brooklyn-dist.git
3 years agoMove version to brooklyn-server 137/head
Duncan Grant [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 15:21:53 +0000 (15:21 +0000)] 
Move version to brooklyn-server

All other versions are currently held here

3 years agoAvoid build depending on Docker by default 136/head
Geoff Macartney [Sun, 16 Dec 2018 22:49:09 +0000 (22:49 +0000)] 
Avoid build depending on Docker by default

To avoid the build failing if Docker is not installed and running,
put the docker image build into a profile, so build with

mvn clean install -Pdocker

This also moves the Dockerfile into a separate directory
with a dependency on the .tar.gz Karaf distro.

3 years agoThis closes #130
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 09:22:42 +0000 (09:22 +0000)] 
This closes #130

3 years agoUpdate dockerfile-maven-plugin to 1.4.3 to fix build problem 130/head
Geoff Macartney [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 23:04:45 +0000 (23:04 +0000)] 
Update dockerfile-maven-plugin to 1.4.3 to fix build problem

Building on OSX I get

```
[ERROR] Failed to execute goal com.spotify:dockerfile-maven-plugin:1.4.0:build (default) on project brooklyn-dist: Could not build image: com.spotify.docker.client.shaded.com.fasterxml.jackson.databind.exc.MismatchedInputException: Cannot construct instance of `com.spotify.docker.client.messages.RegistryAuth` (although at least one Creator exists): no String-argument constructor/factory method to deserialize from String value ('osxkeychain')
[ERROR]  at [Source: UNKNOWN; line: -1, column: -1] (through reference chain: java.util.LinkedHashMap["credSstore"])
```

Updating the plugin to 1.4.3 per the comment below fixed this issue for
me.

https://github.com/dlcs/elucidate-server/issues/89#issuecomment-411219914

3 years agoCloses #129
Duncan Grant [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:25:58 +0000 (09:25 +0000)] 
Closes #129

Update docker instructions to mount the docker socket

This is because #118 now build docker, therefore the container needs to be able to access the docker engine on the host

3 years agoUpdate docker instructions to mount the docker socket 129/head
Thomas Bouron [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 09:47:39 +0000 (09:47 +0000)] 
Update docker instructions to mount the docker socket

This is because #118 now build docker, therefore the container needs to be able to access the docker engine on the host

3 years agoThis closes #118
Thomas Bouron [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 07:40:25 +0000 (07:40 +0000)] 
This closes #118

3 years agoThis closes #128
Thomas Bouron [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 07:26:04 +0000 (07:26 +0000)] 
This closes #128

3 years agoFix additional surefire configurations 128/head
Paul Campbell [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 15:26:24 +0000 (15:26 +0000)] 
Fix additional surefire configurations

3 years agoThis closes #127
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 13:43:21 +0000 (13:43 +0000)] 
This closes #127

3 years agoFix for SUREFIRE-1588 127/head
Paul Campbell [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 12:56:33 +0000 (12:56 +0000)] 
Fix for SUREFIRE-1588

Latest version of Java 1.8.0_191 enforces that Manifest classpath entries be relative.

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SUREFIRE-1588

4 years agomake change-version script run in selected dot files like .mvn
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 15 Sep 2018 23:39:01 +0000 (00:39 +0100)] 
make change-version script run in selected dot files like .mvn

4 years agoCloses #125
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 30 Jul 2018 10:24:51 +0000 (11:24 +0100)] 
Closes #125

scripts to help automate license generation for new angular js ui

and tidy of generation routines, update to README

4 years agoscripts to help automate license generation for new angular js ui 125/head
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 28 Jul 2018 00:08:52 +0000 (01:08 +0100)] 
scripts to help automate license generation for new angular js ui

and tidy of generation routines, update to README

4 years agoThis closes #124
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:04:07 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
This closes #124

4 years agoUpdate Brooklyn codebase to build the newly donated UI 124/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 11:58:58 +0000 (12:58 +0100)] 
Update Brooklyn codebase to build the newly donated UI

4 years agoCloses #123
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 15:19:27 +0000 (16:19 +0100)] 
Closes #123

New license procedure

As discussed on ML and illustrated in `LICENSE` and `NOTICE` here, and as described in `README.md` here.

4 years agoupdated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure, and pom to simplify locations of... 123/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:45:19 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
updated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure, and pom to simplify locations of files

4 years agorefactored routines for creating LICENSE and NOTICE files
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:28:21 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
refactored routines for creating LICENSE and NOTICE files

see README.md for info. note many other dependent commits in many projects.

4 years agoThis closes #122
Aled Sage [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 09:15:16 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
This closes #122

4 years agoAdd generate-password.sh 122/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 12:20:43 +0000 (13:20 +0100)] 
Add generate-password.sh

4 years agoCloses #121
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 31 May 2018 13:02:28 +0000 (14:02 +0100)] 
Closes #121

[BROOKLYN-579] Add DNS TTL configuration via envvar

Before, java was not refreshing the DNS records, ever. This is due to the default `networkaddress.cache.ttl` set to `-1`, i.e. cache forever.

This PR updates the system property `sun.net.inetaddr.ttl` to `60` by default. It uses `sun.net.inetaddr.ttl` because `networkaddress.cache.ttl` **is not** a system property. But this has the desirable effect (see: https://stackoverflow.com/a/17219327)

4 years agoAdd comment about the use of sun.net.inetaddr.ttl system property 121/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 30 May 2018 14:32:29 +0000 (15:32 +0100)] 
Add comment about the use of sun.net.inetaddr.ttl system property

4 years agoAdd DNS TTL configuration via envvar
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 24 May 2018 12:44:46 +0000 (13:44 +0100)] 
Add DNS TTL configuration via envvar

4 years agoRevert "This closes #119"
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 10:57:03 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
Revert "This closes #119"

This reverts commit 3f0944c1fcdda36f445e6a2b0485e443838a212c, reversing
changes made to a93a3a36c982adbddf9898ed067070afc12689cd.

4 years agoRevert "Fix build issue due the the addition of k8s helm"
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 16 Apr 2018 10:56:49 +0000 (11:56 +0100)] 
Revert "Fix build issue due the the addition of k8s helm"

This reverts commit c7a737b98993e99f4c9a367994069d0649e0d647.

4 years agoFix build issue due the the addition of k8s helm
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 13 Apr 2018 13:55:05 +0000 (14:55 +0100)] 
Fix build issue due the the addition of k8s helm

4 years agoThis closes #119
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 13:41:58 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
This closes #119

4 years ago[DO NOT COMMIT] fix dependencies for brooklyn-all 119/head
andreaturli [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 08:49:50 +0000 (10:49 +0200)] 
[DO NOT COMMIT] fix dependencies for brooklyn-all

- depends on https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/830

4 years agoadd asf disclaimer to Dockerfile 118/head
andreaturli [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 16:34:59 +0000 (17:34 +0100)] 
add asf disclaimer to Dockerfile

4 years agoadd docker image generation
andreaturli [Sat, 17 Mar 2018 10:08:10 +0000 (11:08 +0100)] 
add docker image generation

4 years agoThis closes #117
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 14:18:49 +0000 (14:18 +0000)] 
This closes #117

4 years agoMake cosmetic tweak to logging output 117/head
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 5 Feb 2018 16:25:49 +0000 (16:25 +0000)] 
Make cosmetic tweak to logging output

4 years agoAdd Task ID to MDC
Geoff Macartney [Fri, 2 Feb 2018 17:53:36 +0000 (17:53 +0000)] 
Add Task ID to MDC

4 years agoAdd MDC to pax logging config
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 23 Jan 2018 14:12:38 +0000 (14:12 +0000)] 
Add MDC to pax logging config

4 years agoThis closes #116
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 14:50:53 +0000 (14:50 +0000)] 
This closes #116

4 years agobrooklyn-all has a dependency on brooklyn-catalog-aliases 116/head
Sam Corbett [Tue, 12 Dec 2017 12:44:11 +0000 (12:44 +0000)] 
brooklyn-all has a dependency on brooklyn-catalog-aliases

Without the dependency the build does not include the entity images
for clusters and servers.

4 years agoThis closes #114
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 11:24:16 +0000 (11:24 +0000)] 
This closes #114

4 years agoThis closes #105
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 16:28:44 +0000 (16:28 +0000)] 
This closes #105

4 years agoUpdate vagrant configuration (centos 7.x) and use the new RPM package to install... 105/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 13:54:19 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
Update vagrant configuration (centos 7.x) and use the new RPM package to install Brooklyn

4 years agoThis closes #115
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 11:49:01 +0000 (11:49 +0000)] 
This closes #115

4 years agoAdd dockerfile for CI build 115/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 14:16:59 +0000 (14:16 +0000)] 
Add dockerfile for CI build

4 years agoFix brooklyn-dist (classic) build 114/head
Aled Sage [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 18:35:26 +0000 (18:35 +0000)] 
Fix brooklyn-dist (classic) build

