brooklyn-docs.git
16 months agoupdating to latest ruby - 3.0.1 - ruby installs but doesn't yet run
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 11:32:05 +0000 (12:32 +0100)] 
updating to latest ruby - 3.0.1 - ruby installs but doesn't yet run

will fix ruby running shortly

16 months agoMerge branch 'master' into ruby-3
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 23:16:39 +0000 (00:16 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into ruby-3

16 months agoThis closes #314
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 10:09:06 +0000 (11:09 +0100)] 
This closes #314

16 months agoThis closes #306
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 10:08:37 +0000 (11:08 +0100)] 
This closes #306

16 months agoDescription of recent login and ldap changes login-page-docs 314/head
Duncan Grant [Tue, 18 May 2021 14:31:20 +0000 (15:31 +0100)] 
Description of recent login and ldap changes

Can handle multiple ldap realms
Can have a static login page instead of WWW_Authenticate header

18 months agodocument the random password security provider
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 09:28:12 +0000 (10:28 +0100)] 
document the random password security provider

18 months agoResolve issues from merge
Richard Downer [Fri, 12 Mar 2021 11:58:44 +0000 (11:58 +0000)] 
Resolve issues from merge

19 months agoMerge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit 84156e39
Richard Downer [Fri, 26 Feb 2021 10:05:19 +0000 (10:05 +0000)] 
Merge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit 84156e39

19 months agoMerge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit 6b410121
Richard Downer [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 14:49:08 +0000 (14:49 +0000)] 
Merge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit 6b410121

19 months agoMerge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit 5237ea65
Richard Downer [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 14:34:06 +0000 (14:34 +0000)] 
Merge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit 5237ea65

19 months agoMerge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit edc13bd6
Richard Downer [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 14:20:29 +0000 (14:20 +0000)] 
Merge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit edc13bd6

19 months agoMerge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit f38fb8bb
Richard Downer [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 11:51:46 +0000 (11:51 +0000)] 
Merge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit f38fb8bb

19 months agoMerge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit 42aa8274
Richard Downer [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 11:48:53 +0000 (11:48 +0000)] 
Merge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit 42aa8274

19 months agoMerge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit c0b4ab45
Richard Downer [Thu, 25 Feb 2021 11:15:19 +0000 (11:15 +0000)] 
Merge apache-brooklyn/master as at commit c0b4ab45

20 months agoMerge pull request #313 from rdowner/hashicorp-vault-updates
Duncan Grant [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 09:52:46 +0000 (04:52 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #313 from rdowner/hashicorp-vault-updates

Update documentation for Hashicorp Vault

20 months agoUpdate documentation for Hashicorp Vault 313/head
Richard Downer [Wed, 13 Jan 2021 22:50:50 +0000 (22:50 +0000)] 
Update documentation for Hashicorp Vault

Updates the documentation to correspond with the brooklyn-server commit
7d15614 https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/1136

21 months agoThis closes #309
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 12:58:56 +0000 (12:58 +0000)] 
This closes #309

21 months agoaddress code review comments 309/head
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 12:57:04 +0000 (12:57 +0000)] 
address code review comments

22 months agoMerge pull request #312 from jcabrerizo/feature/tidy-versions
Duncan Grant [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 11:38:45 +0000 (06:38 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #312 from jcabrerizo/feature/tidy-versions

Updated versions and javadoc link

22 months agoUpdate version 312/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 11:10:57 +0000 (11:10 +0000)] 
Update version

22 months agoFix javadoc link
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 11:10:26 +0000 (11:10 +0000)] 
Fix javadoc link

22 months agoForce use of bash
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 2 Dec 2020 11:07:49 +0000 (11:07 +0000)] 
Force use of bash

22 months agoMerge pull request #305 from aledsage/split-policies-docs
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 15:03:34 +0000 (15:03 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #305 from aledsage/split-policies-docs

22 months agoMerge pull request #310 from nakomis/fix/orphaned-pages
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 1 Dec 2020 15:00:21 +0000 (15:00 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #310 from nakomis/fix/orphaned-pages

Adds a couple of orphaned pages to the side-bar

22 months agoMerge pull request #311 from ahgittin/initialize-after-services-available
Duncan Grant [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 20:05:20 +0000 (15:05 -0500)] 
Merge pull request #311 from ahgittin/initialize-after-services-available

documentation for options that delay catalog init / rebind

22 months agodocumentation for options that delay catalog init / rebind until required startup... 311/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 24 Nov 2020 15:47:47 +0000 (15:47 +0000)] 
documentation for options that delay catalog init / rebind until required startup services are available

