brooklyn-docs.git
6 days agoMerge pull request #351 from algairim/concepts-improvements master
Iuliana Cosmina [Thu, 12 May 2022 14:19:11 +0000 (15:19 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #351 from algairim/concepts-improvements

Concepts improvements

12 days agoMove stop/start/restart CAMP related instructions into a separate file 351/head
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 6 May 2022 16:00:18 +0000 (17:00 +0100)] 
Move stop/start/restart CAMP related instructions into a separate file

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
12 days agofix filename typo
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 6 May 2022 15:48:24 +0000 (16:48 +0100)] 
fix filename typo

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
4 weeks agoMerge pull request #350 from algairim/policy/nginx-multi-upstream-sync
Iuliana Cosmina [Mon, 18 Apr 2022 08:35:05 +0000 (09:35 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #350 from algairim/policy/nginx-multi-upstream-sync

Docs for nginx-multi-upstream-sync policy

4 weeks agoDocs for nginx-multi-upstream-sync policy 350/head
Mykola Mandra [Thu, 14 Apr 2022 13:57:14 +0000 (14:57 +0100)] 
Docs for nginx-multi-upstream-sync policy

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
2 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 12:51:19 +0000 (12:51 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'

2 months agoMerge branch 'misc-updates'
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 12:49:09 +0000 (12:49 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'misc-updates'

2 months agoMerge pull request #20 from cloudsoft/update/hide-some-sensitive-data
Iuliana Cosmina [Mon, 28 Feb 2022 14:59:46 +0000 (14:59 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #20 from cloudsoft/update/hide-some-sensitive-data

hiding some ip data

2 months agohiding some ip data
zan-mateusz [Mon, 28 Feb 2022 13:01:21 +0000 (13:01 +0000)] 
hiding some ip data

4 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 7 Jan 2022 12:25:45 +0000 (12:25 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs

4 months agofix documentation for catalog options
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 17:09:38 +0000 (17:09 +0000)] 
fix documentation for catalog options

4 months agoadd felix debugging logging configuration
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 13:47:33 +0000 (13:47 +0000)] 
add felix debugging logging configuration

5 months agoMerge pull request #19 from cloudsoft/winrm-docs
Iuliana Cosmina [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 12:34:50 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #19 from cloudsoft/winrm-docs

Clarifications in winrm4j guide

5 months agoClarifications in winrm4j guide
Mykola Mandra [Wed, 15 Dec 2021 12:17:52 +0000 (12:17 +0000)] 
Clarifications in winrm4j guide

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
5 months agouse truly unique identifier, prevent occasional failures due to collisions
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 3 Dec 2021 12:03:45 +0000 (12:03 +0000)] 
use truly unique identifier, prevent occasional failures due to collisions

5 months agoput externalized config before logging in the docs
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 16:39:28 +0000 (16:39 +0000)] 
put externalized config before logging in the docs

5 months agoadd documentation on disabling http (make it https only)
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 23 Nov 2021 17:22:37 +0000 (17:22 +0000)] 
add documentation on disabling http (make it https only)

6 months agoMerge branch 'update'
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 15:22:21 +0000 (15:22 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'update'

6 months agoMerge pull request #18 from cloudsoft/documentation-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:53:35 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #18 from cloudsoft/documentation-improvements

Correct menu links to chapters in configuration section

6 months agoCorrect menu links to chapters in configuration section 348/head
Mykola Mandra [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:48:13 +0000 (13:48 +0000)] 
Correct menu links to chapters in configuration section

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
6 months agoMerge pull request #17 from cloudsoft/docs/stop-effector
John Athanasiou [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:10:05 +0000 (13:10 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #17 from cloudsoft/docs/stop-effector

takesn out camp bit for stop effector

6 months agotakesn out camp bit for stop effector
iuliana [Mon, 8 Nov 2021 13:05:07 +0000 (13:05 +0000)] 
takesn out camp bit for stop effector

6 months agoMerge pull request #15 from cloudsoft/docs/bad-examples
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 5 Nov 2021 11:33:35 +0000 (11:33 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #15 from cloudsoft/docs/bad-examples

