brooklyn-docs.git
5 years agoThis closes #193 0.11.x
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 16 Jun 2017 15:20:25 +0000 (16:20 +0100)] 
This closes #193

5 years agoFix -SNAPSHOT reference on home page 193/head
Richard Downer [Thu, 18 May 2017 14:01:27 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Fix -SNAPSHOT reference on home page

(cherry picked from commit b835145462b0456dda38ddbc9bc4dad8398c0e02)

5 years agoFix dodgy internal links
Richard Downer [Thu, 18 May 2017 12:28:16 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Fix dodgy internal links

(cherry picked from commit af08f73ac6b12e396e12ee85c465079cd582c1c2)

5 years agoUpdate website for version 0.11.0 release
Richard Downer [Thu, 18 May 2017 12:28:05 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Update website for version 0.11.0 release

(cherry picked from commit 3a9828298656755b592764fcb1248826f3606a5e)

5 years agoAdds instructions for configuring brooklyn to use the system proxy
Martin Harris [Wed, 10 May 2017 13:08:29 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
Adds instructions for configuring brooklyn to use the system proxy

(cherry picked from commit 32a03494a1bfab21d07896637a1d93d6fb79fba5)

5 years agoPromote templating files from WinRM page to its own section
Sam Corbett [Wed, 10 May 2017 12:08:59 +0000 (13:08 +0100)] 
Promote templating files from WinRM page to its own section

(cherry picked from commit 54caed76924688ffca78831fa8bcd40907cfa8d5)

5 years agoBrooklyn is not AMP
Sam Corbett [Fri, 5 May 2017 22:36:41 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
Brooklyn is not AMP

(cherry picked from commit 7337fa58df5b89e34376f0f666be07b984c748d2)

5 years agoPut osgi mode debugging in separate section
Valentin Aitken [Tue, 9 May 2017 12:32:30 +0000 (15:32 +0300)] 
Put osgi mode debugging in separate section

Add JAVA_DEBUG_PORT description.

Recommend up to date JAVA_DEBUG_OPTS flags
Those are the same used with bin/karaf debug

(cherry picked from commit f9e0ffb68f7d9644e0717598f2386184e21d428c)

5 years agoUpdate _clouds.md
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 2 May 2017 10:41:49 +0000 (11:41 +0100)] 
Update _clouds.md
(cherry picked from commit d530b9401a0e969092fc567e22edb94751b98049)

5 years agoDocument fix for SSLException close_notify
Duncan Grant [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 09:50:04 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
Document fix for SSLException close_notify

(cherry picked from commit 49608190d5f919b41aac5a643db9e879733a4cd2)

5 years agoSecurity guidelines
Valentin Aitken [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 17:35:06 +0000 (20:35 +0300)] 
Security guidelines

 Ssh access should be strongly limited.

(cherry picked from commit 63e3296b02bcef51e1cafa1471b690daee98c5e9)

5 years agoAlways display apache brooklyn logo + Fix navbar issue on mobile device
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 16:26:51 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Always display apache brooklyn logo + Fix navbar issue on mobile device

(cherry picked from commit 1e7987ab45b5b8ef05e79c5014308aa2bbb780a3)

5 years agoUpdate apache brooklyn website's styles
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 13:42:00 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
Update apache brooklyn website's styles

(cherry picked from commit 51c8620b7c48c1f84bfcf6e46f12f9871601d796)

5 years agoJava config docs: default-value should be immutable
Aled Sage [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 12:40:37 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
Java config docs: default-value should be immutable
(cherry picked from commit 683a3ee1a792e9e80eb8359328cb388056cd85a0)

5 years agoexternalized-config: fix typo of “mysuppier”
Aled Sage [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 08:53:44 +0000 (09:53 +0100)] 
externalized-config: fix typo of “mysuppier”
(cherry picked from commit cd8825d752703a6ecc337049470245a141a6184d)

5 years agoRemove split files
drigodwin [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 22:29:21 +0000 (23:29 +0100)] 
Remove split files

(cherry picked from commit 00f3096b49d5c59c0ed530c27ff8adc4ce23f5e1)

5 years agoRefactor Blueprinting
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 12 Apr 2017 17:02:16 +0000 (18:02 +0100)] 
Refactor Blueprinting

(cherry picked from commit f38b9e7bbcf745fdb6eb2526a334d26fd03cecfb)

5 years agoLICENSE updates rel/apache-brooklyn-0.11.0 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.11.0-rc1 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.11.0-rc2 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.11.0-rc3
Richard Downer [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 20:09:31 +0000 (21:09 +0100)] 
LICENSE updates
(cherry picked from commit 5faaae3148475e975110a860fc09eb1e82d5559d)

