buildr.git
19 months agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr into master master
Peter Donald [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 02:58:15 +0000 (13:58 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr into master

19 months agoEnsure we push tags as part of the release process
Peter Donald [Sat, 10 Oct 2020 02:57:53 +0000 (13:57 +1100)] 
Ensure we push tags as part of the release process

2 years agoMerge pull request #47 from olleolleolle/a-copyright-year-update
Antoine Toulme [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 15:11:22 +0000 (08:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #47 from olleolleolle/a-copyright-year-update

(doc) Copyright year set to 2020 in footer

2 years agoMerge pull request #48 from olleolleolle/travis-settings
Antoine Toulme [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 15:11:03 +0000 (08:11 -0700)] 
Merge pull request #48 from olleolleolle/travis-settings

CI: Pick OpenJDK8, which exists

2 years agoCI: Pick OpenJDK8, which exists 48/head
Olle Jonsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 14:56:19 +0000 (16:56 +0200)] 
CI: Pick OpenJDK8, which exists

2 years ago(doc) Copyright year set to 2020 in footer 47/head
Olle Jonsson [Fri, 3 Apr 2020 14:51:18 +0000 (16:51 +0200)] 
(doc) Copyright year set to 2020 in footer

2 years agoUpdate to use the modern infrastructure for Apache downloads
Peter Donald [Thu, 5 Mar 2020 04:53:47 +0000 (15:53 +1100)] 
Update to use the modern infrastructure for Apache downloads

2 years agoAdd support for configuring non-template TestNG run configurations
Peter Donald [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 01:44:49 +0000 (12:44 +1100)] 
Add support for configuring non-template TestNG run configurations

2 years agoUpdate to support null factorys so can create realized configurations
Peter Donald [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 01:42:31 +0000 (12:42 +1100)] 
Update to support null factorys so can create realized configurations

2 years agoRemove unnecessary shadowing
Peter Donald [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 01:41:59 +0000 (12:41 +1100)] 
Remove unnecessary shadowing

2 years agoSimplify truthy expression
Peter Donald [Wed, 13 Nov 2019 01:41:47 +0000 (12:41 +1100)] 
Simplify truthy expression

2 years agoRemove unnecessary dependency
Peter Donald [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 04:13:41 +0000 (15:13 +1100)] 
Remove unnecessary dependency

2 years agoIntroduce spotbugs addon
Peter Donald [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 02:12:26 +0000 (13:12 +1100)] 
Introduce spotbugs addon

2 years agoAdd support for the GWT version `2.8.2-v20191108` released with the nonstandard group id
Peter Donald [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 02:04:57 +0000 (13:04 +1100)] 
Add support for the GWT version `2.8.2-v20191108` released with the nonstandard group id

2 years agoEnsure that if TestNG tests all fail in setup then the test task fails
Peter Donald [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 02:01:26 +0000 (13:01 +1100)] 
Ensure that if TestNG tests all fail in setup then the test task fails

2 years agoCorrect the default values for exploded property in IDEA configuration
Peter Donald [Mon, 11 Nov 2019 01:57:08 +0000 (12:57 +1100)] 
Correct the default values for exploded property in IDEA configuration

2 years agoFix crash bug when generating IDEA modules
Peter Donald [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 04:26:42 +0000 (14:26 +1000)] 
Fix crash bug when generating IDEA modules

This was a long existing bug but was exacerbated by 1.5.8 release

2 years agoSpelling
Peter Donald [Tue, 16 Jul 2019 03:56:49 +0000 (13:56 +1000)] 
Spelling

2 years agoRemove some more references to rubyforge
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 22:38:53 +0000 (08:38 +1000)] 
Remove some more references to rubyforge

2 years agoRubyForge -> RubyGems
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 22:34:54 +0000 (08:34 +1000)] 
RubyForge -> RubyGems

2 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 22:33:07 +0000 (08:33 +1000)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr

2 years agoUpdate the download links for last release
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 22:33:02 +0000 (08:33 +1000)] 
Update the download links for last release

2 years agoPrepare for next development iteration
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 22:32:52 +0000 (08:32 +1000)] 
Prepare for next development iteration

2 years agoMerge pull request #45 from olleolleolle/patch-2
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 20:46:01 +0000 (06:46 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #45 from olleolleolle/patch-2

Docs: Replace RubyForge w/ RubyGems.org

2 years agoMerge pull request #44 from olleolleolle/patch-1
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 20:44:45 +0000 (06:44 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #44 from olleolleolle/patch-1

CI: Drop unused sudo: false directive

2 years agoDocs: Replace RubyForge w/ RubyGems.org 45/head
Olle Jonsson [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 11:49:43 +0000 (13:49 +0200)] 
Docs: Replace RubyForge w/ RubyGems.org

This corrects a wrong paragraph.

