brooklyn-docs.git
6 years agoApplies docs backported to 090 to 09x 0.9.x 271/head
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 13 May 2016 12:03:41 +0000 (13:03 +0100)] 
Applies docs backported to 090 to 09x

6 years agoBackports #52 #53 #54 and #55
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 13 May 2016 12:01:13 +0000 (13:01 +0100)] 
Backports #52 #53 #54 and #55

6 years agoDocumenting `waitWindowsToStart' location parameter
Valentin Aitken [Tue, 3 May 2016 17:45:29 +0000 (20:45 +0300)] 
Documenting `waitWindowsToStart' location parameter

6 years agoUpdate the tests documentation to explicitly say that the target can be omitted if...
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 May 2016 09:23:09 +0000 (10:23 +0100)] 
Update the tests documentation to explicitly say that the target can be omitted if wrapped into a TestCase that already defines the target

6 years agoUpdate server-cli-reference.md
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 5 May 2016 14:43:27 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
Update server-cli-reference.md

Fix a small typo within the `nohup` command

6 years agosmall tidy of maven build instructions
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 4 May 2016 17:29:06 +0000 (18:29 +0100)] 
small tidy of maven build instructions

however there's been talk (and general agreement) of switching to the default being to skip deb, rpm, and go-client, unless you opt *in*

6 years agoThis closes #64
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 13 May 2016 11:56:12 +0000 (12:56 +0100)] 
This closes #64

6 years agoAdded notices for RPMs in snapshot releases 64/head
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 2 May 2016 10:34:08 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
Added notices for RPMs in snapshot releases

6 years agoMerge and close #63
Richard Downer [Fri, 13 May 2016 10:21:47 +0000 (11:21 +0100)] 
Merge and close #63

6 years agoMerge and close #62
Richard Downer [Fri, 13 May 2016 10:21:26 +0000 (11:21 +0100)] 
Merge and close #62

6 years agoMerge and close #61
Richard Downer [Fri, 13 May 2016 10:21:04 +0000 (11:21 +0100)] 
Merge and close #61

6 years agoMerge and close #60
Richard Downer [Fri, 13 May 2016 10:20:43 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
Merge and close #60

6 years agoMerge and close #59
Richard Downer [Fri, 13 May 2016 10:20:13 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
Merge and close #59

6 years agoTypos 63/head
Sam Corbett [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 16:54:24 +0000 (17:54 +0100)] 
Typos

6 years agoRemoved child pages from locations 61/head
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 10 May 2016 15:26:28 +0000 (16:26 +0100)] 
Removed child pages from locations

6 years agoUpdated following comments 62/head
David Bush [Mon, 2 May 2016 07:10:05 +0000 (08:10 +0100)] 
Updated following comments

6 years ago Adds --bindAddress flag to server-cli-reference.md
David Bush [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 10:34:20 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
 Adds --bindAddress flag to server-cli-reference.md

Adds --bindAddress launch flag which was not documented elsewhere.

6 years agoUpdated RPM locations 60/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 10:27:54 +0000 (11:27 +0100)] 
Updated RPM locations

6 years agoAdded SNAPSHOT download locations
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 29 Apr 2016 10:24:33 +0000 (11:24 +0100)] 
Added SNAPSHOT download locations

6 years agoAdded changes to CLI index
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 14:15:21 +0000 (15:15 +0100)] 
Added changes to CLI index

6 years agoAdded CLI download locations
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 14:05:49 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
Added CLI download locations

6 years agoCorrected brooklyn references 59/head
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 4 Apr 2016 15:27:25 +0000 (16:27 +0100)] 
Corrected brooklyn references

6 years agoChange version to 0.9.1-SNAPSHOT
Aled Sage [Mon, 25 Apr 2016 16:14:04 +0000 (17:14 +0100)] 
Change version to 0.9.1-SNAPSHOT

6 years agoFix child page inclusion on publish build
Richard Downer [Wed, 20 Apr 2016 15:13:07 +0000 (16:13 +0100)] 
Fix child page inclusion on publish build

When building the website the child page inclusions did not work due to
path confusion. This commit fixes it.

