bval.git
3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'origin/bv2' into bv2 bv2
Matt Benson [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 17:30:37 +0000 (12:30 -0500)] 
Merge remote-tracking branch 'origin/bv2' into bv2

3 years agoupgrade tomcat-jasper-el to match API (EL 3.0)
Matt Benson [Tue, 16 Oct 2018 15:55:00 +0000 (10:55 -0500)] 
upgrade tomcat-jasper-el to match API (EL 3.0)

3 years agodisallow EL evaluation of custom message templates without explicit permission grante...
Matt Benson [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 23:24:31 +0000 (18:24 -0500)] 
disallow EL evaluation of custom message templates without explicit permission granted via configuration property

3 years agorefactor DefaultMessageInterpolator to harden message interpolation
Matt Benson [Thu, 11 Oct 2018 01:59:00 +0000 (20:59 -0500)] 
refactor DefaultMessageInterpolator to harden message interpolation

3 years agotest refactoring
Matt Benson [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 18:57:56 +0000 (13:57 -0500)] 
test refactoring

3 years agounused import
Matt Benson [Mon, 15 Oct 2018 19:20:29 +0000 (14:20 -0500)] 
unused import

3 years agoupgrade to geronimo spec release
Matt Benson [Wed, 10 Oct 2018 18:20:47 +0000 (13:20 -0500)] 
upgrade to geronimo spec release

3 years agodisabling doclint since our javadoc is not java 8 friendly yet + upgrading apache...
Romain Manni-Bucau [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 15:57:16 +0000 (17:57 +0200)] 
disabling doclint since our javadoc is not java 8 friendly yet + upgrading apache parent to hae the new gpg setup

3 years agoBVAL-159 drop commons dependencies
Romain Manni-Bucau [Sun, 7 Oct 2018 15:37:37 +0000 (17:37 +0200)] 
BVAL-159 drop commons dependencies

3 years agoupgrade to Commons Weaver 2.0
Matt Benson [Wed, 12 Sep 2018 13:34:15 +0000 (08:34 -0500)] 
upgrade to Commons Weaver 2.0

3 years agoensure TCCL is preferred over bval loader (OSGi+EE)
Romain Manni-Bucau [Thu, 16 Aug 2018 07:51:12 +0000 (09:51 +0200)] 
ensure TCCL is preferred over bval loader (OSGi+EE)

3 years agofix encoding issue with the TCK the hardcore way...
Mark Struberg [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 10:25:37 +0000 (12:25 +0200)] 
fix encoding issue with the TCK the hardcore way...

nail it do EN

3 years agoBVAL-157 add a unit test for get() without name
Mark Struberg [Sat, 9 Jun 2018 08:10:15 +0000 (10:10 +0200)] 
BVAL-157 add a unit test for get() without name

3 years agoensure to test more precisely getter names
Romain Manni-Bucau [Thu, 17 May 2018 05:14:48 +0000 (07:14 +0200)] 
ensure to test more precisely getter names

3 years agoensure isGetter methods are consistent between them
Romain Manni-Bucau [Wed, 16 May 2018 20:52:43 +0000 (22:52 +0200)] 
ensure isGetter methods are consistent between them

3 years agoforce en_EN to fix Locale issues
Mark Struberg [Mon, 14 May 2018 20:22:33 +0000 (22:22 +0200)] 
force en_EN to fix Locale issues

In Austria I got german messages, and of course those did not
match the expected messages in the TCK. Leading to 4 broken
TCK tests.

3 years agoupgrade to latest TCK release
Matt Benson [Tue, 1 May 2018 16:38:52 +0000 (11:38 -0500)] 
upgrade to latest TCK release

3 years agoremove obsolete permissions grant
Matt Benson [Tue, 1 May 2018 15:51:48 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
remove obsolete permissions grant

3 years agorestore, upgrade weaver/privilizer
Matt Benson [Tue, 1 May 2018 15:51:26 +0000 (10:51 -0500)] 
restore, upgrade weaver/privilizer

3 years agodo not refer to non-publicly accessible types from blueprint method
Matt Benson [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 13:43:53 +0000 (08:43 -0500)] 
do not refer to non-publicly accessible types from blueprint method

3 years agolazily load the validator factory and validator for the cdi extension - note: we...
Romain Manni-Bucau [Thu, 19 Apr 2018 08:16:21 +0000 (10:16 +0200)] 
lazily load the validator factory and validator for the cdi extension - note: we can surely lazy load the config as well if needed