4 years agoThis closes #113
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 11:43:33 +0000 (11:43 +0000)] 
This closes #113

4 years agoadd license info for icons added to brooklyn-server project 113/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 11:40:38 +0000 (11:40 +0000)] 
add license info for icons added to brooklyn-server project

4 years agoThis closes #112
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 10:40:58 +0000 (10:40 +0000)] 
This closes #112

4 years agoReuse bundle's catalog.bom from server-cli module 112/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 17:56:03 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 
Reuse bundle's catalog.bom from server-cli module

4 years agoChange version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 13:21:50 +0000 (13:21 +0000)] 
Change version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT

4 years agoCloses #111
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 08:22:43 +0000 (09:22 +0100)] 
Closes #111

Fix vagrant installation folder when downloading dist version

The name of the tar.gz archive is different for the dist version (i.e. `apache-brooklyn-<version>-bin`) and therefore, the name of the extracted folder needs to match that.

Based on the mailing list discussion: https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/104010308cf525da847894c4ec543a6f4ab20a6e0bf9212873422cbd@%3Cdev.brooklyn.apache.org%3E

4 years agoFix vagrant installation folder when downloading dist version 111/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 08:05:30 +0000 (10:05 +0200)] 
Fix vagrant installation folder when downloading dist version

5 years agoThis closes #110
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 11:44:06 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
This closes #110

5 years agoThis closes #108
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 11:42:48 +0000 (12:42 +0100)] 
This closes #108

5 years agoThis closes #107
Mark McKenna [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 10:36:42 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
This closes #107

5 years agoUse `mvn:` syntax with `brooklyn.libraries` to load OSGi bundles 107/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 11:01:12 +0000 (13:01 +0200)] 
Use `mvn:` syntax with `brooklyn.libraries` to load OSGi bundles

5 years agoImprove verify brooklyn RC script 110/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 16:35:13 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
Improve verify brooklyn RC script

5 years agoThis closes #109
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 12:39:49 +0000 (13:39 +0100)] 
This closes #109

5 years agoAdd LICENSE and NOTICE file back to the RPM and DEB packages 109/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 10:17:07 +0000 (11:17 +0100)] 
Add LICENSE and NOTICE file back to the RPM and DEB packages

5 years agoFix release scripts 108/head
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 21:09:22 +0000 (22:09 +0100)] 
Fix release scripts

5 years agoUpdate RPM and DEB packages to match new catalog.bom files structure
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 10:55:19 +0000 (11:55 +0100)] 
Update RPM and DEB packages to match new catalog.bom files structure

5 years agoReuse each bundle's catalog.bom file to build global catalog.bom
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 10:54:44 +0000 (11:54 +0100)] 
Reuse each bundle's catalog.bom file to build global catalog.bom

5 years agoChange version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Change version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT

5 years agoThis closes #106
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 11:18:34 +0000 (12:18 +0100)] 
This closes #106

5 years agoMake vagrant work for Karaf 106/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 16:15:31 +0000 (17:15 +0100)] 
Make vagrant work for Karaf

5 years agoThis closes #104
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:52:01 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
This closes #104

5 years agoIncrease -Xmx to 2G 104/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:30:04 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
Increase -Xmx to 2G

5 years agoDisable auth by default
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 13:29:43 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Disable auth by default

5 years agoThis closes #103
Mark McKenna [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 11:13:21 +0000 (12:13 +0100)] 
This closes #103

5 years agoImprove DEB package
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 14:47:06 +0000 (15:47 +0100)] 
Improve DEB package

5 years agoImprove RPM package
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 13:59:22 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
Improve RPM package

5 years agoMake karaf release the main one 103/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 10:08:31 +0000 (11:08 +0100)] 
Make karaf release the main one

5 years agoExtracting catalog item into their own file
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 6 Sep 2017 10:18:08 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Extracting catalog item into their own file

5 years agoThis closes #101
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:59:46 +0000 (16:59 +0100)] 
This closes #101

5 years agoRedo log4j2 mapping from old config 101/head
Mark McKenna [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 15:16:24 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Redo log4j2 mapping from old config

5 years agoFixes PAX exam tests
Mark McKenna [Fri, 18 Aug 2017 13:19:29 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Fixes PAX exam tests

* Bumps pax.exam to 4.11.0
* Bumps pax.url to 2.5.2

5 years agoUpdate logging config for log4j2
Mark McKenna [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 15:21:11 +0000 (16:21 +0100)] 
Update logging config for log4j2

5 years agoThis closes #102
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 31 Jul 2017 13:59:06 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
This closes #102

5 years agoFix build warnings 102/head
Sam Corbett [Fri, 28 Jul 2017 10:35:52 +0000 (11:35 +0100)] 
Fix build warnings

5 years agodelete bom scanner files
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 Jul 2017 07:50:00 +0000 (08:50 +0100)] 
delete bom scanner files

5 years agoCloses #100
Svetoslav Neykov [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 08:57:19 +0000 (11:57 +0300)] 
Closes #100

Remove another reference to a deleted file.

