camel-spring-boot-examples.git
9 months agoPrepare for next release
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 06:08:16 +0000 (07:08 +0100)] 
Prepare for next release

9 months agoCAMEL-17300: camel-spring-boot - Add route reload example
Claus Ibsen [Thu, 9 Dec 2021 15:52:13 +0000 (16:52 +0100)] 
CAMEL-17300: camel-spring-boot - Add route reload example

9 months agoPrepare for next version
Claus Ibsen [Thu, 2 Dec 2021 13:34:08 +0000 (14:34 +0100)] 
Prepare for next version

10 months agoReadme updated
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 20:23:13 +0000 (21:23 +0100)] 
Readme updated

10 months agoFixed Names
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 17:42:39 +0000 (18:42 +0100)] 
Fixed Names

10 months agoAdded Quartz Example to POM
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 17:41:27 +0000 (18:41 +0100)] 
Added Quartz Example to POM

10 months agoAdded a minimal Quartz Example
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 17 Nov 2021 17:40:15 +0000 (18:40 +0100)] 
Added a minimal Quartz Example

10 months agoFixing compilation error of class rest-jpa/src/main/java/org/apache/camel/example...
hg19yx [Tue, 9 Nov 2021 22:17:36 +0000 (23:17 +0100)] 
Fixing compilation error of class rest-jpa/src/main/java/org/apache/camel/example/spring/boot/rest/jpa/OrderService.java

10 months agoAdd note to example explaining
Claus Ibsen [Thu, 4 Nov 2021 09:06:43 +0000 (10:06 +0100)] 
Add note to example explaining

10 months agoCAMEL-17061: camel-springdoc-starter -- Integration with Springdoc.
Claus Ibsen [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 08:43:19 +0000 (09:43 +0100)] 
CAMEL-17061: camel-springdoc-starter -- Integration with Springdoc.

10 months agoCAMEL-17061: camel-springdoc-starter -- Integration with Springdoc.
Claus Ibsen [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 08:39:02 +0000 (09:39 +0100)] 
CAMEL-17061: camel-springdoc-starter -- Integration with Springdoc.

10 months agoRegen
Claus Ibsen [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 08:31:06 +0000 (09:31 +0100)] 
Regen

10 months agoA better suggestion about the annotation usage (#38)
William [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 08:30:48 +0000 (16:30 +0800)] 
A better suggestion about the annotation usage (#38)

Hi, I found that there may be some minor improvements about annotations in your code.

A Spring bean in the service layer should be annotated using @service instead of @component annotation.
@service annotation is a specialization of @component in service layer. By using a specialized annotation we hit two birds with one stone. First, they are treated as Spring bean, and second, you can put special behavior required by that layer.

For better understanding and maintainability of a large application, @service is a better choice.

10 months agoCAMEL-17601: Added example for rest openapi springdoc. (#39)
Steve Storck [Sun, 31 Oct 2021 08:28:10 +0000 (04:28 -0400)] 
CAMEL-17601: Added example for rest openapi springdoc. (#39)

* CAMEL-17601: Added example for rest openapi springdoc.

* CAMEL-17061: Added example for rest openapi springdoc.

11 months agoUpdated example with xml template
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 26 Oct 2021 13:47:50 +0000 (15:47 +0200)] 
Updated example with xml template

11 months agoCAMEL-17042: Upgrade maven wrapper to maven 3.8.3
Claus Ibsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 20:43:52 +0000 (22:43 +0200)] 
CAMEL-17042: Upgrade maven wrapper to maven 3.8.3

11 months agoSet to next version
Claus Ibsen [Mon, 4 Oct 2021 20:31:45 +0000 (22:31 +0200)] 
Set to next version

12 months agoJolokia-version is required here
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 22 Sep 2021 16:07:17 +0000 (18:07 +0200)] 
Jolokia-version is required here

13 months agoFixed example. Thanks to John Lauder for providing a patch with a fix.
Claus Ibsen [Wed, 4 Aug 2021 15:33:16 +0000 (17:33 +0200)] 
Fixed example. Thanks to John Lauder for providing a patch with a fix.

