brooklyn-server.git
13 hours agoMerge pull request #1025 from ahgittin/remove-wip-oauth master
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 21 Jan 2019 09:22:24 +0000 (09:22 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #1025 from ahgittin/remove-wip-oauth

remove WIP oauth provider

5 days agoThis closes #1010
Aled Sage [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 16:38:57 +0000 (16:38 +0000)] 
This closes #1010

5 days agoChanges requested on PR 1010/head
Paul Campbell [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 14:55:53 +0000 (14:55 +0000)] 
Changes requested on PR

5 days agoRemove duplicated version for assertj
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 22:10:14 +0000 (23:10 +0100)] 
Remove duplicated version for assertj

5 days agoAdd missing header
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 18:52:34 +0000 (19:52 +0100)] 
Add missing header

5 days agoRemove previous attempt at failing test
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 16:48:41 +0000 (17:48 +0100)] 
Remove previous attempt at failing test

Solution wasn't found from this test, so removing it again.

5 days agoAdd unit tests for CatalogUpgradeSCanner
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 16:06:24 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Add unit tests for CatalogUpgradeSCanner

5 days agoMake BundleUtilTest public
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 12:05:59 +0000 (13:05 +0100)] 
Make BundleUtilTest public

5 days agoLimit violation of the law of demeter
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 10:48:39 +0000 (11:48 +0100)] 
Limit violation of the law of demeter

Push out drilling into the orgimanager,framework.bundlecontext.bundles to
callers.

5 days agoExtract static methods as a constructor parameters
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 10:05:46 +0000 (11:05 +0100)] 
Extract static methods as a constructor parameters

Providing the static method call as a function to the constructor makes unit
testing for this class much simpler as it allows the static method to be
mocked, improving the clarity of the unit tests.

5 days agoThe presence of an OsgiManager is not the concern of CatalogUpgradeScanner
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 09:54:46 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
The presence of an OsgiManager is not the concern of CatalogUpgradeScanner

CatalogUgradeScanner requires an OsgiManager. Branching for special case is
pushed out to the (single) caller, where it is clear that the ManagementContext
is being set to an empty set of CatalogUpgrades.

5 days agoExtract overloaded typeSupplier() helpers
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 09:48:39 +0000 (10:48 +0100)] 
Extract overloaded typeSupplier() helpers

5 days agoExtract CatalogUpgradeScanner
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 09:41:39 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
Extract CatalogUpgradeScanner

5 days agoExtract RegisteredTypesSupplier to outer class
Paul Campbell [Wed, 24 Oct 2018 09:38:03 +0000 (10:38 +0100)] 
Extract RegisteredTypesSupplier to outer class

Will be required in the CatalogUpgradeScanner that is about to be extracted.

5 days agoExtract scanManagedBundles() and scanAllBundles()
Paul Campbell [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:16:39 +0000 (17:16 +0100)] 
Extract scanManagedBundles() and scanAllBundles()

5 days agoRemove stopwatches
Paul Campbell [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 16:06:41 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Remove stopwatches

5 days agoLoad all jars to find upgrades for wrapped bundles
Paul Campbell [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:34:03 +0000 (16:34 +0100)] 
Load all jars to find upgrades for wrapped bundles

5 days agoAdd missing apache license headers
Paul Campbell [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 15:19:36 +0000 (16:19 +0100)] 
Add missing apache license headers

5 days agowhenUpgradingAWrappedBundleThenUpdatedName()
Paul Campbell [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:28:44 +0000 (14:28 +0100)] 
whenUpgradingAWrappedBundleThenUpdatedName()

5 days agoExtract newMockBundle() utility methods to BundleTestUtil
Paul Campbell [Mon, 22 Oct 2018 13:20:45 +0000 (14:20 +0100)] 
Extract newMockBundle() utility methods to BundleTestUtil

