camel-quarkus-examples.git
9 days agoTag 2.9.0 2.9.x main 2.9.0
James Netherton [Wed, 11 May 2022 11:35:36 +0000 (12:35 +0100)] 
Tag 2.9.0

9 days agoUpgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.9.0.Final
James Netherton [Wed, 11 May 2022 10:39:28 +0000 (11:39 +0100)] 
Upgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.9.0.Final

9 days agoRe-enable KafkaIT test (#86)
Amos Feng [Thu, 5 May 2022 13:41:35 +0000 (21:41 +0800)] 
Re-enable KafkaIT test (#86)

9 days agoNext is 2.9.0
James Netherton [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 10:11:10 +0000 (11:11 +0100)] 
Next is 2.9.0

5 weeks agoTag 2.8.0 2.8.x 2.8.0
James Netherton [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 10:09:03 +0000 (11:09 +0100)] 
Tag 2.8.0

5 weeks agoUpgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.8.0.Final
James Netherton [Tue, 12 Apr 2022 09:33:47 +0000 (10:33 +0100)] 
Upgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.8.0.Final

5 weeks agoSet quarkus.platform.version to 2.8.0.Final
James Netherton [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 07:53:50 +0000 (08:53 +0100)] 
Set quarkus.platform.version to 2.8.0.Final

5 weeks agoRemove duplicate camel-quarkus.platform.version property from observability example
James Netherton [Thu, 7 Apr 2022 07:51:22 +0000 (08:51 +0100)] 
Remove duplicate camel-quarkus.platform.version property from observability example

5 weeks agoSwitch from NativeImageTest to QuarkusIntegrationTest
James Netherton [Tue, 22 Mar 2022 12:53:15 +0000 (12:53 +0000)] 
Switch from NativeImageTest to QuarkusIntegrationTest

5 weeks agoMake aws-lambda README consistent with other examples
James Netherton [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 08:22:41 +0000 (08:22 +0000)] 
Make aws-lambda README consistent with other examples

5 weeks agoReplace usage of deprecated LambdaClient with mock event server
James Netherton [Mon, 21 Mar 2022 08:22:18 +0000 (08:22 +0000)] 
Replace usage of deprecated LambdaClient with mock event server

5 weeks agoSet quarkus.platform.version to 2.7.5.Final
James Netherton [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 10:20:03 +0000 (10:20 +0000)] 
Set quarkus.platform.version to 2.7.5.Final

5 weeks agoEnable rest-json example to work with Camel 3.16
James Netherton [Fri, 18 Mar 2022 10:00:25 +0000 (10:00 +0000)] 
Enable rest-json example to work with Camel 3.16

5 weeks ago Upgrade to Quarkus 2.7.4.Final
Zineb Bendhiba [Mon, 14 Mar 2022 19:55:01 +0000 (20:55 +0100)] 
 Upgrade to Quarkus 2.7.4.Final

5 weeks agoUse https instead of http to reference xsd (#78)
Aurélien Pupier [Thu, 10 Mar 2022 09:03:25 +0000 (10:03 +0100)] 
Use https instead of http to reference xsd (#78)

it is more secure and avoids a redirection

fixes apache/camel-quarkus#3604

Signed-off-by: Aurélien Pupier <apupier@redhat.com>
5 weeks agoUpgrade to Quarkus 2.7.3.Final
Zineb Bendhiba [Tue, 8 Mar 2022 19:32:01 +0000 (20:32 +0100)] 
Upgrade to Quarkus 2.7.3.Final

5 weeks agoSet quarkus.platform.version to 2.7.2.Final
James Netherton [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 09:49:07 +0000 (09:49 +0000)] 
Set quarkus.platform.version to 2.7.2.Final

5 weeks agoSync .gitignore with the main project
James Netherton [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 09:17:18 +0000 (09:17 +0000)] 
Sync .gitignore with the main project

5 weeks agoRemove health configuration no longer present in Camel 3.16
James Netherton [Wed, 2 Mar 2022 09:17:03 +0000 (09:17 +0000)] 
Remove health configuration no longer present in Camel 3.16

5 weeks agoDynamically generate native test matrix
James Netherton [Wed, 16 Feb 2022 10:43:07 +0000 (10:43 +0000)] 
Dynamically generate native test matrix

5 weeks agoEnable example project build & testing on Windows
James Netherton [Tue, 15 Feb 2022 15:52:12 +0000 (15:52 +0000)] 
Enable example project build & testing on Windows

5 weeks agoAdjust to health API changes in Camel 3.16
James Netherton [Thu, 10 Feb 2022 13:19:57 +0000 (13:19 +0000)] 
Adjust to health API changes in Camel 3.16

