bval.git
3 years agoinclude JavaFX tests in bval-tck surefire execution
Matt Benson [Wed, 31 Oct 2018 15:43:47 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
include JavaFX tests in bval-tck surefire execution

3 years agomore site tweaks
Matt Benson [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 17:33:24 +0000 (12:33 -0500)] 
more site tweaks

3 years agosite cleanup/beautification
Matt Benson [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 17:01:20 +0000 (12:01 -0500)] 
site cleanup/beautification

3 years agoprefer own classloader for validation schemae, which are bundled into same artifact
Matt Benson [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 15:34:34 +0000 (10:34 -0500)] 
prefer own classloader for validation schemae, which are bundled into same artifact

3 years agoinline method
Matt Benson [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 14:41:24 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
inline method

3 years agoBVAL-166: update specification version in OSGi bundle to 2.0
Matt Benson [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 14:41:14 +0000 (09:41 -0500)] 
BVAL-166: update specification version in OSGi bundle to 2.0

3 years agoremove obsolete class
Matt Benson [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 14:25:20 +0000 (09:25 -0500)] 
remove obsolete class

3 years agoBVAL-165 tccl should always be preferred over class.getClassLoader since it is always...
Romain Manni-Bucau [Tue, 30 Oct 2018 13:41:59 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
BVAL-165 tccl should always be preferred over class.getClassLoader since it is always possible to set it right and it enables tree classloading graphs to work (whereas the opposite breaks it by design)

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Matt Benson [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 20:06:22 +0000 (15:06 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0-rc2 2.0.0-rc2
Matt Benson [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 20:06:01 +0000 (15:06 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0-rc2

3 years agoroll back failed release
Matt Benson [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 20:01:39 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
roll back failed release

3 years agorevert to create zip source archive only and attach that archive per inherited org...
Matt Benson [Tue, 23 Oct 2018 19:49:23 +0000 (14:49 -0500)] 
revert to create zip source archive only and attach that archive per inherited org.apache:apache config

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 19:15:28 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0 2.0.0 2.0.0-rc1
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 19:15:09 +0000 (14:15 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0

3 years agoadd property with which jar Built-By manifest attribute can be customized
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 18:51:25 +0000 (13:51 -0500)] 
add property with which jar Built-By manifest attribute can be customized

3 years agoalign specification info with RI
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 18:33:27 +0000 (13:33 -0500)] 
align specification info with RI

3 years agobuild both zip and tar.gz source archives; don't push these to Nexus
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 18:33:05 +0000 (13:33 -0500)] 
build both zip and tar.gz source archives; don't push these to Nexus

3 years agoduplicate from parent
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 18:32:37 +0000 (13:32 -0500)] 
duplicate from parent

3 years agoroll back release attempt
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 17:41:17 +0000 (12:41 -0500)] 
roll back release attempt

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 17:23:31 +0000 (12:23 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare for next development iteration

3 years ago[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 17:23:12 +0000 (12:23 -0500)] 
[maven-release-plugin] prepare release 2.0.0

3 years agoremove Agimatech notice as underlying impl is no longer theirs
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 16:42:03 +0000 (11:42 -0500)] 
remove Agimatech notice as underlying impl is no longer theirs

3 years agoadd 2.0.0 release notes
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 16:24:57 +0000 (11:24 -0500)] 
add 2.0.0 release notes

3 years agoBVAL-162: convert remaining JUnit 3 tests to JUnit 4
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 16:04:45 +0000 (11:04 -0500)] 
BVAL-162: convert remaining JUnit 3 tests to JUnit 4

3 years agoupdate README
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 15:43:51 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
update README

3 years agocopyright update
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 15:43:35 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
copyright update

3 years agows
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 15:43:04 +0000 (10:43 -0500)] 
ws

3 years agosimplify MetadataSource initialization with default interface method
Matt Benson [Thu, 18 Oct 2018 15:14:05 +0000 (10:14 -0500)] 
simplify MetadataSource initialization with default interface method

3 years agoapply constraints cache size to constraint attributes cache used for annotation proxies
Matt Benson [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 22:17:55 +0000 (17:17 -0500)] 
apply constraints cache size to constraint attributes cache used for annotation proxies