13 months agoUpdate readme.adoc
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 15:07:17 +0000 (17:07 +0200)] 
Update readme.adoc

13 months agoCAMEL-16757: Update example
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 07:36:07 +0000 (09:36 +0200)] 
CAMEL-16757: Update example

13 months agoCAMEL-16757: Update example
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 3 Aug 2021 06:56:03 +0000 (08:56 +0200)] 
CAMEL-16757: Update example

13 months agoCAMEL-16757: YAML DSL to support route configuration
Claus Ibsen [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 15:09:53 +0000 (17:09 +0200)] 
CAMEL-16757: YAML DSL to support route configuration

13 months agoCAMEL-16757: YAML DSL to support route configuration
Claus Ibsen [Mon, 2 Aug 2021 15:04:33 +0000 (17:04 +0200)] 
CAMEL-16757: YAML DSL to support route configuration

14 months agoAdded camel-paho-mqtt5 with shared subscription example (#37)
Luigi De Masi [Thu, 29 Jul 2021 19:41:14 +0000 (21:41 +0200)] 
Added camel-paho-mqtt5 with shared subscription example (#37)

15 months agoSet to next version
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 29 Jun 2021 04:42:30 +0000 (06:42 +0200)] 
Set to next version

15 months agoUpdate readme.adoc
Claus Ibsen [Mon, 7 Jun 2021 09:04:32 +0000 (11:04 +0200)] 
Update readme.adoc

15 months agoAdded kamelet chuck norris example
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 4 Jun 2021 05:12:36 +0000 (07:12 +0200)] 
Added kamelet chuck norris example

16 months agoxml dsl example
Claus Ibsen [Wed, 26 May 2021 07:18:08 +0000 (09:18 +0200)] 
xml dsl example

16 months agoRename example
Claus Ibsen [Wed, 26 May 2021 07:10:51 +0000 (09:10 +0200)] 
Rename example

16 months agoadjust key prefixes according to the migration guide (#35)
Babak Vahdat [Sat, 22 May 2021 08:28:52 +0000 (10:28 +0200)] 
adjust key prefixes according to the migration guide (#35)

16 months agoUpgrade to 3.11.0-SNAPSHOT and fix the failing test of rest-jpa example (#34)
Babak Vahdat [Fri, 21 May 2021 18:45:49 +0000 (20:45 +0200)] 
Upgrade to 3.11.0-SNAPSHOT and fix the failing test of rest-jpa example (#34)

16 months agoRemoved obsolete config
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 14 May 2021 09:04:36 +0000 (11:04 +0200)] 
Removed obsolete config

16 months agoAdd route-coverage to this example
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 7 May 2021 07:15:37 +0000 (09:15 +0200)] 
Add route-coverage to this example

17 months agoCAMEL-16552: Use spring boot yaml configuration instead of properties
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 27 Apr 2021 10:08:37 +0000 (12:08 +0200)] 
CAMEL-16552: Use spring boot yaml configuration instead of properties

17 months agoMoving from master branch to main
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 21 Apr 2021 06:26:11 +0000 (08:26 +0200)] 
Moving from master branch to main

17 months agoCAMEL-16520: camel-spring-boot - Auto configuration options for cloud and cluster...
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 16 Apr 2021 07:59:45 +0000 (09:59 +0200)] 
CAMEL-16520: camel-spring-boot - Auto configuration options for cloud and cluster should not clash with component

18 months agoRegen
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 05:27:29 +0000 (07:27 +0200)] 
Regen

18 months agoUpgrade for next version
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 05:27:16 +0000 (07:27 +0200)] 
Upgrade for next version

18 months agoCAMEL-16011 Remove prefix spring-boot from all modules (#33)
metters [Sat, 6 Mar 2021 15:55:32 +0000 (16:55 +0100)] 
CAMEL-16011 Remove prefix spring-boot from all modules (#33)

In order to reproduce how I migrated/rename the modules:
Execute `rename 's/^(spring-boot-)([a-z-]+)$/$2/' *` in the terminal.
This does not rename two modules, for which I then executed:
`rename 's/^(spring-boot-)(aws2-s3|resilience4j)$/$2/' *`

After that I fixed all module names in the root pom.xml

Co-authored-by: Matthias Streidel <matthias.streidel@senacor.com>
19 months agoCAMEL-16170: Modularize camel-spring
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 10:28:14 +0000 (11:28 +0100)] 
CAMEL-16170: Modularize camel-spring