Reviewed by Duncan Godwin.

6 years agoFixes handling of undefined values in templates
Sam Corbett [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 11:37:43 +0000 (12:37 +0100)] 
Fixes handling of undefined values in templates

6 years agoRelease notes for 0.9.0
Richard Downer [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 15:01:14 +0000 (16:01 +0100)] 
Release notes for 0.9.0

6 years agoFix download page in user guide
Richard Downer [Wed, 13 Apr 2016 07:13:18 +0000 (08:13 +0100)] 
Fix download page in user guide

6 years agoUpdate website with links to 0.9.0 downloads
Richard Downer [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 21:10:39 +0000 (22:10 +0100)] 
Update website with links to 0.9.0 downloads

6 years agoChange version to 0.9.0 apache-brooklyn-0.9.0-rc1 apache-brooklyn-0.9.0-rc2 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.9.0 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.9.0-rc3 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.9.0-rc4
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 09:41:13 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
Change version to 0.9.0

6 years agoThis closes #39
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 30 Mar 2016 09:18:42 +0000 (10:18 +0100)] 
This closes #39

6 years agoClarifications on using Invoke-Command 39/head
Valentin Aitken [Tue, 29 Mar 2016 19:33:47 +0000 (22:33 +0300)] 
Clarifications on using Invoke-Command

6 years agoThis closes #38
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:39:21 +0000 (11:39 +0100)] 
This closes #38

6 years agoThis closes #37
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:20:20 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
This closes #37

6 years agoThis closes #35
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:20:09 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
This closes #35

6 years agoThis closes #36
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:18:42 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
This closes #36

6 years agoThis closes #31
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:17:03 +0000 (11:17 +0100)] 
This closes #31

6 years agoFinished getting started changes 38/head
drigodwin [Mon, 28 Mar 2016 10:07:39 +0000 (11:07 +0100)] 
Finished getting started changes

Added windows and RPM variants

6 years agoDetails about using CredSSP in Windows 36/head
Valentin Aitken [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 19:29:27 +0000 (21:29 +0200)] 
Details about using CredSSP in Windows

6 years agoguide/ops/server-cli-reference.md 37/head
John McCabe [Sat, 26 Mar 2016 10:37:14 +0000 (10:37 +0000)] 
guide/ops/server-cli-reference.md

6 years agoUpdate running.md
drigodwin [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 18:52:40 +0000 (18:52 +0000)] 
Update running.md

6 years agoThis closes #32
Aled Sage [Fri, 25 Mar 2016 18:00:41 +0000 (18:00 +0000)] 
This closes #32

6 years agoDescribe SoftLayerSameVlanLocationCustomizer configuration 31/head
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 18:50:05 +0000 (18:50 +0000)] 
Describe SoftLayerSameVlanLocationCustomizer configuration

6 years agoSquashed commit of the following: 35/head
Murdo Aird [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 16:51:51 +0000 (16:51 +0000)] 
Squashed commit of the following:

commit 24051feee6806d13d3ee6a39af26ad119a3cfca4
Author: Murdo Aird <murdo.aird@gmail.com>
Date:   Thu Mar 24 16:50:46 2016 +0000

    adding back license change

commit d16376cdb3c22994d66f786c80bca08daadff4b9
Author: Murdo Aird <murdo.aird@gmail.com>
Date:   Thu Mar 24 16:33:21 2016 +0000

    Squashed commit of the following:

    commit 26c37a655b0a8120a5dafb210026562b119446e6
    Author: Murdo Aird <murdo.aird@gmail.com>
    Date:   Thu Mar 24 16:24:36 2016 +0000

        Minor wording changes around RPM install

    commit ece7740f7efb5e05a2636b41c67c7152b4014cd2
    Author: Murdo Aird <murdo.aird@gmail.com>
    Date:   Thu Mar 24 16:18:24 2016 +0000

        Minor wording changes around RPM install

    commit f22c8d489f0386fb3c2b2ea3ceffd4fcf80448e7
    Author: Murdo Aird <murdo.aird@gmail.com>
    Date:   Thu Mar 24 15:32:16 2016 +0000

        minor wording changes

6 years agoThis closes #34
Aled Sage [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 14:51:43 +0000 (14:51 +0000)] 
This closes #34