23 months agoMerge pull request #308 from jcabrerizo/fix/brooklyn-version-for-1.0.0
Iuliana Cosmina [Thu, 8 Oct 2020 08:14:35 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #308 from jcabrerizo/fix/brooklyn-version-for-1.0.0

Added version 1.0.0 as latest version

23 months agoAdds a couple of orphaned pages to the side-bar 310/head
Martin Harris [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 13:38:25 +0000 (14:38 +0100)] 
Adds a couple of orphaned pages to the side-bar

2 years agoadd documentation for beans and plan format
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 11 Sep 2020 15:26:37 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
add documentation for beans and plan format

2 years agoAdded version 1.0.0 as latest version 308/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 9 Sep 2020 15:50:14 +0000 (16:50 +0100)] 
Added version 1.0.0 as latest version

2 years agoMerge pull request #307 from jcabrerizo/feature/fix-image-path
Richard Downer [Mon, 17 Aug 2020 15:21:35 +0000 (16:21 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #307 from jcabrerizo/feature/fix-image-path

Path for logo correction

2 years agoPath for logo correction 307/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Mon, 17 Aug 2020 09:59:29 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Path for logo correction

2 years agoRemove reference to file that no longer exists. 306/head
Paul Campbell [Tue, 26 May 2020 15:12:02 +0000 (16:12 +0100)] 
Remove reference to file that no longer exists.

2 years agoUpdate reference to Catalog tab => component
Paul Campbell [Tue, 26 May 2020 14:55:44 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
Update reference to Catalog tab => component

2 years agoFix terminology ‘module’ -> ‘component’
Paul Campbell [Tue, 26 May 2020 14:24:55 +0000 (15:24 +0100)] 
Fix terminology ‘module’ -> ‘component’

2 years agoSplit policies docs into sub-pages (missed file) 305/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 20 May 2020 11:45:10 +0000 (12:45 +0100)] 
Split policies docs into sub-pages (missed file)

2 years agoSplit policies docs into sub-pages
Aled Sage [Tue, 19 May 2020 16:14:58 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
Split policies docs into sub-pages

(no change to text; just moves it around)

2 years agoSet version to 1.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Richard Downer [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 17:13:17 +0000 (17:13 +0000)] 
Set version to 1.1.0-SNAPSHOT

2 years agoMerge pull request #300 from jcabrerizo/feature/session-doc
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 11:07:09 +0000 (11:07 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #300 from jcabrerizo/feature/session-doc

Session expiring configuration

2 years agoFix typos 300/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 16 Jan 2020 10:36:30 +0000 (10:36 +0000)] 
Fix typos

2 years agoMerge pull request #299 from ahgittin/more-on-quick-launch
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 12:32:56 +0000 (12:32 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #299 from ahgittin/more-on-quick-launch

combine the quick-launch tag message with info on templates

2 years agodoc that "create location" suppressed 299/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 15 Jan 2020 10:23:07 +0000 (10:23 +0000)] 
doc that "create location" suppressed

2 years agoAdded more detail
Juan Cabrerizo [Mon, 13 Jan 2020 09:27:57 +0000 (09:27 +0000)] 
Added more detail

2 years agosession expiring configuration doc
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 10 Jan 2020 16:49:26 +0000 (16:49 +0000)] 
session expiring configuration doc

2 years agocombine the quick-launch tag message with info on templates
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 8 Jan 2020 10:38:18 +0000 (10:38 +0000)] 
combine the quick-launch tag message with info on templates

describe how it works in more detail,
and fix the name of the image (which was wrong)

2 years agoMerge pull request #298 from iuliana/feature/quick-launch
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 13:22:04 +0000 (13:22 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #298 from iuliana/feature/quick-launch

Added documentation snippet to show how entities can be tagged and added to Quick Launch

2 years agoAdded header for adding catalog items to Quick Launch 298/head
iuliana [Tue, 7 Jan 2020 13:19:48 +0000 (13:19 +0000)] 
Added header for adding catalog items to Quick Launch

2 years agoAdded documentation snipped to show how entities can be tagged and added to the quick...
iuliana [Mon, 6 Jan 2020 17:00:47 +0000 (17:00 +0000)] 
Added documentation snipped to show how entities can be tagged and added to the quick launch

