brooklyn-docs.git
4 years agoChange version to 0.12.0 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.12.0 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.12.0-rc1 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.12.0-rc2 rel/apache-brooklyn-0.12.0-rc3
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 14:59:26 +0000 (14:59 +0000)] 
Change version to 0.12.0

4 years agoThis closes #213
Duncan Godwin [Sat, 16 Sep 2017 08:15:58 +0000 (09:15 +0100)] 
This closes #213

4 years agoAddress review comments 213/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 08:47:52 +0000 (09:47 +0100)] 
Address review comments

4 years agoAdd docs for Scheduled and PeriodicEffectorPolicy
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 13:41:40 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
Add docs for Scheduled and PeriodicEffectorPolicy

4 years agoThis closes #211
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:43:20 +0000 (17:43 +0100)] 
This closes #211

4 years agoUpdate _azure-ARM.md 211/head
Richard Downer [Mon, 11 Sep 2017 13:17:34 +0000 (14:17 +0100)] 
Update _azure-ARM.md

Provides information on some additional configuration options specific to Azue

4 years agoThis closes #207
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 7 Sep 2017 10:00:16 +0000 (11:00 +0100)] 
This closes #207

4 years agochange order of policies in list 207/head
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 13:18:32 +0000 (14:18 +0100)] 
change order of policies in list

seemed rather random, now they're roughly grouped

ideally could be improved more to call them out by theme

4 years agoclean up policy descriptions
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 13:13:41 +0000 (14:13 +0100)] 
clean up policy descriptions

4 years agotweak glossarizer style - was a bit overkill before
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 1 Sep 2017 13:14:13 +0000 (14:14 +0100)] 
tweak glossarizer style - was a bit overkill before

4 years agoThis closes #206
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 14 Aug 2017 08:49:47 +0000 (09:49 +0100)] 
This closes #206

4 years agominor change to be more accurate on contents of BP repo 206/head
Murdo Aird [Thu, 10 Aug 2017 13:36:59 +0000 (14:36 +0100)] 
minor change to be more accurate on contents of BP repo

4 years agoThis closes #205
Mark McKenna [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 16:18:17 +0000 (17:18 +0100)] 
This closes #205

4 years agouse ~~~ rather than ``` 205/head
graeme.miller [Mon, 7 Aug 2017 14:41:57 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
use ~~~ rather than ```

4 years agoThis closes #204
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 2 Aug 2017 08:44:05 +0000 (09:44 +0100)] 
This closes #204

4 years agoFix wrong indentation in Windows Azure ARM config 204/head
Valentin Aitken [Tue, 1 Aug 2017 15:59:42 +0000 (18:59 +0300)] 
Fix wrong indentation in Windows Azure ARM config

4 years agoThis closes #203
Aled Sage [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 11:42:02 +0000 (12:42 +0100)] 
This closes #203

4 years agoAdd first addition to Aggregator 203/head
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 17 Jul 2017 09:02:55 +0000 (10:02 +0100)] 
Add first addition to Aggregator

4 years agoThis closes #198
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 14:03:58 +0000 (15:03 +0100)] 
This closes #198

4 years agoThis closes #202
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 11:04:24 +0000 (12:04 +0100)] 
This closes #202

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into fix-links 202/head
Murdo Aird [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 11:01:30 +0000 (12:01 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into fix-links

4 years agofurther url updated
Murdo Aird [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 10:37:36 +0000 (11:37 +0100)] 
further url updated

4 years agofixing broken links
Murdo Aird [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 08:53:21 +0000 (09:53 +0100)] 
fixing broken links

4 years agoaddress PR comments, and minor tidies 198/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 15:04:04 +0000 (16:04 +0100)] 
address PR comments, and minor tidies

5 years agoThis closes #201
Mark McKenna [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 13:31:03 +0000 (14:31 +0100)] 
This closes #201