5 days agoCoverage tests for existing CatalogUpgrades.getBundleUpgradedIfNecessary()
Paul Campbell [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 10:16:58 +0000 (11:16 +0100)] 
Coverage tests for existing CatalogUpgrades.getBundleUpgradedIfNecessary()

5 days agoAdd assertj as test dependency
Paul Campbell [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 16:20:45 +0000 (17:20 +0100)] 
Add assertj as test dependency

5 days agofix typo
Paul Campbell [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 14:34:41 +0000 (15:34 +0100)] 
fix typo

5 days agoExtract nested tests for findMappedName into top level class
Paul Campbell [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 15:53:32 +0000 (16:53 +0100)] 
Extract nested tests for findMappedName into top level class

TestNG isn't good at running a subset of tests without a log of ceremony
attached (e.g. config files and annotations).

5 days ago[common] fix typo in test
Paul Campbell [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 16:13:20 +0000 (17:13 +0100)] 
[common] fix typo in test

5 days ago[common] Add test for mapping classes from one bundle to another
Paul Campbell [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 16:07:58 +0000 (17:07 +0100)] 
[common] Add test for mapping classes from one bundle to another

5 days ago[common] Add unit tests for Reflections#findMappedName{AndLog,Maybe}()
Paul Campbell [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 15:38:52 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
[common] Add unit tests for Reflections#findMappedName{AndLog,Maybe}()

Full coverage unit tests for these two methods.

5 days ago[common] add assertj as test dependency
Paul Campbell [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 15:38:27 +0000 (16:38 +0100)] 
[common] add assertj as test dependency

5 days ago[core] rename excessively long private constant
Paul Campbell [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 14:43:13 +0000 (15:43 +0100)] 
[core] rename excessively long private constant

The constant is private to the class, there are not other constants. There is no
need to repeat most of the classname in the constants name.

5 days ago[core] Refactor rebind test for clarity
Paul Campbell [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 12:04:16 +0000 (13:04 +0100)] 
[core] Refactor rebind test for clarity

* Uses assertj for better error messages and soft assertions (lists all
  failures, not just the first found)
* Replace use of com.google.common with pure JDK

5 days ago[core] add assertj as test dependency
Paul Campbell [Tue, 9 Oct 2018 08:48:26 +0000 (09:48 +0100)] 
[core] add assertj as test dependency

5 days agoBump assertj from 2.2.0 to 3.11.1
Paul Campbell [Mon, 8 Oct 2018 16:06:58 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Bump assertj from 2.2.0 to 3.11.1

As brooklyn is now built with Java 8 (brooklyn-server/pom.xml java.version =
1.8) there is no reason not to take advantage of the improved fluent assertions
in assertj 3.x.

5 days agoremove WIP oauth provider 1025/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 09:32:35 +0000 (09:32 +0000)] 
remove WIP oauth provider

will be added back when working

5 days agoThis closes #1024
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 02:11:22 +0000 (02:11 +0000)] 
This closes #1024

5 days agoASM version bump needed 1024/head
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 16 Jan 2019 02:10:37 +0000 (02:10 +0000)] 
ASM version bump needed

6 days agobump karaf to 4.2.2, and the plugin builder now
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 18:33:21 +0000 (18:33 +0000)] 
bump karaf to 4.2.2, and the plugin builder now

as this is released.  means we get better errors on verify failures.

6 days agofix access to osgi boot bundles
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 15:59:32 +0000 (15:59 +0000)] 
fix access to osgi boot bundles

previously was adding more and more bundles as osgi installs things and uninstalls things,
possibly due to karaf or felix change

6 days agofix skipSecurity method for new security provider stack
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 14:46:52 +0000 (14:46 +0000)] 
fix skipSecurity method for new security provider stack

fixes tests

6 days agoa few more cleanups
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 14:16:12 +0000 (14:16 +0000)] 
a few more cleanups

6 days agoDoc added
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 13:50:26 +0000 (13:50 +0000)] 
Doc added

