brooklyn-docs.git
2 years agoBump nwmatcher from 1.4.2 to 1.4.4 dependabot/npm_and_yarn/nwmatcher-1.4.4 296/head
dependabot[bot] [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 13:19:28 +0000 (13:19 +0000)] 
Bump nwmatcher from 1.4.2 to 1.4.4

Bumps [nwmatcher](https://github.com/dperini/nwmatcher) from 1.4.2 to 1.4.4.
- [Release notes](https://github.com/dperini/nwmatcher/releases)
- [Commits](https://github.com/dperini/nwmatcher/commits)

Signed-off-by: dependabot[bot] <support@github.com>
2 years agoMerge pull request #295 from nakomis/clarify-localhost
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 13:18:58 +0000 (13:18 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #295 from nakomis/clarify-localhost

Updates localhost doc to add a deployable example

2 years agoUpdates localhost doc to add a deployable example 295/head
Martin Harris [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 14:10:41 +0000 (14:10 +0000)] 
Updates localhost doc to add a deployable example

Also bumps some of the dependencies, which was required
to build the docs

2 years agoMerge pull request #294 from infrastation/master
Duncan Grant [Fri, 15 Nov 2019 09:14:41 +0000 (09:14 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #294 from infrastation/master

fixup PR #293

2 years agoRefine the previous comment about ssh-keygen 294/head
Denis Ovsienko [Thu, 3 Oct 2019 09:56:46 +0000 (10:56 +0100)] 
Refine the previous comment about ssh-keygen

2 years agoMerge pull request #293 from nakomis/fix/ssh-keygen-docs
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 13:54:54 +0000 (14:54 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #293 from nakomis/fix/ssh-keygen-docs

Updates instructions for generating RSA key with latest OpenSSL

2 years agoUpdates instructions for generating RSA key with latest OpenSSL 293/head
Martin Harris [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 13:41:14 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
Updates instructions for generating RSA key with latest OpenSSL

2 years agoThis closes #292
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 10:31:10 +0000 (11:31 +0100)] 
This closes #292

2 years agoaddress PR comments 292/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 10 Sep 2019 10:30:36 +0000 (11:30 +0100)] 
address PR comments

2 years agoThis closes #291
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 15:09:48 +0000 (16:09 +0100)] 
This closes #291

2 years agoexpand and tidy the WinRM documentation (now split into several pages)
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 15:05:32 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
expand and tidy the WinRM documentation (now split into several pages)

2 years agosplit the docs apart
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 6 Sep 2019 15:04:48 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
split the docs apart

no updates, doing those in next PR, but this makes it easier (possible) to see changes per commit

2 years agoupdate versions
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 30 Aug 2019 15:53:32 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
update versions

2 years agoIncorporate some feedback from Aled Sage 291/head
Denis Ovsienko [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 16:26:14 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Incorporate some feedback from Aled Sage

* configuration-sensor-effectors.md: reword for clarity
* lifecycle-managementcontext.md: Brooklyn does not support that feature
* execution.md: idem
* dependent-configuration.md: acknowledge the potential for deadlocks
* application-parent-membership.md: expand the example

2 years agoMerge pull request #290 from infrastation/master
Duncan Grant [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 11:09:25 +0000 (12:09 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #290 from infrastation/master

proofreading round 3

2 years agoMake a few more editorial fixups 290/head
Denis Ovsienko [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 12:49:42 +0000 (13:49 +0100)] 
Make a few more editorial fixups

Spell GB, hierarchy, MariaDB and RAM. Fix some lettercase.

2 years agoMerge pull request #289 from infrastation/master
Duncan Grant [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 14:16:00 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #289 from infrastation/master

proofreading round 2

2 years agoMake a bunch of lettercase fixups 289/head
Denis Ovsienko [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 11:11:50 +0000 (12:11 +0100)] 
Make a bunch of lettercase fixups

Spell API, CLI, GUI, HTTP, HTTPS, JSON, Linux, Mac OS X, PowerShell,
REST, SSL, Ubuntu, URL, WAR, Windows and WinRM.

2 years agoMerge pull request #288 from infrastation/master
Duncan Grant [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 09:31:20 +0000 (10:31 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #288 from infrastation/master

proofreading round 1 (2nd try)

2 years agoMake a bunch of small editorial fixups 288/head
Denis Ovsienko [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 17:18:22 +0000 (18:18 +0100)] 
Make a bunch of small editorial fixups

Fix some typos, punctuation and similar errors, put a hyperlink right,
reword some text for clarity. Do not add or remove content otherwise.