5 years agoThis closes #144
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:45:23 +0000 (15:45 +0100)] 
This closes #144

5 years agoUpdate location structure 201/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 14:05:06 +0000 (15:05 +0100)] 
Update location structure

5 years agoConfiguring logging from karaf distribution of Apache Brooklyn 144/head
Valentin Aitken [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 11:34:52 +0000 (13:34 +0200)] 
Configuring logging from karaf distribution of Apache Brooklyn

5 years agoThis closes #119
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 13:09:09 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
This closes #119

5 years agoPR comments on versioning and note on `0` implicit minor/patch
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 23 Jun 2017 11:44:05 +0000 (12:44 +0100)] 
PR comments on versioning and note on `0` implicit minor/patch

5 years agoThis closes #200
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 12:50:57 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
This closes #200

5 years agoFixed advanced example by shipping blueprints in repo 200/head
graeme.miller [Thu, 22 Jun 2017 09:59:46 +0000 (10:59 +0100)] 
Fixed advanced example by shipping blueprints in repo

5 years agoOpening ports for Security Group based locations 119/head
Valentin Aitken [Fri, 28 Oct 2016 21:19:24 +0000 (00:19 +0300)] 
Opening ports for Security Group based locations

5 years agoThis closes #199
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:07:46 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
This closes #199

5 years agoThis closes #192
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 12:00:39 +0000 (13:00 +0100)] 
This closes #192

5 years agoThis closes #190 199/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 11:52:04 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
This closes #190

Address comments in that PR viz Java 8 and simplified OS requirements text.

5 years agomisc doc changes
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 11:21:15 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
misc doc changes

5 years agoupdated versioning rules as per ML proposal
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 11:20:54 +0000 (12:20 +0100)] 
updated versioning rules as per ML proposal

5 years agoThis closes #169
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 09:40:48 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
This closes #169

5 years agofix broken link 169/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 17:26:30 +0000 (18:26 +0100)] 
fix broken link

5 years agominor tweaks to docs setup as i just did it on a new machine
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 13 Apr 2017 16:35:29 +0000 (17:35 +0100)] 
minor tweaks to docs setup as i just did it on a new machine

5 years agoThis closes #197
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 08:01:38 +0000 (09:01 +0100)] 
This closes #197

5 years agoPoint to currently supported Java 8 197/head
Valentin Aitken [Wed, 14 Jun 2017 07:39:05 +0000 (10:39 +0300)] 
Point to currently supported Java 8

5 years agoThis closes #196
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 12:36:45 +0000 (13:36 +0100)] 
This closes #196

5 years agoAdding docs for Windows on Azure ARM 196/head
Yavor Yanchev [Mon, 12 Jun 2017 11:21:10 +0000 (14:21 +0300)] 
Adding docs for Windows on Azure ARM

5 years agoThis closes #195
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 15:37:00 +0000 (16:37 +0100)] 
This closes #195

5 years agoAdvise users to increase OS opened files limit 195/head
Valentin Aitken [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 13:45:43 +0000 (16:45 +0300)] 
Advise users to increase OS opened files limit

5 years agoThis closes #194
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 10:10:52 +0000 (11:10 +0100)] 
This closes #194

5 years agoremove object type from default column 194/head
Andrea Turli [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 08:55:01 +0000 (10:55 +0200)] 
remove object type from default column

5 years agoremoving unnecessary extra backticks
Andrea Turli [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 08:38:12 +0000 (10:38 +0200)] 
removing unnecessary extra backticks

5 years agoaddress comments
Andrea Turli [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 08:24:04 +0000 (10:24 +0200)] 
address comments

- add tables for config keys to effectors
- fix typos

5 years agoadd effectors page
Andrea Turli [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 06:23:57 +0000 (08:23 +0200)] 
add effectors page

5 years agoadd effectors page
Andrea Turli [Wed, 7 Jun 2017 06:23:43 +0000 (08:23 +0200)] 
add effectors page

5 years agoThis closes #182
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 29 May 2017 15:13:51 +0000 (16:13 +0100)] 
This closes #182

5 years agoBROOKLYN-477: add “Provisioned Machine Requirements” 192/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 24 May 2017 13:29:30 +0000 (14:29 +0100)] 
BROOKLYN-477: add “Provisioned Machine Requirements”

5 years agoThis closes #191
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 24 May 2017 12:50:53 +0000 (13:50 +0100)] 
This closes #191

5 years agoAdd “guide/locations” link to contents page 191/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 24 May 2017 11:51:41 +0000 (12:51 +0100)] 
Add “guide/locations” link to contents page

5 years agoFix recommended OS / Java version 190/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 23 May 2017 16:07:19 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
Fix recommended OS / Java version

5 years agoThis closes #189
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 23 May 2017 13:08:52 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
This closes #189

5 years agoRemoved duplicate colon 189/head
graeme.miller [Mon, 22 May 2017 16:26:33 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Removed duplicate colon

5 years agoadded layout to catalog children
graeme.miller [Mon, 22 May 2017 15:54:51 +0000 (16:54 +0100)] 
added layout to catalog children

5 years agoMoved the catalog children
graeme.miller [Mon, 22 May 2017 15:52:12 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
Moved the catalog children

5 years agoMade the catalog pages proper children
graeme.miller [Mon, 22 May 2017 15:35:35 +0000 (16:35 +0100)] 
Made the catalog pages proper children

5 years agoSplit location into seperate files
graeme.miller [Mon, 22 May 2017 15:08:09 +0000 (16:08 +0100)] 
Split location into seperate files

5 years agoThis closes #187
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 22 May 2017 07:54:46 +0000 (08:54 +0100)] 
This closes #187

5 years agoThis closes #188
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 22 May 2017 07:42:26 +0000 (08:42 +0100)] 
This closes #188

5 years agoDocument JCE requirements 188/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Mon, 22 May 2017 07:06:38 +0000 (10:06 +0300)] 
Document JCE requirements

5 years agoAdd hint for using effector.add.openInboundPorts entity config 187/head
Valentin Aitken [Fri, 19 May 2017 16:42:17 +0000 (19:42 +0300)] 
Add hint for using effector.add.openInboundPorts entity config

5 years agoThis closes #184
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 19 May 2017 14:02:41 +0000 (15:02 +0100)] 
This closes #184

5 years agoMove to Java 8, remove MaxPermSize options 184/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:58:27 +0000 (15:58 +0300)] 
Move to Java 8, remove MaxPermSize options

5 years agoThis closes #180
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:29:55 +0000 (13:29 +0100)] 
This closes #180

5 years agoFixes due to PR comments 180/head
graeme.miller [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:14:31 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
Fixes due to PR comments

5 years agoFix -SNAPSHOT reference on home page
Richard Downer [Thu, 18 May 2017 14:01:27 +0000 (15:01 +0100)] 
Fix -SNAPSHOT reference on home page

5 years agoFix dodgy internal links
Richard Downer [Thu, 18 May 2017 12:28:16 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Fix dodgy internal links

5 years agoUpdate website for version 0.11.0 release
Richard Downer [Thu, 18 May 2017 12:28:05 +0000 (13:28 +0100)] 
Update website for version 0.11.0 release

5 years agoThis closes #179
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 17 May 2017 16:01:27 +0000 (17:01 +0100)] 
This closes #179

5 years agoUse flag name where it's simpler 182/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 15 May 2017 11:39:57 +0000 (12:39 +0100)] 
Use flag name where it's simpler

5 years agoEnforce the use of `brooklyn.config` in yaml as @SetFromFlag annotation is getting...
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 12 May 2017 13:46:00 +0000 (14:46 +0100)] 
Enforce the use of `brooklyn.config` in yaml as @SetFromFlag annotation is getting deprecated

5 years agoThis closes #178
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 10 May 2017 13:24:53 +0000 (14:24 +0100)] 
This closes #178

5 years agoThis closes #181
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 10 May 2017 13:20:47 +0000 (14:20 +0100)] 
This closes #181

5 years agoAdds instructions for configuring brooklyn to use the system proxy 181/head
Martin Harris [Wed, 10 May 2017 13:08:29 +0000 (14:08 +0100)] 
Adds instructions for configuring brooklyn to use the system proxy

5 years agoPromote templating files from WinRM page to its own section 178/head
Sam Corbett [Wed, 10 May 2017 12:08:59 +0000 (13:08 +0100)] 
Promote templating files from WinRM page to its own section

5 years agoBrooklyn is not AMP
Sam Corbett [Fri, 5 May 2017 22:36:41 +0000 (23:36 +0100)] 
Brooklyn is not AMP

5 years agoPut osgi mode debugging in separate section 179/head
Valentin Aitken [Tue, 9 May 2017 12:32:30 +0000 (15:32 +0300)] 
Put osgi mode debugging in separate section

Add JAVA_DEBUG_PORT description.

Recommend up to date JAVA_DEBUG_OPTS flags
Those are the same used with bin/karaf debug

5 years agoMinor formatting tweak to bundle guide
graeme.miller [Tue, 9 May 2017 15:58:40 +0000 (16:58 +0100)] 
Minor formatting tweak to bundle guide

5 years agoTweaks to bundle uploaad docs
graeme.miller [Tue, 9 May 2017 15:50:36 +0000 (16:50 +0100)] 
Tweaks to bundle uploaad docs

5 years agoAdds documentation for bundling catalog resources in a zip file
Martin Harris [Fri, 7 Apr 2017 09:46:43 +0000 (10:46 +0100)] 
Adds documentation for bundling catalog resources in a zip file

5 years agoCloses #177
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 2 May 2017 11:21:47 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
Closes #177

Update _clouds.md

add `minDisk`

5 years agoUpdate _clouds.md 177/head
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 2 May 2017 10:41:49 +0000 (11:41 +0100)] 
Update _clouds.md

5 years agoThis closes #175
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 14:55:31 +0000 (15:55 +0100)] 
This closes #175

5 years agoDocument fix for SSLException close_notify 175/head
Duncan Grant [Fri, 28 Apr 2017 09:50:04 +0000 (10:50 +0100)] 
Document fix for SSLException close_notify

5 years agoThis closes #174
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 27 Apr 2017 09:26:02 +0000 (10:26 +0100)] 
This closes #174

5 years agoSecurity guidelines 174/head
Valentin Aitken [Wed, 26 Apr 2017 17:35:06 +0000 (20:35 +0300)] 
Security guidelines

 Ssh access should be strongly limited.

5 years agoThis closes #173
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 25 Apr 2017 11:52:13 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
This closes #173

5 years agoAlways display apache brooklyn logo + Fix navbar issue on mobile device 173/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 24 Apr 2017 16:26:51 +0000 (17:26 +0100)] 
Always display apache brooklyn logo + Fix navbar issue on mobile device

5 years agoCloses #172
Geoff Macartney [Fri, 21 Apr 2017 08:27:01 +0000 (09:27 +0100)] 
Closes #172

Java config docs: default-value should be immutable

5 years agoUpdate apache brooklyn website's styles
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 20 Apr 2017 13:42:00 +0000 (14:42 +0100)] 
Update apache brooklyn website's styles

5 years agoJava config docs: default-value should be immutable 172/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 12:40:37 +0000 (13:40 +0100)] 
Java config docs: default-value should be immutable

5 years agoThis closes #167
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 09:09:52 +0000 (10:09 +0100)] 
This closes #167

5 years agoThis closes #170
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 19 Apr 2017 09:00:40 +0000 (10:00 +0100)] 
This closes #170