[CARBONDATA-4250] Ignoring presto random test cases
authorMahesh Raju Somalaraju <mahesh.somalaraju@huawei.com>
Mon, 19 Jul 2021 14:08:46 +0000 (19:38 +0530)
committerIndhumathi27 <indhumathim27@gmail.com>
Tue, 27 Jul 2021 13:55:24 +0000 (19:25 +0530)
commit0337c3268cb49a9a6d9283d25259350d7d6319a1
tree8ea30c75fedb6ebe68639e423678fdfd50cb95ed
parentc9a5231ab73d64a0966a45a755ff7e9031c0201e
[CARBONDATA-4250] Ignoring presto random test cases

Why is this PR needed?
Presto test cases failing randomly and taking more time in CI verification for other PRs.

What changes were proposed in this PR?
Currently presto random test cases will be ignored and will be fixed with other JIRA raised.
1. JIRA [CARBONDATA-4250] raised for ignoring presto test cases currently as this random
   failures causing PR CI failures.
2. JIRA [CARBONDATA-4249] raised for fixing presto random tests in concurrent scenario.
   We can get more details on this JIRA about issue reproduce and problem snippet.
3. [CARBONDATA-4254] raised to fix Test alter add for structs enabling local dictionary
   and CarbonIndexFileMergeTestCaseWithSI.Verify command of index merge

This closes #4176
index/secondary-index/src/test/scala/org/apache/carbondata/spark/testsuite/mergeindex/CarbonIndexFileMergeTestCaseWithSI.scala
integration/presto/src/test/scala/org/apache/carbondata/presto/integrationtest/PrestoTestUsingSparkStore.scala
integration/spark/src/test/scala/org/apache/carbondata/integration/spark/testsuite/dataload/SparkStoreCreatorForPresto.scala
integration/spark/src/test/scala/org/apache/carbondata/spark/testsuite/alterTable/TestAlterTableAddColumns.scala