3 years agoavoid NPE on xml ctors
Matt Benson [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 22:16:42 +0000 (17:16 -0500)] 
avoid NPE on xml ctors

3 years agoXML config-related work for more TCK progress
Matt Benson [Wed, 18 Apr 2018 21:37:30 +0000 (16:37 -0500)] 
XML config-related work for more TCK progress

3 years agoignore group conversions without cascade on property getters
Matt Benson [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 23:27:53 +0000 (18:27 -0500)] 
ignore group conversions without cascade on property getters

3 years agoproperly implement method inheritance rules wrt ValidateOnExecution
Matt Benson [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 23:02:37 +0000 (18:02 -0500)] 
properly implement method inheritance rules wrt ValidateOnExecution

3 years agofix XML mappings descriptor and XML group conversion parsing
Matt Benson [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 19:59:11 +0000 (14:59 -0500)] 
fix XML mappings descriptor and XML group conversion parsing

3 years agorework use of groups, introducing GroupStrategy interface + implementations. Passes...
Matt Benson [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 18:00:58 +0000 (13:00 -0500)] 
rework use of groups, introducing GroupStrategy interface + implementations. Passes 1 additional TCK test AND allows validation of non-sequential groups without making multiple passes over the graph

3 years agorejigger graph validation: cascades do not participate in Default group redefinition...
Matt Benson [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 02:28:14 +0000 (21:28 -0500)] 
rejigger graph validation: cascades do not participate in Default group redefinition at the bean level

3 years agohandle reflection bug with non-static inner class constructor parameter annotations
Matt Benson [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 17:19:01 +0000 (12:19 -0500)] 
handle reflection bug with non-static inner class constructor parameter annotations

3 years agoTCK: pick up constraints on 'inherited' fields
Matt Benson [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 17:17:45 +0000 (12:17 -0500)] 
TCK: pick up constraints on 'inherited' fields

3 years agono implicit groups on interfaces; retain elsewhere
Matt Benson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 21:45:57 +0000 (16:45 -0500)] 
no implicit groups on interfaces; retain elsewhere

3 years agoremove unnecessary method
Matt Benson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:43:15 +0000 (11:43 -0500)] 
remove unnecessary method

3 years agoraise ConstraintDeclarationException if repeatable constraints and containers are...
Matt Benson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 16:42:39 +0000 (11:42 -0500)] 
raise ConstraintDeclarationException if repeatable constraints and containers are specified together: TCK

3 years agopermit overriding of built-in constraint validators per paragraph 2 of BV spec v2...
Matt Benson [Wed, 4 Apr 2018 15:31:33 +0000 (10:31 -0500)] 
permit overriding of built-in constraint validators per paragraph 2 of BV spec v2 section 8

3 years agocorrectly handle IMPLICIT constraintTarget
Matt Benson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 21:49:25 +0000 (16:49 -0500)] 
correctly handle IMPLICIT constraintTarget

3 years agorevamp custom constraint building code for TCK progress/spec compliance
Matt Benson [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 20:30:21 +0000 (15:30 -0500)] 
revamp custom constraint building code for TCK progress/spec compliance

3 years agoremove unused code
Matt Benson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 22:49:32 +0000 (17:49 -0500)] 
remove unused code

3 years agodon't trim bean nodes
Matt Benson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 21:24:31 +0000 (16:24 -0500)] 
don't trim bean nodes

3 years agoconstraint definition validation
Matt Benson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 21:00:08 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
constraint definition validation

3 years agofix ContainerElementKey comparison
Matt Benson [Mon, 2 Apr 2018 16:48:49 +0000 (11:48 -0500)] 
fix ContainerElementKey comparison

3 years agono call for lazy GroupComputer
Matt Benson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 16:10:13 +0000 (11:10 -0500)] 
no call for lazy GroupComputer

3 years agoTCK: handle default group redefinition sequence resolution ambiguities
Matt Benson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 16:08:37 +0000 (11:08 -0500)] 
TCK: handle default group redefinition sequence resolution ambiguities

3 years agoseparate constraint filtering by group for purposes of validation vs. metadata inspec...
Matt Benson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 15:58:46 +0000 (10:58 -0500)] 
separate constraint filtering by group for purposes of validation vs. metadata inspection (ConstraintFinder)

3 years agohardening of Groups type
Matt Benson [Sat, 31 Mar 2018 15:57:47 +0000 (10:57 -0500)] 
hardening of Groups type

3 years agounused import
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 17:44:53 +0000 (12:44 -0500)] 
unused import

