buildstream-plugins.git
2 weeks ago.asf.yaml: Trying again to provoke github pages to work master
Tristan van Berkom [Thu, 28 Apr 2022 09:24:45 +0000 (18:24 +0900)] 
.asf.yaml: Trying again to provoke github pages to work

2 weeks agoMerge pull request #9 from apache/tristan/comment-plugin-origins
Tristan Van Berkom [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 04:49:28 +0000 (13:49 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #9 from apache/tristan/comment-plugin-origins

plugins: Adding comments about original provenance to all plugins

2 weeks agoplugins: Adding comments about original provenance to all plugins tristan/comment-plugin-origins 9/head
Tristan van Berkom [Tue, 26 Apr 2022 04:47:16 +0000 (13:47 +0900)] 
plugins: Adding comments about original provenance to all plugins

Fixes #7

3 weeks agoMerge pull request #8 from apache/tristan/add-docker-tests
Tristan Van Berkom [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 11:55:05 +0000 (20:55 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #8 from apache/tristan/add-docker-tests

tests/sources/docker.py: Adding docker source test

3 weeks agotests/sources/docker.py: Adding docker source test tristan/add-docker-tests 8/head
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 25 Apr 2022 11:05:03 +0000 (20:05 +0900)] 
tests/sources/docker.py: Adding docker source test

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #3 from apache/tristan/add-cachekey-tests
Tristan Van Berkom [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 08:19:20 +0000 (17:19 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #3 from apache/tristan/add-cachekey-tests

Add cachekey tests

4 weeks agotests/cachekey: Adding cachekey tests tristan/add-cachekey-tests 3/head
Tristan van Berkom [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 08:28:03 +0000 (17:28 +0900)] 
tests/cachekey: Adding cachekey tests

4 weeks agosources/pip.py: Support python3.9
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 15 Apr 2022 07:33:39 +0000 (16:33 +0900)] 
sources/pip.py: Support python3.9

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #2 from apache/tristan/add-tox-release 1.91.0
Tristan Van Berkom [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 07:14:11 +0000 (16:14 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #2 from apache/tristan/add-tox-release

tox.ini: Added tox entrypoint for publishing releases

4 weeks agotox.ini: Added tox entrypoint for publishing releases tristan/add-tox-release 2/head
Tristan van Berkom [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 07:13:04 +0000 (16:13 +0900)] 
tox.ini: Added tox entrypoint for publishing releases

4 weeks agoMerge pull request #1 from apache/tristan/update-bst-ref
Tristan Van Berkom [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 07:10:03 +0000 (16:10 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #1 from apache/tristan/update-bst-ref

tox.ini: Update ref to upstream buildstream with plugins removed

4 weeks agotests/elements/pip.py: Fixed test to declare pip source tristan/update-bst-ref 1/head
Tristan van Berkom [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 06:07:22 +0000 (15:07 +0900)] 
tests/elements/pip.py: Fixed test to declare pip source

4 weeks agotests/sources/git.py: Fix tests to declare the git source in generated project.conf
Tristan van Berkom [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 05:47:43 +0000 (14:47 +0900)] 
tests/sources/git.py: Fix tests to declare the git source in generated project.conf

4 weeks agotests/sources/pip_build.py: Fix test to include the pip source
Tristan van Berkom [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 05:47:24 +0000 (14:47 +0900)] 
tests/sources/pip_build.py: Fix test to include the pip source

4 weeks agotox.ini: Update ref to upstream buildstream with plugins removed
Tristan van Berkom [Wed, 13 Apr 2022 05:27:29 +0000 (14:27 +0900)] 
tox.ini: Update ref to upstream buildstream with plugins removed

5 weeks ago.asf.yaml: Giving the .asf.yaml another little kick
Tristan van Berkom [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 08:41:24 +0000 (17:41 +0900)] 
.asf.yaml: Giving the .asf.yaml another little kick

5 weeks agoInitial commit on the pages branch
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 05:55:15 +0000 (14:55 +0900)] 
Initial commit on the pages branch

5 weeks ago.asf.yaml: Adding initial apache configuration
Tristan van Berkom [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 10:11:26 +0000 (19:11 +0900)] 
.asf.yaml: Adding initial apache configuration

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #3 from gtristan/tristan/use-zip-from-bst-plugins-experimental
Tristan Van Berkom [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 10:02:14 +0000 (19:02 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #3 from gtristan/tristan/use-zip-from-bst-plugins-experimental

tests/elements/{cmake,meson}: Use zip source from bst-plugins-experimental

5 weeks agotests/sources/bzr: Use locally defined bzr source
Tristan van Berkom [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 09:37:41 +0000 (18:37 +0900)] 
tests/sources/bzr: Use locally defined bzr source

Instead of buildstream core bzr source which will be removed.