5 years agoSet release version: 0.11.0
Richard Downer [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 20:35:11 +0000 (20:35 +0000)] 
Set release version: 0.11.0

5 years agoThis closes #166
Aled Sage [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 12:41:22 +0000 (13:41 +0100)] 
This closes #166

5 years agoRemove snapshot docs link 166/head
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 11:00:11 +0000 (12:00 +0100)] 
Remove snapshot docs link

Snapshot links are defunct and no longer useful

5 years agoThis closes #160
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 10:38:10 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
This closes #160

5 years agoUpdate table format 160/head
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 10:26:34 +0000 (11:26 +0100)] 
Update table format

5 years agoAdd detail on enrichers
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 10:08:49 +0000 (11:08 +0100)] 
Add detail on enrichers

5 years agoAdd separate enrichers page and combine policies pages
Mike Zaccardo [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 23:49:37 +0000 (19:49 -0400)] 
Add separate enrichers page and combine policies pages

5 years agoThis closes #165
Aled Sage [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 15:32:47 +0000 (16:32 +0100)] 
This closes #165

5 years agoImprove test-entities matcher docs, for regex 165/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 15:11:21 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
Improve test-entities matcher docs, for regex

See discussion in https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/589

5 years agoThis closes #162
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 10 Apr 2017 11:35:22 +0000 (12:35 +0100)] 
This closes #162

5 years agoBROOKLYN-460: Brooklyn Camp syntax guidance 162/head
Valentin Aitken [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 13:08:55 +0000 (16:08 +0300)] 
BROOKLYN-460: Brooklyn Camp syntax guidance

5 years agoThis closes #163
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:39:59 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
This closes #163

5 years agoUpdate jclouds 1.9.x links to point to jclouds 2.0.x 163/head
Valentin Aitken [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 14:11:01 +0000 (17:11 +0300)] 
Update jclouds 1.9.x links to point to jclouds 2.0.x

Removed obsolete openstack-mitaka-nova section.

5 years agoCloses #161
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 11:09:50 +0000 (12:09 +0100)] 
Closes #161

Documentation on greaterThan and lessThan test assertions

Accompanies https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/619.

5 years agoDocumentation on greaterThan and lessThan test assertions 161/head
Sam Corbett [Thu, 6 Apr 2017 09:30:44 +0000 (10:30 +0100)] 
Documentation on greaterThan and lessThan test assertions

5 years agoThis closes #159
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 16:35:28 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
This closes #159

5 years agoAdd docs for enricher.producer values 159/head
Mike Zaccardo [Thu, 30 Mar 2017 07:27:54 +0000 (03:27 -0400)] 
Add docs for enricher.producer values

5 years agoMinor fix to Azure ARM docs
Martin Harris [Wed, 29 Mar 2017 13:53:17 +0000 (14:53 +0100)] 
Minor fix to Azure ARM docs

5 years agoThis closes #157
Aled Sage [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 14:43:07 +0000 (14:43 +0000)] 
This closes #157

5 years agoAdds “DSL Evaluation of Inherited Config” section 157/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 15 Mar 2017 15:45:22 +0000 (15:45 +0000)] 
Adds “DSL Evaluation of Inherited Config” section

5 years agoThis closes #155
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 16 Mar 2017 09:51:18 +0000 (09:51 +0000)] 
This closes #155

5 years agoBrooklyn.initializers example with sensor from windows command 155/head
Valentin Aitken [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 16:54:45 +0000 (18:54 +0200)] 
Brooklyn.initializers example with sensor from windows command

5 years agoThis closes #154
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 15:22:32 +0000 (15:22 +0000)] 
This closes #154

5 years agoWinRM CMD feed usage 154/head
Valentin Aitken [Fri, 10 Mar 2017 15:08:34 +0000 (17:08 +0200)] 
WinRM CMD feed usage

5 years agoThis closes #152
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 13 Mar 2017 09:45:08 +0000 (09:45 +0000)] 
This closes #152

5 years agoDocs for SharedLocationSecurityGroupCustomizer 152/head
Ivana Yovcheva [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 10:07:51 +0000 (12:07 +0200)] 
Docs for SharedLocationSecurityGroupCustomizer

5 years agoThis closes #153
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:59:14 +0000 (16:59 +0000)] 
This closes #153

5 years agoRemove bash prompt so users can directly copy commands 153/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 7 Mar 2017 16:42:41 +0000 (16:42 +0000)] 
Remove bash prompt so users can directly copy commands