3 years agoMerge pull request #286 from jcabrerizo/feature/oauthLogin
Duncan Grant [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 13:45:18 +0000 (14:45 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #286 from jcabrerizo/feature/oauthLogin

Upgraded login options for oauth

3 years agoupgraded login options for oauth 286/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Mon, 3 Jun 2019 08:27:43 +0000 (09:27 +0100)] 
upgraded login options for oauth

3 years agoMerge pull request #283 from tbouron/feature/test-case-finally
Duncan Grant [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 09:51:12 +0000 (10:51 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #283 from tbouron/feature/test-case-finally

Update documentation to match new parameters for TestCase entity

3 years agoUpdate documentation to match new parameters for TestCase entity 283/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 9 Apr 2019 09:26:16 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
Update documentation to match new parameters for TestCase entity

3 years agoMerge pull request #282 from tbouron/feature/dev-build-instructions
Duncan Grant [Mon, 8 Apr 2019 15:52:29 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #282 from tbouron/feature/dev-build-instructions

Update dev build instructions

3 years agoUpdate dev build instructions 282/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 20 Mar 2019 09:08:47 +0000 (09:08 +0000)] 
Update dev build instructions

3 years agoMerge pull request #279 from apache/log4j-logging
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 5 Mar 2019 11:52:13 +0000 (11:52 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #279 from apache/log4j-logging

Update docs to describe log4j setup

3 years agoUpdate docs to describe log4j setup 279/head
Duncan Grant [Tue, 19 Feb 2019 10:11:54 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 
Update docs to describe log4j setup

Previously we used logback for logging but this changed to be log4j when
we moved to karaf.  As we now only support karaf most logging is now
done using the log4j framework by default.

This commit updates the docs to reflect the default use of log4j,

3 years agoMerge pull request #278 from kemitix/remove-amp-reference
Duncan Grant [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:44:34 +0000 (12:44 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #278 from kemitix/remove-amp-reference

Replace reference to AMP with Brooklyn

3 years agoReplace reference to AMP with Brooklyn 278/head
Paul Campbell [Mon, 11 Feb 2019 12:38:28 +0000 (12:38 +0000)] 
Replace reference to AMP with Brooklyn

3 years agoThis closes #277
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 11:13:16 +0000 (11:13 +0000)] 
This closes #277

3 years agoReplace underscores with spaces to produce hard line break 277/head
Paul Campbell [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 11:02:29 +0000 (11:02 +0000)] 
Replace underscores with spaces to produce hard line break

3 years agoThis closes #276
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 11:00:26 +0000 (11:00 +0000)] 
This closes #276

3 years agoAdd note about including parameters when using 'wrap:' prefix 276/head
Paul Campbell [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 15:06:28 +0000 (15:06 +0000)] 
Add note about including parameters when using 'wrap:' prefix

The Bundle-SymbolicName and Bundle-Version parameters need to be
specified to avoid default values being generated that can cause
problems when rebinding persisted state.

3 years agoThis closes #268
Aled Sage [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 13:22:11 +0000 (14:22 +0100)] 
This closes #268

3 years agodocument add'l constraints 268/head
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 09:49:12 +0000 (10:49 +0100)] 
document add'l constraints

3 years agoThis closes #267
m4rkmckenna [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 08:13:36 +0000 (09:13 +0100)] 
This closes #267

3 years agoUpdate blueprints.md 267/head
Andrea Turli [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 19:31:40 +0000 (21:31 +0200)] 
Update blueprints.md

3 years agoThis closes #266
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 12:19:14 +0000 (13:19 +0100)] 
This closes #266

3 years agoComment on netcat command for macos/linux compatibility 266/head
Paul Campbell [Thu, 30 Aug 2018 10:18:56 +0000 (11:18 +0100)] 
Comment on netcat command for macos/linux compatibility

The version of netcat on MacOS doesn't support, or need, the `-N` parameter.

3 years agoExtract Entity Config Override example to YAML file
Paul Campbell [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 14:53:45 +0000 (15:53 +0100)] 
Extract Entity Config Override example to YAML file

3 years agoExtract Entity Constraint example to YAML file
Paul Campbell [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 13:30:58 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
Extract Entity Constraint example to YAML file

3 years agoExtract Entity Config example to YAML file
Paul Campbell [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 12:59:40 +0000 (13:59 +0100)] 
Extract Entity Config example to YAML file

Added a name for the deployed application.

3 years agoThis closes #262
Aled Sage [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 13:30:07 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
This closes #262

3 years agoQuote jdbc string format templates
Paul Campbell [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 11:55:59 +0000 (12:55 +0100)] 
Quote jdbc string format templates

Ampersand (&) in format wasn't being parsed properly.

