brooklyn-docs.git
4 years agoDocument Azure ad app password reset 253/head
Martin Harris [Wed, 23 May 2018 11:23:44 +0000 (12:23 +0100)] 
Document Azure ad app password reset

Provides the command used to change the Azure active directory
application password used for API access

4 years agoMerge and close #249
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:19:58 +0000 (13:19 +0100)] 
Merge and close #249

4 years agoUpdates ulimit docs for Centos 7 249/head
Martin Harris [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 12:23:54 +0000 (12:23 +0000)] 
Updates ulimit docs for Centos 7

4 years agoimprove OpenStack documentation
andreaturli [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 11:44:37 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
improve OpenStack documentation

- describes how to link Neutron to Nova

4 years agoThis closes #244
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:52:31 +0000 (15:52 +0000)] 
This closes #244

4 years agoUpdate DynamicCluster docs 244/head
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:27:20 +0000 (15:27 +0000)] 
Update DynamicCluster docs

4 years agoThis closes #242
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 11:48:53 +0000 (11:48 +0000)] 
This closes #242

4 years agoDescribe authentication in brooklyn.libraries 242/head
Sam Corbett [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:48:55 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
Describe authentication in brooklyn.libraries

4 years agoImprove presentation of catalog metadata options
Sam Corbett [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:48:37 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
Improve presentation of catalog metadata options

4 years agoTypos
Sam Corbett [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:47:15 +0000 (14:47 +0000)] 
Typos

4 years agoThis closes #241
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 22:19:06 +0000 (22:19 +0000)] 
This closes #241

4 years agoQuote included file name 241/head
Sam Corbett [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 18:40:52 +0000 (18:40 +0000)] 
Quote included file name

Without the quotes `npm run book` fails cryptically: "template names
must be a string: NaN"

4 years agoCloses #240
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:15:07 +0000 (14:15 +0000)] 
Closes #240

Race condition causing main.uri to be null

Fixed by adding all required sensors to triggerSensors

4 years agoRace condition causing main.uri to be null 240/head
Duncan Grant [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:07:36 +0000 (14:07 +0000)] 
Race condition causing main.uri to be null

Fixed by adding all required sensors to triggerSensors

4 years agoThis closes #239
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 11:01:47 +0000 (11:01 +0000)] 
This closes #239

4 years agoCorrect elect primary policies package 239/head
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 10:44:09 +0000 (10:44 +0000)] 
Correct elect primary policies package

4 years agoThis closes #238
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 11:40:34 +0000 (11:40 +0000)] 
This closes #238

4 years agoSpecify EBS Boot volume size 238/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 11:13:49 +0000 (11:13 +0000)] 
Specify EBS Boot volume size

4 years agoThis closes #237
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 11:29:44 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
This closes #237

4 years agoaddress PR comments, fix yaml 237/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 18:08:15 +0000 (18:08 +0000)] 
address PR comments, fix yaml

4 years agoinstructions for using a keypair in AWS
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 17:10:36 +0000 (17:10 +0000)] 
instructions for using a keypair in AWS

4 years agoThis closes #236
Aled Sage [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 12:34:04 +0000 (12:34 +0000)] 
This closes #236

4 years agoThis closes #228
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 12:33:07 +0000 (12:33 +0000)] 
This closes #228

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 12:33:05 +0000 (12:33 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

4 years agofix typo 228/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 12:32:52 +0000 (12:32 +0000)] 
fix typo

4 years agoThis closes #231
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 10:35:48 +0000 (10:35 +0000)] 
This closes #231

4 years agoThis closes #227
Aled Sage [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 08:54:29 +0000 (08:54 +0000)] 
This closes #227

4 years agoRefer to inheritance.runtime instead of deprecated inheritance.runtime 236/head
Valentin Aitken [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 08:09:39 +0000 (10:09 +0200)] 
Refer to inheritance.runtime instead of deprecated inheritance.runtime

4 years agoadd file type after triple backtick 231/head
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 11:24:01 +0000 (11:24 +0000)] 
add file type after triple backtick

4 years agoThis closes #227
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 11:22:53 +0000 (11:22 +0000)] 
This closes #227

4 years agoupdate auto-gen LICENSE file
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 10 Nov 2017 11:22:31 +0000 (11:22 +0000)] 
update auto-gen LICENSE file

4 years agoThis closes #235
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 16:09:04 +0000 (16:09 +0000)] 
This closes #235

4 years agoupdate for simpler primary propagator
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 16:00:11 +0000 (16:00 +0000)] 
update for simpler primary propagator

4 years agoUpdate outdated blueprint examples 235/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 15:56:20 +0000 (15:56 +0000)] 
Update outdated blueprint examples

4 years agoThis closes #232
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:54:58 +0000 (13:54 +0000)] 
This closes #232

4 years agoThis closes #233
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:50:33 +0000 (13:50 +0000)] 
This closes #233

4 years agoThis closes #234
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 13:47:32 +0000 (13:47 +0000)] 
This closes #234