6 days agoChange redirection method and added log
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 10:19:36 +0000 (10:19 +0000)] 
Change redirection method and added log

6 days agoSolved dependency problems
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 10:12:46 +0000 (10:12 +0000)] 
Solved dependency problems

6 days agoAdded `BrooklynSecurityProviderFilterJersey` for test
Juan Cabrerizo [Mon, 14 Jan 2019 16:45:44 +0000 (16:45 +0000)] 
Added `BrooklynSecurityProviderFilterJersey` for test

6 days agoadd comments to AnyoneSecProvs
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 10:44:49 +0000 (10:44 +0000)] 
add comments to AnyoneSecProvs

6 days agoremove count in http session maintained by DelegatingSecurityProvider
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 15 Jan 2019 10:39:51 +0000 (10:39 +0000)] 
remove count in http session maintained by DelegatingSecurityProvider

didn't seem to be used anywhere so why bother, and it broke AnyoneSecurityProvider
which wanted to say it was authenticated even without a session

11 days agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jcabrerizo/testOauth' into oauth-merged
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 11:33:11 +0000 (11:33 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jcabrerizo/testOauth' into oauth-merged

11 days agoSolved dependency problem
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 11:07:03 +0000 (11:07 +0000)] 
Solved dependency problem

11 days agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'jcabrerizo/testOauth' into oauth-merged
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 10:24:36 +0000 (10:24 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'jcabrerizo/testOauth' into oauth-merged

11 days agoname tidy-up
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 10:24:21 +0000 (10:24 +0000)] 
name tidy-up

11 days agobump jax and cxf versions to align with jetty bump
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 10:23:51 +0000 (10:23 +0000)] 
bump jax and cxf versions to align with jetty bump

11 days agoUpdated dependencies and test corrected
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 10 Jan 2019 10:22:23 +0000 (10:22 +0000)] 
Updated dependencies and test corrected

12 days agoUpdated CXF and JAX-RS version
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 15:39:48 +0000 (15:39 +0000)] 
Updated CXF and JAX-RS version

12 days agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master' into oauth-merged
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 10:11:21 +0000 (10:11 +0000)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master' into oauth-merged

12 days agoremove json-simple; our yaml code will do what it did
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 10:08:45 +0000 (10:08 +0000)] 
remove json-simple; our yaml code will do what it did

12 days agoadd'l tidy for removal of jaas, introduction of SecurityProvider as filter
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 9 Jan 2019 10:05:44 +0000 (10:05 +0000)] 
add'l tidy for removal of jaas, introduction of SecurityProvider as filter

13 days agoMerge pull request #1023 from duncangrant/docker-build-plugin-version
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 21:03:29 +0000 (21:03 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #1023 from duncangrant/docker-build-plugin-version

Add version for docker build plugin

13 days agoAdd version for docker build plugin 1023/head
Duncan Grant [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 15:16:52 +0000 (15:16 +0000)] 
Add version for docker build plugin

13 days agoremove jaas dependency
frogfather [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 11:39:28 +0000 (11:39 +0000)] 
remove jaas dependency

13 days agoChange SessionHandler to SessionManager due to upgrade of jetty
frogfather [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 10:40:17 +0000 (10:40 +0000)] 
Change SessionHandler to SessionManager due to upgrade of jetty

13 days agochanged HashLoginService to use UserStore
frogfather [Tue, 8 Jan 2019 10:38:51 +0000 (10:38 +0000)] 
changed HashLoginService to use UserStore

2 weeks agoworking filter, sharing sessions
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 17:14:55 +0000 (17:14 +0000)] 
working filter, sharing sessions

lots of tidies needed but minimal confirmation here that we can share auth across servlets by discovering each other's sessions

2 weeks agobump the jetty version declared to match the one actually provided by karaf
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 7 Jan 2019 17:10:45 +0000 (17:10 +0000)] 
bump the jetty version declared to match the one actually provided by karaf