2 years agoMerge pull request #295 from nakomis/clarify-localhost
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 13:18:58 +0000 (13:18 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #295 from nakomis/clarify-localhost

Updates localhost doc to add a deployable example

2 years agoUpdates localhost doc to add a deployable example 295/head
Martin Harris [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 14:10:41 +0000 (14:10 +0000)] 
Updates localhost doc to add a deployable example

Also bumps some of the dependencies, which was required
to build the docs

2 years agoMerge pull request #294 from infrastation/master
Duncan Grant [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 09:14:41 +0000 (09:14 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #294 from infrastation/master

fixup PR #293

3 years agoRefine the previous comment about ssh-keygen 294/head
Denis Ovsienko [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 09:56:46 +0000 (10:56 +0100)] 
Refine the previous comment about ssh-keygen

3 years agoMerge pull request #293 from nakomis/fix/ssh-keygen-docs
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 13:54:54 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #293 from nakomis/fix/ssh-keygen-docs

Updates instructions for generating RSA key with latest OpenSSL

3 years agoUpdates instructions for generating RSA key with latest OpenSSL 293/head
Martin Harris [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 13:41:14 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
Updates instructions for generating RSA key with latest OpenSSL

3 years agoThis closes #292
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 10:31:10 +0000 (11:31 +0100)] 
This closes #292

3 years agoaddress PR comments 292/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 10:30:36 +0000 (11:30 +0100)] 
address PR comments

3 years agoThis closes #291
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 15:09:48 +0000 (16:09 +0100)] 
This closes #291

3 years agoexpand and tidy the WinRM documentation (now split into several pages)
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 15:05:32 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
expand and tidy the WinRM documentation (now split into several pages)

3 years agosplit the docs apart
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 15:04:48 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
split the docs apart

no updates, doing those in next PR, but this makes it easier (possible) to see changes per commit

3 years agoupdate versions
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 15:53:32 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
update versions

3 years agoIncorporate some feedback from Aled Sage 291/head
Denis Ovsienko [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 16:26:14 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Incorporate some feedback from Aled Sage

* configuration-sensor-effectors.md: reword for clarity
* lifecycle-managementcontext.md: Brooklyn does not support that feature
* execution.md: idem
* dependent-configuration.md: acknowledge the potential for deadlocks
* application-parent-membership.md: expand the example

3 years agoMerge pull request #290 from infrastation/master
Duncan Grant [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 11:09:25 +0000 (12:09 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #290 from infrastation/master

proofreading round 3

3 years agoMake a few more editorial fixups 290/head
Denis Ovsienko [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 12:49:42 +0000 (13:49 +0100)] 
Make a few more editorial fixups

Spell GB, hierarchy, MariaDB and RAM. Fix some lettercase.

3 years agoMerge pull request #289 from infrastation/master
Duncan Grant [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 14:16:00 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #289 from infrastation/master

proofreading round 2

3 years agoMake a bunch of lettercase fixups 289/head
Denis Ovsienko [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 11:11:50 +0000 (12:11 +0100)] 
Make a bunch of lettercase fixups

Spell API, CLI, GUI, HTTP, HTTPS, JSON, Linux, Mac OS X, PowerShell,
REST, SSL, Ubuntu, URL, WAR, Windows and WinRM.

3 years agoMerge pull request #288 from infrastation/master
Duncan Grant [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 09:31:20 +0000 (10:31 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #288 from infrastation/master

proofreading round 1 (2nd try)

3 years agoMake a bunch of small editorial fixups 288/head
Denis Ovsienko [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 17:18:22 +0000 (18:18 +0100)] 
Make a bunch of small editorial fixups

Fix some typos, punctuation and similar errors, put a hyperlink right,
reword some text for clarity. Do not add or remove content otherwise.

