brooklyn.git
5 months agoMerge pull request #56 from algairim/build/Jenkinsfile master
Iuliana Cosmina [Mon, 21 Feb 2022 15:23:41 +0000 (15:23 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #56 from algairim/build/Jenkinsfile

Use double quotes to resolve DOCKER_TAG

5 months agoUse double quotes to resolve DOCKER_TAG 56/head
Mykola Mandra [Mon, 21 Feb 2022 15:22:43 +0000 (15:22 +0000)] 
Use double quotes to resolve DOCKER_TAG

Signed-off-by: Mykola Mandra <mykola.mandra@cloudsoft.io>
10 months agoMerge pull request #55 from duncangrant/update-licenses
Duncan Grant [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 14:35:05 +0000 (10:35 -0400)] 
Merge pull request #55 from duncangrant/update-licenses

Update to include new licenses - Reviewed by @ahgittin

10 months agoUpdate to include new licenses 55/head
Duncan Grant [Thu, 7 Oct 2021 14:28:16 +0000 (15:28 +0100)] 
Update to include new licenses

10 months agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 14:24:45 +0000 (15:24 +0100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'apache-git/master'

10 months agodo a docker logout as part of jenkins build
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 15 Sep 2021 14:22:53 +0000 (15:22 +0100)] 
do a docker logout as part of jenkins build

    suggested this fixes problems with unauthorization

13 months agoAdded default goal
iuliana [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 13:05:06 +0000 (14:05 +0100)] 
Added default goal

14 months agoMerge pull request #53 from apache/revert-52-fix/brooklyn-client-memory
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Mon, 17 May 2021 12:14:41 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #53 from apache/revert-52-fix/brooklyn-client-memory

Revert "Fix brooklyn-client build issue"

14 months agoRevert "Fix brooklyn-client build issue" revert-52-fix/brooklyn-client-memory 53/head
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Mon, 17 May 2021 12:14:25 +0000 (13:14 +0100)] 
Revert "Fix brooklyn-client build issue"

14 months agoMerge pull request #52 from grkvlt/fix/brooklyn-client-memory
Iuliana Cosmina [Mon, 17 May 2021 11:03:54 +0000 (12:03 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #52 from grkvlt/fix/brooklyn-client-memory

Fix brooklyn-client build issue

14 months agoAdd client profile to Maven build and set memory to 12Gb 52/head
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Tue, 11 May 2021 14:42:47 +0000 (15:42 +0100)] 
Add client profile to Maven build and set memory to 12Gb

14 months agoMerge pull request #51 from apache/revert-50-fix/brooklyn-client-build
Iuliana Cosmina [Thu, 13 May 2021 09:54:32 +0000 (10:54 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #51 from apache/revert-50-fix/brooklyn-client-build

Revert "Fix brooklyn-client build issue"

14 months agoRevert "Fix brooklyn-client build issue" revert-50-fix/brooklyn-client-build 51/head
Iuliana Cosmina [Thu, 13 May 2021 09:53:48 +0000 (10:53 +0100)] 
Revert "Fix brooklyn-client build issue"

14 months agoMerge pull request #50 from grkvlt/fix/brooklyn-client-build
Iuliana Cosmina [Thu, 13 May 2021 08:14:25 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
Merge pull request #50 from grkvlt/fix/brooklyn-client-build

Fix brooklyn-client build issue

15 months agoAdd client profile to Maven build commands and set memory to 8Gb 50/head
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Tue, 11 May 2021 14:42:47 +0000 (15:42 +0100)] 
Add client profile to Maven build commands and set memory to 8Gb

15 months agoUpdated brooklyn-ui commit reference 49/head
Andrew Donald Kennedy [Tue, 11 May 2021 14:35:39 +0000 (15:35 +0100)] 
Updated brooklyn-ui commit reference

15 months agoDisable client build
Duncan Grant [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 16:11:29 +0000 (17:11 +0100)] 
Disable client build

15 months agoUseConcMarkSweepGC
Duncan Grant [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 14:32:26 +0000 (15:32 +0100)] 
UseConcMarkSweepGC

15 months agoRe-enable unit tests
Duncan Grant [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 12:17:17 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
Re-enable unit tests