19 months agoCAMEL-16170: Modularize camel-spring
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 10:25:48 +0000 (11:25 +0100)] 
CAMEL-16170: Modularize camel-spring

19 months agoUpgrade to 3.9.0-SNAPSHOT
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 12 Feb 2021 09:43:16 +0000 (10:43 +0100)] 
Upgrade to 3.9.0-SNAPSHOT

19 months agoRegen
Claus Ibsen [Mon, 8 Feb 2021 15:17:40 +0000 (16:17 +0100)] 
Regen

19 months agoCamel 16132 add description to widget gadget readme (#32)
metters [Sat, 6 Feb 2021 07:33:24 +0000 (08:33 +0100)] 
Camel 16132 add description to widget gadget readme (#32)

* [CAMEL-16132] Add description to empty README.adoc

* [CAMEL-16132] Improve the README.adoc

Co-authored-by: Matthias Streidel <matthias.streidel@senacor.com>
19 months agoRename the remaining modules - untested! (#31)
metters [Wed, 3 Feb 2021 05:11:03 +0000 (06:11 +0100)] 
Rename the remaining modules - untested! (#31)

Co-authored-by: Matthias Streidel <matthias.streidel@senacor.com>
19 months agoCAMEL-16011: Remove camel-example- prefix in camel-spring-boot-examples (#30)
metters [Tue, 2 Feb 2021 09:43:17 +0000 (10:43 +0100)] 
CAMEL-16011: Remove camel-example- prefix in camel-spring-boot-examples (#30)

remove camel-example prefix from the examples.

20 months agoCAMEL-16011: Fixed example thanks to Matthias Streidel for reporting.
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 15 Jan 2021 11:20:53 +0000 (12:20 +0100)] 
CAMEL-16011: Fixed example thanks to Matthias Streidel for reporting.

20 months agorabbitmq example should use the new spring-rabbitmq component
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 17:17:33 +0000 (18:17 +0100)] 
rabbitmq example should use the new spring-rabbitmq component

20 months agorabbitmq example should use the new spring-rabbitmq component
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 17:08:54 +0000 (18:08 +0100)] 
rabbitmq example should use the new spring-rabbitmq component

20 months agorabbitmq example should use the new spring-rabbitmq component
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 15:45:20 +0000 (16:45 +0100)] 
rabbitmq example should use the new spring-rabbitmq component

20 months agorabbitmq example should use the new spring-rabbitmq component
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 12 Jan 2021 11:26:58 +0000 (12:26 +0100)] 
rabbitmq example should use the new spring-rabbitmq component

21 months agoNext is 3.8.0-SNAPSHOT
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 16 Dec 2020 15:23:22 +0000 (16:23 +0100)] 
Next is 3.8.0-SNAPSHOT

21 months agoNext release train is 3.7.0
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 16 Dec 2020 13:30:58 +0000 (14:30 +0100)] 
Next release train is 3.7.0

21 months agoPolished
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 15 Dec 2020 05:50:26 +0000 (06:50 +0100)] 
Polished

21 months agoPolished
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 15 Dec 2020 05:40:50 +0000 (06:40 +0100)] 
Polished

21 months agoCAMEL-15940: camel-spring-boot - Issue with property placeholder in an example
Claus Ibsen [Mon, 14 Dec 2020 08:18:50 +0000 (09:18 +0100)] 
CAMEL-15940: camel-spring-boot - Issue with property placeholder in an example

21 months agoCAMEL-15926: spring boot now support route templates
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 09:37:14 +0000 (10:37 +0100)] 
CAMEL-15926: spring boot now support route templates

21 months agoCAMEL-15926: spring boot now support route templates
Claus Ibsen [Tue, 8 Dec 2020 09:33:37 +0000 (10:33 +0100)] 
CAMEL-15926: spring boot now support route templates

21 months agoCAMEL-15925: Remove spring boot cloud examples
Claus Ibsen [Mon, 7 Dec 2020 14:33:47 +0000 (15:33 +0100)] 
CAMEL-15925: Remove spring boot cloud examples

22 months agoCAMEL-15849: Upgrade to Spring Boot 2.4.0
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 13 Nov 2020 09:28:59 +0000 (10:28 +0100)] 
CAMEL-15849: Upgrade to Spring Boot 2.4.0

