brooklyn-docs.git
9 months agoUpdate brooklyn_cfg.md fix/ldap/user_regex 338/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 12:11:28 +0000 (13:11 +0100)] 
Update brooklyn_cfg.md

9 months agoremove unnecessary output
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 10:54:54 +0000 (11:54 +0100)] 
remove unnecessary output

9 months agosupport empty links
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 10:49:19 +0000 (11:49 +0100)] 
support empty links

[http://foo]() now correclty links to http://foo

9 months agofix relative links
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 7 Sep 2021 10:20:08 +0000 (11:20 +0100)] 
fix relative links

9 months agoapply link rewriting to links imported as children
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 02:06:56 +0000 (03:06 +0100)] 
apply link rewriting to links imported as children

9 months agofix image relative link regex
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 00:52:14 +0000 (01:52 +0100)] 
fix image relative link regex

9 months agoremove spurious link warnings in jekyll
Alex Heneveld [Sat, 4 Sep 2021 00:16:41 +0000 (01:16 +0100)] 
remove spurious link warnings in jekyll

9 months agotweak tour, update/remove broken external links
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 6 Sep 2021 00:06:09 +0000 (01:06 +0100)] 
tweak tour, update/remove broken external links

9 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs
Alex Heneveld [Sun, 5 Sep 2021 19:58:16 +0000 (20:58 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs

9 months agofix some broken links
Alex Heneveld [Sun, 5 Sep 2021 19:58:08 +0000 (20:58 +0100)] 
fix some broken links

9 months agoMerge pull request #337 from jcabrerizo/feature/ladp/userName-regex
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 18:26:36 +0000 (19:26 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #337 from jcabrerizo/feature/ladp/userName-regex

Adding user_name_regex config key doc

9 months agoAdding user_name_regex config key doc 337/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 14:43:34 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
Adding user_name_regex config key doc

9 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 13:47:04 +0000 (14:47 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'

9 months agoadd base url in more places, and warn if links not found
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 13:42:44 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
add base url in more places, and warn if links not found

was skipping links that were being `{% read ... %}`

9 months agoMerge pull request #336 from duncangrant/openstack-url-fix
Duncan Grant [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 11:24:38 +0000 (07:24 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #336 from duncangrant/openstack-url-fix

Openstack url fix

9 months agoMerge pull request #334 from duncangrant/update-softlayer-ibm-cloud
Duncan Grant [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 11:24:26 +0000 (07:24 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #334 from duncangrant/update-softlayer-ibm-cloud

Softlayer has been renamed

9 months agoUrl changed 336/head
Duncan Grant [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 11:23:02 +0000 (12:23 +0100)] 
Url changed

9 months agoMerge pull request #335 from algairim/documentation-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 10:51:43 +0000 (11:51 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #335 from algairim/documentation-improvements

Reference single MD doc files with an explicit file extension

9 months agoApply MD extension to the remaining single-file references 335/head
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 10:41:52 +0000 (11:41 +0100)] 
Apply MD extension to the remaining single-file references

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
9 months agoReference single MD doc files with an explicit file extension
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 10:36:13 +0000 (11:36 +0100)] 
Reference single MD doc files with an explicit file extension

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
9 months agoSoftlayer has been renamed 334/head
Duncan Grant [Fri, 3 Sep 2021 09:15:13 +0000 (10:15 +0100)] 
Softlayer has been renamed

9 months agoMerge pull request #333 from duncangrant/fix-broken-links
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 10:45:43 +0000 (11:45 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #333 from duncangrant/fix-broken-links

Fix broken links

9 months agoMerge pull request #332 from algairim/documentation-improvements
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 10:42:42 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #332 from algairim/documentation-improvements

Fix default value of destroyOnFailure in docs

9 months agoFix default value of destroyOnFailure in docs 332/head
Mykola Mandra [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 10:38:08 +0000 (11:38 +0100)] 
Fix default value of destroyOnFailure in docs

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
9 months agoFix typos 333/head
Duncan Grant [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 11:15:00 +0000 (12:15 +0100)] 
Fix typos

9 months agoExtract yaml examples
Duncan Grant [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 10:52:39 +0000 (11:52 +0100)] 
Extract yaml examples