Split the going deep in java and logs page so we can further expand i…

6 months agoSplit the going deep in java and logs page so we can further expand in other projects
iuliana [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 21:57:24 +0000 (21:57 +0000)] 
Split the going deep in java and logs page so we can further expand in other projects

6 months agoMerge pull request #14 from cloudsoft/docs/ha-persistence-docs-update
Iuliana Cosmina [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 10:01:28 +0000 (10:01 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #14 from cloudsoft/docs/ha-persistence-docs-update

adding documentation for HA master change and persistence import/export

6 months agominor changes as suggested
zan-mateusz [Wed, 3 Nov 2021 10:00:00 +0000 (10:00 +0000)] 
minor changes as suggested

6 months agoadding documentation for HA master change and persistence import/export
zan-mateusz [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 19:06:51 +0000 (19:06 +0000)] 
adding documentation for HA master change and persistence import/export

6 months agoMerge pull request #13 from cloudsoft/locations-vsphere
zan-mateusz [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 17:37:43 +0000 (19:37 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #13 from cloudsoft/locations-vsphere

Added vSphere location documentation

6 months agoUpdate instructions to install ruby, updated dependency in Gemfile.lock and updated...
iuliana [Mon, 1 Nov 2021 15:08:59 +0000 (15:08 +0000)] 
Update instructions to install ruby, updated dependency in Gemfile.lock and updated the title of vSphere locations page

6 months agoAdded vSphere location documentation
iuliana [Fri, 29 Oct 2021 17:30:21 +0000 (18:30 +0100)] 
Added vSphere location documentation

6 months agoMerge pull request #346 from jathanasiou/patch-1
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 10:58:25 +0000 (11:58 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #346 from jathanasiou/patch-1

Logbook locations update

6 months agoconsistent prepositions 346/head
John Athanasiou [Wed, 27 Oct 2021 10:48:11 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
consistent prepositions

6 months agoLogbook locations update
John Athanasiou [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 16:22:25 +0000 (09:22 -0700)] 
Logbook locations update

Ideally merge after https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-ui/pull/305

7 months agoMerge pull request #12 from cloudsoft/fix/brooklyn-logging-integration
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 14:21:03 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #12 from cloudsoft/fix/brooklyn-logging-integration

Tidy logging documentation

7 months agotidy grammar and clarity for sensitive-field blocking
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 09:53:09 +0000 (10:53 +0100)] 
tidy grammar and clarity for sensitive-field blocking

7 months agoupdate for sensitive fields excluded phrases
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 1 Oct 2021 20:42:43 +0000 (21:42 +0100)] 
update for sensitive fields excluded phrases

7 months agoUndo commit in Gemfile.lock 345/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 15:51:34 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
Undo commit in Gemfile.lock

7 months agoMove logbook down
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 15:17:39 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Move logbook down

7 months agoFixing titles
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 15:14:20 +0000 (16:14 +0100)] 
Fixing titles

7 months agoSegreate logging docs
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 24 Sep 2021 12:36:57 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
Segreate logging docs

8 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 13:43:46 +0000 (14:43 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/master'

8 months agobump brooklyn version to 1.1.0-SNAPSHOT to match other projects
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:43:52 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
bump brooklyn version to 1.1.0-SNAPSHOT to match other projects

8 months agoadd marker for version
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 12:42:17 +0000 (13:42 +0100)] 
add marker for version

8 months agoMerge branch 'apache:master' into master
Duncan Grant [Fri, 17 Sep 2021 08:37:09 +0000 (04:37 -0400)] 
Merge branch 'apache:master' into master

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 18:02:22 +0000 (19:02 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs

8 months agospecify echo must not print newline when doing md5 example
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 18:01:55 +0000 (19:01 +0100)] 
specify echo must not print newline when doing md5 example

8 months agoMerge pull request #343 from nakomis/fix/br-exe-virus-false-positive
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 15:32:40 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #343 from nakomis/fix/br-exe-virus-false-positive

Adds docs regarding false-positive virus report

8 months agoAdded missing full stop 343/head
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 15:32:06 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
Added missing full stop