5 weeks agoSet quarkus.platform.version to 2.7.1.Final
James Netherton [Wed, 9 Feb 2022 17:43:47 +0000 (17:43 +0000)] 
Set quarkus.platform.version to 2.7.1.Final

5 weeks agoRemove references to health configuration options that no longer exist in Camel 3.16
James Netherton [Wed, 9 Feb 2022 15:43:31 +0000 (15:43 +0000)] 
Remove references to health configuration options that no longer exist in Camel 3.16

5 weeks agoFix observability example native profile quarkus-maven-plugin declaration
James Netherton [Mon, 7 Feb 2022 09:26:55 +0000 (09:26 +0000)] 
Fix observability example native profile quarkus-maven-plugin declaration

5 weeks agoBuild with Maven 3.8.4
James Netherton [Mon, 7 Feb 2022 07:49:58 +0000 (07:49 +0000)] 
Build with Maven 3.8.4

5 weeks agoNext is 2.8.0
James Netherton [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 14:15:15 +0000 (14:15 +0000)] 
Next is 2.8.0

3 months agoTag 2.7.0 2.7.x 2.7.0
James Netherton [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 14:04:46 +0000 (14:04 +0000)] 
Tag 2.7.0

3 months agoUpgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.7.0.Final
James Netherton [Wed, 2 Feb 2022 13:23:07 +0000 (13:23 +0000)] 
Upgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.7.0.Final

3 months agoUse MicroMeter metrics instead of MicroProfile Metrics
James Netherton [Tue, 25 Jan 2022 10:42:18 +0000 (10:42 +0000)] 
Use MicroMeter metrics instead of MicroProfile Metrics

3 months agoSet quarkus.platform.version to 2.7.0.CR1
James Netherton [Tue, 25 Jan 2022 08:17:16 +0000 (08:17 +0000)] 
Set quarkus.platform.version to 2.7.0.CR1

3 months agoMake health tests handle newer MP health output format in Camel 3.15.x
James Netherton [Tue, 25 Jan 2022 08:08:13 +0000 (08:08 +0000)] 
Make health tests handle newer MP health output format in Camel 3.15.x

3 months agoUse yq installed on the GitHub actions VM instead of downloading and installing it
James Netherton [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 14:54:31 +0000 (14:54 +0000)] 
Use yq installed on the GitHub actions VM instead of downloading and installing it

3 months agoNext is 2.7.0
Zineb Bendhiba [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 08:27:05 +0000 (09:27 +0100)] 
Next is 2.7.0

4 months agoTag 2.6.0 2.6.x 2.6.0
Zineb Bendhiba [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 06:54:10 +0000 (07:54 +0100)] 
Tag 2.6.0

4 months agoUpgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.6.0.Final
Zineb Bendhiba [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 06:52:38 +0000 (07:52 +0100)] 
Upgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.6.0.Final

4 months agoEnsure health example native tests are executed
James Netherton [Fri, 3 Dec 2021 11:50:58 +0000 (11:50 +0000)] 
Ensure health example native tests are executed

5 months agoUpgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.5.0.Final
Zineb Bendhiba [Wed, 24 Nov 2021 20:19:10 +0000 (21:19 +0100)] 
Upgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.5.0.Final

5 months agoFix link notation in Kafka readme
Aurélien Pupier [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 14:39:03 +0000 (15:39 +0100)] 
Fix link notation in Kafka readme

A Markdown notation was used in an AsciiDoc file

Signed-off-by: Aurélien Pupier <apupier@redhat.com>
5 months agoBump Quarkus version to 2.5.0.Final
Zineb Bendhiba [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 10:42:10 +0000 (11:42 +0100)] 
Bump Quarkus version to 2.5.0.Final

5 months agoBump Strimzi kafka-oauth-client version from Quarkus bom
Zineb Bendhiba [Thu, 18 Nov 2021 10:12:26 +0000 (11:12 +0100)] 
Bump Strimzi kafka-oauth-client version from Quarkus bom

5 months agoAdapt HealthTest to changes in Camel 3.13.0
James Netherton [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 14:13:56 +0000 (14:13 +0000)] 
Adapt HealthTest to changes in Camel 3.13.0

5 months agoUpdate Kafka example docker base image to ubi-minimal:8.4
James Netherton [Tue, 16 Nov 2021 08:27:10 +0000 (08:27 +0000)] 
Update Kafka example docker base image to ubi-minimal:8.4