5 years agoThis closes #150
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 17:56:02 +0000 (17:56 +0000)] 
This closes #150

5 years agoThis closes #151
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 17:00:27 +0000 (17:00 +0000)] 
This closes #151

5 years agoBROOKLYN-433: docs for yaml config key constraints 151/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 16:01:36 +0000 (16:01 +0000)] 
BROOKLYN-433: docs for yaml config key constraints

5 years agoThis closes #148
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 27 Feb 2017 09:39:31 +0000 (09:39 +0000)] 
This closes #148

5 years agoAdds doc for urlEncode DSL 148/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 8 Feb 2017 17:14:51 +0000 (17:14 +0000)] 
Adds doc for urlEncode DSL

5 years agoAdd deprecated functionality which can't be communicated to the user by deprecating... 150/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 15:25:57 +0000 (17:25 +0200)] 
Add deprecated functionality which can't be communicated to the user by deprecating APIs or logging

5 years agoCloses #149
Richard Downer [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 17:01:24 +0000 (17:01 +0000)] 
Closes #149

Add our security advisories to public website

5 years agoSecurity advisories 149/head
Richard Downer [Fri, 10 Feb 2017 16:06:09 +0000 (16:06 +0000)] 
Security advisories

5 years agoThis closes #146
Sam Corbett [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 15:09:15 +0000 (15:09 +0000)] 
This closes #146

Document the latch improvements - max concurrency behaviour

5 years agoThis closes #147
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 14:14:25 +0000 (14:14 +0000)] 
This closes #147

5 years agoFixes based on PR comments 147/head
graeme.miller [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 13:59:24 +0000 (13:59 +0000)] 
Fixes based on PR comments

5 years agoAdded knwon issues section to azure arm
graeme.miller [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 13:44:12 +0000 (13:44 +0000)] 
Added knwon issues section to azure arm

5 years agoDocument the latch improvements - max concurrency behaviour 146/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 10:43:43 +0000 (12:43 +0200)] 
Document the latch improvements - max concurrency behaviour

5 years agoCloses #145
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 14:37:10 +0000 (14:37 +0000)] 
Closes #145

Re-order locations

This re-orders the locations menu items to a more sensible order since the addition of Azure ARM.

5 years agoRe-order locations 145/head
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 14:31:13 +0000 (14:31 +0000)] 
Re-order locations

5 years agoThis closes #142
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 16:50:32 +0000 (16:50 +0000)] 
This closes #142

5 years agoAdded docs for useMachinePublicAddressAsPrivateAddress 142/head
graeme.miller [Wed, 25 Jan 2017 16:10:54 +0000 (16:10 +0000)] 
Added docs for useMachinePublicAddressAsPrivateAddress

5 years agoThis closes #141
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 10:00:44 +0000 (10:00 +0000)] 
This closes #141

5 years agoUpdate _openstack.md 141/head
Andrea Turli [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 09:44:40 +0000 (10:44 +0100)] 
Update _openstack.md

5 years agoCloses #140
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 17:03:22 +0000 (17:03 +0000)] 
Closes #140

Add Azure Classic and ARM docs

Adds Azure Classic and Azure ARM usage details to the documented locations.

5 years agoAddressed comments 140/head
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 15:44:32 +0000 (15:44 +0000)] 
Addressed comments

5 years agoAdd Azure Classic and ARM docs
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 14:30:36 +0000 (14:30 +0000)] 
Add Azure Classic and ARM docs

5 years agoThis closes #129
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 13:20:31 +0000 (13:20 +0000)] 
This closes #129

5 years agoWinrm connectivity limitations 129/head
Valentin Aitken [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 20:49:04 +0000 (22:49 +0200)] 
Winrm connectivity limitations

5 years agoThis closes #130
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 11:50:25 +0000 (11:50 +0000)] 
This closes #130

5 years agoThis closes #138
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 10:59:34 +0000 (10:59 +0000)] 
This closes #138

5 years agoThis closes #139
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 19 Jan 2017 10:45:05 +0000 (10:45 +0000)] 
This closes #139

5 years agoUse full configkey name in docs rather than the shorter version 138/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 17 Jan 2017 09:06:21 +0000 (09:06 +0000)] 
Use full configkey name in docs rather than the shorter version

5 years agoBROOKLYN-359: fix softlayer swift example for jclouds2 139/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 18 Jan 2017 10:01:46 +0000 (10:01 +0000)] 
BROOKLYN-359: fix softlayer swift example for jclouds2

5 years agoThis closes #133
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 11:37:01 +0000 (11:37 +0000)] 
This closes #133

5 years agoThis closes #137
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 11:03:32 +0000 (11:03 +0000)] 
This closes #137

