brooklyn-docs.git
4 years agoMerge commit '40c59c6c' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:29:41 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Merge commit '40c59c6c' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '9d9028de' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:19:37 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Merge commit '9d9028de' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '3772c215' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:16:55 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Merge commit '3772c215' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '68ec56c3' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:16:20 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Merge commit '68ec56c3' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit 'ba01df1a' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:15:16 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'ba01df1a' into release-5.0-reverted-222

revert to mention rvm not nvm etc

4 years agoRevert "Merge commit 'ba27cf1b' into release-5.0-reverted-222"
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:14:24 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
Revert "Merge commit 'ba27cf1b' into release-5.0-reverted-222"

This reverts commit 22ef529063c3b7beb3e681fa42f240b65c2064ca, reversing
changes made to c26c8b9eaef1229916378560d8aa2a8736122f09.

4 years agoMerge commit 'ba27cf1b' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:13:56 +0000 (14:13 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'ba27cf1b' into release-5.0-reverted-222

merged with conflicts, will be reverted

4 years agoMerge commit '5d11e405' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:10:49 +0000 (14:10 +0100)] 
Merge commit '5d11e405' into release-5.0-reverted-222

revert irrelevant commit

4 years agoignore stuff from gitbook
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 09:45:17 +0000 (10:45 +0100)] 
ignore stuff from gitbook

4 years agoRevert "This closes #222"
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 09:44:31 +0000 (10:44 +0100)] 
Revert "This closes #222"

This reverts commit 6dee84d47607b886afc3aafe4efd7f4652791bb9, reversing
changes made to e1d08e53c384be67729bc69b869e082b010689de.

4 years agoThis closes #235
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 16:09:04 +0000 (16:09 +0000)] 
This closes #235

4 years agoUpdate outdated blueprint examples 235/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 15:56:20 +0000 (15:56 +0000)] 
Update outdated blueprint examples

4 years agoThis closes #232
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:54:58 +0000 (13:54 +0000)] 
This closes #232

4 years agoThis closes #233
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:50:33 +0000 (13:50 +0000)] 
This closes #233

4 years agoThis closes #234
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:47:32 +0000 (13:47 +0000)] 
This closes #234

4 years agoUpdate YAML example to newer syntax 234/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 10:19:16 +0000 (10:19 +0000)] 
Update YAML example to newer syntax

Does 2 things:
- update `serviceType` to `type`
- update `start.latch` to `latch.start`

4 years agoUpdate outdated blueprint examples 233/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 17:56:09 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 
Update outdated blueprint examples

4 years agoFix typo + syntax highlighting 232/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 17:57:06 +0000 (17:57 +0000)] 
Fix typo + syntax highlighting

4 years agoThis closes #230
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 14:11:09 +0000 (14:11 +0000)] 
This closes #230

4 years agoadd note on node version and npm 230/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 10:27:45 +0000 (10:27 +0000)] 
add note on node version and npm

4 years agoThis closes #223
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 09:13:11 +0000 (09:13 +0000)] 
This closes #223

4 years agoThis closes #224
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 09:07:52 +0000 (09:07 +0000)] 
This closes #224

4 years agoUse colour from variables.less for blueprint tour 224/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:53:29 +0000 (11:53 +0000)] 
Use colour from variables.less for blueprint tour

4 years agoAdd page title as part of the template rather than content 223/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:48:38 +0000 (11:48 +0000)] 
Add page title as part of the template rather than content

4 years agoThis closes #222
m4rkmckenna [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 21:02:27 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
This closes #222

4 years agoUpdate README for release documentation 222/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 13:27:44 +0000 (14:27 +0100)] 
Update README for release documentation

4 years agoFix broken links
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 12:20:53 +0000 (13:20 +0100)] 
Fix broken links

4 years agoUse relative links from docs root for all internal links
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:34:08 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
Use relative links from docs root for all internal links

4 years agoAdd padding at the bottom of each page
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 12:39:14 +0000 (13:39 +0100)] 
Add padding at the bottom of each page

4 years agoAdd back wrongly deleted page
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 12:37:13 +0000 (13:37 +0100)] 
Add back wrongly deleted page

4 years agoRemove front matter from imported page that it is not processed and therefore display...
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 10:13:32 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
Remove front matter from imported page that it is not processed and therefore displayed in the generated page. Also fix the titles level so that all sections have the same structure, starting with h2

4 years agoUpdate instruction to build and release new version of docs and javadoc
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 14:27:53 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
Update instruction to build and release new version of docs and javadoc

4 years agoAdd javadoc
Thomas Bouron [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 16:10:15 +0000 (17:10 +0100)] 
Add javadoc

4 years agoUpdate README.md files
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 11:11:18 +0000 (12:11 +0100)] 
Update README.md files

4 years agoAdd partial-summary plugin which adds back contextual summary
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 10:51:00 +0000 (11:51 +0100)] 
Add partial-summary plugin which adds back contextual summary

4 years agoRemove unused frontmatter
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 16:10:07 +0000 (17:10 +0100)] 
Remove unused frontmatter

4 years agoRemove references to book.path.v as we are able to handle versions now
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:14:14 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Remove references to book.path.v as we are able to handle versions now

4 years agoReplace references from book.path.website to book.url.brooklyn_website
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:09:14 +0000 (11:09 +0100)] 
Replace references from book.path.website to book.url.brooklyn_website

4 years agoRemove references to book.path.guide as they can be resolved relatively
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:05:06 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
Remove references to book.path.guide as they can be resolved relatively

4 years agoAdd versions dropdown to the documentation
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 09:33:33 +0000 (10:33 +0100)] 
Add versions dropdown to the documentation

4 years agoMove to less to handle CSS for both website and PDF
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 08:57:10 +0000 (09:57 +0100)] 
Move to less to handle CSS for both website and PDF

4 years agoAdd GLOSSARY.md file (glossary built-in feature from gitbook)
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:44:48 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Add GLOSSARY.md file (glossary built-in feature from gitbook)

4 years agoSome more tweaks, mostly for the PDF
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:37:20 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
Some more tweaks, mostly for the PDF

4 years agoFix markup funnies causing rendering errors
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:07:02 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Fix markup funnies causing rendering errors

4 years agoAdd minimal PDF styling
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:43:39 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
Add minimal PDF styling

4 years agoRemove accordions in the monitoring page
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:52:54 +0000 (13:52 +0100)] 
Remove accordions in the monitoring page

4 years agoAdd callout plugin to replace alert html
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:31:10 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
Add callout plugin to replace alert html

4 years agoApply method block for update page
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:28:53 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Apply method block for update page

4 years agoApply method block for blueprint page
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:05:17 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
Apply method block for blueprint page

4 years agoWorkaround lack of {{ }} in code blocks
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 11:37:39 +0000 (12:37 +0100)] 
Workaround lack of {{ }} in code blocks

See: https://github.com/GitbookIO/gitbook/issues/707

4 years agos/brooklyn.version/brooklyn_version/
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 10:13:49 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
s/brooklyn.version/brooklyn_version/

4 years agoRemove “Next” trailer on some pages for PDF build
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 10:03:48 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
Remove “Next” trailer on some pages for PDF build

4 years agoFix brooklyn-stable-version variable name
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +0100)] 
Fix brooklyn-stable-version variable name

Must not use hyphens in gitbook variable names

4 years agoAdd Brooklyn styles
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 11:22:20 +0000 (12:22 +0100)] 
Add Brooklyn styles

4 years agoAdd collapsible-chapter plugin for the left menu
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 09:32:48 +0000 (10:32 +0100)] 
Add collapsible-chapter plugin for the left menu

4 years agoFix internal links by using relative path to markdown files
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:35:12 +0000 (16:35 +0100)] 
Fix internal links by using relative path to markdown files

4 years agoRemove unused variables in book.json
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:43:53 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
Remove unused variables in book.json

4 years agoAdd a title to every page
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:39:14 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Add a title to every page

4 years agoAdd PDF generation README note and npm script
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:20:01 +0000 (15:20 +0100)] 
Add PDF generation README note and npm script

4 years agoClarify multi-OS presentation on PDF/HTML
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:18:07 +0000 (15:18 +0100)] 
Clarify multi-OS presentation on PDF/HTML

In HTML, provide a hint that the OS selection buttons are at the top of
the page. Add headers to each language section so it makes sense when
rendered as PDF.

4 years agoFix markup to avoid rendering error
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 13:21:37 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
Fix markup to avoid rendering error

4 years agoRemove _target:blank annotations from links
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 12:50:37 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Remove _target:blank annotations from links

They do not render correctly with GitBook. They are also redundant:
GitBook will automatically apply it to external links.

4 years agoAdd missing pages to SUMMARY.md
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:08:55 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
Add missing pages to SUMMARY.md

4 years agoFix issue with brooklyn version display
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 13:28:31 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
Fix issue with brooklyn version display

4 years agoQuick-start install and run
Richard Downer [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 10:14:41 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Quick-start install and run

Adds gitbook to packages.json so you don't have to explicitly install
it. Integrates gitbook into npm to make it nice and fast to get started.
`npm install` will install everything and set up gitbook; `npm run
serve` and `npm run build` will run the equivalent gitbook commands. No
need to worry about gitbook being on the path or being globally
installed.