4 years agoUpdate YAML example to newer syntax 234/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 10:19:16 +0000 (10:19 +0000)] 
Update YAML example to newer syntax

Does 2 things:
- update `serviceType` to `type`
- update `start.latch` to `latch.start`

4 years agoUpdate outdated blueprint examples 233/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 17:56:09 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 
Update outdated blueprint examples

4 years agoFix typo + syntax highlighting 232/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 17:57:06 +0000 (17:57 +0000)] 
Fix typo + syntax highlighting

4 years agoaddress PR comments
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 23:41:10 +0000 (23:41 +0000)] 
address PR comments

4 years agodocument the new ElectPrimaryPolicy and related items
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 14:39:07 +0000 (14:39 +0000)] 
document the new ElectPrimaryPolicy and related items

4 years agouse correct case for Brooklyn-Catalog-* manifest headers
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 4 Nov 2017 10:55:33 +0000 (10:55 +0000)] 
use correct case for Brooklyn-Catalog-* manifest headers

4 years agoThis closes #230
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 14:11:09 +0000 (14:11 +0000)] 
This closes #230

4 years agofix toc generation - hyperlinks are formed from the title, not the included file... 229/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 11:42:34 +0000 (11:42 +0000)] 
fix toc generation - hyperlinks are formed from the title, not the included file name

4 years agorename with _ so that pages build
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 11:23:19 +0000 (11:23 +0000)] 
rename with _ so that pages build

4 years agoadd note on node version and npm 230/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 10:27:45 +0000 (10:27 +0000)] 
add note on node version and npm

4 years agoattempt to refactor ugprades to have sections, and live in a subdir
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 11:03:04 +0000 (11:03 +0000)] 
attempt to refactor ugprades to have sections, and live in a subdir

4 years agomore notes on upgrades
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 10:52:18 +0000 (10:52 +0000)] 
more notes on upgrades

ideally this would be separate pages but that can come later

4 years agorelease notes updated with recent code changes 227/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 2 Nov 2017 10:22:36 +0000 (10:22 +0000)] 
release notes updated with recent code changes

4 years agoThis closes #223
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 09:13:11 +0000 (09:13 +0000)] 
This closes #223

4 years agoThis closes #224
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 09:07:52 +0000 (09:07 +0000)] 
This closes #224

4 years agoUse colour from variables.less for blueprint tour 224/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:53:29 +0000 (11:53 +0000)] 
Use colour from variables.less for blueprint tour

4 years agoAdd page title as part of the template rather than content 223/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 11:48:38 +0000 (11:48 +0000)] 
Add page title as part of the template rather than content

4 years agoThis closes #222
m4rkmckenna [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 21:02:27 +0000 (22:02 +0100)] 
This closes #222

4 years agoUpdate README for release documentation 222/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 13:27:44 +0000 (14:27 +0100)] 
Update README for release documentation

4 years agoFix broken links
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 12:20:53 +0000 (13:20 +0100)] 
Fix broken links

4 years agoUse relative links from docs root for all internal links
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 25 Oct 2017 10:34:08 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
Use relative links from docs root for all internal links

4 years agoAdd padding at the bottom of each page
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 12:39:14 +0000 (13:39 +0100)] 
Add padding at the bottom of each page

4 years agoAdd back wrongly deleted page
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 23 Oct 2017 12:37:13 +0000 (13:37 +0100)] 
Add back wrongly deleted page

4 years agoRemove front matter from imported page that it is not processed and therefore display...
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 17 Oct 2017 10:13:32 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
Remove front matter from imported page that it is not processed and therefore displayed in the generated page. Also fix the titles level so that all sections have the same structure, starting with h2

4 years agoUpdate instruction to build and release new version of docs and javadoc
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 16 Oct 2017 14:27:53 +0000 (15:27 +0100)] 
Update instruction to build and release new version of docs and javadoc

4 years agoAdd javadoc
Thomas Bouron [Sun, 15 Oct 2017 16:10:15 +0000 (17:10 +0100)] 
Add javadoc

4 years agoUpdate README.md files
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 11:11:18 +0000 (12:11 +0100)] 
Update README.md files

4 years agoAdd partial-summary plugin which adds back contextual summary
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 10:51:00 +0000 (11:51 +0100)] 
Add partial-summary plugin which adds back contextual summary

4 years agoRemove unused frontmatter
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 16:10:07 +0000 (17:10 +0100)] 
Remove unused frontmatter

4 years agoRemove references to book.path.v as we are able to handle versions now
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:14:14 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Remove references to book.path.v as we are able to handle versions now

4 years agoReplace references from book.path.website to book.url.brooklyn_website
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:09:14 +0000 (11:09 +0100)] 
Replace references from book.path.website to book.url.brooklyn_website

4 years agoRemove references to book.path.guide as they can be resolved relatively
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 10:05:06 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
Remove references to book.path.guide as they can be resolved relatively