22 months agoFix test with incorrect producerTemplate position
Farid Guliyev [Mon, 2 Nov 2020 14:39:49 +0000 (09:39 -0500)] 
Fix test with incorrect producerTemplate position

22 months agosplitter-eip-example
Farid Guliyev [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 14:03:34 +0000 (10:03 -0400)] 
splitter-eip-example

22 months agoCamel-Example-Kafka with Avro: Moved to keySerializer and valueSerializer Options
Andrea Cosentino [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 07:59:20 +0000 (08:59 +0100)] 
Camel-Example-Kafka with Avro: Moved to keySerializer and valueSerializer Options

22 months agoFix jpa example to specify the h2 database (#24)
Amos Feng [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 05:18:30 +0000 (13:18 +0800)] 
Fix jpa example to specify the h2 database (#24)

22 months agoFix the mvn args to specify active profile in README.adoc (#23)
Amos Feng [Fri, 30 Oct 2020 05:18:11 +0000 (13:18 +0800)] 
Fix the mvn args to specify active profile in README.adoc (#23)

22 months agoAdd Unit Testing examples
Farid Guliyev [Thu, 29 Oct 2020 19:57:33 +0000 (15:57 -0400)] 
Add Unit Testing examples

23 months agoFixed rest jpa example
Farid Guliyev [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 17:57:30 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
Fixed rest jpa example

23 months agoAdded License and changed packages
Farid Guliyev [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 15:28:35 +0000 (11:28 -0400)] 
Added License and changed packages

23 months agoLoad Balancer EIP example
Farid Guliyev [Mon, 26 Oct 2020 14:58:09 +0000 (10:58 -0400)] 
Load Balancer EIP example

23 months agofixed rest jpa example
Farid Guliyev [Tue, 27 Oct 2020 17:57:30 +0000 (13:57 -0400)] 
fixed rest jpa example

23 months agoAdd Camel Spring Boot custom Type Converter example
Farid Guliyev [Sat, 24 Oct 2020 11:52:23 +0000 (07:52 -0400)] 
Add Camel Spring Boot custom Type Converter example

23 months agoCorrected test that was providing false positive with no running ActiveMQ instance.
Farid Guliyev [Fri, 23 Oct 2020 10:42:55 +0000 (06:42 -0400)] 
Corrected test that was providing false positive with no running ActiveMQ instance.
Added property that disabled Spring creating embedded ActiveMQ broker.

23 months agoAligned to 3.7.0-SNAPSHOT
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 06:01:12 +0000 (08:01 +0200)] 
Aligned to 3.7.0-SNAPSHOT

23 months agoNext is 3.7.0-SNAPSHOT
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 06:00:29 +0000 (08:00 +0200)] 
Next is 3.7.0-SNAPSHOT

23 months agoRegen README camel-spring-boot-examples-3.6.0
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 05:59:23 +0000 (07:59 +0200)] 
Regen README

23 months agoAligned to 3.6.0
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 05:57:57 +0000 (07:57 +0200)] 
Aligned to 3.6.0

23 months agoNext is 3.6.0
Andrea Cosentino [Wed, 21 Oct 2020 05:57:09 +0000 (07:57 +0200)] 
Next is 3.6.0

23 months agoCAMEL-15323: Add example camel-spring-boot - http endpoint for route information...
José Ráez Rodríguez [Thu, 15 Oct 2020 17:45:56 +0000 (19:45 +0200)] 
CAMEL-15323: Add example camel-spring-boot - http endpoint for route information (#16)

* Built routes for mappings and metrics

* Added example for shutdown route

* Added readme.adoc

* Updated root's README.adoc with the new example

* Removed excess lines

* Refactorized doOnce function to explicit timer definition for consistency

* Added newline for consistency on route definition (after unmarshal())

* Extended explanation on the mappings section to explain that that timer consumer will only fire once

* Added POM's properties and module to parent for Readme for the new example to be correctlñy generated

* Changed dependencies to user camel-spring-boot's starter versions

* Removed unused imports

* Removed jetty from the restConfiguration. We are using the http component, not jetty, after all

* Changed the category to Management and Monitoring

* Added prettypring and multiline=true option to LOG info for nicer printing of the received data