Also a couple of other tweaks to remove some npm and gitbook warning
messages.

4 years agoAdd theme-api plugin for different installation methods
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 11:13:18 +0000 (12:13 +0100)] 
Add theme-api plugin for different installation methods

4 years agoAdd include highlight plugin
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 10:11:25 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
Add include highlight plugin

4 years agoAdd missing pages to summary
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 10:11:06 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
Add missing pages to summary

4 years agoAdapt doc to make compile with gitbook
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 09:19:02 +0000 (10:19 +0100)] 
Adapt doc to make compile with gitbook

4 years agoInit gitbook
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 13:49:49 +0000 (14:49 +0100)] 
Init gitbook

4 years agoStart fresh
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 13:43:33 +0000 (14:43 +0100)] 
Start fresh

4 years agoRemove version number from page title
Richard Downer [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 13:44:06 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Remove version number from page title

It will end up looking out-of-place in the sitemap

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'apache/0.12.0'
Richard Downer [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 13:29:18 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'apache/0.12.0'

4 years agoMerge and close PR #221 0.12.0 273/head
Richard Downer [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 13:18:10 +0000 (14:18 +0100)] 
Merge and close PR #221

4 years agoFix Google Analytics metrics collection 221/head
Richard Downer [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 10:21:59 +0000 (11:21 +0100)] 
Fix Google Analytics metrics collection

Replace GA UA ID with one that we control (!)
Fix JS bug which meant that metrics were not collected

4 years agoWebsite updates for 0.12.0 release
Richard Downer [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 12:11:55 +0000 (13:11 +0100)] 
Website updates for 0.12.0 release

Ensures correct version numbers in all locations, correct artifact
names, other minor tweaks.

4 years agoThis closes #220
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 11:40:38 +0000 (12:40 +0100)] 
This closes #220

4 years agoDelete 'migrating to 0.8.0' 220/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 11:16:02 +0000 (12:16 +0100)] 
Delete 'migrating to 0.8.0'

4 years agoChange version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 13:21:50 +0000 (13:21 +0000)] 
Change version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT

4 years agoThis closes #143
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 15:30:16 +0000 (16:30 +0100)] 
This closes #143

4 years agoThis closes #219
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 10:27:08 +0000 (11:27 +0100)] 
This closes #219

4 years agoUpdate config keys' deprecated names 219/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 15:26:31 +0000 (17:26 +0200)] 
Update config keys' deprecated names

4 years agoThis closes #218
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 10:58:31 +0000 (11:58 +0100)] 
This closes #218

4 years agoAdd link to download the br CLI 218/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 08:49:48 +0000 (10:49 +0200)] 
Add link to download the br CLI

5 years agoThis closes #217
Mark McKenna [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 15:55:24 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
This closes #217

5 years agoUpdate brooklyn.properties to brooklyn.cfg 217/head
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 15:41:44 +0000 (16:41 +0100)] 
Update brooklyn.properties to brooklyn.cfg

5 years agoThis closes #209
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 14:41:45 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
This closes #209

5 years agoUpdate for karaf
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 13:24:10 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
Update for karaf

5 years agoUpdate to Karaf as default
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 15:46:26 +0000 (16:46 +0100)] 
Update to Karaf as default

5 years agoaddress PR comments
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 12:34:50 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
address PR comments

5 years agoupdate examples to use external secret provider
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 12:48:43 +0000 (13:48 +0100)] 
update examples to use external secret provider

5 years agoexplain the `brooklyn-demo-sample` external provider
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 12:12:55 +0000 (13:12 +0100)] 
explain the `brooklyn-demo-sample` external provider

5 years agoAddress comments
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 16:14:50 +0000 (18:14 +0200)] 
Address comments

5 years agoAdd DEB package to the download pages
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 10:55:14 +0000 (11:55 +0100)] 
Add DEB package to the download pages

5 years agoAdd update instructions for RPM/DEB and bin distribution
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 09:45:00 +0000 (10:45 +0100)] 
Add update instructions for RPM/DEB and bin distribution

5 years agoThis closes #210
Mark McKenna [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 14:11:26 +0000 (15:11 +0100)] 
This closes #210

5 years agoUpdate for karaf 210/head
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 13:24:10 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
Update for karaf

5 years agoThis closes #216
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 12:36:25 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
This closes #216

5 years agoaddress PR comments 209/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 12:34:50 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
address PR comments

5 years agoexpand application deployment uid description 216/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Sep 2017 12:31:09 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
expand application deployment uid description