Update observability guide to reference OpenTelemetry instead of OpenTracing main
authorJames Netherton <jamesnetherton@gmail.com>
Wed, 10 Aug 2022 07:14:19 +0000 (08:14 +0100)
committerJames Netherton <jamesnetherton@users.noreply.github.com>
Wed, 10 Aug 2022 07:36:34 +0000 (08:36 +0100)
docs/modules/ROOT/pages/user-guide/observability.adoc

index 6ea4bdc388d1b84d8c3d34985dd6a109a402f683..d2d3e3c4eb7367d3ab139bf5f448ca70e52ae421 100644 (file)
@@ -30,9 +30,9 @@ Metrics are available on the standard Quarkus metrics endpoint:
 
 == Tracing
 
 
 == Tracing
 
-xref:reference/extensions/opentracing.adoc[Camel Quarkus OpenTracing extension] integrates with the
-https://quarkus.io/guides/opentracing[Quarkus OpenTracing extension]. All you need to do is set up the required
-https://quarkus.io/guides/opentracing#create-the-configuration[configuration] properties and an `OpenTracingTracer`
+xref:reference/extensions/opentelemetry.adoc[Camel Quarkus OpenTelemetry extension] integrates with the
+https://quarkus.io/guides/opentelemetry[Quarkus OpenTelemetry extension]. All you need to do is set up the required
+https://quarkus.io/guides/opentelemetry#create-the-configuration[configuration] properties and an `OpenTelemetryTracer`
 will get automatically added to the registry for Camel to use.
 
 There's an example project demonstrating the above features here:
 will get automatically added to the registry for Camel to use.
 
 There's an example project demonstrating the above features here: