example_yaml: netcat client closes connection after EOF
authorPaul Campbell <paul.campbell@cloudsoft.io>
Wed, 22 Aug 2018 14:32:10 +0000 (15:32 +0100)
committerPaul Campbell <paul.campbell@cloudsoft.io>
Thu, 23 Aug 2018 13:47:31 +0000 (14:47 +0100)
commit767a7160e1a032f56034fd19766f24a7e90617a2
tree96c9b448cb3d56815a492f22997645f5866a47cc
parentd66451f2c534f7964f8aac1d5cfa149adbe61487
example_yaml: netcat client closes connection after EOF

From the nc(1) man page:

     -N shutdown(2) the network socket after EOF on the input. Some servers
        require this to finish their work.

Ubuntu would appear to be one such server.
guide/blueprints/example_yaml/vanilla-bash-netcat-w-client.yaml