3 years agoFix typo in example yaml for dynamicfabric
Paul Campbell [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 11:51:56 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
Fix typo in example yaml for dynamicfabric

3 years agoUpdate to use datastore.creation.script.template.url
Paul Campbell [Fri, 24 Aug 2018 11:50:16 +0000 (12:50 +0100)] 
Update to use datastore.creation.script.template.url

3 years agoexample_yaml: netcat client closes connection after EOF
Paul Campbell [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 14:32:10 +0000 (15:32 +0100)] 
example_yaml: netcat client closes connection after EOF

From the nc(1) man page:

     -N shutdown(2) the network socket after EOF on the input. Some servers
        require this to finish their work.

Ubuntu would appear to be one such server.

3 years agoexample_yaml: make start.sh executable after extracting
Paul Campbell [Wed, 22 Aug 2018 13:57:38 +0000 (14:57 +0100)] 
example_yaml: make start.sh executable after extracting

/tmp/brooklyn-...-launching_VanillaSoftwareProce.sh:
    line 9: ./start.sh: Permission denied

3 years agoMerge and close #265
Richard Downer [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 15:08:19 +0000 (16:08 +0100)] 
Merge and close #265

3 years agoguide/concepts: fix typos and add clarifications 265/head
Paul Campbell [Wed, 15 Aug 2018 14:45:37 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
guide/concepts: fix typos and add clarifications

3 years agoThis closes #263
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 09:55:35 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
This closes #263

3 years agoUpdate IDE environment setup 263/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 13:46:57 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
Update IDE environment setup

3 years agoAdding back the web console issues
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 13:46:44 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
Adding back the web console issues

3 years agoUpdate docs to match the new Brooklyn UI
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 20 Jul 2018 12:43:30 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
Update docs to match the new Brooklyn UI

3 years agoCloses #261
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 15:23:37 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Closes #261

updated LICENSE and NOTICE, in line with new procedure

(but which isn't used for this project as it doesn't need it, and doesn't have a pom),
and update doc on licensing

Supporting changes for https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-dist/pull/123

3 years agoupdated LICENSE and NOTICE, in line with new procedure 261/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:47:22 +0000 (13:47 +0100)] 
updated LICENSE and NOTICE, in line with new procedure

(but which isn't used for this project as it doesn't need it, and doesn't have a pom),
and update doc on licensing

3 years agosome blueprinting tweaks 262/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:46:54 +0000 (13:46 +0100)] 
some blueprinting tweaks

4 years agoCloses #260
Duncan Grant [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 14:16:23 +0000 (15:16 +0100)] 
Closes #260

Use the official AWS CLI instead of s3cmd

Based on this comment: https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-docs/pull/258#discussion_r197133399

Note: I checked the docs and this is the only place where we suggested to use `s3cmd`

4 years agoUpdate index.md 260/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 14:14:22 +0000 (15:14 +0100)] 
Update index.md

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into patch-7
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 14:13:37 +0000 (15:13 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into patch-7

4 years agoCloses #258
Duncan Grant [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 14:10:59 +0000 (15:10 +0100)] 
Closes #258

Fix copy-state usage for brooklyn-karaf

In brooklyn classic, one could run `brooklyn copy-state ...`. This is not supported in brooklyn karaf.

Instead, the REST api can be used. This PR updates the docs to show how to use it.

Please first review/merge https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/972, to fix this REST api for usage in karaf!

4 years agoUse the official AWS CLI instead of s3cmd
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 13:40:27 +0000 (14:40 +0100)] 
Use the official AWS CLI instead of s3cmd

4 years agoCloses #259
Duncan Grant [Thu, 21 Jun 2018 09:19:08 +0000 (10:19 +0100)] 
Closes #259

Use generate-password.sh script

In brooklyn classic, one could run `brooklyn generate-password --user ...`. However, that is not possible in brooklyn karaf.

This updates the docs to tell people to use `generate-password.sh`, which we'll need from 1.0.0 (as we'll delete the brooklyn classic distro entirely).

Please first review/merge https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-dist/pull/122

4 years agoUse generate-password.sh script 259/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:50:32 +0000 (15:50 +0100)] 
Use generate-password.sh script

4 years agoFix copy-state usage for brooklyn-karaf 258/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 20 Jun 2018 14:29:05 +0000 (15:29 +0100)] 
Fix copy-state usage for brooklyn-karaf

4 years agoCloses #257
Duncan Grant [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 14:01:16 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Closes #257

BROOKLYN-592: add to WinRM troubleshooting

See https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/BROOKLYN-592

4 years agoBROOKLYN-592: add to WinRM troubleshooting 257/head
Aled Sage [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 11:21:52 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
BROOKLYN-592: add to WinRM troubleshooting

4 years agoThis closes #256
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 08:20:38 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
This closes #256