15 months agoXX:+CMSClassUnloadingEnabled -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC for testing
Duncan Grant [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 11:52:24 +0000 (12:52 +0100)] 
XX:+CMSClassUnloadingEnabled -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC for testing

15 months agoXX:+CMSClassUnloadingEnabled -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC for testing
Duncan Grant [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 11:21:53 +0000 (12:21 +0100)] 
XX:+CMSClassUnloadingEnabled -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC for testing

15 months agoXX:+CMSClassUnloadingEnabled -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC for testing
Duncan Grant [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 10:55:21 +0000 (11:55 +0100)] 
XX:+CMSClassUnloadingEnabled -XX:+UseConcMarkSweepGC for testing

15 months agoIncrease heap for deploy step
Duncan Grant [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 10:03:54 +0000 (11:03 +0100)] 
Increase heap for deploy step

15 months agoTemp disable unit tests
Duncan Grant [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 09:09:59 +0000 (10:09 +0100)] 
Temp disable unit tests

15 months agoTry 8g mem
Duncan Grant [Tue, 13 Apr 2021 08:07:02 +0000 (09:07 +0100)] 
Try 8g mem

15 months agoUp available memory
Duncan Grant [Mon, 12 Apr 2021 19:59:37 +0000 (20:59 +0100)] 
Up available memory

17 months agoMerge pull request #48 from apache/extend-go-version
Juan Cabrerizo [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 12:00:26 +0000 (12:00 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #48 from apache/extend-go-version

17 months agoRevert change to maven container version 48/head
Duncan Grant [Tue, 9 Mar 2021 09:34:54 +0000 (09:34 +0000)] 
Revert change to maven container version

17 months agoUpdates go version
Duncan Grant [Mon, 8 Mar 2021 11:33:00 +0000 (11:33 +0000)] 
Updates go version

Duplicates https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-client/pull/86

2 years agobump sub-projects to latest commits
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 12:18:48 +0000 (13:18 +0100)] 
bump sub-projects to latest commits

2 years agoThis closes #47
Alex Heneveld [Wed, 22 Jul 2020 12:17:54 +0000 (13:17 +0100)] 
This closes #47

2 years agobump submodules to latest versions 47/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 09:07:40 +0000 (10:07 +0100)] 
bump submodules to latest versions

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' into license-update-2020
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 08:56:05 +0000 (09:56 +0100)] 
Merge branch 'master' into license-update-2020

2 years agofully updated LICENSE, NOTICE, DEPENDENCIES
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 08:52:45 +0000 (09:52 +0100)] 
fully updated LICENSE, NOTICE, DEPENDENCIES

DEPENDENCIES as per previous but with all licenses added

2 years agoDEPENDENCIES file containing latest info, but in same format as old NOTICE
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 08:51:45 +0000 (09:51 +0100)] 
DEPENDENCIES file containing latest info, but in same format as old NOTICE

to enable easy comparison of changes this introduces

2 years agoadd old NOTICE file as DEPENDENCIES - for subsequent comparison
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 2 Jun 2020 08:50:42 +0000 (09:50 +0100)] 
add old NOTICE file as DEPENDENCIES - for subsequent comparison

2 years agoMerge pull request #45 from jcabrerizo/feature/add-cli-jenkins
Duncan Grant [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 10:39:14 +0000 (10:39 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #45 from jcabrerizo/feature/add-cli-jenkins

add client profile to jenkins build

2 years agoadd client profile to jenkins build 45/head
Juan Cabrerizo [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 10:36:49 +0000 (10:36 +0000)] 
add client profile to jenkins build

2 years agoUpdate submodule pointers
Richard Downer [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 17:16:24 +0000 (17:16 +0000)] 
Update submodule pointers

2 years agoSet version to 1.1.0-SNAPSHOT
Richard Downer [Mon, 2 Mar 2020 17:16:05 +0000 (17:16 +0000)] 
Set version to 1.1.0-SNAPSHOT

2 years agoMerge pull request #44 from kemitix/docker-openjdk-8-already-installed
Geoff Macartney [Tue, 25 Feb 2020 13:49:41 +0000 (13:49 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #44 from kemitix/docker-openjdk-8-already-installed

Don't install openjdk

2 years agoDon't install openjdk 44/head
Paul Campbell [Wed, 19 Feb 2020 10:54:22 +0000 (10:54 +0000)] 
Don't install openjdk

The source image already includes a version of openjdk-8. Removing this command as it fails due to the package not being available from the software repos.