3 years agoavoid redundant path copy operations
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 17:42:14 +0000 (12:42 -0500)] 
avoid redundant path copy operations

3 years agoTraversableResolver work with TCK
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 17:36:22 +0000 (12:36 -0500)] 
TraversableResolver work with TCK

3 years agoremove redundant member
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 17:33:40 +0000 (12:33 -0500)] 
remove redundant member

3 years agoTCK: ctor return value validation considers value itself as first leaf bean
Matt Benson [Fri, 30 Mar 2018 16:10:38 +0000 (11:10 -0500)] 
TCK: ctor return value validation considers value itself as first leaf bean

3 years agoTCK: do nothing with non-constrained properties
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 23:18:59 +0000 (18:18 -0500)] 
TCK: do nothing with non-constrained properties

3 years agorefactor and permit unwrapping if a single maximally specific unwrapByDefault ValueEx...
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 22:55:23 +0000 (17:55 -0500)] 
refactor and permit unwrapping if a single maximally specific unwrapByDefault ValueExtractor is found when the constraint has DEFAULT valueUnwrapping

3 years agovalue extraction work
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:55:47 +0000 (16:55 -0500)] 
value extraction work

3 years agoimprove toString
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:36:31 +0000 (16:36 -0500)] 
improve toString

3 years agotoString
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:36:14 +0000 (16:36 -0500)] 
toString

3 years agoavoid XML-based constraint validator mapping provider if noop
Matt Benson [Thu, 29 Mar 2018 21:34:22 +0000 (16:34 -0500)] 
avoid XML-based constraint validator mapping provider if noop

3 years agocapture ignore-annotations at class-level XML
Matt Benson [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 16:07:32 +0000 (11:07 -0500)] 
capture ignore-annotations at class-level XML

3 years agouse runtime type to find valueExtractor for container element keys
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 22:58:23 +0000 (17:58 -0500)] 
use runtime type to find valueExtractor for container element keys

3 years agorefactor XML schema version handling to require non-blank version/ns, map empty versi...
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:58:19 +0000 (15:58 -0500)] 
refactor XML schema version handling to require non-blank version/ns, map empty version to lowest occurring key; exception on unrecognized version/ns combination

3 years agohandle multiple methods with same signature per JLS 8
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:03:57 +0000 (15:03 -0500)] 
handle multiple methods with same signature per JLS 8

3 years agouniformity
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:02:09 +0000 (15:02 -0500)] 
uniformity

3 years agomissing format parameter
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 20:01:22 +0000 (15:01 -0500)] 
missing format parameter

3 years agoalways expand default validated types
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:56:56 +0000 (11:56 -0500)] 
always expand default validated types

3 years agoreject collision of getter/method in custom metadata
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:48:31 +0000 (11:48 -0500)] 
reject collision of getter/method in custom metadata

3 years agoarrays inherit Object for CV computation purposes
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:47:59 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 
arrays inherit Object for CV computation purposes

3 years agows
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 16:47:02 +0000 (11:47 -0500)] 
ws

3 years agoimplement validationAppliesTo rules
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 15:22:29 +0000 (10:22 -0500)] 
implement validationAppliesTo rules

3 years agows
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 14:58:58 +0000 (09:58 -0500)] 
ws

3 years agounused methods
Matt Benson [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 00:05:08 +0000 (19:05 -0500)] 
unused methods

3 years agodefer CV class selection until validation time as is proper per specification; runtim...
Matt Benson [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 23:53:51 +0000 (18:53 -0500)] 
defer CV class selection until validation time as is proper per specification; runtime type dependent

3 years agoValueExtractors work for TCK and spec compliance
Matt Benson [Mon, 26 Mar 2018 22:44:09 +0000 (17:44 -0500)] 
ValueExtractors work for TCK and spec compliance

3 years agofix valueExtractor loading (was hiding service loader instances)
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 22:39:31 +0000 (17:39 -0500)] 
fix valueExtractor loading (was hiding service loader instances)

3 years agomultiple classloaders for ParticipantFactory
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 22:26:17 +0000 (17:26 -0500)] 
multiple classloaders for ParticipantFactory

3 years agoimprove efficiency of generated exceptions/messages
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 21:10:44 +0000 (16:10 -0500)] 
improve efficiency of generated exceptions/messages

3 years agows
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 21:00:55 +0000 (16:00 -0500)] 
ws

3 years agoupdate javadoc
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 19:36:30 +0000 (14:36 -0500)] 
update javadoc