4 years agoPR #256: incorporate review comments 256/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 20:57:03 +0000 (21:57 +0100)] 
PR #256: incorporate review comments

4 years agoBROOKLYN-588: add to troubleshooting for curl failure
Aled Sage [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 08:54:11 +0000 (09:54 +0100)] 
BROOKLYN-588: add to troubleshooting for curl failure

See https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/BROOKLYN-588

4 years agoFix/improve links
Aled Sage [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 08:52:40 +0000 (09:52 +0100)] 
Fix/improve links

4 years agoCloses #255
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 29 May 2018 22:27:42 +0000 (23:27 +0100)] 
Closes #255

Fix a couple of typos

4 years agoFix typos 255/head
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 29 May 2018 22:26:08 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
Fix typos

4 years agoCloses #254
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 29 May 2018 22:22:25 +0000 (23:22 +0100)] 
Closes #254

HA docs: behaviour when a single server

4 years agoHA docs: behaviour when a single server 254/head
Aled Sage [Fri, 25 May 2018 13:59:48 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
HA docs: behaviour when a single server

4 years agoThis closes #253
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 23 May 2018 12:52:18 +0000 (13:52 +0100)] 
This closes #253

4 years agoDocument Azure ad app password reset 253/head
Martin Harris [Wed, 23 May 2018 11:23:44 +0000 (12:23 +0100)] 
Document Azure ad app password reset

Provides the command used to change the Azure active directory
application password used for API access

4 years agoMerge and close #249
Richard Downer [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:19:58 +0000 (13:19 +0100)] 
Merge and close #249

4 years agoUpdates ulimit docs for Centos 7 249/head
Martin Harris [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 12:23:54 +0000 (12:23 +0000)] 
Updates ulimit docs for Centos 7

4 years agoimprove OpenStack documentation
andreaturli [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 11:44:37 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
improve OpenStack documentation

- describes how to link Neutron to Nova

4 years agoThis closes #244
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:52:31 +0000 (15:52 +0000)] 
This closes #244

4 years agoUpdate DynamicCluster docs 244/head
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 12 Feb 2018 15:27:20 +0000 (15:27 +0000)] 
Update DynamicCluster docs

4 years agoThis closes #242
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 3 Jan 2018 11:48:53 +0000 (11:48 +0000)] 
This closes #242

4 years agoDescribe authentication in brooklyn.libraries 242/head
Sam Corbett [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:48:55 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
Describe authentication in brooklyn.libraries

4 years agoImprove presentation of catalog metadata options
Sam Corbett [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:48:37 +0000 (14:48 +0000)] 
Improve presentation of catalog metadata options

4 years agoTypos
Sam Corbett [Tue, 19 Dec 2017 14:47:15 +0000 (14:47 +0000)] 
Typos

4 years agoThis closes #241
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 22:19:06 +0000 (22:19 +0000)] 
This closes #241

4 years agoQuote included file name 241/head
Sam Corbett [Mon, 18 Dec 2017 18:40:52 +0000 (18:40 +0000)] 
Quote included file name

Without the quotes `npm run book` fails cryptically: "template names
must be a string: NaN"

4 years agoCloses #240
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:15:07 +0000 (14:15 +0000)] 
Closes #240

Race condition causing main.uri to be null

Fixed by adding all required sensors to triggerSensors

4 years agoRace condition causing main.uri to be null 240/head
Duncan Grant [Wed, 6 Dec 2017 14:07:36 +0000 (14:07 +0000)] 
Race condition causing main.uri to be null

Fixed by adding all required sensors to triggerSensors

4 years agoThis closes #239
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 11:01:47 +0000 (11:01 +0000)] 
This closes #239

4 years agoCorrect elect primary policies package 239/head
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 28 Nov 2017 10:44:09 +0000 (10:44 +0000)] 
Correct elect primary policies package

4 years agoThis closes #238
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 11:40:34 +0000 (11:40 +0000)] 
This closes #238

4 years agoSpecify EBS Boot volume size 238/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 11:13:49 +0000 (11:13 +0000)] 
Specify EBS Boot volume size

4 years agoThis closes #237
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 11:29:44 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
This closes #237

4 years agoaddress PR comments, fix yaml 237/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 18:08:15 +0000 (18:08 +0000)] 
address PR comments, fix yaml

4 years agoinstructions for using a keypair in AWS
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 17:10:36 +0000 (17:10 +0000)] 
instructions for using a keypair in AWS

4 years agoThis closes #236
Aled Sage [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 12:34:04 +0000 (12:34 +0000)] 
This closes #236

4 years agoThis closes #228
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 12:33:07 +0000 (12:33 +0000)] 
This closes #228