2 weeks agoclean up removing jaas stuff to support oauth
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 4 Jan 2019 17:48:41 +0000 (17:48 +0000)] 
clean up removing jaas stuff to support oauth

still needs configuration and testing, but getting there

2 weeks agoswitching to security provider filter from login module
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 16:05:15 +0000 (16:05 +0000)] 
switching to security provider filter from login module

fragmented partial commit with lots of potentially useful snippets

5 weeks agologging and tidy to use gson
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 14:52:14 +0000 (14:52 +0000)] 
logging and tidy to use gson

5 weeks agoMerge branch 'oauth-juan' into oauth-merged
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 13:38:51 +0000 (13:38 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'oauth-juan' into oauth-merged

merge diffs in the GoogleOauthLoginModule - still WIP

5 weeks agominimal Google Oauth login module
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 16:18:57 +0000 (16:18 +0000)] 
minimal Google Oauth login module

5 weeks agoremove unnecessary headers from response
frogfather [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 16:16:35 +0000 (16:16 +0000)] 
remove unnecessary headers from response

6 weeks agoalterations to headers
frogfather [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 09:45:20 +0000 (09:45 +0000)] 
alterations to headers

6 weeks agocorrect redirect url
frogfather [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:32:31 +0000 (15:32 +0000)] 
correct redirect url

6 weeks agorefactor to use github for auth
frogfather [Fri, 7 Dec 2018 15:11:47 +0000 (15:11 +0000)] 
refactor to use github for auth

7 weeks agocors settings
frogfather [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 08:21:49 +0000 (08:21 +0000)] 
cors settings

7 weeks agoadd cors header to server response
frogfather [Fri, 30 Nov 2018 08:21:01 +0000 (08:21 +0000)] 
add cors header to server response

7 weeks agoGoogleOauthLoginModule, doesn't want to redirect
Juan Cabrerizo [Thu, 29 Nov 2018 16:20:19 +0000 (16:20 +0000)] 
GoogleOauthLoginModule, doesn't want to redirect

7 weeks agochanges after Andrew
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 16:54:29 +0000 (16:54 +0000)] 
changes after Andrew

7 weeks agoadding new GoogleOauthSecurityProvider
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 11:58:13 +0000 (11:58 +0000)] 
adding new GoogleOauthSecurityProvider

7 weeks agoMerge branch 'oauth-integration' of https://github.com/frogfather/brooklyn-server...
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 28 Nov 2018 09:43:00 +0000 (09:43 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'oauth-integration' of https://github.com/frogfather/brooklyn-server into jdServer

7 weeks agoadd oauth filter to service.xml
frogfather [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 15:35:30 +0000 (15:35 +0000)] 
add oauth filter to service.xml

7 weeks agochange hard coded version of json-simple
frogfather [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 14:53:44 +0000 (14:53 +0000)] 
change hard coded version of json-simple

7 weeks agochange json-simple entry to remove hard coded version no
frogfather [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 14:52:26 +0000 (14:52 +0000)] 
change json-simple entry to remove hard coded version no

7 weeks agoadd json-simple dependency to feature.xml
frogfather [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 14:51:09 +0000 (14:51 +0000)] 
add json-simple dependency to feature.xml

7 weeks agoadd filter and dependencies
frogfather [Tue, 27 Nov 2018 12:11:28 +0000 (12:11 +0000)] 
add filter and dependencies

8 weeks agoMerge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server
Juan Cabrerizo [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 11:37:48 +0000 (11:37 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-server

8 weeks agoadding oauth server
Juan Cabrerizo [Mon, 26 Nov 2018 11:24:50 +0000 (11:24 +0000)] 
adding oauth server

2 months agoThis closes #1016
Aled Sage [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 10:14:54 +0000 (10:14 +0000)] 
This closes #1016