9 months agoRemove broken yaml import
Duncan Grant [Tue, 24 Aug 2021 09:55:40 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
Remove broken yaml import

9 months agoRelative links to sections not found
Duncan Grant [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 17:00:23 +0000 (18:00 +0100)] 
Relative links to sections not found

When calculating the relative link to a section the page was not found
because of the #section on the end so look up link and then adds section

9 months agoFix naming
Duncan Grant [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 09:57:19 +0000 (10:57 +0100)] 
Fix naming

9 months agoExtract yaml
Duncan Grant [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 09:54:45 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
Extract yaml

9 months agoSeparate examples from external docs
Duncan Grant [Thu, 19 Aug 2021 09:23:27 +0000 (10:23 +0100)] 
Separate examples from external docs

9 months agoMerge pull request #331 from algairim/documentation-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Thu, 2 Sep 2021 09:21:47 +0000 (10:21 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #331 from algairim/documentation-improvements

Use absolute docs paths in ansible guide

9 months agoUse absolute docs paths in ansible guide 331/head
Mykola Mandra [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 17:37:26 +0000 (18:37 +0100)] 
Use absolute docs paths in ansible guide

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
9 months agoMerge pull request #330 from algairim/documentation-improvements
Iuliana Cosmina [Wed, 1 Sep 2021 14:28:46 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #330 from algairim/documentation-improvements

Fix broken absolute and relative references; apply consistent referen…

9 months agoUse absolute references only 330/head
Mykola Mandra [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 17:56:37 +0000 (18:56 +0100)] 
Use absolute references only

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
9 months agoFix broken absolute and relative references; apply consistent referencing
Mykola Mandra [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 17:45:04 +0000 (18:45 +0100)] 
Fix broken absolute and relative references; apply consistent referencing

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
9 months agoMerge pull request #329 from cloudsoft/master
Iuliana Cosmina [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 16:08:36 +0000 (17:08 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #329 from cloudsoft/master

major tidy, use canonical approach to embedded blueprints

9 months agomajor tidy, use canonical approach to embedded blueprints 329/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 15:51:47 +0000 (16:51 +0100)] 
major tidy, use canonical approach to embedded blueprints

9 months agofix NTLM description
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 13:04:40 +0000 (14:04 +0100)] 
fix NTLM description

9 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 12:58:07 +0000 (13:58 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://gitbox.apache.org/repos/asf/brooklyn-docs

9 months agoadd troubleshooting for startup and rebind issues
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 12:43:53 +0000 (13:43 +0100)] 
add troubleshooting for startup and rebind issues

10 months agoMerge pull request #328 from jcabrerizo/feature/tdagent-filter
Duncan Grant [Fri, 27 Aug 2021 11:10:25 +0000 (07:10 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #328 from jcabrerizo/feature/tdagent-filter

Added filter applied to debug and fix indentation

10 months agoAdded filter applied to debug 328/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 27 Aug 2021 09:55:21 +0000 (10:55 +0100)] 
Added filter applied to debug

10 months agoFix multiline example for for info level
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 13:32:06 +0000 (14:32 +0100)] 
Fix multiline example for for info level

10 months agoMerge pull request #327 from jcabrerizo/feature/logbook/rotatinIndexLog
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 13:25:30 +0000 (14:25 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #327 from jcabrerizo/feature/logbook/rotatinIndexLog

Add index rotation examples

10 months agoFix multiline pattern 327/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 12:54:11 +0000 (13:54 +0100)] 
Fix multiline pattern

10 months agoExample of rotating index using OpenSearch
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 26 Aug 2021 12:34:32 +0000 (13:34 +0100)] 
Example of rotating index using OpenSearch

10 months agoMerge pull request #326 from jcabrerizo/feature/log-timestampt-utc
Iuliana Cosmina [Wed, 25 Aug 2021 13:13:15 +0000 (14:13 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #326 from jcabrerizo/feature/log-timestampt-utc

Add logs reporting in UTC

10 months agoAdd logs reporting in UTC 326/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Mon, 23 Aug 2021 08:33:50 +0000 (09:33 +0100)] 
Add logs reporting in UTC

10 months agoupdate docs per brooklyn-server#1227
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 23 Aug 2021 08:03:09 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
update docs per brooklyn-server#1227

