brooklyn-library.git
3 months agoCloses #163 master
Duncan Grant [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 08:41:54 +0000 (09:41 +0100)] 
Closes #163

Use official apache archive URL to download tomcat libraries

The previous domain has completely changed and not available anymore

3 months agoUse official apache archive URL to download tomcat libraries. 163/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 08:32:19 +0000 (09:32 +0100)] 
Use official apache archive URL to download tomcat libraries.
The previous domain has completely changed and not available anymore

3 months agoThis closes #161
Aled Sage [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 11:29:56 +0000 (12:29 +0100)] 
This closes #161

3 months agojenkins: add settings.xml for 'mvn deploy' 161/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 11:26:29 +0000 (12:26 +0100)] 
jenkins: add settings.xml for 'mvn deploy'

3 months agoThis closes #160
Aled Sage [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 09:33:22 +0000 (10:33 +0100)] 
This closes #160

3 months agojenkins: don't bind mount .m2 160/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 15:11:43 +0000 (16:11 +0100)] 
jenkins: don't bind mount .m2

3 months agoThis closes #158
Aled Sage [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 16:07:52 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
This closes #158

3 months agoThis closes #159
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 13:34:10 +0000 (14:34 +0100)] 
This closes #159

3 months agoJenkins docker: use non-root user 159/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 24 Sep 2018 12:32:07 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
Jenkins docker: use non-root user

4 months agoUpdate Docker image to use Maven 3.5.4 158/head
Sylwester Lachiewicz [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 12:44:57 +0000 (14:44 +0200)] 
Update Docker image to use Maven 3.5.4

4 months agoThis closes #157
Aled Sage [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 14:07:51 +0000 (15:07 +0100)] 
This closes #157

4 months agobump CouchDB entity version to 1.7.2 157/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 21 Aug 2018 12:39:11 +0000 (13:39 +0100)] 
bump CouchDB entity version to 1.7.2

5 months agoThis closes #156
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 09:54:53 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
This closes #156

5 months agoUpdate Brooklyn codebase to build the newly donated UI 156/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 26 Jul 2018 11:58:57 +0000 (12:58 +0100)] 
Update Brooklyn codebase to build the newly donated UI

6 months agoCloses #155
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 15:23:58 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Closes #155

updated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure

Supporting changes for https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-dist/pull/123

6 months agoupdated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure 155/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:49:37 +0000 (13:49 +0100)] 
updated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure

8 months agoCloses #153
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 2 May 2018 10:53:02 +0000 (11:53 +0100)] 
Closes #153

Add Jenkinsfile for CI build

This capture the current Jenkins configuration, so that is repeatable and documented.

8 months agoAdd Jenkinsfile for CI build 153/head
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 22 Nov 2017 15:50:32 +0000 (15:50 +0000)] 
Add Jenkinsfile for CI build

9 months agoCloses #149
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 12:52:12 +0000 (13:52 +0100)] 
Closes #149

Deprecate JBoss 7 entity

As the title, this deprecates JBoss 7, mainly because it is EOF.

See discussion here: https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/26d0225c8608fb398c2ea7b2d097a8a8784710c3bc7ea86270da28b4@%3Cdev.brooklyn.apache.org%3E

9 months agoCloses #150
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 12:51:31 +0000 (13:51 +0100)] 
Closes #150

Deprecate JBoss 6 entity

Same reason with #149, but this version is even older

9 months agoDeprecate JBoss 7 entity 149/head
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 13:41:26 +0000 (13:41 +0000)] 
Deprecate JBoss 7 entity

9 months agoDeprecate JBoss 6 entity 150/head
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 9 Mar 2018 13:45:05 +0000 (13:45 +0000)] 
Deprecate JBoss 6 entity

10 months agoCloses #148
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 14:54:08 +0000 (14:54 +0000)] 
Closes #148

Fix issue with JBoss 7 installation

The `jboss-modules.jar` that comes with jBoss 7.1.1 is of version `1.1.1.GA`. However, this has issue on initialisation when one launches the server.

Hopefully, version `1.1.5.GA` fixes the init issue. As jBoss 7.1.1 is EOF, we need to download and replace
this jar before starting up the server.

