11 months agoAdd Task ID to MDC
Geoff Macartney [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 17:53:36 +0000 (17:53 +0000)] 
Add Task ID to MDC

11 months agoAdd MDC to pax logging config
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 14:12:38 +0000 (14:12 +0000)] 
Add MDC to pax logging config

12 months agoThis closes #116
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 14:50:53 +0000 (14:50 +0000)] 
This closes #116

13 months agobrooklyn-all has a dependency on brooklyn-catalog-aliases 116/head
Sam Corbett [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:44:11 +0000 (12:44 +0000)] 
brooklyn-all has a dependency on brooklyn-catalog-aliases

Without the dependency the build does not include the entity images
for clusters and servers.

13 months agoThis closes #114
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 11:24:16 +0000 (11:24 +0000)] 
This closes #114

13 months agoThis closes #105
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 16:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0000)] 
This closes #105

13 months agoUpdate vagrant configuration (centos 7.x) and use the new RPM package to install... 105/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 13:54:19 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
Update vagrant configuration (centos 7.x) and use the new RPM package to install Brooklyn

13 months agoThis closes #115
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 11:49:01 +0000 (11:49 +0000)] 
This closes #115

14 months agoAdd dockerfile for CI build 115/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 14:16:59 +0000 (14:16 +0000)] 
Add dockerfile for CI build

14 months agoFix brooklyn-dist (classic) build 114/head
Aled Sage [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:35:26 +0000 (18:35 +0000)] 
Fix brooklyn-dist (classic) build

14 months agoThis closes #113
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 11:43:33 +0000 (11:43 +0000)] 
This closes #113

14 months agoadd license info for icons added to brooklyn-server project 113/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 11:40:38 +0000 (11:40 +0000)] 
add license info for icons added to brooklyn-server project

14 months agoThis closes #112
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 10:40:58 +0000 (10:40 +0000)] 
This closes #112

14 months agoReuse bundle's catalog.bom from server-cli module 112/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 17:56:03 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 
Reuse bundle's catalog.bom from server-cli module

15 months agoChange version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 13:21:50 +0000 (13:21 +0000)] 
Change version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT

15 months agoCloses #111
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 08:22:43 +0000 (09:22 +0100)] 
Closes #111

Fix vagrant installation folder when downloading dist version

The name of the tar.gz archive is different for the dist version (i.e. `apache-brooklyn-<version>-bin`) and therefore, the name of the extracted folder needs to match that.

Based on the mailing list discussion: https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/104010308cf525da847894c4ec543a6f4ab20a6e0bf9212873422cbd@%3Cdev.brooklyn.apache.org%3E

15 months agoFix vagrant installation folder when downloading dist version 111/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 08:05:30 +0000 (10:05 +0200)] 
Fix vagrant installation folder when downloading dist version

15 months agoThis closes #110
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 11:44:06 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
This closes #110

15 months agoThis closes #108
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 11:42:48 +0000 (12:42 +0100)] 
This closes #108

15 months agoThis closes #107
Mark McKenna [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 10:36:42 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
This closes #107

15 months agoUse `mvn:` syntax with `brooklyn.libraries` to load OSGi bundles 107/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 11:01:12 +0000 (13:01 +0200)] 
Use `mvn:` syntax with `brooklyn.libraries` to load OSGi bundles

15 months agoImprove verify brooklyn RC script 110/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:35:13 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Improve verify brooklyn RC script

15 months agoThis closes #109
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 12:39:49 +0000 (13:39 +0100)] 
This closes #109

15 months agoAdd LICENSE and NOTICE file back to the RPM and DEB packages 109/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 10:17:07 +0000 (11:17 +0100)] 
Add LICENSE and NOTICE file back to the RPM and DEB packages

15 months agoFix release scripts 108/head
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 21:09:22 +0000 (22:09 +0100)] 
Fix release scripts

15 months agoUpdate RPM and DEB packages to match new catalog.bom files structure
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 10:55:19 +0000 (11:55 +0100)] 
Update RPM and DEB packages to match new catalog.bom files structure

15 months agoReuse each bundle's catalog.bom file to build global catalog.bom
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 10:54:44 +0000 (11:54 +0100)] 
Reuse each bundle's catalog.bom file to build global catalog.bom

15 months agoChange version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Change version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT

15 months agoThis closes #106
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 11:18:34 +0000 (12:18 +0100)] 
This closes #106

15 months agoMake vagrant work for Karaf 106/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 16:15:31 +0000 (17:15 +0100)] 
Make vagrant work for Karaf