2 years agoCI: Drop unused sudo: false directive 44/head
Olle Jonsson [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 11:44:37 +0000 (13:44 +0200)] 
CI: Drop unused sudo: false directive

2 years agoPrepare for next release 1.5.8
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 10:56:56 +0000 (20:56 +1000)] 
Prepare for next release

2 years agoFix setting of sourcepath
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 10:55:15 +0000 (20:55 +1000)] 
Fix setting of sourcepath

This updates change applied in a8377d49dfa2c50e72a9159bc6d1c854c6a83e8d
to work in more scenarios.

2 years agoAvoid referencing deprecated parent POM org.sonatype.oss:oss-parent:8
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 04:49:30 +0000 (14:49 +1000)] 
Avoid referencing deprecated parent POM org.sonatype.oss:oss-parent:8

2 years agoRollback addition of guard that causes several tests to fail
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 04:39:59 +0000 (14:39 +1000)] 
Rollback addition of guard that causes several tests to fail

2 years agoExplicitly specify the `:sourcepath` parameter for javadoc tool
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 03:58:28 +0000 (13:58 +1000)] 
Explicitly specify the `:sourcepath` parameter for javadoc tool

2 years agoSet file type of gitattributes
Peter Donald [Sun, 14 Jul 2019 03:40:18 +0000 (13:40 +1000)] 
Set file type of gitattributes

2 years agoMerge pull request #43 from apache/SupportExternalAnnotationArtifacts
Peter Donald [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 11:10:12 +0000 (21:10 +1000)] 
Merge pull request #43 from apache/SupportExternalAnnotationArtifacts

Support external annotation artifacts

2 years agoDetect external annotations in the local project and add them to the generated Intell... 43/head
Peter Donald [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 11:09:06 +0000 (21:09 +1000)] 
Detect external annotations in the local project and add them to the generated IntelliJ IDEA module

2 years agoAdd support for downloading external annotations and attaching them to IntelliJ IDEA...
Peter Donald [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 07:22:40 +0000 (17:22 +1000)] 
Add support for downloading external annotations and attaching them to IntelliJ IDEA module dependencies

2 years agoWhitespace
Peter Donald [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 07:21:49 +0000 (17:21 +1000)] 
Whitespace

2 years agoBump the version of zapwhite
Peter Donald [Sat, 13 Jul 2019 04:55:11 +0000 (14:55 +1000)] 
Bump the version of zapwhite

2 years agoPrefer %w syntax
Peter Donald [Thu, 11 Jul 2019 22:42:11 +0000 (08:42 +1000)] 
Prefer %w syntax

3 years agoEnsure pom files used in tests use https when referring to maven repositories.
Antoine Toulme [Sat, 4 May 2019 04:36:17 +0000 (21:36 -0700)] 
Ensure pom files used in tests use https when referring to maven repositories.

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr
Peter Donald [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 23:15:23 +0000 (10:15 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr

3 years agoRemove references to http://www.ibiblio.org/maven2/
Peter Donald [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 23:13:30 +0000 (10:13 +1100)] 
Remove references to www.ibiblio.org/maven2/

3 years agoUse the `zapwhite` gem to manage file whitespace within repository
Peter Donald [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 23:07:14 +0000 (10:07 +1100)] 
Use the `zapwhite` gem to manage file whitespace within repository

3 years agoEnsure files end with a new line and have no lines with trailing whitespace
Peter Donald [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 23:04:59 +0000 (10:04 +1100)] 
Ensure files end with a new line and have no lines with trailing whitespace

3 years agoChanged references to `https://repo1.maven.org/maven2` to use https where possible
Peter Donald [Mon, 25 Feb 2019 23:00:17 +0000 (10:00 +1100)] 
Changed references to `https://repo1.maven.org/maven2` to use https where possible

3 years agoMerge pull request #42 from olleolleolle/fix/avoid-warnings-in-artifact-namespace
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 19:58:01 +0000 (06:58 +1100)] 
Merge pull request #42 from olleolleolle/fix/avoid-warnings-in-artifact-namespace

Artifact Namespace: Refactor to avoid Ruby warning about unnamed variable

3 years agoMerge pull request #41 from olleolleolle/patch-1
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 19:57:07 +0000 (06:57 +1100)] 
Merge pull request #41 from olleolleolle/patch-1