10 months agoFix issue with JBoss 7 installation 148/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 8 Mar 2018 12:55:17 +0000 (12:55 +0000)] 
Fix issue with JBoss 7 installation

10 months agoThis closes #147
Aled Sage [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 21:59:36 +0000 (21:59 +0000)] 
This closes #147

10 months agoAdds loadBalancer.changeServerPool 147/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 21:17:29 +0000 (21:17 +0000)] 
Adds loadBalancer.changeServerPool

10 months agoCloses #146
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 15:04:56 +0000 (15:04 +0000)] 
Closes #146

Unit test AbstractNonProvisionedController

11 months agoUnit test AbstractNonProvisionedController 146/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:12:04 +0000 (14:12 +0000)] 
Unit test AbstractNonProvisionedController

Creates common super-type from AbstractControllerTest

11 months agoAbstractNonProvisionedController: set isActive in postStart
Aled Sage [Wed, 14 Feb 2018 14:10:59 +0000 (14:10 +0000)] 
AbstractNonProvisionedController: set isActive in postStart

12 months agoThis closes #145
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 21 Dec 2017 09:13:35 +0000 (09:13 +0000)] 
This closes #145

12 months agoFix NPE in CouchbaseCluster enricher 145/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 20 Dec 2017 23:57:41 +0000 (23:57 +0000)] 
Fix NPE in CouchbaseCluster enricher

13 months agoCloses #144
Geoff Macartney [Mon, 27 Nov 2017 09:32:26 +0000 (09:32 +0000)] 
Closes #144

BROOKLYN-566: fix SaltEntity rebind to historic state

Fixes https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/BROOKLYN-566

This class was deleted in https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-library/pull/123, when converting the entity to be a `SoftwareProcess`.

Also see https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server/pull/905

13 months agoBROOKLYN-566: fix SaltEntity rebind to historic state 144/head
Aled Sage [Sat, 25 Nov 2017 21:22:50 +0000 (21:22 +0000)] 
BROOKLYN-566: fix SaltEntity rebind to historic state

14 months agoThis closes #143
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 17 Nov 2017 14:23:50 +0000 (14:23 +0000)] 
This closes #143

14 months agoUpdate tests to make them work on any environment (esp docker) 143/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 14:08:50 +0000 (14:08 +0000)] 
Update tests to make them work on any environment (esp docker)

14 months agoAdd dockerfile for CI build
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 14:07:47 +0000 (14:07 +0000)] 
Add dockerfile for CI build

14 months agoThis closes #142
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 15 Nov 2017 11:29:56 +0000 (11:29 +0000)] 
This closes #142

14 months agoUpdate Zookeeper Version 142/head
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 14 Nov 2017 13:49:51 +0000 (13:49 +0000)] 
Update Zookeeper Version

14 months agoCloses #141
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 9 Nov 2017 14:49:54 +0000 (14:49 +0000)] 
Closes #141

Mysql update password

If you set the `mysql.datadir` in order to specify an existing database, the MySQL entity still tries to set the root password from blank assuming that it's not set. If the existing database has a password set, even if you define `mysql.password`, it errors. This change tries both blank password and the specified password, fixing this problem.

14 months agoMysql update password 141/head
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 15:01:52 +0000 (15:01 +0000)] 
Mysql update password

14 months agoThis closes #140
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 11:44:56 +0000 (11:44 +0000)] 
This closes #140

14 months agoAdds brooklyn-catalog-aliases module 140/head
Aled Sage [Wed, 8 Nov 2017 09:50:16 +0000 (09:50 +0000)] 
Adds brooklyn-catalog-aliases module

14 months agoThis closes #139
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 7 Nov 2017 09:41:37 +0000 (09:41 +0000)] 
This closes #139

14 months agoUpdate visitors-creation-script.sql 139/head
Graeme-Miller [Mon, 6 Nov 2017 16:51:43 +0000 (16:51 +0000)] 
Update visitors-creation-script.sql

14 months agoThis closes #137
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 12:52:15 +0000 (12:52 +0000)] 
This closes #137

14 months agoUpdate openssl prior to installing nodejs 137/head
Duncan Grant [Fri, 3 Nov 2017 12:08:28 +0000 (12:08 +0000)] 
Update openssl prior to installing nodejs

Changes to how nodejs/npm packaged on centos mean we need to do this
Fix recommended here:
https://stackoverflow.com/questions/46473376/node-relocation-error-node-symbol-ssl-set-cert-cb-version-libssl-so-10-not-d