23 months agoAdded section to readme advising to use tagged commits for try out purposes
JoshiRaez [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 15:19:46 +0000 (17:19 +0200)] 
Added section to readme advising to use tagged commits for try out purposes

23 months agoadd apache snapshot repo so people can build from master branch
Claus Ibsen [Wed, 7 Oct 2020 13:49:08 +0000 (15:49 +0200)] 
add apache snapshot repo so people can build from master branch

23 months ago"CAMEL-15485:Migrate camel-spring-boot-examples to use JUnit 5 style" 13/head
Kodanda Ramu Kakarla [Mon, 5 Oct 2020 09:49:43 +0000 (15:19 +0530)] 
"CAMEL-15485:Migrate camel-spring-boot-examples to use JUnit 5 style"

23 months agoCAMEL-15482: refactor dependencies to use spring-boot starters (#12)
Matej Melko [Fri, 2 Oct 2020 04:24:44 +0000 (06:24 +0200)] 
CAMEL-15482: refactor dependencies to use spring-boot starters (#12)

2 years agoUse the same reactor version as camel main version
Andrea Cosentino [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 05:40:14 +0000 (07:40 +0200)] 
Use the same reactor version as camel main version

2 years agoUse the same testcontainers version as main camel
Andrea Cosentino [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 05:37:08 +0000 (07:37 +0200)] 
Use the same testcontainers version as main camel

2 years agoUse the same version of fabric8 maven plugin as the other examples
Andrea Cosentino [Mon, 28 Sep 2020 05:11:08 +0000 (07:11 +0200)] 
Use the same version of fabric8 maven plugin as the other examples

2 years agoUpdate README.adoc
PoojaChandak [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 17:00:56 +0000 (22:30 +0530)] 
Update README.adoc

2 years agoRegen
Andrea Cosentino [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 16:23:55 +0000 (18:23 +0200)] 
Regen

2 years agoSet the correct category for this example
Andrea Cosentino [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 16:22:35 +0000 (18:22 +0200)] 
Set the correct category for this example

2 years agoRegen README
Andrea Cosentino [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 16:21:32 +0000 (18:21 +0200)] 
Regen README

2 years agoAdded a little example for AWS2-S3
Andrea Cosentino [Tue, 22 Sep 2020 16:20:34 +0000 (18:20 +0200)] 
Added a little example for AWS2-S3

2 years agoUpdate .asf.yaml labels
Andrea Cosentino [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 16:21:16 +0000 (18:21 +0200)] 
Update .asf.yaml labels

2 years agoUpdate .asf.yaml label must be lower case
Andrea Cosentino [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 16:17:15 +0000 (18:17 +0200)] 
Update .asf.yaml label must be lower case

2 years agoUpdate .asf.yaml
Andrea Cosentino [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 16:14:51 +0000 (18:14 +0200)] 
Update .asf.yaml

2 years agoMerge pull request #8 from apache/asf-yaml
Andrea Cosentino [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 16:11:41 +0000 (18:11 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #8 from apache/asf-yaml

Added .asf.yaml file and enabled only rebase and squash button on PR

2 years agoAdded .asf.yaml file and enabled only rebase and squash button on PR 8/head
Andrea Cosentino [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 16:10:58 +0000 (18:10 +0200)] 
Added .asf.yaml file and enabled only rebase and squash button on PR

2 years agoRegen and use latest SNAPSHOT for the new example
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 15:56:17 +0000 (17:56 +0200)] 
Regen and use latest SNAPSHOT for the new example

2 years agoMerge pull request #7 from EUinUkraine/camel-spring-boot-examples-apm-opentrace
Claus Ibsen [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 15:53:17 +0000 (17:53 +0200)] 
Merge pull request #7 from EUinUkraine/camel-spring-boot-examples-apm-opentrace

Camel spring boot examples for apm opentrace

2 years agoCode cleanup 7/head
Andrii Mealshchenko [Fri, 18 Sep 2020 06:14:28 +0000 (09:14 +0300)] 
Code cleanup

2 years agoAdded new OpenTrace example with ElastiCo APM Tracer
Andrii Mealshchenko [Thu, 17 Sep 2020 17:56:34 +0000 (20:56 +0300)] 
Added new OpenTrace example with ElastiCo APM Tracer