5 months agoSet quarkus.platform.version to 2.5.0.CR1
James Netherton [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 15:24:15 +0000 (15:24 +0000)] 
Set quarkus.platform.version to 2.5.0.CR1

5 months agoNext is 2.5.0
Peter Palaga [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 10:34:23 +0000 (11:34 +0100)] 
Next is 2.5.0

6 months agoTag 2.4.0 2.4.x 2.4.0
Peter Palaga [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 10:27:49 +0000 (11:27 +0100)] 
Tag 2.4.0

6 months agoUpgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.4.1.Final
Peter Palaga [Fri, 12 Nov 2021 09:38:12 +0000 (10:38 +0100)] 
Upgrade to Quarkus Platform 2.4.1.Final

6 months agoEnsure app.kubernetes.io/version labels stay in sync with project version
James Netherton [Tue, 2 Nov 2021 08:03:18 +0000 (08:03 +0000)] 
Ensure app.kubernetes.io/version labels stay in sync with project version

6 months agoUse temurin JDK distro as per the main project
James Netherton [Mon, 25 Oct 2021 08:20:32 +0000 (09:20 +0100)] 
Use temurin JDK distro as per the main project

6 months agoNext is 2.4.0
Peter Palaga [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 14:36:11 +0000 (16:36 +0200)] 
Next is 2.4.0

7 months agoTag 2.3.0 2.3.0
Peter Palaga [Wed, 6 Oct 2021 14:10:40 +0000 (16:10 +0200)] 
Tag 2.3.0

7 months agoUnify package names for the for the test in camel-quarkus-examples https://github...
Peter Palaga [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 19:32:32 +0000 (21:32 +0200)] 
Unify package names for the for the test in camel-quarkus-examples https://github.com/apache/camel-quarkus/issues/3152

7 months agoMake the examples runnable against alternative BOMs https://github.com/apache/camel...
Peter Palaga [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 11:42:35 +0000 (13:42 +0200)] 
Make the examples runnable against alternative BOMs https://github.com/apache/camel-quarkus/issues/3123

7 months agoUse four spaces for pom.xml indentation
Peter Palaga [Tue, 5 Oct 2021 09:12:21 +0000 (11:12 +0200)] 
Use four spaces for pom.xml indentation

7 months agoRemove superfuous camel-quarkus-bom-test imports
Peter Palaga [Fri, 1 Oct 2021 19:20:30 +0000 (21:20 +0200)] 
Remove superfuous camel-quarkus-bom-test imports

7 months agoexample(jdbc-datastore): #3056 Adding new simple example
María Arias de Reyna [Fri, 1 Oct 2021 09:07:10 +0000 (11:07 +0200)] 
example(jdbc-datastore): #3056 Adding new simple example

* example(jdbc-datastore): #3056 Adding new simple example

* Removing JPA and fixing docs

* Adding a new group for jdbc-datasource

* Adding missing license header

* Updating docs

* Re-introducing quarkus-health microprofile

* Fix README numbering and remove dangling files

Co-authored-by: James Netherton <jamesnetherton@gmail.com>
7 months agoNext is 2.3.0-SNAPSHOT
Peter Palaga [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 15:18:17 +0000 (17:18 +0200)] 
Next is 2.3.0-SNAPSHOT

8 months agoTag 2.2.0 2.2.0
Peter Palaga [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 15:16:10 +0000 (17:16 +0200)] 
Tag 2.2.0

8 months agoUpgrade to Camel Quarkus 2.2.0
Peter Palaga [Tue, 31 Aug 2021 11:56:50 +0000 (13:56 +0200)] 
Upgrade to Camel Quarkus 2.2.0

9 months agoaws-lambda: fix native test
aldettinger [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 14:49:52 +0000 (16:49 +0200)] 
aws-lambda: fix native test

9 months agoUpgrade quarkus to 2.1.1.Final
aldettinger [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 13:57:29 +0000 (15:57 +0200)] 
Upgrade quarkus to 2.1.1.Final

9 months agoFix aws-lambda license check issues and shrink example
aldettinger [Mon, 16 Aug 2021 09:02:26 +0000 (11:02 +0200)] 
Fix aws-lambda license check issues and shrink example

9 months agoAdded the module Deploying a Camel Route in AWS Lambda to the examples
ravishankarhassain [Mon, 9 Aug 2021 23:34:23 +0000 (00:34 +0100)] 
Added the module Deploying a Camel Route in AWS Lambda to the examples

9 months agoNext is 2.2.0 (#51)
Zineb BENDHIBA [Thu, 29 Jul 2021 13:59:33 +0000 (15:59 +0200)] 
Next is 2.2.0 (#51)

9 months agoWorkaround for https://github.com/apache/camel-quarkus/issues/2939
Peter Palaga [Fri, 23 Jul 2021 09:41:22 +0000 (11:41 +0200)] 
Workaround for https://github.com/apache/camel-quarkus/issues/2939

9 months agoUpgrade to Quarkus 2.1.0.Final
Peter Palaga [Thu, 22 Jul 2021 15:13:49 +0000 (17:13 +0200)] 
Upgrade to Quarkus 2.1.0.Final

9 months agoFix kafka and chucknorris versions
James Netherton [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 10:04:41 +0000 (11:04 +0100)] 
Fix kafka and chucknorris versions

9 months agoDefault to JDK 11 source & target compiler options
James Netherton [Thu, 8 Jul 2021 08:40:35 +0000 (09:40 +0100)] 
Default to JDK 11 source & target compiler options

9 months agoUpgrade Maven to 3.8.1
James Netherton [Fri, 2 Jul 2021 09:32:03 +0000 (10:32 +0100)] 
Upgrade Maven to 3.8.1

9 months agoUpgrade Quarkus to 2.0.1.Final
James Netherton [Wed, 7 Jul 2021 06:28:47 +0000 (07:28 +0100)] 
Upgrade Quarkus to 2.0.1.Final

9 months agoUpgrade to Camel Quarkus 2.1.0
Peter Palaga [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 16:14:18 +0000 (18:14 +0200)] 
Upgrade to Camel Quarkus 2.1.0

9 months agoNext is 2.1.0
Peter Palaga [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 16:13:30 +0000 (18:13 +0200)] 
Next is 2.1.0

10 months agofix oAuth bearer and set openshift container for openshift deployment (#47)
Zineb BENDHIBA [Tue, 20 Jul 2021 14:15:26 +0000 (16:15 +0200)] 
fix oAuth bearer and set openshift container for openshift deployment (#47)

* fix oAuth bearer and set openshift container for openshift deployment
fixes #2872

* Update kafka/README.adoc

Co-authored-by: Peter Palaga <ppalaga@redhat.com>
* Update kafka/README.adoc

Co-authored-by: Peter Palaga <ppalaga@redhat.com>
* Update kafka/README.adoc

Co-authored-by: Peter Palaga <ppalaga@redhat.com>
* Update kafka/README.adoc

Co-authored-by: Peter Palaga <ppalaga@redhat.com>
* remove oAuth2 + Strimzi testcontainers already managed by dev services

Co-authored-by: Peter Palaga <ppalaga@redhat.com>
10 months agoRename examples-other native test group to group-07
James Netherton [Thu, 1 Jul 2021 08:35:38 +0000 (09:35 +0100)] 
Rename examples-other native test group to group-07

10 months agoFix IllegalStateException: quarkus-container-image-jib and quarkus-container-image...
Peter Palaga [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 15:45:53 +0000 (17:45 +0200)] 
Fix IllegalStateException: quarkus-container-image-jib and quarkus-container-image-docker were detected

10 months agoAdd Kamelet example #2731 (#42)
Amos Feng [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 20:24:27 +0000 (04:24 +0800)] 
Add Kamelet example #2731 (#42)

10 months agoUpgrade to Quarkus 2.0.0.Final
Peter Palaga [Wed, 30 Jun 2021 15:23:12 +0000 (17:23 +0200)] 
Upgrade to Quarkus 2.0.0.Final

10 months agoAdapt Observability docs page to Quarkus 2.0.0
James Netherton [Mon, 14 Jun 2021 08:31:14 +0000 (09:31 +0100)] 
Adapt Observability docs page to Quarkus 2.0.0

10 months agoKafka example
Zineb Bendhiba [Thu, 3 Jun 2021 15:27:34 +0000 (17:27 +0200)] 
Kafka example
Fixes #1028

10 months agofix up TimerLogMainTest #2711
Freeman Fang [Fri, 4 Jun 2021 15:50:09 +0000 (11:50 -0400)] 
fix up TimerLogMainTest #2711

10 months agofix [camel-quarkus-examples] HealthTest failure on camel-quarkus-main… (#37)
Freeman(Yue) Fang [Fri, 4 Jun 2021 15:12:38 +0000 (11:12 -0400)] 
fix [camel-quarkus-examples] HealthTest failure on camel-quarkus-main… (#37)

* fix [camel-quarkus-examples] HealthTest failure on camel-quarkus-main branch #2711

(cherry picked from commit 4308acbf1aabedc5a416ed505abde7ca6cd53955)

* Upgrade to Quarkus 2.0.0.CR2

* fix up observability example #2711

Co-authored-by: Peter Palaga <ppalaga@redhat.com>
10 months agoRevert "fix [camel-quarkus-examples] HealthTest failure on camel-quarkus-main branch...
Freeman Fang [Fri, 4 Jun 2021 14:07:20 +0000 (10:07 -0400)] 
Revert "fix [camel-quarkus-examples] HealthTest failure on camel-quarkus-main branch #2711"

This reverts commit 4308acbf1aabedc5a416ed505abde7ca6cd53955.

