CAMEL-14682: Upgrade to Yarn 2.3.3
authorZoran Regvart <zregvart@apache.org>
Sat, 31 Oct 2020 12:21:42 +0000 (13:21 +0100)
committerZoran Regvart <zoran@regvart.com>
Mon, 2 Nov 2020 10:54:24 +0000 (11:54 +0100)
commit0d1d8274cb0e56563df8523bba6eab8e3658755d
tree3b975f01ff3362b4ce5abb3b543e4233d8c4e605
parent210ebfa96ada6f5b0cc42c01e7227a804690564e
CAMEL-14682: Upgrade to Yarn 2.3.3

This upgrades to the latest Yarn 2 (Berry). I've opted to the zero
install[1] configuration for added stability, see the linked
documentation on the argumentation and potential drawbacks.

This first commit contains the configuration changes, most notably:
 - upgrading from 1.22.0 to 2.3.3
 - changing the xref-checker URL to supported syntax
 - switching from hugo-cli to hugo-extended, as the former tries to
   write to the module directory and the later uses bin-wrapper as an
   install time build step. Yarn would fail on former but later has no
   such issues
 - wildcards used in scripts are not supported so scripts need to be
   explicitly stated
 - Jenkins and Netlify builds no longer require `yarn install` due to
   the usage of zero install
 - Browserify upgraded to 17.x to maintain yarn 2.x compatibility
 - configure workspace, let website depend on theme

Next commit will contain the cache used by the zero install.

[1] https://yarnpkg.com/features/zero-installs
15 files changed:
.gitignore
.nvmrc [new file with mode: 0644]
.pnp.js [new file with mode: 0755]
.yarn/plugins/@yarnpkg/plugin-stage.cjs [new file with mode: 0644]
.yarn/plugins/@yarnpkg/plugin-workspace-tools.cjs [new file with mode: 0644]
.yarn/releases/yarn-1.22.0.js [deleted file]
.yarn/releases/yarn-2.3.3.cjs [new file with mode: 0755]
.yarnrc [deleted file]
.yarnrc.yml [new file with mode: 0644]
Jenkinsfile
antora-ui-camel/.nvmrc [deleted file]
antora-ui-camel/.yarn/releases/yarn-1.22.0.js [deleted file]
antora-ui-camel/.yarnrc [deleted file]
antora-ui-camel/package.json
package.json