edit Brooklyn license info so that GitHub recognizes it 15/head
authorAndrea Kao <eirinikos@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Jun 2018 02:17:06 +0000 (19:17 -0700)
committerAndrea Kao <eirinikos@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Jun 2018 00:32:58 +0000 (17:32 -0700)
commit6ca934ad1dacbfd9f49c5191b6fd40fe0cdb8073
tree55d91553890cd51b64d324f3f60e2df0e05632e6
parentd136ae3a3cc022a4da7d62f10e3e886c4e3e26ae
edit Brooklyn license info so that GitHub recognizes it

GitHub uses a library called Licensee to identify a project's license
type. It shows this information in the status bar and via the API if it
can unambiguously identify the license.

This commit updates the LICENSE file so that it begins with the full
text of the Apache license (including the Appendix). The text that
preceded the beginning of the license text has been transferred to a
new "License" section in the README.

Collectively, these changes allow Licensee to successfully identify the
license type of Brooklyn as Apache 2.0.

REFS: BROOKLYN-593
Signed-off-by: Andrea Kao <eirinikos@gmail.com>
LICENSE
README.md