5 weeks agotests/sources/patch: Use locally defined patch source
Tristan van Berkom [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 09:36:17 +0000 (18:36 +0900)] 
tests/sources/patch: Use locally defined patch source

Instead of the buildstream core patch source which will be removed

5 weeks agotests/sources/git: Use locally defined git source
Tristan van Berkom [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 09:35:48 +0000 (18:35 +0900)] 
tests/sources/git: Use locally defined git source

Instead of accidentally testing the buildstream core git source which will
be removed

5 weeks agotests/elements/{cmake,meson}: Use git source from buildstream-plugins
Tristan van Berkom [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 09:21:39 +0000 (18:21 +0900)] 
tests/elements/{cmake,meson}: Use git source from buildstream-plugins

We should not use the git source from buildstream as that will be removed

5 weeks agotests/elements/{cmake,meson}: Use zip source from bst-plugins-experimental
Tristan van Berkom [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 09:01:06 +0000 (18:01 +0900)] 
tests/elements/{cmake,meson}: Use zip source from bst-plugins-experimental

We need the zip source in order to download and use ninja, but the zip source
is removed from buildstream and buildstream-plugins - use it from the latest
release of bst-plugins-experimental.

Also update tox.ini to use the latest version of buildstream

5 weeks agoMerge pull request #2 from gtristan/tristan/fix-ci-ubuntu-version
Tristan Van Berkom [Tue, 5 Apr 2022 05:05:01 +0000 (14:05 +0900)] 
Merge pull request #2 from gtristan/tristan/fix-ci-ubuntu-version

.github/worflows: Use ubuntu 18.04 instead of 20.04

6 weeks agotox.ini: Updating black to version 22.3.0
Tristan van Berkom [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 09:14:29 +0000 (18:14 +0900)] 
tox.ini: Updating black to version 22.3.0

This is required to avoid a recently occurring exception when running black,
as outlined here: https://github.com/psf/black/issues/2964

6 weeks ago.github/worflows: Use ubuntu 18.04 instead of 20.04
Tristan van Berkom [Thu, 31 Mar 2022 07:07:52 +0000 (16:07 +0900)] 
.github/worflows: Use ubuntu 18.04 instead of 20.04

This host vm/kernel apparently doesnt break when running buildstream.

7 weeks ago.github/workflows: Adding the ci/merge/release workflows
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 05:53:30 +0000 (14:53 +0900)] 
.github/workflows: Adding the ci/merge/release workflows

7 weeks ago.github: Adding run-ci.sh and the ci.docker-compose.yml
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 05:35:50 +0000 (14:35 +0900)] 
.github: Adding run-ci.sh and the ci.docker-compose.yml

This doesn't add CI workflows but adds the underlying mechanics needed to
run the tox test suite under the various docker containers.

7 weeks ago.github/CODEOWNERS: Adding CODEOWNERS file
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 25 Mar 2022 05:13:08 +0000 (14:13 +0900)] 
.github/CODEOWNERS: Adding CODEOWNERS file

7 weeks agotox.ini: Adding mypy static type checking
Tristan van Berkom [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 06:04:48 +0000 (15:04 +0900)] 
tox.ini: Adding mypy static type checking

7 weeks agodoc: Adding docs build.
Tristan van Berkom [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 05:26:22 +0000 (14:26 +0900)] 
doc: Adding docs build.

Now `tox -e docs` properly generates the documentation.

7 weeks agotests/sources/pip_build.py: Adding test which builds using the pip source
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 08:46:42 +0000 (17:46 +0900)] 
tests/sources/pip_build.py: Adding test which builds using the pip source

7 weeks agotests/elements/setuptools.py: Adding tests for setuptools element
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 08:04:54 +0000 (17:04 +0900)] 
tests/elements/setuptools.py: Adding tests for setuptools element

7 weeks agotests/elements/pip.py: Adding tests for pip element
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 07:54:35 +0000 (16:54 +0900)] 
tests/elements/pip.py: Adding tests for pip element

7 weeks agotests/elements/make.py: Adding tests for make element
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 07:29:39 +0000 (16:29 +0900)] 
tests/elements/make.py: Adding tests for make element

7 weeks agotests/elements/meson.py: Adding meson element tests
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 07:12:27 +0000 (16:12 +0900)] 
tests/elements/meson.py: Adding meson element tests

7 weeks agotests/elements/cmake.py: Adding cmake element test
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 06:54:00 +0000 (15:54 +0900)] 
tests/elements/cmake.py: Adding cmake element test

7 weeks agotests/elements/autotools.py: Adding autotools element test
Tristan van Berkom [Thu, 24 Mar 2022 06:29:45 +0000 (15:29 +0900)] 
tests/elements/autotools.py: Adding autotools element test

7 weeks agotests/sources/bzr.py: Adding tests for bzr source
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 06:00:07 +0000 (15:00 +0900)] 
tests/sources/bzr.py: Adding tests for bzr source

7 weeks agotests/sources/git.py: Adding tests for git source
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 05:44:23 +0000 (14:44 +0900)] 
tests/sources/git.py: Adding tests for git source

7 weeks agotests/sources/patch.py: Adding tests for patch source
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 05:39:44 +0000 (14:39 +0900)] 
tests/sources/patch.py: Adding tests for patch source

7 weeks agotests/sources/pip.py: Adding pip source test
Tristan van Berkom [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 08:41:45 +0000 (17:41 +0900)] 
tests/sources/pip.py: Adding pip source test

7 weeks agotests: Adding initial tests
Tristan van Berkom [Sun, 20 Mar 2022 07:53:50 +0000 (16:53 +0900)] 
tests: Adding initial tests

Adding the Repo scaffolding and hooks into the private BuildStream provided
general test cases for sources.