14 months agoThis closes #136
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 11:53:20 +0000 (11:53 +0000)] 
This closes #136

14 months agoadd org.apache.brooklyn/brooklyn-library-catalog to the feature file 136/head
graeme.miller [Wed, 1 Nov 2017 11:36:06 +0000 (11:36 +0000)] 
add org.apache.brooklyn/brooklyn-library-catalog to the feature file

15 months agoThis closes #135
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 13 Oct 2017 13:59:21 +0000 (14:59 +0100)] 
This closes #135

15 months agoFix storm live test setup/teardown 135/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 08:04:20 +0000 (09:04 +0100)] 
Fix storm live test setup/teardown

15 months agoFix use of deprecated code
Aled Sage [Tue, 10 Oct 2017 08:04:11 +0000 (09:04 +0100)] 
Fix use of deprecated code

15 months agoChange version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 13:21:50 +0000 (13:21 +0000)] 
Change version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT

15 months agoThis closes #126
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 5 Oct 2017 00:22:17 +0000 (01:22 +0100)] 
This closes #126

15 months agoMerge branch 'master' into highlights-and-load 126/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 4 Oct 2017 15:23:12 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into highlights-and-load

15 months agoThis closes #133
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 3 Oct 2017 10:22:14 +0000 (11:22 +0100)] 
This closes #133

15 months agoUpdate config keys' deprecated names 133/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 15:26:31 +0000 (17:26 +0200)] 
Update config keys' deprecated names

15 months agoThis closes #132
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 13:11:20 +0000 (14:11 +0100)] 
This closes #132

15 months agoUpdate package for chef bean due to the move to brooklyn-library 132/head
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 2 Oct 2017 08:37:04 +0000 (10:37 +0200)] 
Update package for chef bean due to the move to brooklyn-library

15 months agoThis closes #130
Mark McKenna [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 10:35:57 +0000 (11:35 +0100)] 
This closes #130

15 months agoAdd chef in the global library catalog.bom 130/head
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 09:54:00 +0000 (11:54 +0200)] 
Add chef in the global library catalog.bom

15 months agoUse `mvn:` syntax with `brooklyn.libraries` to load OSGi bundles
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 25 Sep 2017 11:01:11 +0000 (13:01 +0200)] 
Use `mvn:` syntax with `brooklyn.libraries` to load OSGi bundles

15 months agoReuse each bundle's catalog.bom file to build global catalog.bom
Thomas Bouron [Wed, 20 Sep 2017 10:54:43 +0000 (11:54 +0100)] 
Reuse each bundle's catalog.bom file to build global catalog.bom

15 months agoThis closes #129
Mark McKenna [Fri, 29 Sep 2017 09:45:42 +0000 (10:45 +0100)] 
This closes #129

15 months agoThis closes #131
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 14:04:42 +0000 (15:04 +0100)] 
This closes #131

15 months agoFix tests tearDown (to always stop management context) 131/head
Aled Sage [Thu, 21 Sep 2017 08:16:32 +0000 (09:16 +0100)] 
Fix tests tearDown (to always stop management context)

15 months agobump chef's pom version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT 129/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:36:08 +0000 (15:36 +0100)] 
bump chef's pom version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT

15 months agoAdds chef-logo.png
Aled Sage [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 07:59:22 +0000 (08:59 +0100)] 
Adds chef-logo.png

15 months agoPR #129: Fix ChefEntitySpecResolver ref
Aled Sage [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 07:54:07 +0000 (08:54 +0100)] 
PR #129: Fix ChefEntitySpecResolver ref

15 months agoMove chef from brooklyn—software-base to own module
Aled Sage [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:48:28 +0000 (20:48 +0100)] 
Move chef from brooklyn—software-base to own module

15 months agoThis closes #128
Aled Sage [Tue, 19 Sep 2017 14:38:00 +0000 (15:38 +0100)] 
This closes #128

16 months agoChange version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Change version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT

16 months agoAdd icons to catalog.bom files 128/head
Aled Sage [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 19:32:42 +0000 (20:32 +0100)] 
Add icons to catalog.bom files

16 months agoThis closes #127
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 15 Sep 2017 10:51:10 +0000 (11:51 +0100)] 
This closes #127

16 months agoUpdate visitors-creation-script.sql 127/head
Graeme-Miller [Thu, 14 Sep 2017 15:16:53 +0000 (16:16 +0100)] 
Update visitors-creation-script.sql

16 months agoThis closes #124
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 17:01:42 +0000 (18:01 +0100)] 
This closes #124

16 months agoinclude default password in sql for backwards compatibility 124/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:59:19 +0000 (17:59 +0100)] 
include default password in sql for backwards compatibility

16 months agoset highlights on software-specific enrichers and policies
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:52:43 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
set highlights on software-specific enrichers and policies

16 months agoadd load test without persistence
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 16:52:08 +0000 (17:52 +0100)] 
add load test without persistence

so we can see what else is chewing up cpu

16 months agoThis closes #125
Aled Sage [Wed, 13 Sep 2017 12:35:27 +0000 (13:35 +0100)] 
This closes #125

16 months agoDatastoreMixins.CanExecuteScript.COMMANDS: remove 125/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 17:36:33 +0000 (18:36 +0100)] 
DatastoreMixins.CanExecuteScript.COMMANDS: remove

Because entities extend this interface, they were reporting this as a
config key on the entity rather than just on the effector. Therefore
remove it as a constant.

16 months agocatalog.bom: improve names/descriptions
Aled Sage [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 17:35:28 +0000 (18:35 +0100)] 
catalog.bom: improve names/descriptions

16 months agoImprove config key descriptions
Aled Sage [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 17:35:12 +0000 (18:35 +0100)] 
Improve config key descriptions

Also marks most important config keys as ‘CatalogConfig’ on some
entities/policies/enrichers.

16 months agouse external config provider for demo passwords
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 8 Sep 2017 13:15:47 +0000 (14:15 +0100)] 
use external config provider for demo passwords

16 months agoThis closes #123
Duncan Godwin [Wed, 30 Aug 2017 12:55:29 +0000 (13:55 +0100)] 
This closes #123

16 months agoConvert SaltEntity to a SoftwareProcess entity 123/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 16:07:30 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
Convert SaltEntity to a SoftwareProcess entity

16 months agoConvert AnsibleEntity to a SoftwareProcess entity
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 15:05:58 +0000 (16:05 +0100)] 
Convert AnsibleEntity to a SoftwareProcess entity

16 months agoThis closes #122
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 29 Aug 2017 12:14:02 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
This closes #122

16 months agoFix MariaDBNode default mirrorUrl 122/head
Guglielmo Nigri [Mon, 28 Aug 2017 14:15:01 +0000 (16:15 +0200)] 
Fix MariaDBNode default mirrorUrl

 - the existing default mirror does not keep all the old versions

17 months agoThis closes #121
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 24 Jul 2017 14:39:23 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
This closes #121

18 months agouse new reachable localhost 121/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 19 Jul 2017 12:44:38 +0000 (13:44 +0100)] 
use new reachable localhost

18 months agoThis closes #119
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 09:14:29 +0000 (10:14 +0100)] 
This closes #119

18 months agoThis closes #118
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 20 Jun 2017 08:45:01 +0000 (09:45 +0100)] 
This closes #118

18 months agoThis closes #120
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 13:09:58 +0000 (14:09 +0100)] 
This closes #120

18 months agoAlways use EnricherSpec to create enrichers 119/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:14:20 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
Always use EnricherSpec to create enrichers

18 months agoDelete use of deprecated ApplicationBuilder (in tests) 118/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:13:24 +0000 (13:13 +0100)] 
Delete use of deprecated ApplicationBuilder (in tests)

18 months agoFix use of deprecated Objects.toStringHelper 120/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 19 Jun 2017 12:10:23 +0000 (13:10 +0100)] 
Fix use of deprecated Objects.toStringHelper

Instead use MoreObjects.toStringHelper

19 months agoThis closes #117
Mark McKenna [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 13:47:51 +0000 (14:47 +0100)] 
This closes #117

19 months agoUpdate MariaDB version 117/head
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 10:59:14 +0000 (11:59 +0100)] 
Update MariaDB version

19 months agoThis closes #115
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 30 May 2017 12:26:20 +0000 (13:26 +0100)] 
This closes #115

19 months agoUpdate pom.xml 115/head
Graeme-Miller [Tue, 30 May 2017 12:24:11 +0000 (13:24 +0100)] 
Update pom.xml

When simple-web-cluster was re-added it was added in the wrong order.
It relies on webapps, so webapps needs to be built first.