3 years agoMerge pull request #286 from jcabrerizo/feature/oauthLogin
Duncan Grant [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 13:45:18 +0000 (14:45 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #286 from jcabrerizo/feature/oauthLogin

Upgraded login options for oauth

3 years agoupgraded login options for oauth 286/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 08:27:43 +0000 (09:27 +0100)] 
upgraded login options for oauth

3 years agoMerge pull request #283 from tbouron/feature/test-case-finally
Duncan Grant [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 09:51:12 +0000 (10:51 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #283 from tbouron/feature/test-case-finally

Update documentation to match new parameters for TestCase entity

3 years agoUpdate documentation to match new parameters for TestCase entity 283/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 09:26:16 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
Update documentation to match new parameters for TestCase entity

3 years agoMerge pull request #282 from tbouron/feature/dev-build-instructions
Duncan Grant [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 15:52:29 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #282 from tbouron/feature/dev-build-instructions

Update dev build instructions

3 years agoUpdate dev build instructions 282/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 09:08:47 +0000 (09:08 +0000)] 
Update dev build instructions

3 years agoMerge pull request #279 from apache/log4j-logging
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 11:52:13 +0000 (11:52 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #279 from apache/log4j-logging

Update docs to describe log4j setup

3 years agoUpdate docs to describe log4j setup 279/head
Duncan Grant [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 10:11:54 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 
Update docs to describe log4j setup

Previously we used logback for logging but this changed to be log4j when
we moved to karaf.  As we now only support karaf most logging is now
done using the log4j framework by default.

This commit updates the docs to reflect the default use of log4j,

3 years agoMerge pull request #278 from kemitix/remove-amp-reference
Duncan Grant [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:44:34 +0000 (12:44 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #278 from kemitix/remove-amp-reference

Replace reference to AMP with Brooklyn

3 years agoReplace reference to AMP with Brooklyn 278/head
Paul Campbell [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:38:28 +0000 (12:38 +0000)] 
Replace reference to AMP with Brooklyn

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/brooklyn-docs
Martin Harris [Tue, 5 Feb 2019 10:00:31 +0000 (10:00 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of github.com:apache/brooklyn-docs

3 years agoThis closes #277
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 11:13:16 +0000 (11:13 +0000)] 
This closes #277

3 years agoReplace underscores with spaces to produce hard line break 277/head
Paul Campbell [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 11:02:29 +0000 (11:02 +0000)] 
Replace underscores with spaces to produce hard line break

3 years agoThis closes #276
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 11:00:26 +0000 (11:00 +0000)] 
This closes #276

3 years agoAdd note about including parameters when using 'wrap:' prefix 276/head
Paul Campbell [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 15:06:28 +0000 (15:06 +0000)] 
Add note about including parameters when using 'wrap:' prefix

The Bundle-SymbolicName and Bundle-Version parameters need to be
specified to avoid default values being generated that can cause
problems when rebinding persisted state.

4 years agoThis closes #268
Aled Sage [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 13:22:11 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
This closes #268

4 years agodocument add'l constraints 268/head
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 09:49:12 +0000 (10:49 +0100)] 
document add'l constraints

4 years agoThis closes #267
m4rkmckenna [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 08:13:36 +0000 (09:13 +0100)] 
This closes #267

4 years agoUpdate blueprints.md 267/head
Andrea Turli [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:31:40 +0000 (21:31 +0200)] 
Update blueprints.md

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/latest-upstream' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 14:45:26 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/latest-upstream' into release-5.0-reverted-222

fix various places where this conflicted with reversion of 222 or caused errors

4 years agoMerge commit '1a922025' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 14:12:26 +0000 (15:12 +0100)] 
Merge commit '1a922025' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '2f2ed97c' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 14:12:20 +0000 (15:12 +0100)] 
Merge commit '2f2ed97c' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '5b78602c' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:52:18 +0000 (14:52 +0100)] 
Merge commit '5b78602c' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '2c20b30f' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:50:56 +0000 (14:50 +0100)] 
Merge commit '2c20b30f' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit 'd00c98a7' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:48:29 +0000 (14:48 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'd00c98a7' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '6c4d98ed' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:44:22 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Merge commit '6c4d98ed' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '62cf36a7' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:44:05 +0000 (14:44 +0100)] 
Merge commit '62cf36a7' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit 'cd6242aa' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
Merge commit 'cd6242aa' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '7402753b' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:32:12 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
Merge commit '7402753b' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '892400e4' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:31:08 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
Merge commit '892400e4' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '40c59c6c' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:29:41 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
Merge commit '40c59c6c' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '9d9028de' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:19:37 +0000 (14:19 +0100)] 
Merge commit '9d9028de' into release-5.0-reverted-222

4 years agoMerge commit '3772c215' into release-5.0-reverted-222
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 4 Sep 2018 13:16:55 +0000 (14:16 +0100)] 
Merge commit '3772c215' into release-5.0-reverted-222