7 weeks agotox.ini: Adding initial tox.ini
Tristan van Berkom [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 06:46:21 +0000 (15:46 +0900)] 
tox.ini: Adding initial tox.ini

For now only formatting and lint checks pass

7 weeks ago.pylintrc: Adding initial pylint configuration
Tristan van Berkom [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 06:45:22 +0000 (15:45 +0900)] 
.pylintrc: Adding initial pylint configuration

Modelled after the buildstream lint configuration, but allow declaration
of instance variables outside of __init__ since this is common in plugins,
and we have only plugins in this repo.

7 weeks agoAdding pyproject.toml
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 04:51:50 +0000 (13:51 +0900)] 
Adding pyproject.toml

7 weeks agosetup.cfg: Adding initial setup.cfg
Tristan van Berkom [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 06:45:02 +0000 (15:45 +0900)] 
setup.cfg: Adding initial setup.cfg

7 weeks agosetup.py: Adding initial setup.py
Tristan van Berkom [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 05:44:39 +0000 (14:44 +0900)] 
setup.py: Adding initial setup.py

7 weeks agoREADME.rst: Adding initial README
Tristan van Berkom [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 05:34:37 +0000 (14:34 +0900)] 
README.rst: Adding initial README

7 weeks agoMANIFEST.in: Adding initial manifest
Tristan van Berkom [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 05:48:39 +0000 (14:48 +0900)] 
MANIFEST.in: Adding initial manifest

7 weeks agorequirements/: Adding initial requirements.txt files
Tristan van Berkom [Sat, 19 Mar 2022 05:47:58 +0000 (14:47 +0900)] 
requirements/: Adding initial requirements.txt files

7 weeks agoAdded project.conf to allow using these plugins with a junction
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 08:53:52 +0000 (17:53 +0900)] 
Added project.conf to allow using these plugins with a junction

7 weeks agoInitially adding autotools element
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 08:27:38 +0000 (17:27 +0900)] 
Initially adding autotools element

From buildstream core plugins

7 weeks agoInitially adding setuptools element
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 08:23:49 +0000 (17:23 +0900)] 
Initially adding setuptools element

Previously the distutils element from bst-plugins-experimental

7 weeks agoInitially adding pip element
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 08:21:03 +0000 (17:21 +0900)] 
Initially adding pip element

From bst-plugins-experimental

7 weeks agoInitially adding make element
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 08:16:45 +0000 (17:16 +0900)] 
Initially adding make element

From bst-plugins-experimental

7 weeks agoInitially adding meson element
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 08:15:55 +0000 (17:15 +0900)] 
Initially adding meson element

From bst-plugins-experimental

7 weeks agoInitially adding cmake element
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 08:14:29 +0000 (17:14 +0900)] 
Initially adding cmake element

From bst-plugins-experimental

7 weeks agoInitially adding docker source
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 07:56:11 +0000 (16:56 +0900)] 
Initially adding docker source

From bst-plugins-container

7 weeks agoInitially adding git source
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 07:52:27 +0000 (16:52 +0900)] 
Initially adding git source

From buildstream core plugins - merged directly with GitSourceBase class,
there is no need for this split anymore.

7 weeks agoInitially adding patch source
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 07:40:11 +0000 (16:40 +0900)] 
Initially adding patch source

From buildstream core plugins

7 weeks agoInitially adding bzr source
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 07:38:33 +0000 (16:38 +0900)] 
Initially adding bzr source

From buildstream core plugins

7 weeks agoInitially adding pip source
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 07:28:53 +0000 (16:28 +0900)] 
Initially adding pip source

From bst-plugins-experimental

7 weeks agoInitially adding cargo source
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 07:28:06 +0000 (16:28 +0900)] 
Initially adding cargo source

From bst-plugins-experimental

8 weeks agoAdding initial __init__.py files defining the plugin library structure
Tristan van Berkom [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 07:57:44 +0000 (16:57 +0900)] 
Adding initial __init__.py files defining the plugin library structure

8 weeks agoAdding LICENSE, NOTICE, COMMITTERS.rst
Tristan van Berkom [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 04:43:46 +0000 (13:43 +0900)] 
Adding LICENSE, NOTICE, COMMITTERS.rst