10 months agofix [camel-quarkus-examples] HealthTest failure on camel-quarkus-main branch #2711
Freeman Fang [Wed, 2 Jun 2021 16:07:33 +0000 (12:07 -0400)] 
fix [camel-quarkus-examples] HealthTest failure on camel-quarkus-main branch #2711

10 months agoUse 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT as project version
Peter Palaga [Tue, 25 May 2021 07:20:55 +0000 (09:20 +0200)] 
Use 2.0.0-SNAPSHOT as project version

10 months agoDocument upgrading examples
Peter Palaga [Tue, 25 May 2021 07:19:45 +0000 (09:19 +0200)] 
Document upgrading examples

10 months agoUpgrade to Camel Quarkus 2.0.0
Peter Palaga [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 20:59:45 +0000 (22:59 +0200)] 
Upgrade to Camel Quarkus 2.0.0

11 months agoUse generic names for itest categories 1.8.x
James Netherton [Tue, 8 Jun 2021 06:19:07 +0000 (07:19 +0100)] 
Use generic names for itest categories

11 months agoUse concurrency key instead of cancel-workflow-runs action
James Netherton [Tue, 8 Jun 2021 06:17:49 +0000 (07:17 +0100)] 
Use concurrency key instead of cancel-workflow-runs action

12 months agoUpdate rest-json README to reflect usage of REST DSL
James Netherton [Tue, 18 May 2021 14:23:33 +0000 (15:23 +0100)] 
Update rest-json README to reflect usage of REST DSL

12 months agoUse Camel REST DSL in REST JSON example
James Netherton [Fri, 7 May 2021 13:41:02 +0000 (14:41 +0100)] 
Use Camel REST DSL in REST JSON example

12 months ago[fix] Add bom test for testcontainers
Lukas Lowinger [Tue, 4 May 2021 13:47:21 +0000 (15:47 +0200)] 
[fix] Add bom test for testcontainers

13 months agoInherit testcontainers dependencies from quarkus-bom
James Netherton [Mon, 19 Apr 2021 09:41:55 +0000 (10:41 +0100)] 
Inherit testcontainers dependencies from quarkus-bom

13 months agoRename master branch to main in documentation and GitHub workflows
Peter Palaga [Thu, 8 Apr 2021 16:47:52 +0000 (18:47 +0200)] 
Rename master branch to main in documentation and GitHub workflows

13 months agoUpgrade to Camel Quarkus 1.8.1
Peter Palaga [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 19:46:43 +0000 (21:46 +0200)] 
Upgrade to Camel Quarkus 1.8.1

13 months agoUse MP config instead of System.getProperty() in a test to simplify testing against...
Peter Palaga [Tue, 6 Apr 2021 09:55:54 +0000 (11:55 +0200)] 
Use MP config instead of System.getProperty() in a test to simplify testing against manuanlly started services

13 months agoAdapt examples to the merger of main into core https://github.com/apache/camel-quarku...
Peter Palaga [Thu, 1 Apr 2021 14:11:04 +0000 (16:11 +0200)] 
Adapt examples to the merger of main into core https://github.com/apache/camel-quarkus/issues/2377

13 months agoSpecial handling of target location not needed anymore
Peter Palaga [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 13:13:16 +0000 (15:13 +0200)] 
Special handling of target location not needed anymore

13 months agoUse 1.8.0-SNAPSHOT as examples version
Peter Palaga [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 20:49:50 +0000 (22:49 +0200)] 
Use 1.8.0-SNAPSHOT as examples version

13 months agoUpgrade to Camel Quarkus 1.8.0
Peter Palaga [Mon, 29 Mar 2021 20:47:19 +0000 (22:47 +0200)] 
Upgrade to Camel Quarkus 1.8.0

13 months agoAdd skipTests arg to package steps in file-bindy-ftp since waiting for containers...
James Netherton [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 12:32:43 +0000 (13:32 +0100)] 
Add skipTests arg to package steps in file-bindy-ftp since waiting for containers to start slows the build workflow down