3 years agoremove deprecated method
Matt Benson [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:40:40 +0000 (16:40 -0500)] 
remove deprecated method

3 years agounused imports
Matt Benson [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:35:57 +0000 (16:35 -0500)] 
unused imports

3 years agoefficiency
Matt Benson [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:35:47 +0000 (16:35 -0500)] 
efficiency

3 years agoone size does not fit all: dedicated utility methods to get classloader preferring...
Matt Benson [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:30:16 +0000 (16:30 -0500)] 
one size does not fit all: dedicated utility methods to get classloader preferring TCCL or per-class as appropriate (typically, user customizations are found in TCCL if at all; core functionality prefers its own classes' loaders). Aims to address multiple OSGI-related issues.

3 years agopermit null participant classloaders as long as at least one present
Matt Benson [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:19:58 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
permit null participant classloaders as long as at least one present

3 years agoadd test for BVAL-158
Matt Benson [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 18:11:05 +0000 (13:11 -0500)] 
add test for BVAL-158

3 years agoBVAL-154: cache unconstrained types by type only and quickly return empty descriptors...
Matt Benson [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 17:54:02 +0000 (12:54 -0500)] 
BVAL-154: cache unconstrained types by type only and quickly return empty descriptors on subsequent fetches

3 years agoset up publishing of generated site to subsection of CMS site
Matt Benson [Wed, 17 Oct 2018 15:01:31 +0000 (10:01 -0500)] 
set up publishing of generated site to subsection of CMS site

3 years agoclean up Javadoc config so that site can generate cleanly
Matt Benson [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 19:06:39 +0000 (14:06 -0500)] 
clean up Javadoc config so that site can generate cleanly

3 years agoupgrade to latest tck
Matt Benson [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 18:06:33 +0000 (13:06 -0500)] 
upgrade to latest tck

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/bv2' into bv2 bv2
Matt Benson [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 17:30:37 +0000 (12:30 -0500)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/bv2' into bv2

3 years agoupgrade tomcat-jasper-el to match API (EL 3.0)
Matt Benson [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 15:55:00 +0000 (10:55 -0500)] 
upgrade tomcat-jasper-el to match API (EL 3.0)

3 years agodisallow EL evaluation of custom message templates without explicit permission grante...
Matt Benson [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 23:24:31 +0000 (18:24 -0500)] 
disallow EL evaluation of custom message templates without explicit permission granted via configuration property

3 years agorefactor DefaultMessageInterpolator to harden message interpolation
Matt Benson [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 01:59:00 +0000 (20:59 -0500)] 
refactor DefaultMessageInterpolator to harden message interpolation

3 years agotest refactoring
Matt Benson [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 18:57:56 +0000 (13:57 -0500)] 
test refactoring

3 years agounused import
Matt Benson [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 19:20:29 +0000 (14:20 -0500)] 
unused import

3 years agoupgrade to geronimo spec release
Matt Benson [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 18:20:47 +0000 (13:20 -0500)] 
upgrade to geronimo spec release

3 years agodisabling doclint since our javadoc is not java 8 friendly yet + upgrading apache...
Romain Manni-Bucau [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 15:57:16 +0000 (17:57 +0200)] 
disabling doclint since our javadoc is not java 8 friendly yet + upgrading apache parent to hae the new gpg setup

3 years agoBVAL-159 drop commons dependencies
Romain Manni-Bucau [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 15:37:37 +0000 (17:37 +0200)] 
BVAL-159 drop commons dependencies

3 years agoupgrade to Commons Weaver 2.0
Matt Benson [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 13:34:15 +0000 (08:34 -0500)] 
upgrade to Commons Weaver 2.0

3 years agoensure TCCL is preferred over bval loader (OSGi+EE)
Romain Manni-Bucau [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 07:51:12 +0000 (09:51 +0200)] 
ensure TCCL is preferred over bval loader (OSGi+EE)

3 years agofix encoding issue with the TCK the hardcore way...
Mark Struberg [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 10:25:37 +0000 (12:25 +0200)] 
fix encoding issue with the TCK the hardcore way...