Gemspec: drop rubyforge_project setting

3 years agoMerge pull request #40 from olleolleolle/fix/avoid-warnings-about-globals
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 19:55:47 +0000 (06:55 +1100)] 
Merge pull request #40 from olleolleolle/fix/avoid-warnings-about-globals

Avoid redefining Ruby globals

3 years agoDefine local variable before use 42/head
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 16:06:49 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Define local variable before use

3 years agoTurn around an if statement
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 16:06:19 +0000 (17:06 +0100)] 
Turn around an if statement

3 years agoGemspec: drop rubyforge_project setting 41/head
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 15:52:36 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
Gemspec: drop rubyforge_project setting

  - the service is defunct and the setting means nothing

3 years agoAvoid redefining Ruby globals 40/head
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 14:56:28 +0000 (15:56 +0100)] 
Avoid redefining Ruby globals

3 years agoAvoid generating an email to announce as it no longer seems possible
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 09:13:15 +0000 (20:13 +1100)] 
Avoid generating an email to announce as it no longer seems possible

3 years agoPrepare for next development iteration
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 09:12:41 +0000 (20:12 +1100)] 
Prepare for next development iteration

3 years agoRecord last release
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 09:12:29 +0000 (20:12 +1100)] 
Record last release

3 years agoUpdate release links 1.5.7
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 04:20:45 +0000 (15:20 +1100)] 
Update release links

3 years agoNote down highlights for next release
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 02:47:24 +0000 (13:47 +1100)] 
Note down highlights for next release

3 years agoSpecify release date
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 02:46:09 +0000 (13:46 +1100)] 
Specify release date

3 years agoBump version in preparation for release
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 02:45:33 +0000 (13:45 +1100)] 
Bump version in preparation for release

3 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr
Peter Donald [Sat, 16 Feb 2019 02:44:49 +0000 (13:44 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-wip-us.apache.org/repos/asf/buildr

3 years agoPrefer %W syntax
Peter Donald [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 05:00:43 +0000 (16:00 +1100)] 
Prefer %W syntax

3 years agoSImplify conditionals
Peter Donald [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 04:58:58 +0000 (15:58 +1100)] 
SImplify conditionals

3 years agoUse method reference
Peter Donald [Wed, 2 Jan 2019 04:58:48 +0000 (15:58 +1100)] 
Use method reference

3 years agoRemove mailouts to individuals now that TravisCI integration actually works and inste...
Peter Donald [Sat, 15 Dec 2018 23:10:34 +0000 (10:10 +1100)] 
Remove mailouts to individuals now that TravisCI integration actually works and instead rely on the mail out to the commit list

3 years agoAdd change entry for infrastructure move.
Peter Donald [Fri, 14 Dec 2018 23:39:06 +0000 (10:39 +1100)] 
Add change entry for infrastructure move.

(An initial test pushing directly to GitHub)

3 years agoMerge branch 'patch-3' of https://github.com/olleolleolle/buildr
Peter Donald [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 23:15:39 +0000 (10:15 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'patch-3' of https://github.com/olleolleolle/buildr

3 years agoMerge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/olleolleolle/buildr
Peter Donald [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 23:15:08 +0000 (10:15 +1100)] 
Merge branch 'patch-1' of https://github.com/olleolleolle/buildr

3 years agoTravis: use "env" feature for env vars 39/head
Olle Jonsson [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 17:41:52 +0000 (18:41 +0100)] 
Travis: use "env" feature for env vars

3 years agobuildr.buildfile: Avoid deprecated gemspec option 38/head
Olle Jonsson [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 17:39:04 +0000 (18:39 +0100)] 
buildr.buildfile: Avoid deprecated gemspec option

3 years agoinstalling: update link to rake 37/head
Olle Jonsson [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 17:36:22 +0000 (18:36 +0100)] 
installing: update link to rake

3 years agoFix Rake link in website, too
Olle Jonsson [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 17:13:12 +0000 (18:13 +0100)] 
Fix Rake link in website, too

3 years agoREADME: Update links to rake, Antwrap
Olle Jonsson [Wed, 12 Dec 2018 17:10:07 +0000 (18:10 +0100)] 
README: Update links to rake, Antwrap

3 years agoAttempt to force rspec to run in bundle controlled environment
Peter Donald [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 02:40:27 +0000 (13:40 +1100)] 
Attempt to force rspec to run in bundle controlled environment

3 years agoPrefer %w syntax
Peter Donald [Tue, 20 Nov 2018 02:31:33 +0000 (13:31 +1100)] 
Prefer %w syntax

3 years agoMake sure that the CI task runs with the packaged dependencies
Peter Donald [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 04:19:15 +0000 (15:19 +1100)] 
Make sure that the CI task runs with the packaged dependencies