4 years agoAdd versions dropdown to the documentation
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 09:33:33 +0000 (10:33 +0100)] 
Add versions dropdown to the documentation

4 years agoMove to less to handle CSS for both website and PDF
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 12 Oct 2017 08:57:10 +0000 (09:57 +0100)] 
Move to less to handle CSS for both website and PDF

4 years agoAdd GLOSSARY.md file (glossary built-in feature from gitbook)
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:44:48 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Add GLOSSARY.md file (glossary built-in feature from gitbook)

4 years agoSome more tweaks, mostly for the PDF
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:37:20 +0000 (14:37 +0100)] 
Some more tweaks, mostly for the PDF

4 years agoFix markup funnies causing rendering errors
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 13:07:02 +0000 (14:07 +0100)] 
Fix markup funnies causing rendering errors

4 years agoAdd minimal PDF styling
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:43:39 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
Add minimal PDF styling

4 years agoRemove accordions in the monitoring page
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:52:54 +0000 (13:52 +0100)] 
Remove accordions in the monitoring page

4 years agoAdd callout plugin to replace alert html
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:31:10 +0000 (13:31 +0100)] 
Add callout plugin to replace alert html

4 years agoApply method block for update page
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:28:53 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Apply method block for update page

4 years agoApply method block for blueprint page
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 12:05:17 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
Apply method block for blueprint page

4 years agoWorkaround lack of {{ }} in code blocks
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 11:37:39 +0000 (12:37 +0100)] 
Workaround lack of {{ }} in code blocks

See: https://github.com/GitbookIO/gitbook/issues/707

4 years agos/brooklyn.version/brooklyn_version/
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 10:13:49 +0000 (11:13 +0100)] 
s/brooklyn.version/brooklyn_version/

4 years agoRemove “Next” trailer on some pages for PDF build
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 10:03:48 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
Remove “Next” trailer on some pages for PDF build

4 years agoFix brooklyn-stable-version variable name
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:12:35 +0000 (16:12 +0100)] 
Fix brooklyn-stable-version variable name

Must not use hyphens in gitbook variable names

4 years agoAdd Brooklyn styles
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 11:22:20 +0000 (12:22 +0100)] 
Add Brooklyn styles

4 years agoAdd collapsible-chapter plugin for the left menu
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 11 Oct 2017 09:32:48 +0000 (10:32 +0100)] 
Add collapsible-chapter plugin for the left menu

4 years agoFix internal links by using relative path to markdown files
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 15:35:12 +0000 (16:35 +0100)] 
Fix internal links by using relative path to markdown files

4 years agoRemove unused variables in book.json
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:43:53 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
Remove unused variables in book.json

4 years agoAdd a title to every page
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:39:14 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Add a title to every page

4 years agoAdd PDF generation README note and npm script
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:20:01 +0000 (15:20 +0100)] 
Add PDF generation README note and npm script

4 years agoClarify multi-OS presentation on PDF/HTML
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:18:07 +0000 (15:18 +0100)] 
Clarify multi-OS presentation on PDF/HTML

In HTML, provide a hint that the OS selection buttons are at the top of
the page. Add headers to each language section so it makes sense when
rendered as PDF.

4 years agoFix markup to avoid rendering error
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 13:21:37 +0000 (14:21 +0100)] 
Fix markup to avoid rendering error

4 years agoRemove _target:blank annotations from links
Richard Downer [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 12:50:37 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
Remove _target:blank annotations from links

They do not render correctly with GitBook. They are also redundant:
GitBook will automatically apply it to external links.

4 years agoAdd missing pages to SUMMARY.md
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 14:08:55 +0000 (15:08 +0100)] 
Add missing pages to SUMMARY.md

4 years agoFix issue with brooklyn version display
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 13:28:31 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
Fix issue with brooklyn version display

4 years agoQuick-start install and run
Richard Downer [Mon, 9 Oct 2017 10:14:41 +0000 (11:14 +0100)] 
Quick-start install and run

Adds gitbook to packages.json so you don't have to explicitly install
it. Integrates gitbook into npm to make it nice and fast to get started.
`npm install` will install everything and set up gitbook; `npm run
serve` and `npm run build` will run the equivalent gitbook commands. No
need to worry about gitbook being on the path or being globally
installed.

Also a couple of other tweaks to remove some npm and gitbook warning
messages.

4 years agoAdd theme-api plugin for different installation methods
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 11:13:18 +0000 (12:13 +0100)] 
Add theme-api plugin for different installation methods

4 years agoAdd include highlight plugin
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 10:11:25 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
Add include highlight plugin

4 years agoAdd missing pages to summary
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 10:11:06 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
Add missing pages to summary

4 years agoAdapt doc to make compile with gitbook
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 09:19:02 +0000 (10:19 +0100)] 
Adapt doc to make compile with gitbook

4 years agoInit gitbook
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 13:49:49 +0000 (14:49 +0100)] 
Init gitbook