5 years agoMirror docs available at https://github.com/brooklyncentral/brooklyn-elk and point... 137/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 16:02:16 +0000 (16:02 +0000)] 
Mirror docs available at https://github.com/brooklyncentral/brooklyn-elk and point links to the latest bom files

5 years agoThis closes #134
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 5 Jan 2017 10:42:38 +0000 (10:42 +0000)] 
This closes #134

5 years agoThis closes #135
Aled Sage [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 11:14:57 +0000 (11:14 +0000)] 
This closes #135

5 years agoThis closes #136
Aled Sage [Wed, 4 Jan 2017 10:50:43 +0000 (10:50 +0000)] 
This closes #136

5 years agoDefault is no credentials required 136/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 27 Dec 2016 14:25:00 +0000 (14:25 +0000)] 
Default is no credentials required

5 years agoweb site 0.10.0 version updates 130/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Mon, 26 Dec 2016 15:01:03 +0000 (17:01 +0200)] 
web site 0.10.0 version updates

5 years agoAdd more verify steps
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 16 Dec 2016 12:54:58 +0000 (14:54 +0200)] 
Add more verify steps

5 years agoUpdate release notes for release 0.10.0
Svetoslav Neykov [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 12:21:19 +0000 (14:21 +0200)] 
Update release notes for release 0.10.0

5 years agoLink to lists.a.o instead of mail-archives.a.o 135/head
A. Soroka [Sat, 24 Dec 2016 16:58:49 +0000 (11:58 -0500)] 
Link to lists.a.o instead of mail-archives.a.o

lists.apache.org is perhaps a bit nicer and more functional than mail-archives.apache.org.

5 years agoentropy section add'l refs and tidy 134/head
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 23 Dec 2016 12:55:15 +0000 (12:55 +0000)] 
entropy section add'l refs and tidy

5 years agofixed mis-spelling by removing Broo(o)kyn 133/head
Murdo Aird [Mon, 19 Dec 2016 16:12:27 +0000 (16:12 +0000)] 
fixed mis-spelling by removing Broo(o)kyn

5 years agoThis closes #131
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 13 Dec 2016 17:48:53 +0000 (17:48 +0000)] 
This closes #131

5 years agoIncreasing entropy for RHEL 7 131/head
Valentin Aitken [Mon, 5 Dec 2016 21:01:49 +0000 (23:01 +0200)] 
Increasing entropy for RHEL 7

5 years agoUpdate release-notes.md and versions.md for new working version
Svetoslav Neykov [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 16:38:23 +0000 (16:38 +0000)] 
Update release-notes.md and versions.md for new working version

5 years agoChange version to 0.11.0-SNAPSHOT
Svetoslav Neykov [Sun, 4 Dec 2016 16:32:08 +0000 (16:32 +0000)] 
Change version to 0.11.0-SNAPSHOT

5 years agoThis closes #127
Sam Corbett [Mon, 28 Nov 2016 16:32:54 +0000 (16:32 +0000)] 
This closes #127

Update LICENSE with changes in project dependencies

5 years agoUpdate LICENSE with changes in project dependencies 127/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 25 Nov 2016 16:04:56 +0000 (18:04 +0200)] 
Update LICENSE with changes in project dependencies

5 years agoMerge and close PR #126
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 21 Nov 2016 11:26:38 +0000 (11:26 +0000)] 
Merge and close PR #126

5 years agoUse brooklyn user for easier copy&paste 126/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 06:57:48 +0000 (08:57 +0200)] 
Use brooklyn user for easier copy&paste

The brooklyn user is the most common one used for running instances (created by the rpm & deb packages).

5 years agoCloses #124
Svetoslav Neykov [Thu, 17 Nov 2016 06:54:33 +0000 (08:54 +0200)] 
Closes #124

tidy curl args

as discussed in #97 -- the old args looked really strange, at least on the os x `curl`.

would appreciate feedback from any of @drigodwin @duncangrant @Graeme-Miller @aledsage @grkvlt who might have some insight as to whether the old args were there for a reason.

5 years agoCloses #125
Svetoslav Neykov [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 15:47:23 +0000 (17:47 +0200)] 
Closes #125

Running Apache Brooklyn on a different port.

5 years agoRunning Apache Brooklyn on a different port. 125/head
Valentin Aitken [Wed, 9 Nov 2016 15:40:36 +0000 (17:40 +0200)] 
Running Apache Brooklyn on a different port.

5 years agotidy curl args 124/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 8 Nov 2016 11:20:30 +0000 (11:20 +0000)] 
tidy curl args