16 months agoThis closes #104
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:52:01 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
This closes #104

16 months agoIncrease -Xmx to 2G 104/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:30:04 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
Increase -Xmx to 2G

16 months agoDisable auth by default
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:29:43 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Disable auth by default

16 months agoThis closes #103
Mark McKenna [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 11:13:21 +0000 (12:13 +0100)] 
This closes #103

16 months agoImprove DEB package
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 14:47:06 +0000 (15:47 +0100)] 
Improve DEB package

16 months agoImprove RPM package
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 13:59:22 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
Improve RPM package

16 months agoMake karaf release the main one 103/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 10:08:31 +0000 (11:08 +0100)] 
Make karaf release the main one

16 months agoExtracting catalog item into their own file
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 10:18:08 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Extracting catalog item into their own file

17 months agoThis closes #101
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:59:46 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
This closes #101

17 months agoRedo log4j2 mapping from old config 101/head
Mark McKenna [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:16:24 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Redo log4j2 mapping from old config

17 months agoFixes PAX exam tests
Mark McKenna [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:19:29 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Fixes PAX exam tests

* Bumps pax.exam to 4.11.0
* Bumps pax.url to 2.5.2

17 months agoUpdate logging config for log4j2
Mark McKenna [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:21:11 +0000 (16:21 +0100)] 
Update logging config for log4j2

17 months agoThis closes #102
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 13:59:06 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
This closes #102

17 months agoFix build warnings 102/head
Sam Corbett [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 10:35:52 +0000 (11:35 +0100)] 
Fix build warnings

17 months agodelete bom scanner files
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 07:50:00 +0000 (08:50 +0100)] 
delete bom scanner files

18 months agoCloses #100
Svetoslav Neykov [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 08:57:19 +0000 (11:57 +0300)] 
Closes #100

Remove another reference to a deleted file.

Follow up to #99

18 months agoRemove another reference to a deleted file. 100/head
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 14:09:48 +0000 (15:09 +0100)] 
Remove another reference to a deleted file.

Follow up to #99

18 months agoCloses #99
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 08:19:35 +0000 (09:19 +0100)] 
Closes #99

tidies to accompany https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/746

remove bom-scanner config, and declare bundle in catalog.bom

18 months agotidies to accompany https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/746 99/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 08:02:41 +0000 (09:02 +0100)] 
tidies to accompany https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/746

remove bom-scanner config, and declare bundle in catalog.bom

18 months agoCloses #98
Svetoslav Neykov [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 09:48:05 +0000 (12:48 +0300)] 
Closes #98

Don't avoid importing jclouds google compute engine.

This is a bundle by now.

This change is required in a downstream project to be able to access GCE correctly from within Karaf.

18 months agoDon't avoid importing jclouds google compute engine. 98/head
Geoff Macartney [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 21:40:14 +0000 (22:40 +0100)] 
Don't avoid importing jclouds google compute engine.

This is a bundle by now.

18 months agoThis closes #95
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 15:36:19 +0000 (16:36 +0100)] 
This closes #95

18 months agoAdd the container service dependencies to the main distribution 95/head
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:45:15 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
Add the container service dependencies to the main distribution

18 months agoCloses #97
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:57:46 +0000 (14:57 +0300)] 
Closes #97

Update maven-compiler-plugin to 3.6.1

Related to https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/741

18 months agoUpdate maven-compiler-plugin to 3.6.1 97/head
Valentin Aitken [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:37:11 +0000 (14:37 +0300)] 
Update maven-compiler-plugin to 3.6.1

18 months agoThis closes #96
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:28:35 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
This closes #96

18 months agoDelete use of deprecated ApplicationBuilder (in tests) 96/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:16:34 +0000 (13:16 +0100)] 
Delete use of deprecated ApplicationBuilder (in tests)

19 months agoThis closes #94
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 25 May 2017 16:04:15 +0000 (17:04 +0100)] 
This closes #94

19 months agoBring namespace on feature files to Karaf features 1.4.0 94/head
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 25 May 2017 14:40:12 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
Bring namespace on feature files to Karaf features 1.4.0

Updates namespace on the file to http://karaf.apache.org/xmlns/features/v1.4.0
which is required for 'prerequisite="true"' on feature declarations.

19 months agoCloses #92
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 25 May 2017 13:28:20 +0000 (16:28 +0300)] 
Closes #92

Fix namespace on feature.xml

Updates namespace on the file to http://karaf.apache.org/xmlns/features/v1.4.0
which is required for 'prerequisite="true"' on feature declarations.