[CARBONDATA-4277] geo instance compatability fix
authorShreelekhyaG <shreelu_gampa@yahoo.com>
Tue, 14 Sep 2021 08:07:48 +0000 (13:37 +0530)
committerIndhumathi27 <indhumathim27@gmail.com>
Thu, 16 Sep 2021 03:18:42 +0000 (08:48 +0530)
commit719935795f2dbc165cca304a47a0b456aac54e8c
treef9c1a9d2da1ae6adf11537f5d9f2fad4dc04ca1e
parent4d8bc9eccfdf699f28a7f5e757a125e0ade82026
[CARBONDATA-4277] geo instance compatability fix

Why is this PR needed?
The CustomIndex interface extends Serializable and for different
version store, if the serialization id doesn't match, it throws
java.io.InvalidClassException during load/update/query operations.

What changes were proposed in this PR?
As the instance is stored in table properties, made changes to
initialize and update instance while refresh table. Also added
static serialId for the CustomIndex interface.

Does this PR introduce any user interface change?
No

Is any new testcase added?
No, tested in cluster

This closes #4216
core/src/main/java/org/apache/carbondata/core/util/CustomIndex.java
docs/spatial-index-guide.md
integration/spark/src/main/scala/org/apache/spark/sql/catalyst/CarbonParserUtil.scala
integration/spark/src/main/scala/org/apache/spark/sql/execution/command/management/RefreshCarbonTableCommand.scala
integration/spark/src/main/scala/org/apache/spark/util/AlterTableUtil.scala