Signed-off-by: Andrew Donald Kennedy <andrew.international@gmail.com>
8 months agoMerge pull request #344 from nakomis/filename-too-long
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 13:14:16 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #344 from nakomis/filename-too-long

Adds docs for 'Filename too long' when installing

8 months agoAdding full stop 344/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 13:13:40 +0000 (14:13 +0100)] 
Adding full stop

8 months agotweak to guidance on sensitive fields
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 16 Sep 2021 13:00:28 +0000 (14:00 +0100)] 
tweak to guidance on sensitive fields

8 months agoAdds docs regarding false-positive virus report
Martin Harris [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:36:29 +0000 (17:36 +0100)] 
Adds docs regarding false-positive virus report

8 months agoAdds docs for 'Filename too long' when installing
Martin Harris [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 16:49:12 +0000 (17:49 +0100)] 
Adds docs for 'Filename too long' when installing

8 months agoThis closes #342
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 14:49:25 +0000 (15:49 +0100)] 
This closes #342

8 months agodocumentation for new keys controlling sensitive information display 342/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 10:57:02 +0000 (11:57 +0100)] 
documentation for new keys controlling sensitive information display

8 months agoMerge pull request #11 from apache/master
Duncan Grant [Fri, 10 Sep 2021 13:35:59 +0000 (09:35 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #11 from apache/master

Add LDAP_DOMAIN and fix brooklyn-* replacements

8 months agoMerge pull request #341 from jcabrerizo/feature/fix
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 10 Sep 2021 12:49:39 +0000 (13:49 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #341 from jcabrerizo/feature/fix

removed unneeded composed words

8 months agoremoved unneeded over exaplanation 341/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 10 Sep 2021 12:32:31 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
removed unneeded over exaplanation

8 months agoMerge pull request #340 from jcabrerizo/feature/ladp/userName-regex
Duncan Grant [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 12:42:06 +0000 (08:42 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #340 from jcabrerizo/feature/ladp/userName-regex

new domain_name_regex config key doc

8 months agonew domain_name_regex config key doc 340/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 8 Sep 2021 09:13:53 +0000 (10:13 +0100)] 
new domain_name_regex config key doc

8 months agoMerge pull request #339 from algairim/documentation-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 13:25:58 +0000 (14:25 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #339 from algairim/documentation-improvements

Fix selection in Location chapters

8 months agoFix selection in Location chapters 339/head
Mykola Mandra [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 13:18:42 +0000 (14:18 +0100)] 
Fix selection in Location chapters

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
8 months agoremove unnecessary output
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 10:54:54 +0000 (11:54 +0100)] 
remove unnecessary output

8 months agosupport empty links
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 10:49:19 +0000 (11:49 +0100)] 
support empty links

[http://foo]() now correclty links to http://foo

8 months agofix relative links
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 10:20:08 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
fix relative links

8 months agoapply link rewriting to links imported as children
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 02:06:56 +0000 (03:06 +0100)] 
apply link rewriting to links imported as children

8 months agofix image relative link regex
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 00:52:14 +0000 (01:52 +0100)] 
fix image relative link regex

8 months agoremove spurious link warnings in jekyll
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 00:16:41 +0000 (01:16 +0100)] 
remove spurious link warnings in jekyll

8 months agotweak tour, update/remove broken external links
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 00:06:09 +0000 (01:06 +0100)] 
tweak tour, update/remove broken external links

8 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs
Alex Heneveld [Sun, 5 Sep 2021 19:58:16 +0000 (20:58 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs

8 months agofix some broken links
Alex Heneveld [Sun, 5 Sep 2021 19:58:08 +0000 (20:58 +0100)] 
fix some broken links

8 months agoMerge pull request #337 from jcabrerizo/feature/ladp/userName-regex
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 18:26:36 +0000 (19:26 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #337 from jcabrerizo/feature/ladp/userName-regex

Adding user_name_regex config key doc

8 months agoAdding user_name_regex config key doc 337/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 14:43:34 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
Adding user_name_regex config key doc

8 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 13:47:04 +0000 (14:47 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'