6 years agoThis closes #33
Aled Sage [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 13:50:59 +0000 (13:50 +0000)] 
This closes #33

6 years agoMinor wording changes around option of installing binaries in own environment 34/head
Murdo Aird [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 11:35:04 +0000 (11:35 +0000)] 
Minor wording changes around option of installing binaries in own environment

6 years agoUpdate running.md 33/head
Aleksandr Vasilev [Thu, 24 Mar 2016 01:32:06 +0000 (04:32 +0300)] 
Update running.md

6 years agofix invoke params app example 32/head
John McCabe [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 11:06:18 +0000 (11:06 +0000)] 
fix invoke params app example

6 years agofix invoke params examples
John McCabe [Tue, 22 Mar 2016 11:05:02 +0000 (11:05 +0000)] 
fix invoke params examples

6 years agoupdate license
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 14:34:06 +0000 (14:34 +0000)] 
update license

6 years agoupdate release notes for locations changes
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 12:24:55 +0000 (12:24 +0000)] 
update release notes for locations changes

6 years agoThis closes #29
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 12:19:01 +0000 (12:19 +0000)] 
This closes #29

6 years agoThis closes #30
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 18 Mar 2016 12:18:17 +0000 (12:18 +0000)] 
This closes #30

6 years agoAdd mention of location wizard into the documentation 30/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 16 Mar 2016 16:37:16 +0000 (16:37 +0000)] 
Add mention of location wizard into the documentation

6 years agoAdd guidelines and examples for how to do multiple playbooks and roles with AnsibleEn... 29/head
Geoff Macartney [Sun, 13 Mar 2016 21:05:42 +0000 (21:05 +0000)] 
Add guidelines and examples for how to do multiple playbooks and roles with AnsibleEntity.

6 years agoThis closes #28
Aled Sage [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 17:42:57 +0000 (17:42 +0000)] 
This closes #28

6 years agotypo 28/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 12:27:25 +0000 (12:27 +0000)] 
typo

6 years agoclarified catalog default
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 12:23:08 +0000 (12:23 +0000)] 
clarified catalog default

6 years agoThis closes #27
Aled Sage [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 21:09:55 +0000 (21:09 +0000)] 
This closes #27

6 years agoUpdate maven-build.md 27/head
Aleksandr Vasilev [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 16:16:47 +0000 (08:16 -0800)] 
Update maven-build.md

Add notes about building RPM packages.

6 years agoThis closes #24
Aled Sage [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:24:32 +0000 (13:24 +0000)] 
This closes #24

6 years agoJava docs: incorporate review comments from #24 24/head
Aled Sage [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 13:22:51 +0000 (13:22 +0000)] 
Java docs: incorporate review comments from #24

6 years agoregenerate license
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:49:15 +0000 (12:49 +0000)] 
regenerate license

6 years agoupdate link to CLI, following PR comment
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:44:27 +0000 (12:44 +0000)] 
update link to CLI, following PR comment

6 years agoThis closes #26
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:40:22 +0000 (12:40 +0000)] 
This closes #26

6 years agoupdate for Go dependency and skipping Go 26/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 12:00:44 +0000 (12:00 +0000)] 
update for Go dependency and skipping Go

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 11:49:36 +0000 (11:49 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'upstream/master'

6 years agoThis closes #23
Aled Sage [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:44:30 +0000 (10:44 +0000)] 
This closes #23

6 years agoThis closes #20
Aled Sage [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:31:59 +0000 (10:31 +0000)] 
This closes #20

6 years agowrite cli binaries to a directory without the version name, and list fewer platforms
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:11:39 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 
write cli binaries to a directory without the version name, and list fewer platforms

6 years agoThis closes #25
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Mar 2016 10:08:16 +0000 (10:08 +0000)] 
This closes #25

6 years agoDocumentation updates to instruct how to find the br client. 25/head
Geoff Macartney [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 16:05:45 +0000 (16:05 +0000)] 
Documentation updates to instruct how to find the br client.