3 years agoremove SizeValidator; TCK failure was a red herring
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 18:58:59 +0000 (13:58 -0500)] 
remove SizeValidator; TCK failure was a red herring

3 years agouse MetadataSource interface for XML validation mappings
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 16:26:22 +0000 (11:26 -0500)] 
use MetadataSource interface for XML validation mappings

3 years agofix resource path
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 16:25:24 +0000 (11:25 -0500)] 
fix resource path

3 years agorefactor 'participant' object creation logic to support CDI-injectable service loader...
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 14:57:29 +0000 (09:57 -0500)] 
refactor 'participant' object creation logic to support CDI-injectable service loader based ValueExtractors (abstracted for future implementation-specific use)

3 years agominimal javadoc
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 14:55:23 +0000 (09:55 -0500)] 
minimal javadoc

3 years agounused import
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 14:55:07 +0000 (09:55 -0500)] 
unused import

3 years agoremove ueseless conditional logic and deprecated code
Matt Benson [Fri, 23 Mar 2018 14:48:12 +0000 (09:48 -0500)] 
remove ueseless conditional logic and deprecated code

3 years agoreject NaN for number sign validations
Matt Benson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 21:19:57 +0000 (16:19 -0500)] 
reject NaN for number sign validations

3 years agorefactor @Size validation; add validator for Number+ passing an additional 17 TCK...
Matt Benson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 20:52:31 +0000 (15:52 -0500)] 
refactor @Size validation; add validator for Number+ passing an additional 17 TCK tests

3 years agohandle threeten chrono* types by introducing Comparator to TimeValidator+
Matt Benson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 20:28:46 +0000 (15:28 -0500)] 
handle threeten chrono* types by introducing Comparator to TimeValidator+

3 years agoonly elide container element paths when traversing the value itself, NOT on ITS conta...
Matt Benson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 19:25:14 +0000 (14:25 -0500)] 
only elide container element paths when traversing the value itself, NOT on ITS container elements: passes 23 more TCK tests with one fell swoop

3 years agoToUnmodifiable#set() considers order
Matt Benson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 19:00:58 +0000 (14:00 -0500)] 
ToUnmodifiable#set() considers order

3 years agojavadoc
Matt Benson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 19:00:40 +0000 (14:00 -0500)] 
javadoc

3 years agoToUnmodifiable#* returns empty collection/map when possible
Matt Benson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 18:56:48 +0000 (13:56 -0500)] 
ToUnmodifiable#* returns empty collection/map when possible

3 years agoimprove handling of non-constrained executables
Matt Benson [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 17:12:10 +0000 (12:12 -0500)] 
improve handling of non-constrained executables

3 years agosome cleanups
Matt Benson [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 23:11:38 +0000 (18:11 -0500)] 
some cleanups

3 years agotarget NumberSignValidator+ classes to correct constraint types
Matt Benson [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 21:24:17 +0000 (16:24 -0500)] 
target NumberSignValidator+ classes to correct constraint types

3 years agoTCK work
Matt Benson [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 21:22:34 +0000 (16:22 -0500)] 
TCK work

3 years agodisallow null ctor return value
Matt Benson [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 16:01:35 +0000 (11:01 -0500)] 
disallow null ctor return value

3 years agoValueExtractor work for passing TCK ValidatorResolutionTest
Matt Benson [Wed, 21 Mar 2018 15:45:31 +0000 (10:45 -0500)] 
ValueExtractor work for passing TCK ValidatorResolutionTest

3 years agotweak testng suite.xml to switch to continue-on-errors
Mark Struberg [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 22:26:29 +0000 (23:26 +0100)] 
tweak testng suite.xml to switch to continue-on-errors

3 years agoreturn only constrained methods/ctors as proper
Matt Benson [Tue, 20 Mar 2018 22:01:20 +0000 (17:01 -0500)] 
return only constrained methods/ctors as proper

3 years agoorganize imports
Matt Benson [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 21:21:57 +0000 (16:21 -0500)] 
organize imports

3 years agorevert bad go at detecting multiple maximally specific ValueExtractors
Matt Benson [Mon, 19 Mar 2018 16:23:20 +0000 (11:23 -0500)] 
revert bad go at detecting multiple maximally specific ValueExtractors

3 years agopreemptively generate descriptor models for types with custom e.g. xml validation...
Matt Benson [Fri, 16 Mar 2018 23:21:16 +0000 (18:21 -0500)] 
preemptively generate descriptor models for types with custom e.g. xml validation mapping information