nail it do EN

3 years agoBVAL-157 add a unit test for get() without name
Mark Struberg [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 08:10:15 +0000 (10:10 +0200)] 
BVAL-157 add a unit test for get() without name

3 years agoensure to test more precisely getter names
Romain Manni-Bucau [Thu, 17 May 2018 05:14:48 +0000 (07:14 +0200)] 
ensure to test more precisely getter names

3 years agoensure isGetter methods are consistent between them
Romain Manni-Bucau [Wed, 16 May 2018 20:52:43 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
ensure isGetter methods are consistent between them

3 years agoforce en_EN to fix Locale issues
Mark Struberg [Mon, 14 May 2018 20:22:33 +0000 (22:22 +0200)] 
force en_EN to fix Locale issues

In Austria I got german messages, and of course those did not
match the expected messages in the TCK. Leading to 4 broken
TCK tests.

3 years agoupgrade to latest TCK release
Matt Benson [Tue, 1 May 2018 16:38:52 +0000 (11:38 -0500)] 
upgrade to latest TCK release

3 years agoremove obsolete permissions grant
Matt Benson [Tue, 1 May 2018 15:51:48 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
remove obsolete permissions grant

3 years agorestore, upgrade weaver/privilizer
Matt Benson [Tue, 1 May 2018 15:51:26 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
restore, upgrade weaver/privilizer

3 years agodo not refer to non-publicly accessible types from blueprint method
Matt Benson [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:43:53 +0000 (08:43 -0500)] 
do not refer to non-publicly accessible types from blueprint method

3 years agolazily load the validator factory and validator for the cdi extension - note: we...
Romain Manni-Bucau [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 08:16:21 +0000 (10:16 +0200)] 
lazily load the validator factory and validator for the cdi extension - note: we can surely lazy load the config as well if needed

3 years agoavoid NPE on xml ctors
Matt Benson [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 22:16:42 +0000 (17:16 -0500)] 
avoid NPE on xml ctors

3 years agoXML config-related work for more TCK progress
Matt Benson [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 21:37:30 +0000 (16:37 -0500)] 
XML config-related work for more TCK progress

3 years agoignore group conversions without cascade on property getters
Matt Benson [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 23:27:53 +0000 (18:27 -0500)] 
ignore group conversions without cascade on property getters

3 years agoproperly implement method inheritance rules wrt ValidateOnExecution
Matt Benson [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 23:02:37 +0000 (18:02 -0500)] 
properly implement method inheritance rules wrt ValidateOnExecution

3 years agofix XML mappings descriptor and XML group conversion parsing
Matt Benson [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 19:59:11 +0000 (14:59 -0500)] 
fix XML mappings descriptor and XML group conversion parsing

3 years agorework use of groups, introducing GroupStrategy interface + implementations. Passes...
Matt Benson [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 18:00:58 +0000 (13:00 -0500)] 
rework use of groups, introducing GroupStrategy interface + implementations. Passes 1 additional TCK test AND allows validation of non-sequential groups without making multiple passes over the graph

3 years agorejigger graph validation: cascades do not participate in Default group redefinition...
Matt Benson [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 02:28:14 +0000 (21:28 -0500)] 
rejigger graph validation: cascades do not participate in Default group redefinition at the bean level

3 years agohandle reflection bug with non-static inner class constructor parameter annotations
Matt Benson [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 17:19:01 +0000 (12:19 -0500)] 
handle reflection bug with non-static inner class constructor parameter annotations

3 years agoTCK: pick up constraints on 'inherited' fields
Matt Benson [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 17:17:45 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
TCK: pick up constraints on 'inherited' fields

3 years agono implicit groups on interfaces; retain elsewhere
Matt Benson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 21:45:57 +0000 (16:45 -0500)] 
no implicit groups on interfaces; retain elsewhere

3 years agoremove unnecessary method
Matt Benson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:43:15 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
remove unnecessary method

3 years agoraise ConstraintDeclarationException if repeatable constraints and containers are...
Matt Benson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:42:39 +0000 (11:42 -0500)] 
raise ConstraintDeclarationException if repeatable constraints and containers are specified together: TCK