3 years agoDisable sudo so can run in container
Peter Donald [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 03:12:05 +0000 (14:12 +1100)] 
Disable sudo so can run in container

3 years agoMerge duplicate notifications sections
Peter Donald [Mon, 19 Nov 2018 03:05:34 +0000 (14:05 +1100)] 
Merge duplicate notifications sections

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/34'
Peter Donald [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 22:22:07 +0000 (09:22 +1100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/34'

3 years agoRecord previous change
Peter Donald [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 22:16:58 +0000 (09:16 +1100)] 
Record previous change

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/36'
Peter Donald [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 22:01:44 +0000 (09:01 +1100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/36'

3 years agoChange RSpec shared_context usage to avoid warnings 36/head
Olle Jonsson [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 21:57:51 +0000 (22:57 +0100)] 
Change RSpec shared_context usage to avoid warnings

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/35'
Peter Donald [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 10:48:13 +0000 (21:48 +1100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/35'

3 years agoFix typos in comments 35/head
Olle Jonsson [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 10:32:08 +0000 (11:32 +0100)] 
Fix typos in comments

3 years agoTravis: back out of change 34/head
Olle Jonsson [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 08:12:09 +0000 (09:12 +0100)] 
Travis: back out of change

3 years agoUse https protocol to access Gem metadata
Peter Donald [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 00:04:51 +0000 (11:04 +1100)] 
Use https protocol to access Gem metadata

Submitted by Olle Jonsson

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/32'
Peter Donald [Sun, 18 Nov 2018 00:04:04 +0000 (11:04 +1100)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'github/pr/32'

3 years agoDrop deprecated Gem::Specification#has_rdoc= (no replacement) method
Peter Donald [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 23:59:46 +0000 (10:59 +1100)] 
Drop deprecated Gem::Specification#has_rdoc= (no replacement) method

Submitted by Olle Jonsson.

3 years agoRSpec it_should_behave_like takes a String
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 22:07:19 +0000 (23:07 +0100)] 
RSpec it_should_behave_like takes a String

3 years agoRSpec.shared_examples syntax
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 22:01:07 +0000 (23:01 +0100)] 
RSpec.shared_examples syntax

3 years agoTravis: typo in JRUBY_OPTS
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 21:48:28 +0000 (22:48 +0100)] 
Travis: typo in JRUBY_OPTS

3 years agoTravis: Drop unsupported MaxPermSize Java configuration param
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 21:39:38 +0000 (22:39 +0100)] 
Travis: Drop unsupported MaxPermSize Java configuration param

3 years agoTravis: drop OracleJDK7
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 21:24:03 +0000 (22:24 +0100)] 
Travis: drop OracleJDK7

3 years agoDrop deprecated (no replacement) method 33/head
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 21:17:01 +0000 (22:17 +0100)] 
Drop deprecated (no replacement) method

3 years agoGemfile: use https 32/head
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 21:13:06 +0000 (22:13 +0100)] 
Gemfile: use https

3 years agoUpdate Travis CI matrix
Olle Jonsson [Sat, 17 Nov 2018 21:12:41 +0000 (22:12 +0100)] 
Update Travis CI matrix

3 years agoUpdate spec to reflect changes in behaviour
Peter Donald [Tue, 31 Jul 2018 00:51:11 +0000 (10:51 +1000)] 
Update spec to reflect changes in behaviour

3 years agoFixed Spelling. 31/head
Jimmy Casey [Sun, 29 Jul 2018 21:38:57 +0000 (21:38 +0000)] 
Fixed Spelling.

3 years agoDefault the sourcepath passed to the javadoc tool
Peter Donald [Wed, 25 Jul 2018 23:47:53 +0000 (09:47 +1000)] 
Default the sourcepath passed to the javadoc tool

3 years agoAdded support for `:skip_merge_gwt_dependencies` parameter in GWT addon.
Peter Donald [Fri, 15 Jun 2018 22:59:59 +0000 (08:59 +1000)] 
Added support for `:skip_merge_gwt_dependencies` parameter in GWT addon.

This makes it possible to avoid adding GWT dependencies to the project
directly and thus the associated POM. This will be required to support
GWT3.x and GWT2.x simultaneously as well as making it easier to manage
dependencies in the POMs.

4 years agoApply the remainder of the fix that should have been applied in 1.5.6 to decode usern...
Peter Donald [Tue, 22 May 2018 23:13:07 +0000 (09:13 +1000)] 
Apply the remainder of the fix that should have been applied in 1.5.6 to decode usernames and passwords prior to passing to the underlying http library