6 years agoLink update for CLI.
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 15:22:49 +0000 (15:22 +0000)] 
Link update for CLI.

6 years agoClarified Numbering 20/head
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 15:38:01 +0000 (15:38 +0000)] 
Clarified Numbering

6 years agoVisibility correction
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 9 Mar 2016 13:50:19 +0000 (13:50 +0000)] 
Visibility correction

6 years agoMerged conflicts from #19 & order bug
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 8 Mar 2016 10:14:16 +0000 (10:14 +0000)] 
Merged conflicts from #19 & order bug

6 years agoUpdate/improve docs for java entities
Aled Sage [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 20:42:00 +0000 (20:42 +0000)] 
Update/improve docs for java entities

- In particular, updates the docs to follow the archetype changes
  made in https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-dist/pull/10

6 years agoFixed YAML in content bug
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 15:48:49 +0000 (15:48 +0000)] 
Fixed YAML in content bug

6 years agoDocs for the docs
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 14:59:48 +0000 (14:59 +0000)] 
Docs for the docs

6 years agoFixed typo
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 14:34:02 +0000 (14:34 +0000)] 
Fixed typo

6 years agoFixed single page bugs
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 14:25:11 +0000 (14:25 +0000)] 
Fixed single page bugs

6 years agoAdded global support for section position
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 13:46:09 +0000 (13:46 +0000)] 
Added global support for section position

6 years agoUpdated page structure & locations
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 11:32:04 +0000 (11:32 +0000)] 
Updated page structure & locations

6 years agoRenamed script & optimised 23/head
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 7 Mar 2016 15:28:55 +0000 (15:28 +0000)] 
Renamed script & optimised

6 years agoThis closes #19
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:52:31 +0000 (00:52 +0000)] 
This closes #19

6 years agowordsmith key-pair and known issues link (code review for locations) 19/head
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 5 Mar 2016 00:51:02 +0000 (00:51 +0000)] 
wordsmith key-pair and known issues link (code review for locations)

6 years agoUpdated scripts & CSS
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 3 Mar 2016 16:41:32 +0000 (16:41 +0000)] 
Updated scripts & CSS

6 years agoThis closes #22
Aled Sage [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 10:33:17 +0000 (10:33 +0000)] 
This closes #22

6 years agowinrm: document re-authenticate with CredSSP 22/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 10:11:11 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 
winrm: document re-authenticate with CredSSP

6 years agoThis closes #21
Aled Sage [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 09:26:29 +0000 (09:26 +0000)] 
This closes #21

6 years agoWinRM documentation - run as Administrator 21/head
Valentin Aitken [Tue, 1 Mar 2016 09:10:26 +0000 (11:10 +0200)] 
WinRM documentation - run as Administrator

6 years agoThis closes #4
Aled Sage [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 15:39:16 +0000 (15:39 +0000)] 
This closes #4

6 years agoFixed sizing issue for PDF 4/head
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 10:35:06 +0000 (10:35 +0000)] 
Fixed sizing issue for PDF

6 years agoUpdates to spacing and script
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 22 Feb 2016 13:58:07 +0000 (13:58 +0000)] 
Updates to spacing and script

6 years agoExclusion and style updates
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 10 Feb 2016 09:34:13 +0000 (09:34 +0000)] 
Exclusion and style updates

6 years agoStyle updates & jump to top
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 15:49:38 +0000 (15:49 +0000)] 
Style updates & jump to top

6 years agoFinished URL rewriting and formatting
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 9 Feb 2016 14:45:15 +0000 (14:45 +0000)] 
Finished URL rewriting and formatting

6 years agoRenamed files & scripts
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 8 Feb 2016 12:10:32 +0000 (12:10 +0000)] 
Renamed files & scripts

6 years agoUpdated single page theme
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 5 Feb 2016 11:56:35 +0000 (11:56 +0000)] 
Updated single page theme

6 years agoFixed merging error
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 2 Feb 2016 11:23:09 +0000 (11:23 +0000)] 
Fixed merging error