8 months agoadd base url in more places, and warn if links not found
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 13:42:44 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
add base url in more places, and warn if links not found

was skipping links that were being `{% read ... %}`

8 months agoMerge pull request #336 from duncangrant/openstack-url-fix
Duncan Grant [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 11:24:38 +0000 (07:24 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #336 from duncangrant/openstack-url-fix

Openstack url fix

8 months agoMerge pull request #334 from duncangrant/update-softlayer-ibm-cloud
Duncan Grant [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 11:24:26 +0000 (07:24 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #334 from duncangrant/update-softlayer-ibm-cloud

Softlayer has been renamed

8 months agoUrl changed 336/head
Duncan Grant [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 11:23:02 +0000 (12:23 +0100)] 
Url changed

8 months agoMerge pull request #335 from algairim/documentation-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 10:51:43 +0000 (11:51 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #335 from algairim/documentation-improvements

Reference single MD doc files with an explicit file extension

8 months agoApply MD extension to the remaining single-file references 335/head
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 10:41:52 +0000 (11:41 +0100)] 
Apply MD extension to the remaining single-file references

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
8 months agoReference single MD doc files with an explicit file extension
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 10:36:13 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
Reference single MD doc files with an explicit file extension

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
8 months agoSoftlayer has been renamed 334/head
Duncan Grant [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 09:15:13 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
Softlayer has been renamed

8 months agoMerge pull request #333 from duncangrant/fix-broken-links
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 10:45:43 +0000 (11:45 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #333 from duncangrant/fix-broken-links

Fix broken links

8 months agoMerge pull request #332 from algairim/documentation-improvements
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 10:42:42 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #332 from algairim/documentation-improvements

Fix default value of destroyOnFailure in docs

8 months agoFix default value of destroyOnFailure in docs 332/head
Mykola Mandra [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 10:38:08 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Fix default value of destroyOnFailure in docs

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
8 months agoFix typos 333/head
Duncan Grant [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 11:15:00 +0000 (12:15 +0100)] 
Fix typos

8 months agoExtract yaml examples
Duncan Grant [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 10:52:39 +0000 (11:52 +0100)] 
Extract yaml examples

8 months agoRemove broken yaml import
Duncan Grant [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 09:55:40 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
Remove broken yaml import

8 months agoRelative links to sections not found
Duncan Grant [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 17:00:23 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
Relative links to sections not found

When calculating the relative link to a section the page was not found
because of the #section on the end so look up link and then adds section

8 months agoFix naming
Duncan Grant [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 09:57:19 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Fix naming

8 months agoExtract yaml
Duncan Grant [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 09:54:45 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
Extract yaml

8 months agoSeparate examples from external docs
Duncan Grant [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 09:23:27 +0000 (10:23 +0100)] 
Separate examples from external docs

8 months agoMerge pull request #331 from algairim/documentation-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 09:21:47 +0000 (10:21 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #331 from algairim/documentation-improvements

Use absolute docs paths in ansible guide

8 months agoUse absolute docs paths in ansible guide 331/head
Mykola Mandra [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 17:37:26 +0000 (18:37 +0100)] 
Use absolute docs paths in ansible guide

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
8 months agoMerge pull request #330 from algairim/documentation-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 14:28:46 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #330 from algairim/documentation-improvements

Fix broken absolute and relative references; apply consistent referen…

8 months agoUse absolute references only 330/head
Mykola Mandra [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 17:56:37 +0000 (18:56 +0100)] 
Use absolute references only

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
8 months agoFix broken absolute and relative references; apply consistent referencing
Mykola Mandra [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 17:45:04 +0000 (18:45 +0100)] 
Fix broken absolute and relative references; apply consistent referencing

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
8 months agoMerge pull request #329 from cloudsoft/master
Iuliana Cosmina [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 16:08:36 +0000 (17:08 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #329 from cloudsoft/master

major tidy, use canonical approach to embedded blueprints

8 months agomajor tidy, use canonical approach to embedded blueprints 329/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 15:51:47 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
major tidy, use canonical approach to embedded blueprints

8 months agofix NTLM description
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 13:04:40 +0000 (14:04 +0100)] 
fix NTLM description