Follow up to #99

5 years agoRemove another reference to a deleted file. 100/head
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 14:09:48 +0000 (15:09 +0100)] 
Remove another reference to a deleted file.

Follow up to #99

5 years agoCloses #99
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 08:19:35 +0000 (09:19 +0100)] 
Closes #99

tidies to accompany https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/746

remove bom-scanner config, and declare bundle in catalog.bom

5 years agotidies to accompany https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/746 99/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 18 Jul 2017 08:02:41 +0000 (09:02 +0100)] 
tidies to accompany https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/746

remove bom-scanner config, and declare bundle in catalog.bom

5 years agoCloses #98
Svetoslav Neykov [Mon, 10 Jul 2017 09:48:05 +0000 (12:48 +0300)] 
Closes #98

Don't avoid importing jclouds google compute engine.

This is a bundle by now.

This change is required in a downstream project to be able to access GCE correctly from within Karaf.

5 years agoDon't avoid importing jclouds google compute engine. 98/head
Geoff Macartney [Fri, 7 Jul 2017 21:40:14 +0000 (22:40 +0100)] 
Don't avoid importing jclouds google compute engine.

This is a bundle by now.

5 years agoThis closes #95
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 15:36:19 +0000 (16:36 +0100)] 
This closes #95

5 years agoAdd the container service dependencies to the main distribution 95/head
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 12:45:15 +0000 (13:45 +0100)] 
Add the container service dependencies to the main distribution

5 years agoCloses #97
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:57:46 +0000 (14:57 +0300)] 
Closes #97

Update maven-compiler-plugin to 3.6.1

Related to https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/741

5 years agoUpdate maven-compiler-plugin to 3.6.1 97/head
Valentin Aitken [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 11:37:11 +0000 (14:37 +0300)] 
Update maven-compiler-plugin to 3.6.1

5 years agoThis closes #96
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 15:28:35 +0000 (16:28 +0100)] 
This closes #96

5 years agoDelete use of deprecated ApplicationBuilder (in tests) 96/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:16:34 +0000 (13:16 +0100)] 
Delete use of deprecated ApplicationBuilder (in tests)

5 years agoThis closes #94
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 25 May 2017 16:04:15 +0000 (17:04 +0100)] 
This closes #94

5 years agoBring namespace on feature files to Karaf features 1.4.0 94/head
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 25 May 2017 14:40:12 +0000 (15:40 +0100)] 
Bring namespace on feature files to Karaf features 1.4.0

Updates namespace on the file to http://karaf.apache.org/xmlns/features/v1.4.0
which is required for 'prerequisite="true"' on feature declarations.

5 years agoCloses #92
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 25 May 2017 13:28:20 +0000 (16:28 +0300)] 
Closes #92

Fix namespace on feature.xml

Updates namespace on the file to http://karaf.apache.org/xmlns/features/v1.4.0
which is required for 'prerequisite="true"' on feature declarations.

5 years agoThis closes #93
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 19 May 2017 14:08:31 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
This closes #93

5 years agoMove to Java 8, remove MaxPermSize options 93/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:57:25 +0000 (15:57 +0300)] 
Move to Java 8, remove MaxPermSize options

5 years agoFix namespace on feature.xml 92/head
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 17 May 2017 11:20:08 +0000 (12:20 +0100)] 
Fix namespace on feature.xml

Updates namespace on the file to http://karaf.apache.org/xmlns/features/v1.4.0
which is required for 'prerequisite="true"' on feature declarations.

5 years agoThis closes #90
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 4 May 2017 10:28:31 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
This closes #90

5 years agoThis closes #91
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 4 May 2017 10:19:17 +0000 (11:19 +0100)] 
This closes #91

5 years agoEnable TLS 1.1 and 1.2 91/head
Mike Zaccardo [Wed, 3 May 2017 20:55:07 +0000 (16:55 -0400)] 
Enable TLS 1.1 and 1.2

5 years agoCloses #89
Svetoslav Neykov [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 09:45:37 +0000 (12:45 +0300)] 
Closes #89

Adds tests for OSGI loading of external config providers