2 months agowhen editting it is useful to know the source URL 1016/head
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 16 Nov 2018 14:34:39 +0000 (14:34 +0000)] 
when editting it is useful to know the source URL

this includes that in the payload if different

2 months agoCloses #1015
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 21:19:53 +0000 (21:19 +0000)] 
Closes #1015

* origin/pr/1015:
  introduce new distinct "application" itemType on catalog BOM files, which don't set template tag
  when getting details, get the raw value then resolve it immediately

2 months agointroduce new distinct "application" itemType on catalog BOM files, which don't set... 1015/head
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:59:13 +0000 (17:59 +0000)] 
introduce new distinct "application" itemType on catalog BOM files, which don't set template tag

2 months agowhen getting details, get the raw value then resolve it immediately
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 15 Nov 2018 17:58:27 +0000 (17:58 +0000)] 
when getting details, get the raw value then resolve it immediately

prevents delays while it tries to resolve things which aren't immediately available

2 months agoThis closes #1013
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Thu, 8 Nov 2018 11:27:41 +0000 (11:27 +0000)] 
This closes #1013

* origin/pr/1013:
  [core] Remove unused Logger in OsgiTestBase
  [core] Disable BashCommandsIntegrationTest test on Windows
  [test-support] Add @DisableOnWindows annotation for TestNG tests
  [core] Fix syntax for maven-compiler plugin
  [utils] Extract FileUtil.deleteDirectory() from duplicated code
  [core] embedded framework test survives teardown
  [rt-felix] embedded framework test survives teardown

2 months ago[core] Remove unused Logger in OsgiTestBase 1013/head
Paul Campbell [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 15:31:58 +0000 (15:31 +0000)] 
[core] Remove unused Logger in OsgiTestBase

2 months ago[core] Disable BashCommandsIntegrationTest test on Windows
Paul Campbell [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 10:23:50 +0000 (10:23 +0000)] 
[core] Disable BashCommandsIntegrationTest test on Windows

2 months ago[test-support] Add @DisableOnWindows annotation for TestNG tests
Paul Campbell [Tue, 6 Nov 2018 10:15:26 +0000 (10:15 +0000)] 
[test-support] Add @DisableOnWindows annotation for TestNG tests

2 months ago[core] Fix syntax for maven-compiler plugin
Paul Campbell [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 22:06:18 +0000 (22:06 +0000)] 
[core] Fix syntax for maven-compiler plugin

2 months ago[utils] Extract FileUtil.deleteDirectory() from duplicated code
Paul Campbell [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 22:03:15 +0000 (22:03 +0000)] 
[utils] Extract FileUtil.deleteDirectory() from duplicated code

2 months ago[core] embedded framework test survives teardown
Paul Campbell [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 14:05:18 +0000 (14:05 +0000)] 
[core] embedded framework test survives teardown

When deleting files during teardown, if a temporary file can't be deleted
then the test should not fail for that reason. Log that the file could not
be delete and carry on.

2 months ago[rt-felix] embedded framework test survives teardown
Paul Campbell [Mon, 5 Nov 2018 10:50:46 +0000 (10:50 +0000)] 
[rt-felix] embedded framework test survives teardown

When deleting files during teardown, if a temporary file can't be deleted
then the test should not fail for that reason. Log that the file could not
be delete and carry on.

2 months agoThis closes #1012
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 2 Nov 2018 10:09:42 +0000 (10:09 +0000)] 
This closes #1012

2 months agoFix for SUREFIRE-1588 1012/head
Paul Campbell [Thu, 1 Nov 2018 17:49:54 +0000 (17:49 +0000)] 
Fix for SUREFIRE-1588

Latest version of Java 1.8.0_191 enforces that Manifest classpath entries be
relative.

https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/SUREFIRE-1588

2 months agoCloses #1011
Duncan Grant [Thu, 25 Oct 2018 09:43:47 +0000 (10:43 +0100)] 
Closes #1011

Fix requiredUnless config key constraint, with attributeWhenReady

Previously this caused the entity‚Äôs startup to hang.