2 years agoMerge pull request #43 from tbouron/fix/dockerfile-2
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 13:53:35 +0000 (13:53 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #43 from tbouron/fix/dockerfile-2

Fix docker build by reverting to docker image maven:3.5.4-jdk-8

2 years agoFix docker build by reverting to docker image maven:3.5.4-jdk-8 43/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 11 Feb 2020 11:13:12 +0000 (11:13 +0000)] 
Fix docker build by reverting to docker image maven:3.5.4-jdk-8

2 years agoMerge pull request #40 from nakomis/dockerfile-update
Richard Downer [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 11:05:59 +0000 (11:05 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #40 from nakomis/dockerfile-update

Adds dependencies to Dockerfile for creating release artifacts

2 years agoAdds dependencies to Dockerfile for creating release artifacts 40/head
Martin Harris [Tue, 28 Jan 2020 10:57:53 +0000 (10:57 +0000)] 
Adds dependencies to Dockerfile for creating release artifacts

2 years agoMerge pull request #36 from nakomis/fix/README
Thomas Bouron [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 15:08:00 +0000 (15:08 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #36 from nakomis/fix/README

Fixes instructions for building Brooklyn

2 years agoFixes instructions for building Brooklyn 36/head
Martin Harris [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 15:06:25 +0000 (15:06 +0000)] 
Fixes instructions for building Brooklyn

2 years agoThis closes #37
Alex Heneveld [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 13:28:25 +0000 (13:28 +0000)] 
This closes #37

2 years agoBumps maven version in Dockerfile 37/head
Martin Harris [Mon, 20 Jan 2020 13:12:49 +0000 (13:12 +0000)] 
Bumps maven version in Dockerfile

2 years agoMerge pull request #31 from nakomis/ignore-java-version
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 09:56:16 +0000 (09:56 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #31 from nakomis/ignore-java-version

Ignores .java-version (jenv config file)

2 years agoMerge pull request #32 from infrastation/master
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 6 Dec 2019 09:55:35 +0000 (09:55 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #32 from infrastation/master

fixup README.md

2 years agoMerge pull request #33 from tbouron/master
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 5 Dec 2019 12:27:36 +0000 (12:27 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #33 from tbouron/master

Add jenkinsfile for multibranch job on Jenkins

2 years agoAdd jenkinsfile for multibranch job on Jenkins 33/head
Thomas Bouron [Tue, 3 Dec 2019 11:33:28 +0000 (11:33 +0000)] 
Add jenkinsfile for multibranch job on Jenkins

2 years agofixup README.md 32/head
Denis Ovsienko [Thu, 28 Nov 2019 12:33:22 +0000 (12:33 +0000)] 
fixup README.md

Switch some URLs to HTTPS and put some fencing right.

2 years agoIgnores .java-version (jenv config file) 31/head
Martin Harris [Wed, 27 Nov 2019 16:04:05 +0000 (16:04 +0000)] 
Ignores .java-version (jenv config file)

3 years agoMerge pull request #30 from tbouron/feature/optional-build
Geoff Macartney [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 20:20:06 +0000 (20:20 +0000)] 
Merge pull request #30 from tbouron/feature/optional-build

Make the go cli optional by default

3 years agoMake the build of rpm, deb, docker and go cli optional by default 30/head
Thomas Bouron [Thu, 7 Mar 2019 16:38:37 +0000 (16:38 +0000)] 
Make the build of rpm, deb, docker and go cli optional by default

3 years agoupdated license / dependencies
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 12:09:13 +0000 (12:09 +0000)] 
updated license / dependencies

3 years agoadd eclipse excludes for non-supported maven goals
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 12:08:33 +0000 (12:08 +0000)] 
add eclipse excludes for non-supported maven goals

3 years agoMerge branch 'build-number-instruction'
Alex Heneveld [Thu, 31 Jan 2019 12:08:26 +0000 (12:08 +0000)] 
Merge branch 'build-number-instruction'

3 years agoCloses #24
Duncan Grant [Mon, 12 Nov 2018 09:27:55 +0000 (09:27 +0000)] 
Closes #24

Update docker instructions to mount the docker socket

This is because https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-dist/pull/118 now build docker, therefore the container needs to be able to access the docker engine on the host

3 years agoUpdate docker instructions to mount the docker socket 24/head
Thomas Bouron [Sun, 4 Nov 2018 09:50:45 +0000 (09:50 +0000)] 
Update docker instructions to mount the docker socket

This is because https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-dist/pull/118 now build docker, therefore the container needs to be able to access the docker engine on the host

3 years agoThis closes #23
Aled Sage [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:19:35 +0000 (09:19 +0100)] 
This closes #23

3 years agojenkins: fix npm build, removing docker -u 23/head
Aled Sage [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:14:58 +0000 (09:14 +0100)] 
jenkins: fix npm build, removing docker -u

npm writes to ~/.npm, and reads ~/.npmrc. But user 910 does
not exist in container, so has no home directory. Therefore
npm fails. Reverting `-u` for now.

3 years agoThis closes #19
Aled Sage [Mon, 1 Oct 2018 08:03:09 +0000 (09:03 +0100)] 
This closes #19

3 years agoThis closes #22
Aled Sage [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:43:43 +0000 (10:43 +0100)] 
This closes #22

3 years agoREADME: fix path to built karaf artifact 22/head
Aled Sage [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:41:07 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
README: fix path to built karaf artifact

3 years agojenkins: fix user.name in docker
Aled Sage [Thu, 27 Sep 2018 09:40:47 +0000 (10:40 +0100)] 
jenkins: fix user.name in docker

User 910 is unknown in the docker container, so
`${id -un 910}` does not return a name. We don’t
care what user.name it has, as long as there is one.

3 years agojenkins: add submodule-init
Aled Sage [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 14:41:27 +0000 (15:41 +0100)] 
jenkins: add submodule-init

3 years agoThis closes #21
Aled Sage [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 14:24:18 +0000 (15:24 +0100)] 
This closes #21

3 years agoJenkins: use pipeline, and don’t bind-mount .m2 21/head
Aled Sage [Tue, 25 Sep 2018 14:21:49 +0000 (15:21 +0100)] 
Jenkins: use pipeline, and don’t bind-mount .m2

3 years agoinclude instructions for building outwith source control 20/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 11 Sep 2018 14:42:26 +0000 (15:42 +0100)] 
include instructions for building outwith source control

3 years agoUpdate Docker image to use Maven 3.5.4 19/head
Sylwester Lachiewicz [Sat, 8 Sep 2018 12:55:03 +0000 (14:55 +0200)] 
Update Docker image to use Maven 3.5.4

3 years agoUpdate submodule pointers ready for 1.0.0-M1-RC1 release 1.0.0-M1 29/head
Richard Downer [Fri, 7 Sep 2018 10:28:27 +0000 (10:28 +0000)] 
Update submodule pointers ready for 1.0.0-M1-RC1 release

4 years agoThis closes #18
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:54:54 +0000 (15:54 +0100)] 
This closes #18

4 years agoAdd required dependencies for the new Brooklyn UI 18/head
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 14:20:15 +0000 (15:20 +0100)] 
Add required dependencies for the new Brooklyn UI

4 years agoThis closes #17
Thomas Bouron [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 10:01:08 +0000 (11:01 +0100)] 
This closes #17

4 years agoswitch order of build, so server before ui 17/head
Alex Heneveld [Fri, 27 Jul 2018 09:58:03 +0000 (10:58 +0100)] 
switch order of build, so server before ui

needed because ui modularity server depends on brooklyn server java;
fortunately ui is no longer needed for brooklyn server so this is safe.

4 years agoCloses #16
Geoff Macartney [Wed, 18 Jul 2018 15:18:39 +0000 (16:18 +0100)] 
Closes #16

updated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure

Supporting changes for https://github.com/apache/brooklyn-dist/pull/123

4 years agoupdated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure 16/head
Alex Heneveld [Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:44:28 +0000 (13:44 +0100)] 
updated LICENSE and NOTICE, using new procedure

4 years agoCloses #15
Geoff Macartney [Fri, 22 Jun 2018 08:28:24 +0000 (09:28 +0100)] 
Closes #15

edit Brooklyn license info so that GitHub recognizes it

Hello! 👋

(CCing @dankohn who has requested this work so that the license will appear correctly in https://landscape.cncf.io/selected=apache-brooklyn)

GitHub uses a library called Licensee to identify a project's license
type. It shows this information in the status bar and via the API if it
can unambiguously identify the license.

