[CARBONDATA-4341] Drop Index Fails after TABLE RENAME
authorShreelekhyaG <shreelu_gampa@yahoo.com>
Wed, 15 Jun 2022 06:38:41 +0000 (12:08 +0530)
committerIndhumathi27 <indhumathim27@gmail.com>
Wed, 22 Jun 2022 05:30:25 +0000 (11:00 +0530)
commit4b8846d1e6737e7db8a96014818c067c8c253d1f
treeb406d6dc045db0c74c5b1f3df72deb07c3f0c628
parent33408be14b218bd6a7d9b5191a158c37de6d0c81
[CARBONDATA-4341] Drop Index Fails after TABLE RENAME

Why is this PR needed?
Drop Index Fails after TABLE RENAME

What changes were proposed in this PR?
After table rename, its si tables property - parentTableName is updated
with latest name and index metadata gets updated. Dropping the table
from the metadata cache so that it would be reloaded and gets updated
property when fetched next time.

Does this PR introduce any user interface change?
No

Is any new testcase added?
Yes

This closes #4279
integration/spark/src/main/scala/org/apache/spark/sql/secondaryindex/events/AlterTableRenameEventListener.scala
integration/spark/src/test/scala/org/apache/spark/carbondata/restructure/vectorreader/AlterTableColumnRenameTestCase.scala