10 months agoThis closes #325
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 23 Aug 2021 07:57:02 +0000 (08:57 +0100)] 
This closes #325

10 months agoThis closes #324
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 23 Aug 2021 07:56:47 +0000 (08:56 +0100)] 
This closes #324

10 months agoaddress PR comments 324/head
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 23 Aug 2021 07:56:33 +0000 (08:56 +0100)] 
address PR comments

10 months agonew LDAP keys 325/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Sat, 21 Aug 2021 16:55:55 +0000 (17:55 +0100)] 
new LDAP keys

10 months agoadd tips for setting up ES - with thx to @jcabrerizo
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 20 Aug 2021 16:30:42 +0000 (17:30 +0100)] 
add tips for setting up ES - with thx to @jcabrerizo

10 months agoMoved policies CAMP specific content to external file to allow future overwritings...
iuliana [Wed, 11 Aug 2021 11:08:18 +0000 (12:08 +0100)] 
Moved policies CAMP specific content to external file to allow future overwritings of this

10 months agoinclude Azure ARM as a standard example
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 5 Aug 2021 11:52:42 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
include Azure ARM as a standard example

10 months agomore notes on configuring logging to filter sensitive information
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 09:59:36 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
more notes on configuring logging to filter sensitive information

11 months agoMerge pull request #320 from jcabrerizo/feature/add-poweruser
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 11:02:10 +0000 (12:02 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #320 from jcabrerizo/feature/add-poweruser

Add power user role

11 months agoNew blueprintAuthor 320/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Fri, 30 Jul 2021 11:00:57 +0000 (12:00 +0100)] 
New blueprintAuthor

11 months agoAdd power user role
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 28 Jul 2021 09:32:09 +0000 (10:32 +0100)] 
Add power user role

11 months agoMerge pull request #319 from iuliana/feature/trace-log
Iuliana Cosmina [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 14:01:24 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #319 from iuliana/feature/trace-log

Added mention of the trace configuration being provided

11 months agoAdded mention about how to control sensitive data being written in the logs 319/head
iuliana [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 11:00:16 +0000 (12:00 +0100)] 
Added mention about how to control sensitive data being written in the logs

11 months agoMerge pull request #318 from algairim/logbook-documentation
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 10:54:58 +0000 (11:54 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #318 from algairim/logbook-documentation

Initial logbook setup guide

11 months agoUpdate logging.md 318/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 27 Jul 2021 10:47:57 +0000 (11:47 +0100)] 
Update logging.md

11 months agoAdded mention of the trace configuration being provided
iuliana [Mon, 26 Jul 2021 11:57:31 +0000 (12:57 +0100)] 
Added mention of the trace configuration being provided

11 months agoInitial logbook setup guide
Mykola Mandra [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 13:17:09 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Initial logbook setup guide

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
11 months agouse simpler `read` in most places
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 22:56:03 +0000 (23:56 +0100)] 
use simpler `read` in most places

in the few places `readj` was truly needed, invoke it as `read_jekyll`

11 months agotidy the read/readj tag
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 22:54:31 +0000 (23:54 +0100)] 
tidy the read/readj tag

rename readj to read_jekyll,
add read_literal, and make default read be auto

11 months agoMerge branch 'links-to-md'
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 19 Jul 2021 23:58:51 +0000 (00:58 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'links-to-md'

11 months agodo url rewriting within the menu data objects
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 19 Jul 2021 15:07:54 +0000 (16:07 +0100)] 
do url rewriting within the menu data objects

rather than invoke relative_url whenever menu items used,
update the 'url' field directly in site_structure generator

and allow jekyll_relative_links to be used in this way,
and tidy up other minor ruby bits in site_structure

11 months agoMerge pull request #317 from ahgittin/links-to-md
Iuliana Cosmina [Fri, 16 Jul 2021 08:05:38 +0000 (09:05 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #317 from ahgittin/links-to-md

Ensure `baseurl` is correctly respected

11 months agouse guide var for glossarizer 317/head
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 16 Jul 2021 00:13:05 +0000 (01:13 +0100)] 
use guide var for glossarizer

11 months agouse relative_url to ensure links respect baseurl
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 23:41:17 +0000 (00:41 +0100)] 
use relative_url to ensure links respect baseurl