This commit updates the LICENSE file so that it begins with the full
text of the Apache license (including the Appendix). The text that
preceded the beginning of the license text has been transferred to a
new "License" section in the README.

Collectively, these changes allow Licensee to successfully identify the
license type of Brooklyn as Apache 2.0.

REFS: [BROOKLYN-593](https://issues.apache.org/jira/browse/BROOKLYN-593)

4 years agoedit Brooklyn license info so that GitHub recognizes it 15/head
Andrea Kao [Tue, 19 Jun 2018 02:17:06 +0000 (19:17 -0700)] 
edit Brooklyn license info so that GitHub recognizes it

GitHub uses a library called Licensee to identify a project's license
type. It shows this information in the status bar and via the API if it
can unambiguously identify the license.

This commit updates the LICENSE file so that it begins with the full
text of the Apache license (including the Appendix). The text that
preceded the beginning of the license text has been transferred to a
new "License" section in the README.

Collectively, these changes allow Licensee to successfully identify the
license type of Brooklyn as Apache 2.0.

REFS: BROOKLYN-593
Signed-off-by: Andrea Kao <eirinikos@gmail.com>
4 years agoMerge and close #14
Richard Downer [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 12:11:55 +0000 (13:11 +0100)] 
Merge and close #14

4 years agoFix issue in doap_Brooklyn.rdf 14/head
Richard Downer [Mon, 30 Apr 2018 12:07:33 +0000 (13:07 +0100)] 
Fix issue in doap_Brooklyn.rdf

As requested, update the DOAP file to correct an error. See [this post on the mailing list](https://lists.apache.org/thread.html/3a7f99b538c7109caef91bcf54733ab9c419a3507d5c9a96c4aec484@%3Cdev.brooklyn.apache.org%3E).

4 years agoThis closes #13
Duncan Godwin [Tue, 21 Nov 2017 11:45:14 +0000 (11:45 +0000)] 
This closes #13

4 years agoAdd dockerfile for CI build 13/head
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 13:22:02 +0000 (13:22 +0000)] 
Add dockerfile for CI build

4 years agoChange version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 13:22:02 +0000 (13:22 +0000)] 
Change version to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT

4 years agoUpdate submodules to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 6 Oct 2017 13:21:56 +0000 (13:21 +0000)] 
Update submodules to 1.0.0-SNAPSHOT

4 years agoChange version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:13:28 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Change version to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT

4 years agoUpdate submodules to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT
Duncan Godwin [Mon, 18 Sep 2017 15:13:19 +0000 (15:13 +0000)] 
Update submodules to 0.13.0-SNAPSHOT

5 years agoThis closes #12
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 15 Jun 2017 11:32:29 +0000 (12:32 +0100)] 
This closes #12

5 years agoUpdate the DOAP ("Description Of A Project") file 12/head
Richard Downer [Wed, 31 May 2017 15:02:26 +0000 (16:02 +0100)] 
Update the DOAP ("Description Of A Project") file

5 years agoThis closes #11
Duncan Godwin [Fri, 19 May 2017 13:03:01 +0000 (14:03 +0100)] 
This closes #11

5 years agoMove to Java 8, remove MaxPermSize options 11/head
Svetoslav Neykov [Fri, 19 May 2017 12:37:00 +0000 (15:37 +0300)] 
Move to Java 8, remove MaxPermSize options

5 years agoThis closes #10
Duncan Godwin [Thu, 4 May 2017 10:35:07 +0000 (11:35 +0100)] 
This closes #10

5 years agoLICENSE updates 10/head
Richard Downer [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 20:10:27 +0000 (21:10 +0100)] 
LICENSE updates

5 years agoBump submodule pointers
Richard Downer [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 15:14:37 +0000 (15:14 +0000)] 
Bump submodule pointers

5 years agoBump version to 0.12.0-SNAPSHOT
Richard Downer [Tue, 11 Apr 2017 15:14:22 +0000 (15:14 +0000)] 
Bump version to 0.12.0-SNAPSHOT

5 years agoThis closes #8
Aled Sage [Fri, 3 Feb 2017 20:44:54 +0000 (20:44 +0000)] 
This closes #8