3 years agopermit overriding of built-in constraint validators per paragraph 2 of BV spec v2...
Matt Benson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 15:31:33 +0000 (10:31 -0500)] 
permit overriding of built-in constraint validators per paragraph 2 of BV spec v2 section 8

3 years agocorrectly handle IMPLICIT constraintTarget
Matt Benson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 21:49:25 +0000 (16:49 -0500)] 
correctly handle IMPLICIT constraintTarget

3 years agorevamp custom constraint building code for TCK progress/spec compliance
Matt Benson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 20:30:21 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
revamp custom constraint building code for TCK progress/spec compliance

3 years agoremove unused code
Matt Benson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 22:49:32 +0000 (17:49 -0500)] 
remove unused code

3 years agodon't trim bean nodes
Matt Benson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 21:24:31 +0000 (16:24 -0500)] 
don't trim bean nodes

3 years agoconstraint definition validation
Matt Benson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 21:00:08 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
constraint definition validation

3 years agofix ContainerElementKey comparison
Matt Benson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 16:48:49 +0000 (11:48 -0500)] 
fix ContainerElementKey comparison

3 years agono call for lazy GroupComputer
Matt Benson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 16:10:13 +0000 (11:10 -0500)] 
no call for lazy GroupComputer

3 years agoTCK: handle default group redefinition sequence resolution ambiguities
Matt Benson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 16:08:37 +0000 (11:08 -0500)] 
TCK: handle default group redefinition sequence resolution ambiguities

3 years agoseparate constraint filtering by group for purposes of validation vs. metadata inspec...
Matt Benson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 15:58:46 +0000 (10:58 -0500)] 
separate constraint filtering by group for purposes of validation vs. metadata inspection (ConstraintFinder)

3 years agohardening of Groups type
Matt Benson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 15:57:47 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
hardening of Groups type

3 years agounused import
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 17:44:53 +0000 (12:44 -0500)] 
unused import

3 years agoavoid redundant path copy operations
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 17:42:14 +0000 (12:42 -0500)] 
avoid redundant path copy operations

3 years agoTraversableResolver work with TCK
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 17:36:22 +0000 (12:36 -0500)] 
TraversableResolver work with TCK

3 years agoremove redundant member
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 17:33:40 +0000 (12:33 -0500)] 
remove redundant member

3 years agoTCK: ctor return value validation considers value itself as first leaf bean
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 16:10:38 +0000 (11:10 -0500)] 
TCK: ctor return value validation considers value itself as first leaf bean

3 years agoTCK: do nothing with non-constrained properties
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 23:18:59 +0000 (18:18 -0500)] 
TCK: do nothing with non-constrained properties

3 years agorefactor and permit unwrapping if a single maximally specific unwrapByDefault ValueEx...
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 22:55:23 +0000 (17:55 -0500)] 
refactor and permit unwrapping if a single maximally specific unwrapByDefault ValueExtractor is found when the constraint has DEFAULT valueUnwrapping

3 years agovalue extraction work
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:55:47 +0000 (16:55 -0500)] 
value extraction work

3 years agoimprove toString
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:36:31 +0000 (16:36 -0500)] 
improve toString

3 years agotoString
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:36:14 +0000 (16:36 -0500)] 
toString

3 years agoavoid XML-based constraint validator mapping provider if noop
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:34:22 +0000 (16:34 -0500)] 
avoid XML-based constraint validator mapping provider if noop

3 years agocapture ignore-annotations at class-level XML
Matt Benson [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 16:07:32 +0000 (11:07 -0500)] 
capture ignore-annotations at class-level XML

3 years agouse runtime type to find valueExtractor for container element keys
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 22:58:23 +0000 (17:58 -0500)] 
use runtime type to find valueExtractor for container element keys

3 years agorefactor XML schema version handling to require non-blank version/ns, map empty versi...
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:58:19 +0000 (15:58 -0500)] 
refactor XML schema version handling to require non-blank version/ns, map empty version to lowest occurring key; exception on unrecognized version/ns combination

3 years agohandle multiple methods with same signature per JLS 8
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:03:57 +0000 (15:03 -0500)] 
handle multiple methods with same signature per JLS 8

3 years agouniformity
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:02:09 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
uniformity

3 years agomissing format parameter
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:01:22 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
missing format parameter