11 months agoupdate sample config using baseurl
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 23:29:14 +0000 (00:29 +0100)] 
update sample config using baseurl

11 months agouse relative_url filter to prepend baseurl
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 23:26:16 +0000 (00:26 +0100)] 
use relative_url filter to prepend baseurl

11 months agoapply relative_url to hrefs
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 23:25:18 +0000 (00:25 +0100)] 
apply relative_url to hrefs

11 months agofix uses of site.path.v
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 22:28:15 +0000 (23:28 +0100)] 
fix uses of site.path.v

11 months agoremove use of site.path.guide
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 22:23:52 +0000 (23:23 +0100)] 
remove use of site.path.guide

11 months agoremove most site.path.website references
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 22:04:37 +0000 (23:04 +0100)] 
remove most site.path.website references

11 months agotidy up paths of links
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 21:46:45 +0000 (22:46 +0100)] 
tidy up paths of links

11 months agouse baseurl prefix on `site.path.style`
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 21:27:25 +0000 (22:27 +0100)] 
use baseurl prefix on `site.path.style`

11 months agospeculatively test .html links as markdown to get correct baseurl path
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 17:25:33 +0000 (18:25 +0100)] 
speculatively test .html links as markdown to get correct baseurl path

11 months agobring in code to accept links to md files, converting them to html
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 15:18:39 +0000 (16:18 +0100)] 
bring in code to accept links to md files, converting them to html

11 months agospecify exact versions in Gemfile
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Jul 2021 17:25:55 +0000 (18:25 +0100)] 
specify exact versions in Gemfile

11 months agoFixed gem versions to avoid failures
iuliana [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 11:24:47 +0000 (12:24 +0100)] 
Fixed gem versions to avoid failures

12 months agoUpdated tge readme to mention the proper version of ruby
iuliana [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 11:39:45 +0000 (12:39 +0100)] 
Updated tge readme to mention the proper version of ruby

12 months agosection on what is editable in catalog
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 23 Jun 2021 08:51:58 +0000 (09:51 +0100)] 
section on what is editable in catalog

12 months agoThis closes #316
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 2 Jun 2021 09:11:56 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
This closes #316

12 months agoaddress PR comments 316/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 2 Jun 2021 09:11:38 +0000 (10:11 +0100)] 
address PR comments

12 months agoadd docs for composer annotations and hints
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 1 Jun 2021 15:05:26 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
add docs for composer annotations and hints

13 months agoMerge pull request #315 from ahgittin/ruby-301
Duncan Grant [Fri, 21 May 2021 14:14:55 +0000 (10:14 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #315 from ahgittin/ruby-301

Switch from NodeJS/Gitbook back to Ruby/Jekyll, using latest Ruby

13 months agoadd a few dangling pages to the tree 315/head
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 21 May 2021 00:09:24 +0000 (01:09 +0100)] 
add a few dangling pages to the tree

compared with old SUMMARY.md (gitbook way) to make sure things which previously would have had to be added there
are added here under at least one parent

13 months agofix instructions
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 18:29:18 +0000 (19:29 +0100)] 
fix instructions

13 months agoavoid use of assign tag in liquid
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 22:57:54 +0000 (23:57 +0100)] 
avoid use of assign tag in liquid

because assign now does a deep recursive size/score count which fails on looped structures;
using it causes a stack too deep error

13 months agoapply similar liquid cache workaround for page
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 23:25:17 +0000 (00:25 +0100)] 
apply similar liquid cache workaround for page

as done for site

13 months agofix various jekyll run problems
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 11:49:54 +0000 (12:49 +0100)] 
fix various jekyll run problems

site_structure needs to supply a path for the cache;
include_relative should be used instead of include, without quotes

13 months agorestore title of available / off-the-shelf policies
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 22:03:17 +0000 (23:03 +0100)] 
restore title of available / off-the-shelf policies

and add it and its sibling to the parent

13 months agofix some paths from gitbook
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 23:25:53 +0000 (00:25 +0100)] 
fix some paths from gitbook

13 months agoremove package.json stuff - leftover from gitbook
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 20 May 2021 14:51:11 +0000 (15:51 +0100)] 
remove package.json stuff - leftover from gitbook